Customer reviews for "WimPen Club Bena Vista"

There are 26 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Mr Savage who stayed here on 18/10/2019 Language Flag

Would certainly go back if the opportunity arose.

Review No: 2 by Mr & Mrs Taylor who stayed here on 04/10/2019 Language Flag

great place for a holiday sunbathing by the pool or taking a bus to Estepona, Marbella, or San Pedro. bus trips 2 or 3 euros one way. Short walk to restaurants or 15 minute walk to Lidyl or 2 other large supermarkets. Fot free internt access visit cafes in town, Sunday market at the port of Estepona last stop on L2 bus fixed price of 1.4e per trip

Review No: 3 by Ms Donnelly-Shorrock who stayed here on 02/08/2019 Language Flag

It’s our 4th year here we love it, love it that much we also bought a timeshare here so 1 week timeshare the other a rental via dial an exchange

Review No: 4 by Mr Day who stayed here on 27/07/2019 Language Flag

Good: Very helpful Reception staff Wheelchair provided for wife with limited mobility Poor: No "welcome" meeting No English TV channels No telephones in units Wi-fi connection not free Reception office isolated and distant from all accommodation units

Review No: 5 by Mrs Banham who stayed here on 01/03/2019 Language Flag

Three adults stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom garden apartment which was excellent and more spacious than anticipated. The bedrooms had single beds which were were very comfortable and good wardrobe space with lots of hangers. The bathrooms were modern and clean, the kitchen was small but very well equipped and very clean and every day our rubbish was collected and the property was cleaned and sheets and towels changed twice during the week we were there. The garden was fantastic as we had a covered patio area with a table and chairs and lots of garden with sun loungers and this was a sun trap so we rarely moved from here. It would have been nice to have had cushions for the loungers. There were two pools close to the property, but the water was too cold for us to use, although other residents did. There are supermarkets close by and some great restaurants - La Grappa was a favourite and we recommend booking as it was always very busy. We hired a car but only used it to get to and from the airport as it worked out much cheaper than a taxi. The local buses are cheap and frequent for Marbella and Estepona and stop on the main road, although we couldn't find a timetable for any of them so just turned up and waited. This property is close to the busy A7 road and there is a footbridge for pedestrians to cross which is necessary if you want to go to the beach. During the day you are always aware of the hum of traffic but at night it wasn't noticeable and its proximity would not stop us coming here again. The staff on site were excellent and Ana and Patricia made us very welcome

Review No: 6 by Mr Bates who stayed here on 16/11/2018 Language Flag

Single beds not ideal, not great quality. Appliances not used much, ate out a lot. Resort has a great variety of restaurants to hand. Beach within easy reach but no promenade or anywhere to walk plus only accessible over busy road and building works which was a shame. We visited Estepona twice, Marbella and La Linea for Gibraltar using buses which are inexpensive and efficient if a bit unreliable at times.

Review No: 7 by Mrs Woolfrey who stayed here on 19/10/2018 Language Flag

Nice property in a small development with well maintained gardens. The kitchen and bathroom clean but a bit dated. Ideally located for restaurants and small shops. Close to a busy road with a lot of traffic noise, only heard out by the pool. Lidl and Mercado near by. We had a car so able to get out in the area, but there were local buses. Nearest beach not really suitable for swimming but other beaches nearby. We paid for wifi (20 euros for a week which was a bit steep) however it kept dropping so we complained - no issue getting a refund.

Review No: 8 by Mr & Mrs Ribbins who stayed here on 07/09/2018 Language Flag

For a 30 year old timeshare it was not as run down as others we have visited. The apartment was spacious and very well fitted out with everything we needed. The beds were very comfy. The downside was the traffic noise as the map indicated we were further from the main road than we really were. Had to work hard to find reasonable value at bars and restaurants. Layla's tapas bar is good, so is Ramos which is upmarket and up a steep hill so you need a taxi in evening when it is open.

