Customer reviews for "Seasons At Whitbarrow Village"

There are 25 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Mr Parker who stayed here on 05/10/2013 Language Flag

I have stayed in many timeshares over the world but Whitbarrow is very high quality,good staff and peaceful surroundings.The only thing lacking was good weather but overall would use this resort in future.

Review No: 2 by Mr Hodgett who stayed here on 08/06/2013 Language Flag

Very well appointed unit (Troutbeck 21). Fully fitted kitchen although a little short on utensils to cook for 6. Very clean with good furnishings. One or two design hiccups e.g. had to move bedside table to open wardrobe but nothing major. Car Park could do with a makeover. Loose surface = dust everywhere when dry and messy when wet. On site facilities excellent. Good bar, lounge and restaurant. Entertainment some evenings. Very good leisure facilities. Plenty on site to fill those damp days. Good pubs with food locally - not quite within walking distance though. Happy to visit this one again although could have done without Farmer Giles muck spreading next door - but that's the countryside!

Review No: 3 by Mr & Mrs Durning who stayed here on 08/06/2013 Language Flag

We had a fabulous break at Whitbarrow Village. We were delighted with our accommodation Room 1 in the Ulswater suite, we particularly enjoyed the little patio area which was basked in glorious sunshine. The kitchen/dining area was just perfect for our needs. We were very impressed with the helpfullness of all members of staff, particlarly reception, bar/restaurant and night porter. The swimming pool is a star attraction, one of the best! We would highly recommend Whitbarow Village.

Review No: 4 by Mrs Utton who stayed here on 01/06/2013 Language Flag

The weather was perfect as was the accommodation and resort. I would recommend that if you have a dog that it is taken to the Lake District and although Whitbarrow Village is unable to take dogs there is a Kennels just up the road named Berrier Boarders who will be more than helpful. Have a look on the website or give them a call.

Review No: 5 by Mr & Mrs Allen who stayed here on 18/05/2013 Language Flag

good location,reasonably close to outside amenities. car parking is a long way from the accommodation. if you are over 5ft : 6ins tall be aware of the cooker hood it will take your eyes out with extreme pain(we have scars to prove it). would go there again

Review No: 6 by Mr And Mrs Johnson who stayed here on 06/04/2013 Language Flag

We have just returned from a week in Ullswater apartments, the apartment was of a high standard very clean and well fitted, it is worth noteing that there is no oven only a microwave and two hob rings. The setting of Whitbarrow is peaceful and all cars are left in the large carpark,it is well placed for visiting many beautiful areas of the Lakes. The staff are helpful, friendly and knowledgable about the local area. We were however disappointed with restaurant, the food was in our opinion of a below average standard, there are other places to eat in the local area, well worth going to, namely the Troutbeck Inn. We would certainly visit again.

Review No: 7 by Mr Carter & Mrs Kelly who stayed here on 23/03/2013 Language Flag

Just spent a week at Whittbarrow. Really lovely apartment, very clean too. There isn't an oven, we found that difficult because we enjoy cooking. There was a microwave but it didn't have a built in conventional oven so not much use really. So you can' t grill or bake anything if you stay in the apartments. Strangely, there is a huge dishwasher which would have been better replaced by an oven. It was very cold in the apartment for the first 24 hours because it probably hadn't been occupied previously before we occupied it which is why it was cold.It soon heated nicely and we remained lovely and warm throughout the week. Overall really nice and we will return.

Review No: 8 by Mr & Mrs Roberts who stayed here on 20/10/2012 Language Flag

A great place for a short October (2012) break. Pleasant setting, if a little remote from main road. Apartment was fine and very warm on the cold and windy Cumbrian evenings. Appliances were of a very good standard, altho' bed / settee somewhat uncomfortable to sit on. Good restaurant on site with selection of freshly cooked foods and wine list avaialable. The bar served snacks and basket type meals, whilst offering free Wi-Fi - so mobiles and Ipads were evident, during our stay. Friendly reception staff and plenty of leaflets available showing what is on offer, in and around the Cumbrian Lakes.

