Customer reviews for "Pantglas Hall Owners Club"

There are 39 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Mrs Kirkup who stayed here on 25/07/2020 Language Flag

In Gower 1 resort and staff excellent lovely peaceful resort. Lots to do in area Pool closed due to Covid but looked through window looked ok

Review No: 2 by Mr & Mrs Fitzgerald who stayed here on 25/01/2020 Language Flag

When we arrived on site after an awful, very long journey in pouring rain and went to our apartment, we found water running from the kitchen ceiling - later to be told it was a burst pipe not a leaky roof! We were sorted out very rapidly and transferred to another excellent apartment by the brilliant staff and had a brilliant stay thereafter. We stayed in late January when the weather wasn't at its best, but despite that can thoroughly recommend this resort and its staff. The location is great and there's lots to do, even in winter. We'll be back!!

Review No: 3 by Mrs Harris who stayed here on 08/06/2019 Language Flag

Our holiday was spoilt by the appalling weather, which was a shame. The surrounding area is beautiful and there are several places to visit. We are members of the National Trust so we took advantage of that. The resort in the main was fine, but the grounds needed some tending. The log cabin was comfortable, and given the weather it was lovely to have a log fire. I would have appreciated a power point in the bedroom by the dresser in order to use the hair drier, and I was unable to gauge the controls on the cooker as all print was erased through use. Overall though we had a good time, the staff were excellent, very welcoming and friendly, but I would recommend that a little TLC on the resort as a whole, wouldn't go amiss!

Review No: 4 by Mr Robinson who stayed here on 25/05/2019 Language Flag

Excellent staff very helpful and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. Nice coffee shop providing food as well at reasonable prices. The wood burning stoves are not the easiest to fire up I gave up in the end and used the wall heaters. Don't leave yourself short of fuel nearest is about 10 miles away.The welcome meeting was the shortest I have ever attended .

Review No: 5 by Mrs Hopper who stayed here on 27/04/2019 Language Flag

A very relaxing holiday in delightful surroundings. The two bedroom lodge was spacious and very warm and comfortable. It was very nice to have the stove lit in the evening (once I had cleaned the glass so I could see the flames) All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was nice though I would have preferred lockers rather than baskets and open shelves in the changing rooms. The resort is easy to find with helpful signs to tell you to keep going after your satnav says you have arrived. A lovely part of Wales with NT and CADW properties, also aberglasney and National Botanical gardens, all within easy reach. I also highly recommend a visit to the Carmarthen County Museum. This is definitely a resort I would like to return too.

Review No: 6 by Mrs Morris who stayed here on 06/04/2019 Language Flag

Great resort with everything you could want. The staff were so friendly and helpful and always smiled and asked if you were enjoying your stay. Swimming pool was good,showers were warm and there was lots of room to get changed. The only let down for me was the sofa bed was so uncomfortable, we had a one bedroom villa and the kids got the bedroom as they went to bed before us so we got stuck with the bed settee. We did get a mattress topper to put on it but it still wasn't brilliant.

Review No: 7 by Mrs Doyle who stayed here on 16/02/2019 Language Flag

A fantastic lodge to stay in and a great place to base yourself to explore this part of Wales. We stayed with 4 children and found the accomodation very comfortable, clean and bathrooms recently redone. There was plenty to do in the area namely castles, beaches and gardens and a fantastic national trust property. The table tennis room, playground, tennis courts and swimming pool were very handy and great when we wanted to stay local. The staff were brilliant too. For a February half term it was a perfect week away.

Review No: 8 by Mrs Taylor who stayed here on 02/02/2019 Language Flag

Lovely cosy and extremely warm in the cold weather we experienced. The lodge could do with an upgrade but this did not deter us from enjoying our holiday. The pool was excellent , just disappointed that the jacuzzi was not functioning on 2 of the 3 times we visited . All staf were very helpful with advice and access to wifi. All in all a lovely location and would definitely recommend

Review No: 9 by Mr & Mrs Boniface who stayed here on 20/10/2018 Language Flag

Very good venue ideal for site seeing etc

Review No: 10 by Mr. Vadher who stayed here on 06/10/2018 Language Flag

We have thoroughly enjoyed the stay at the resort.Lucky to have good weather .Sofa and cushions need upgrading.We note that in the final confirmation it is mentioned that there is steam room in on-site facilities BUT it has never been there so please do correct it for other members information.

