Customer reviews for "Forest Hills"

There are 14 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Mr & Mrs Higginbottom who stayed here on 01/12/2019 Language Flag

Forest Hills is in a great location and staff are terrific, but many of rooms and facilities are in urgent need of upgrade, so we may not go back. Bed and sofa in our room were uncomfortable...

Review No: 2 by Mrs Thomas who stayed here on 28/04/2019 Language Flag

A lovely week at Forest Hills. A very thoughtful gesture with a welcome pack of bacon, eggs, milk, bread, butter, orange juice, biscuits, tea & coffee, due to shops being closed on Sundays as it is a Sunday check in. Probably also due to the fact that the on site restaurant was closed for refurbishment. Nevertheless, it was welcomed! Check in was fast, apartment was lovely, we were in a one bed apartment on the first floor, with beautiful views. Bathroom looked new, only provided soap but we always take our own shampoos, etc, anyway. Kitchen had all appliances needed to make a meal if you wanted to, but there was a lack of sockets to use kettle, toaster and coffee machine at similar times as there was only one socket. Washing up liquid and dish washer tablets also provided. There are washing machines on site, free of charge to use and they even provide the soap tablets! Staff were lovely and very helpful. We had an issue with our hire car but they helped to sorted it out. Maintenance was also very quick I had a problem with the job but Sebastian came up straightaway and sorted it. All in all, a lovely week and will definitely return again.

Review No: 3 by Mr & Mrs Higginbottom who stayed here on 10/03/2019 Language Flag

Many of furnishings are badly needing upgrading. Bar and restaurant were closed throughout our 2 week stay which meant we couldn't engage with other guests as before. This was fault of owners of resort, not staff, who couldn't have been more helpful. However, resort location is excellent.

Review No: 4 by Herr Wehrmann who stayed here on 10/03/2019 Language Flag

Die Anlage liegt auf einem Bergplateau mit freiem Blick über die Landschaft zur ca. 5 km entfernten Küste. Die freie Sonneneinstrahlung kann für mutige von ca.9:30 bis zum Sonnenuntergang, auf einer großzügig angelegten Terrasse, genutzt werden. Schattenspender sind leider nicht vorhanden. Die vorhandene Markise bietet keinen Sonnenschutz, da sie falsch positioniert ist. Hier muss dann der Poolbereich genutzt werden. Von Raum 206 aus ca. 45 Stufen. Die Räume sind großzügig geschnitten und über 2 Ebenen angeordnet. Der Wohnbereich, mt Vollküche und angegliederte Terrasse , befindet sich im Eingangsbereich. Der Schlafraum mit Garderobe, Toilette und Dusche , sind im Untergeschoß ( 15 Stufen ) angeordnet. Leute mit Gehbehinderung sind hier 2. Sieger,d.h. für Gehbehinderte und Rollstuhlfahrer nicht geeignet. Die Versorgung mit Lebensmittel und Getränke war in der Anlage nicht möglich. Bei der Anreise jedoch war der Kühlschrank mit einer Erstausrüstung an Lebensmittel und Getränken aufgefüllt. Ein besonderer Service. Danke dafür. Für die Selbstversorgung befindet sich in 5- 6 Km ein Aldi-Markt, Carrefor-Markt, eine Tankstelle, sowie ein diverses Angebot von Restaurants, direkt am Strandbereich. Wir haben die Anlage nach unseren Bedürfnissen genutzt und können sie für mobile und teilmobile Personen wärmstens empfehlen. Nachteilig wird es sein, dass internationales TV nicht zur Verfügung steht. Eine Nebenkostenpauschale von 28,00 € ist in Bar zu zahlen.