Review No: 9 by Mr Sands who stayed here on 25/08/2012 Language Flag

Spacious studio apartment, very comfortable and well appointed.Good onsite amenities.Adults only hour 8-9PM in swimming pool great for a relaxing swim. We enjoyed our stay and would visit again.

Review No: 10 by Mr Poole who stayed here on 04/08/2012 Language Flag

very enjoyable, very friendly, the staff could not do enough for you

Review No: 11 by Mr Doherty who stayed here on 28/07/2012 Language Flag

We went for 1 week and wished we could of stayed longer, the resort is excellent. The entertainment is great for the children and the pool is lovely. Well worth a visit.

Review No: 12 by Mr Ash who stayed here on 21/07/2012 Language Flag

Lovely had an excellent time apartment views were excell overall the whole place was excell staff were very nice had an excell time looking forward to another week near xmas.

Review No: 13 by Mr Beach who stayed here on 14/07/2012 Language Flag

This was a last minute booking so we couldn't find out things we wanted to know as we couldn't hold it and we took a chance. We are elderly and both of us have trouble with stairs. I emailed the resort to discover there were stairs to the bedrooms which was difficult for us. A least there was a toilet downstairs which helped but I think there should be more info on accomodation for the elderly/disabled. Other than that, our lodge in Troutbeck was super. Very spacious for the 2 of us as it had 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The kitchen had everything we could want and the through lounge was comfortable with a lovely wooden floor. The lighting, however, wasn't very good and it was sometimes difficult to read. A small shop would have been appreciated for essentials and newspapers as we seemed to have to go miles to find a shop. Why are timeshares always in remote places. Whitbarrow Village is just that - a lovely little village. There are plenty of lovely places to visit round about. I would certainly recommend it.

Review No: 14 by Mrs Wilson who stayed here on 14/07/2012 Language Flag

I visited Whitbarrow Village with 2 elderly relatives. The holiday was arranged at short notice, so unfortunately we were not able to have disabled accommodation. Nonetheless, we had a thoroughly great and relaxing time. The apartment (on 2 floors) was warm, clean and well resourced. A few snagging problems were noted (drawer frontage lose; tap dripping). These were attended without any delay, intrusion or disruption to our holiday. Staff were extremely pleasant, helpful and made time to converse with visitors without compromising the quality of service provides for others. There was a relaxed and sociable atmosphere in the communal areas, with free WIFI access at all times - though seating was limited, this did not cause difficulties even thought he visit was during the peak of the season. The only downside from the point of view of visiting with elderly people, was that the paths are cobbled and in places uneven. Nonetheless, my elderly relatives have requested that we return at some time in the near future. The peace and tranquility of the setting was particularly enjoyed. Even though there were children on the park, there was no noise, nuisance or disturbance. Parking was ample and close to the apartment - much appreciated by the elderly, both of whom have mobility difficulties. Highly recommended whatever the age of family or groups members.

Review No: 15 by Mr Stevens who stayed here on 07/07/2012 Language Flag

We thoroughly enjoyed the week's break at Whitbarrow. We were allocated a 3 bedroomed property in the older phase of the development which was in excess of the 2 bedroomed which had been expected at the time of booking. The appliances appeared to be brand new and the bedrooms clean and comfortable, although the third bedroom was above the lounge and quite a climb for our age group. One bedroom was equipped with double bunk beds which would be ideal for a family with children, the remaining two had excellent double beds. The whole estate village was spotlessly clean and the gardens and flower beds immaculately tended. Childrens facilities were plentiful with crazy golf, swings, slides and a pitch and putt green. Staff were pleasant and extremely helpful. The utlities charge was £21 and should you care to take the on site presentation, which was in no way compulsory, then the reward was a £40 restuarant voucher for the on site Eden Restuarant. The cuisine was most acceptable with a wide choice menu and good wine list. Telephone charges were very acceptable from the accomodation sited telephones. The only down side to the whole area is that the nearest decent provision store is in Penrith some 7 miles away, although you could obtain the basic milk and bread from the Bar above Reception. A car is essential.! We intend to revisit Whitbarrow in the early autumn as we were so satisfied with the whole experience.

Review No: 16 by Mr Ash who stayed here on 19/05/2012 Language Flag

Just spent a week here and really enjoyed it. Not just the lakes but this particular seasons resort was really nice and I had a lovely time. Thank you DAE for putting me on to this.

