Customer reviews for "Radisson BLU Resort & Spa, Golden Sands"

There are 15 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Mrs Staples who stayed here on 29/11/2019 Language Flag

Fabulous hotel the best ever, excellent bus service all over the island, lots of history and places to go.

Review No: 2 by Mr Brewster who stayed here on 29/11/2019 Language Flag

We have just returned from a week @ this resort which we rated as excellent. It was by far the best exchange we have had during the 25 years of exchanges. We were allocated a one bedroom penthouse apartment which was well furnished and was extremely well equipped. The apartment was serviced twice daily. The views from our apartment were excellent and is featured as a viewpoint on local maps. The resort itself was quiet as it was off season. There was entertainment during some evenings, also an activity programme during the day. Perhaps, the only downside is that the resort is quite isolated, however there are local buses which can take you to various locations throughout Malta which are reliable and cheap. We would definitely return to this resort again.

Review No: 3 by Mrs Gray who stayed here on 29/10/2019 Language Flag

We were allocated a studio apartment which consisted of an extremely small kitchen area comprising a sink, fridge, 2 small electric rings and a microwave oven. It was manageable but not easy. It had a lovely balcony with views across to another tower of apartments, but also you could see the sea. Sound-proofing was excellent and we experienced no noise from other units. There is a small shop on site which was very limited. To access a supermarket we had to catch a bus (runs hourly), shop and then catch a bus back. The restaurants were quite costly but there was a big choice. We were offered a 20% discount card if we attended a 'sales meeting lasting an hour with no hard sell' - unfortunately, it proved to be very hard sell and took 2 hours out of our day. There is not much in the area, although it does have one of the best beaches on the island. There are bus services to different places which are very cheap, but mostly only run hourly and are often running very late.

Review No: 4 by Ing. Ambra who stayed here on 06/08/2019 Language Flag

Siamo stati in 2 all'Hotel RADISSON a Malta in agosto e ci siamo trovati molto bene. Aspetti POSITIVI: l'appartamento era perfettamente pulito (con pulizie quotidiane), molto ampio e fornito di tutto il necessario. Ogni giorno portavano un cestino di benvenuto con the, caffè ed altro. Il parcheggio era agevole e gratuito di fronte al residence. La spiaggia era di fronte al Residence e sicuramente la più bella di Malta (che non ha un gran che di spiagge). Il servizio spiaggia era compreso e forniva ombrelloni, teli e sdraio. Aspetti NEGATIVI: l'auto è necessaria.

Review No: 5 by Mr Borg who stayed here on 14/12/2018 Language Flag

A lovely setting in the best part of Malta. Great for all kind of watersports at Borgwatersports from the Rssort's private Lido.

Review No: 6 by Miss Degabriele who stayed here on 02/10/2018 Language Flag

The resort is nice.buses are available to go to Valletta sliema bugibba circkewwa and other places. Staff very helpful. Sure I will go again.

Review No: 7 by Ms Harte who stayed here on 21/09/2018 Language Flag

Although I rated staff as average in fact some were extremely helpful others less so. On arrival I found that they had no booking for me, nor did Azure the timeshare arm. Around 22.30 they offered me accommodation for one night, next morning still no evidence of booking apart from the final confirmation letter I had given them from DAE. They eventually offered me another room for two nights. I went to Azure who also said I had no booking. So by then I had wasted getting on for two days holiday, was stressed, unsure what to do. DAE closed until Monday. Resort claimed a) I should have been at another hotel, b) They were Radisson Blu not SAS as on the confirmation. Suddenly around midday with cases in tow my party were given a two bed apartment (which was an upgrade) but Radisson still said it was not their error. They gave me a bottle of wine (I don't drink alcohol) but did appreciate the chocolates. Went again to Azure to find out what had happened, it appears they had upgraded their system and my booking didn't migrate across. I had to hunt out the information from them. Radisson behaved well in the end but I still effectively lost almost two days holiday wandering around wondering what to do or where we should go. I realise it was not your error except that the confirmation you sent had Radisson SAS rather than Radisson BLU as part of the address. It was an unpleasant and stressful situation to be in and certainly took the shine off. Kind Regards Linda Harte

Review No: 8 by Mr Rees who stayed here on 22/12/2017 Language Flag

This is the best resort we have been to. The staff were excellent. The accommodation is superb, balcony overlooking the sea and beach. Champagne breakfasts; lots of choice for evening meal. Happy hour, half price drinks. Good pools and gym. Carol service Christmas Eve with mulled wine. Children's club. Daily replenishment of tea, coffee.