Review No: 11 by Mr & Mrs VAUGHAN who stayed here on 06/10/2018 Language Flag

A very pleasant site staff very helpful The quality of accommodation not up to the standard we are used to feeling that money needs spending on the site

Review No: 12 by Mr & Mrs Daniels who stayed here on 29/09/2018 Language Flag

We had a great time weather has been kind to us and plenty of places to go. Very peaceful environment just a shame that the neighbouring grounds have been so badly neglected as it looks bad for the whole area. Coffee shop and Restaurant very good

Review No: 13 by Mrs Melbourne who stayed here on 15/09/2018 Language Flag

Excellent indoor pool, sauna, jacuzzi and Gym. Friendly bar /coffee room and pleasant restaurant.Comfortable log cabin style accomodations set in wooded grounds.

Review No: 14 by Mrs & Mr Bennion who stayed here on 15/09/2018 Language Flag

Lovely week despite the wind and rain. Lodge was comfortable and cosy. Staff were exceptional - who to single out - Sheila at the pool; Meryl on reception; Mike the chef - all went out of their way to be so friendly and helpful. We’d definitely go back. Parts of the grounds were in need of tlc but hopefully that’s a work in progress. Went to Botanic Gardens and Aberglasney Gardens - both worth a visit, and enjoyed a cream tea on the Gwili steam railway.

Review No: 15 by Mrs Burnand who stayed here on 08/09/2018 Language Flag

Very comfortable lodge on a quiet wooded hillside. The pool is also good - approx 12m x 6m and heated to 30 degrees. The only issue is that the internet in the lodges is very poor; the signal is weak and only available intermittently; and if you do manage to get it, it is set to cut out after 10 minutes. So, if you bring your laptop, it is not possible to watch iplayer or Netflix. Not a big issue perhaps on warm summer evenings, but we feel proper internet is essential if you were to stay here in the other 9 months of the year.

Review No: 16 by Mr & Mrs Bannister who stayed here on 01/09/2018 Language Flag

Pantglas Hall in South Wales is an excellent resort in a rural setting. The lodges are clean and well appointed. Sports facilities are excellent and the staff could not do enough to be helpful. We would highly recommend this holiday.

Review No: 17 by Mr & Mrs Taggart who stayed here on 28/07/2018 Language Flag

The lodge was looking very tired and in dire need of refurbishment. Threadbare carpet in places and cobwebs in corners. The room heater was old with safety testing label dated 2006! The woodwork badly needed treatment inside and out, giving the impression that the lodge was dirty.

Review No: 18 by Mr Edward who stayed here on 05/05/2018 Language Flag

We spent only 4 nights due to personal reasons. Wish we could have spent more time. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good unit facilities with everything needed for home cooking. On-site facilities are excellent with 2 snooker tables, table tennis, pool table,darts and well managed swimming pool with sauna. Enough to do if the weather is not in your favour. Will visit again when the opportunity arises. M.E

Review No: 19 by Mr & Mrs Gibson who stayed here on 24/03/2018 Language Flag

The maintenance programmed needs speeded up and some money put into this resort. The cabins are small with virtually no room in the double except for the bed. We were glad that there were only 2 of us not 4. Nice setting but painting required of outside of most cabins (doubt it had been done for 10 years) and all furniture dated. A pity because the pool / sauna / jacuzzi and gym are well maintained. Nearest village / pub 1.5 miles so fairly remote: certainly need a car (only 2 buses per week).

Review No: 20 by Mr Schofield who stayed here on 17/03/2018 Language Flag

Some problems with unit appliances For example: - all cooker control knob markings had disappeared making oven use a complete guessing game! - thermostats on two of the electric heaters didn't work - hot water supply was barely more than a trickle The above were drawn to Pantglas attention at the end of our holiday which was hugely enjoyable.

Review No: 21 by Mr Gold who stayed here on 17/03/2018 Language Flag

Unusual set up in the resort, hence the name - Owners Club but beautifully placed in large grounds, packed with historic buildings and great seasonal flora. Good place to chill, the facilities within the resort are well equipped so if you had mind to, you could drop anchor and stay for the week without leaving. Very good pool and fitness area, including a Hot Tub and Sauna. It is used by locals and from the amount of use it gets, it is obviously well received within the area. Good Café that serves meals, snacks and drinks every day and a good restaurant that opens for Friday and Saturday evenings meal and Sunday lunches. It was early in the season when we stayed and there appears to be a few changes in the restaurant set up that I am sure, in time will become very popular. A new chef bringing new ideas which gave dining in a good option, or you could collect and eat back in the very comfortable and well stocked lodges. We experienced heavy snow when we were there and with the log burner going in the lounge, the lodge was cosy and picturesque, supplemented by an efficient central heating system. A large selection of interesting old castles in the area and a trip to the National Botanic Garden of Wales is a must, look out for the "Buy one, get one free" vouchers available at reception.