Review No: 9 by Mrs Warrener who stayed here on 04/08/2018 Language Flag

I went on holiday with one other adult and 2 children under 5. Downside - no air conditioner in either bedroom. The children found the hot nights difficult. We did open windows but being close to the main road meant it was noisy.Apartment was spacious and clean. The balcony was large but unfortunately the aircon unit created a constant pool of water in one part of the balcony. There were no outside chair cushions and I was reluctant to take cushions from the living room outside. We had a washing machine and dish washer. The washing machine dial kept falling off and the top of the machine was missing - it did work though. There was no information pack in the apartment. Poolside towels - 10euro deposit and wifi was 20 euros for the week. The wifi was useless .I complained twice and it did not improve. The poolside toilets were dirty most of the time we were there and not cleaned at all on the Sunday. There was nothing in the toilet to even clean it with. Upside -The resort is well kept and the gardens are lovely. The pool was fabulous. There are lots of easy eating places close by and the kids loved the Funky Forest Café across the road over the footbridge. The weather was beautiful !!!

Review No: 10 by Mrs Davidson who stayed here on 04/08/2018 Language Flag

We arrived after reception was closed so I followed instructions to gain entry. The instructions looked complicated as it's a big resort but we found it easily. It was a nice compact but clean apartment. The sofa bed was clean and of good condition. Not many british channels and we were unable to borrow a dvd player until reception opened later in the week. The DVD player didn't work so we had to borrow another. Reception organised this after a brief phone call. We had a lovely garden which had 2 loungers and a table, chairs and clothes dryer. No washing machine or dishwasher in our appt though some other spots did. House keeping changed bins and made beds most days which was a nice touch. Towels for the pool were available from reception with 10 euro deposit for each. Kids enjoyed the pool as did we. Inflatables allowed no lifeguard. Plenty loungers when we went later in the day. Toilets by the pool were ample but needed cleaned more (there was no toilet paper on any of the 5 days we attended the pool.) Plenty eateries suitable for families near by. Bbq on the terrace is a must.

Review No: 11 by Sr Santiago Arenas who stayed here on 14/07/2018 Language Flag

El apartamento de calidad general,está muy bien,solo que un apartamento para seis personas no puede tener una nevera tan pequeña. Gracias

Review No: 12 by Mrs Edwards who stayed here on 22/06/2018 Language Flag

Check in staff were very helpful - I checked in earlier than permitted! There was an initial problem with the property I was in and staff were very helpful in arranging a move to a different property.

Review No: 13 by Mrs Hawel who stayed here on 29/09/2017 Language Flag

We enjoyed our week at the Cadiz area, but we did find it quite loud due to the constant use of the main road. However, when inside the apartment you could not hear the traffic. There are many eating places, but all similar menus, except for Indian and Chinese food. The other places all similar with chips, etc. and English style breakfasts. We did have two meals at the Don Juan Restaurant, which was more upmarket and clean and good service and Paella on the menu¬ the only place. Bus stops were nearby and able to go to Marbella and Estapona and we had an interesting coach trip to Gibraltar, which was good for restaurants, cafes and English shops and trips around the Island. The beach was all pebbles and at this area you could not walk along it and quite a lot of building going on. We found the Bowling Club and good cafe with all English food and most people there were Brits, who live in this area or nearby. There is also a golf area, but we did not see it. The weather was excellent and people helpful, especially the Reception staff. The whole site was very well kept and the gardens a delight. We enjoyed our week and the direct flight from Jersey to Malaga and back was excellent. Thank you all for your help. With best wishes, Daphne Hawel.