Review No: 9 by Mr Waterman who stayed here on 01/12/2017 Language Flag

Great location by the beach. Quality rooms and above average service

Review No: 10 by Mr & Mrs Monaghan who stayed here on 28/07/2017 Language Flag

lovely hotel

Review No: 11 by Mrs Lloyd who stayed here on 07/04/2017 Language Flag

We had a wonderful time at this resort, the perfect place to relax. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff they were all so friendly.

Review No: 12 by Mr Forrester who stayed here on 31/03/2017 Language Flag

The qualiity of the appartment, the facilities and staf were all exceptional. Transfers were arranged and were prompt and slick. There is a lovely beach and some nice coastal walks. It is away from other facilties so only one restaurant (on the beach) other than those in the complex which can be quite costly. You also have to rely on the public transport (cheap) or the Drifter buses you book via the hotel to get to any of the sights on the island. A car would be useful if we went again. The apprtment we had faced north so did not get any sun on the balcony when we were there (April) so if we went again we would ask for a south facing one which also have better views. Overall an excellent exchange.

Review No: 13 by Mr Mouat who stayed here on 28/03/2017 Language Flag

This is by far the best property my wife and I have stayed in. This is indeed 5 star luxury. Staff could not do more for you.

Review No: 14 by Mr & Mrs Gerrard who stayed here on 24/02/2017 Language Flag

We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit. It was very clean and well furnished and exceeded our expectations. The hotel is in a lovely location, perched above a nice sandy beach but apart from a couple of beach bars, there is nowhere else nearby to eat, drink or shop. We feel that a car is required, although the bus service appeared to be good. As it was low season, some of the restaurants in the hotel were closed. So we had a choice of 2, which were fine. Service was a bit hit and miss at times but acceptable. Our main concern is that this is a hotel / resort with 50 timeshare salespersons working there. Some guests had booked for an inspection visit at a low price and therefore there was a requirement to attend the presentation. We, on the other hand had made our exchange through DAE and therefore there was no requirement to attend. At 9am on our first morning( bearing in mind that we had lost an hour due to time difference) there was a knock on the door from a Timeshare salesperson. We didn't know he was at the time, (we thought he was a representative of the hotel)and he said he would like to meet for a coffee and he would tell us all about the island, where to visit, where to eat etc. I have to say that this person was lovely . It was a short meeting/ chat but with a "let's get together " later in the week . On our second meeting, we encountered the full timeshare presentation, which lasted about 3 hours. We are not easily taken in , perhaps we should have walked away, but would like to forewarn DAE members of this issue. You will be approached by a Timeshare salesperson - there are 50 of them here!!!

Review No: 15 by Mr & Mrs Gerrard who stayed here on 24/02/2017 Language Flag

We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit. It was very clean and well furnished and exceeded our expectations. The hotel is in a lovely location, perched above a nice sandy beach but apart from a couple of beach bars, there is nowhere else nearby to eat, drink or shop. We feel that a car is required, although the bus service appeared to be good. As it was low season, some of the restaurants in the hotel were closed. So we had a choice of 2, which were fine. Service was a bit hit and miss at times but acceptable. Our main concern is that this is a hotel / resort with 50 timeshare salespersons working there. Some guests had booked for an inspection visit at a low price and therefore there was a requirement to attend the presentation. We, on the other hand had made our exchange through DAE and therefore there was no requirement to attend. At 9am on our first morning( bearing in mind that we had lost an hour due to time difference) there was a knock on the door from a Timeshare salesperson. We didn't know he was at the time, (we thought he was a representative of the hotel)and he said he would like to meet for a coffee and he would tell us all about the island, where to visit, where to eat etc. I have to say that this person was lovely . It was a short meeting/ chat but with a "let's get together " later in the week . On our second meeting, we encountered the full timeshare presentation, which lasted about 3 hours. We are not easily taken in , perhaps we should have walked away, but would like to forewarn DAE members of this issue. You will be approached by a Timeshare salesperson - there are 50 of them here!!!
Please Wait
Please Wait