Review No: 22 by Mr & Mrs Rockliffe who stayed here on 10/03/2018 Language Flag

We visited the resort mid-March. It is a very quiet peaceful resort. However, the bed and mattress need replacing we did not sleep very well.

Review No: 23 by Mr Hannaford who stayed here on 03/03/2018 Language Flag

Lovely rural location and in nice grounds. Most of the lodges have a wood burning stove, which is nice and cosy if you are there out-of-season. All coal and firewood is in with the utilities fee. Liked the leisure area, well equipped. There's a gym (didn't try the machines but there looked to be several), a reasonable sized pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. A big plus point for us was the early opening for adults (7.30 instead of the usual 9am) two days a week.

Review No: 24 by Mrs Perkins who stayed here on 03/03/2018 Language Flag

Very cosy, peaceful and beautiful. Looked after very well despite going during the worst snow and cold weather we had had for many years (March 2018). The lodge was large and lovely and warm despite the adverse weather so we did not even have to use the log fire! Thete are lots of places to visit and as we didn't manage to see everything on our list we will be back, hopefully again soon! Highly recommended and a big thank you to all the staff.

Review No: 25 by Mrs Dean who stayed here on 24/02/2018 Language Flag

We had a great time while we were there. Unfortunately we had to leave half way through the week because the weather forecast was warning of the imminent approach of "Emma" and since we had to drive 200 miles from Wales to the S.E. we left on the Wednesday. A great pity since we were enjoying ourselves. A resort we may return to, an interesting area and a relaxing, countrified area.

Review No: 26 by Mr Fytche who stayed here on 10/02/2018 Language Flag

Lovely resort the cabins are lovely the outside areas could do with some t l c but the holiday was good.

Review No: 27 by Mr Honey who stayed here on 03/02/2018 Language Flag

Excellent place to stay,very quiet and all the staff very helpful and professional. Would recommend, and would stay again.

Review No: 28 by Ms Martorano who stayed here on 03/02/2018 Language Flag

Very friendly and extremely helpful staff, they are a credit to the business. The lodge was very nice. The sofa and chairs are a bit tired but are very comfortable. The area is very quiet so for a peaceful relaxing holiday it is very good. If you are thinking of taking any electrical appliances with you e.g. hair straighteners, computer etc, we would suggest taking an extension lead, we always take one with us and it always proves to be very useful as sockets can be limited. If you are planning on using wi fi/internet in your lodge, PLEASE CHECK with reception as for the whole duration of out week stay, there wasn't any in the lodge. This really needs to be sorted out, when we arrived on Saturday we were told it would be sorted on Monday but it wasn't and wont be for the forseeable future. There is reliable wi fi in the cafe, however, it is unsecured so one has to be careful what is transmitted over an open network.

Review No: 29 by Dr Phillips who stayed here on 03/02/2018 Language Flag

We arrived on a cold blustery afternoon, and the lodge was lovely and warm. It was exremely comfortable, nicely furnished and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The lady on reception was delightful and very helpful with information on where to go and what to see. Also there were lots of birds around the lodge, treecreepers, nuthatches and a woodpecker, alongside the bluetits chaffinches and sparrows. A joy just to watch them!

Review No: 30 by Mrs Smith who stayed here on 03/02/2018 Language Flag

All staff welcoming and helpful during visit. Although resort in remote area it is close to National Botanic Gardens, Aberglasney Gardens and Dinefwr. Llandeilo good for independent shops, especially the Chocolate shop! Swimming pool, hot tub and gym excellent. Lodge was OK, had log fire which was well used as weather during visit was cold and snowy. Enjoyable visit let down by standard of housekeeping in the lodge. Kitchen hadn't been checked properly, several dirty items. No wi-fi in lodge, but available in coffee shop.