Review No: 17 by Miss Vick who stayed here on 31/03/2012 Language Flag

Really enjoyed my holiday here. I would recommend it to everyone and look forward to returning soon.

Review No: 18 by Mr & Mrs Akers who stayed here on 24/03/2012 Language Flag

very nice apartments staff very friendly food was excellent

Review No: 19 by Mr Donaldson who stayed here on 17/03/2012 Language Flag

My wife and I enjoyed a great week at Whitbarrow Village. Our one bedroon apt was spotless and had a fully fitted kitchen. The pool and gyn area are excellent

Review No: 20 by Mr Whitehand who stayed here on 25/02/2012 Language Flag

We stayed for a week at the end of Feb 2012. The reception staff were friendly & effecient. The accomodation (an Ullswater studio) was excellent with high quality fixtures & fittings. We only used the bar & restaurant once but have no cause for complaint. The food was nicely cooked & presented & the restaurant staff cheerful & effecient. We did consider the £30 utility charge rather expensive considering we had no oven & only a 2 ring hob, but the studio was always warm. We did not use the pool, but other guests we spoke to seemed very impressed with it. Overall, a very enjoyable stay, & we will certainly be returning, but probably a bit later in the year as we found many of the tourist attractions were closed.

Review No: 21 by Mr Pym who stayed here on 25/02/2012 Language Flag

Our favourite UK resort absolutely brilliant. If you hate maintenance charges then go see the resort sales team - they are not pushy and will save you a fortune - we are very glad that we did as we now have double as many weeks to use with no maintenance charges at all and money back oportunity at year 16 and free holidays for 30 years! Fantastic - no mainitenace in perpetuity for our kids to be saddled with either. What a releif. Well done Seasons!

Review No: 22 by Mrs Holmes who stayed here on 11/02/2012 Language Flag

We can only say good things and there's so many good things to say about it too. A welcoming, tree-lined approach road on first arrival. Quiet, well maintained grounds, accommodation, reception and facilities. We found staff to be friendly, engaging, helpful and knowledgeable. Cars are encouraged to park in the main car park unless loading or unloading but this is no hardship as this is just a stone's throw from any of the apartments/suites and keeps traffic to an absolute minimum so kids can pretty much romp around to their hearts' content. There is an excellent family friendly restaurant, large and comfortable entertainments lounge, games room with pool table, table tennis and oldskool arcade games. The swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and changing rooms are all pleasant and well maintained. Our accommodation for the week was Troutbeck Unit 20 - one of the more family orientated terraced buildings. It was comfortable, well equipped, spacious and well sound insulated - we could not hear a peep from our neighbours on either side. The balcony with table and chairs outside the master bedroom was inviting but alas the wet/wintry February weather prevented us from taking advantage of this. Apparently, the on-site pub and shop have now gone and the site itself is a little off the beaten track (approx. 1-2 miles from A66) so having a car is essential but there are many local shops and good pubs a very short drive away and we found that even the furthest reaches of the South and West Lakes were no more than an hour or so away. This is a perfect retreat for a family looking for a good base from which to explore The Lake District while also offering great facilities for entertainment and/or relaxation in between times - you can even hire a Nintendo Wii for your accommodation if the kids need a little extra to keep them entertained. We came away having had a really special family holiday and would definitely stay at Whitbarrow Village again.

Review No: 23 by Mr & Mrs Revie who stayed here on 30/12/2011 Language Flag

this studio apartment exceeded our expectations and we will book again soon.

Review No: 24 by Mr & Mrs Thorpe who stayed here on 16/07/2011 Language Flag

My husband and I spent a week at this resort July 1012. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The restaurant offered a good variety of meals with a special offer on Monday's (buy one get one half price). The evening entertainment provided by Drew and James was excellent with a guest singer on Friday evening. The apartment, whilst being one of the older ones in the Eamont block was comfortable and very clean.

Review No: 25 by Mr & Mrs Butlin who stayed here on 28/05/2011 Language Flag

A lovely resort, handy for the northern Lakes and Keswick, and for Penrith (Eden Valley)
Please Wait
Please Wait