Review No: 5 by Mrs Dugdale who stayed here on 04/11/2018 Language Flag

What a gorgeous place. You see it driving up to to forest hills & it looks like a fairy castle. We had a fabulous holiday We can honestly say it was perfect from staff to cleanliness, to lovely apartment. Stunning views. Lovely bar restaurant good entertainment We can’t wait to go back

Review No: 6 by Sr Herrero Gonzalez who stayed here on 26/08/2018 Language Flag

Sitio acogedor, con muy buenas vistas por su situación,los apartamentos amplios y completos,el complejo normal

Review No: 7 by Sr André who stayed here on 29/07/2018 Language Flag

Nao satisfeitos com o excessivo calor que se encontrava no apartamento, falta de um bom ar condicionado. Os canais da televisao por vezes bloqueavam. Piscina com pequenas dimensoes . Internet funcionava unicamente no quarto.

Review No: 8 by Sr & Sra Ceia who stayed here on 22/07/2018 Language Flag

No geral posso dizer que gostei de estar no Forest Hills, tem um ambiente agradável. O único defeito para mim é a estrada de acesso, muito ingreme e com alguns buracos no pavimento.

Review No: 9 by Mr Antoniussen who stayed here on 06/05/2018 Language Flag

Very nice resort. Just on the very top of a hill. Magnificiant views from rooms and elswere. Very helpfull staff everywhere.

Review No: 10 by Mrs Hibbert who stayed here on 06/05/2018 Language Flag

Nice location with great views and well positioned for visiting Ronda, Gibralter etc. The town of Estapona is very nice with lots of flowers and a lovely beach. We enjoyed our holiday however I think the description on DAE website is misleading, certainly for the apartment we stayed in. We did not consider it to be well equipped and furnished to very high standards as described on the website. It did not have a washing machine and just 4 of everything in terms of cutlery and crockery and although it did have a dishwasher it was pretty useless as there were not enough utensils to make using it worth while.

Review No: 11 by Mrs Nicol who stayed here on 15/04/2018 Language Flag

Lovely resort, clean and well maintained. Staff extremely helpful and accomodating even to the point of organising a BBQ as some of us guests fancied having one. No complaints and will definately return for another visit.

Review No: 12 by Mrs Grimshaw who stayed here on 08/04/2018 Language Flag

Forest Hills is a beautiful , imposing resort set on the hillside 10 mins drive from Estepona. You will definitely require a car if staying here and also a degree of patience and exceptional navigation skills! It is Not easy to find , especially in the dark! However, once you get your bearings it is well placed to visit different places including Marbella, Gibraltar, Puerto Banús. Worth noting there is nowhere ( including bars/restaurants within walking distance) The resort itself is lovely, clean well furnished apartments with fabulous balconies and the view was amazing. The swimming pool and area around it is very small so would be interesting when busy although it did nt affect us as it rained for most of the duration of our stay ! Staff were very friendly and helpful

Review No: 13 by Mrs Browne who stayed here on 17/12/2017 Language Flag

Great time of year to visit southern Spain, lovely sunny days and ideal base for trips to Seville Granada and Ronda. Estepona was a gem. Resort was very quiet, could imagine it would be very different in summer. Apartment well furnished and serviced midweek, our only complaint was the terrible bed. Lounge and bedroom had great views across to Med and Gibraltar. Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy drive from and back to Malaga airport but make sure you get a good car as area is very hilly and do ask resort in advance for their route. Very enjoyable holiday.

Review No: 14 by Mr Moreton who stayed here on 19/11/2017 Language Flag

We stayed in apartment 207, one floor up from reception. Lucky with the weather in November, which was sunny and warm all week. The apartment balcony had lovely views toward Gibraltar and the North African coast, although some road noise from the motorway in the distance. The access road to the resort is complicated and steep with a few "killer" potholes. The staff were friendly and helpful. Estepona itself was lovely, particularly the old town which was awash with flowers, including poinsettia and cyclamen en mass. Plenty to do in this area for a week apart from Estepona, including the mountain towns of Ronda and Casares, the old town of Marbella, the extravagance of Puerto Banus and the old parts of the city of Malaga. We really enjoyed our holiday and liked Forest Hills for a quiet week away. A hire car is a must!
Please Wait
Please Wait