Review No: 31 by Mrs Davies who stayed here on 27/01/2018 Language Flag

Pantglas has had little time or money invested in it's general maintenance it would appear. If you are unfortunate enough to end up in Gower unit, you will find the daily trek over a stoney potholed track very wearing. The unit we had - Gower 2 - was cramped even for two people. The room with the double bed was so small, to get into bed on the one side you needed to sidle in sideways. The unit was not particularly clean when we arrived and all equipment and appliances very basic. The water pressure is so low there was barely a trickle from the cold tap and having a shower was a joke - the shower head could not be adjusted to be raised and little water came out anyway. The pool is OK but be aware that there are local members using the facility so an early evening swim is crowded and the sauna full every evening. The hot tub was out of commission for the whole week. Pantglas Hall is right next to Pantglas Farm which we deduced over the week distributes silage to the local area, the smell of the silage hits you daily when you step outside and you need to be aware of the trucks coming and going on through the narrow lanes. Internet connection was non existent during the week we were there other than at the coffee shop - which was only open at weekends although you could go in to log on. Pantglas is in a beautiful setting and there are some lovely places to visit in the area, however, we felt that it fell well below the standards that we have experienced with time share accommodation in the UK and world wide over the last 14 years. There will be no return visit for us.

Review No: 32 by Mr Wyndow who stayed here on 20/01/2018 Language Flag

If you want to go to a place for a relaxing and restful time in beautiful countryside this resort has much to offer. There is a lot of wildlife in the grounds which are rugged and well maintained. For the more adventurous the Black mountains are not too far away

Review No: 33 by Mrs Cartwright who stayed here on 30/12/2017 Language Flag

We stayed at Panglas Hall for New Year and it was the perfect place to be after Christmas. The lodges were so cosy and spacious and because it was blustery and cold we spent a number of days simply in our lodges relaxing with the kids playing with their toys they got for Christmas. And of course hours in the swimming pool and the gym and jacuzzi was great for the adults. Definitely will go back as didn’t explore Carmarthenshire much and want to do a tour of the castles and beaches. We will back.

Review No: 34 by Mr Weaver who stayed here on 30/12/2017 Language Flag

Pantglas Hall is a lovely place for a relaxing get away from it all. The log cabin we had was lovely, very comfortable living area with all modern kitchen equipment, two well sized bedrooms with compy beds and very clean linen and towels (towel exchanged mid week if needed). Remote so need a car to get about, but the most stunning walks in lovely woods about half hours drive away, an hours drive away to Pen y Fan, Mumbles, Tenby or you can stay in the very peaceful surroundings. Nice coffee shop with very nice breakfast! Nice Swimming Pool. We had to leave mid week (to go back to work) no one wanted to leave. Would definately go back and highly recommended

Review No: 35 by Mr Neale who stayed here on 23/12/2017 Language Flag

Our first visit and we hope not our last. We had a great Christmas break. Thank you all.

Review No: 36 by Mr Owen who stayed here on 09/12/2017 Language Flag

Quiet, peaceful, relaxing and just what you would imagine a lodge holiday to be, great resort

Review No: 37 by Mr Jordan who stayed here on 25/11/2017 Language Flag

First time at this resort. will want to visit again.

Review No: 38 by Mr & Mrs Stanhope who stayed here on 04/11/2017 Language Flag

Lovely quiet resort in the middle of nowhere which is what we wanted. The lodges were spacious but a bit tired having been built in the 80s. A lot of pine - even new dining table and chairs as well as all cladding and kitchen units. Bathroom with yellow bath etc including bidet, though the main bedroom had a modern en-suite shower room as well. Carpets and lino rather tired as well as orange/brown patterned curtains. Rusty orange sofas comfortable but worn. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nearest shop miles away so do order your newspapers from reception! The restaurant is closed in the winter but food served in the coffee shop - mostly deep fried from frozen but steak and kidney pie good as well as chips. Swimming pool nice and clean with sauna and Jacuzzi (which was wonderful and new). Wanted to play pool but room was smelling of damp and mildew so not very welcoming. Probably a lot better in the summer. Had some good walks in the fresh air and had hoped for a rest and a drink, but unfortunately the pub was closed at lunchtime on a Friday.... and most other days in the winter months.

Review No: 39 by Mr & Mrs Rees who stayed here on 28/10/2017 Language Flag

Very relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings. I would thoroughly recommend it. A wonderful place to get away from it all!
Please Wait
Please Wait