Review No: 14 by Mr Bucknall who stayed here on 16/09/2017 Language Flag

This was our first visit where we found the reception staff couldn’t do enough for us The first floor one bedroom apartment was very adequate for our needs. No lifts to upper floors. A 15E utility fee is payable on arrival. Air conditioning is installed. The south facing balcony overlooks the busy N-340 but we soon got used to the background noise. The double glazed patio doors kept out the noise and as the bedrooms are at the rear of the apartment, we enjoyed nights of uninterrupted sleep. The standard of furniture and kitchen equipment reflected their high qualities of the owners. Cable TV with UK channels and BBC Radio 2 but internet access was only free for owners. There was a plentiful supply of towels which along with the bedding were changed mid-week. Daily visits to the apartment are made by the housekeepers This apartment did not have a washing machine, dish washer or freezer other than the small integral compartment in the fridge. While reception is open, guests can use a washing machine in an adjoining office. The very relaxing communal pool has an adequate supply of sun beds and the grounds and gardens are very clean and relaxing. Access is by key only and there are rules designed to keep the area quiet and safe. There are plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance of this resort and there is a locally owned supermarket nearby. A car is essential because relying on the local bus service to visit other areas is time consuming. We want to return if an exchange is offered.

Review No: 15 by Mr Eyre who stayed here on 15/09/2017 Language Flag

Kitchen equipment not properly cleaned. Broken crockery. Dirty plates. Broken glasses.

Review No: 16 by Ms Donnelly-Shorrock who stayed here on 19/08/2017 Language Flag

We love the location of this resort and is our second time there. We loved it so much we have purchased a week! We now own a pent house apartment on the resort :)

Review No: 17 by Sr Eiró who stayed here on 18/08/2017 Language Flag

Apartamento interessante mas, nos tempos que correm, apresenta algumas lacunas: 1) Não existência de uma linha telefónica interna para comunicação, pelo menos, com a recepção; 2) Um apartamento com capacidade para 6 pessoas, possuir um frigorífico pouco maior que um frigo bar de quarto de hotel é muito pobre; 3) A internet disponibilizada pelo empreendimento, para além de excessivamente cara, era muito fraca. Embora permitisse que todos os equipamentos tivessem acesso ao router, só era possível um de cada vez; alguns dias nem foi possível o seu acesso. Tirando este pequenos pormenores é uma estância que nos permite umas férias interessantes e tranquilas.

Review No: 18 by Sr Eiró who stayed here on 11/08/2017 Language Flag

Apartamento interessante mas, nos tempos que correm, apresenta algumas lacunas: 1) Não existência de uma linha telefónica interna para comunicação, pelo menos, com a recepção; 2) Um apartamento com capacidade para 6 pessoas, possuir um frigorífico pouco maior que um frigo bar de quarto de hotel é muito pobre; 3) A internet disponibilizada pelo empreendimento, para além de excessivamente cara, era muito fraca. Embora permitisse que todos os equipamentos tivessem acesso ao router, só era possível um de cada vez; alguns dias nem foi possível o seu acesso. Tirando este pequenos pormenores é uma estância que nos permite umas férias interessantes e tranquilas.

Review No: 19 by Mr Holton who stayed here on 29/07/2017 Language Flag

We are a family of 5 who stayed at Bena Vista in August 2017. We think the apartments and garden were excellent value and standard. It's not a full on ressort with loads of stuff going on but a great place to chill and in a lovely location. Pool and gardens are beautiful. Several nice restaurant and bars within walking distance. Lovely tapas on the corner! Never more than about half a dozen families around our pool! Close to Estepona and Marbella. Easy to find. Staff were very friendly and despite negative comments about the wifi we found that to work fine. There is some road noise from the nearby A7 but we hardly noticed it. Overall excellent! Would definitely recommend.

Review No: 20 by Mr McNamara who stayed here on 15/07/2017 Language Flag

A beautifully well maintained resort set among shrubbery with quaint winding pathways. Bright spacious accomodation spotlessly clean and lots of room for a family with teenagers. Plenty of restaurants nearby,However a car would be helpful to venture further afield. I would return.

Review No: 21 by Mr Brown who stayed here on 09/06/2017 Language Flag

Very spacious 2 bed unit with 2 bathrooms and extra WC. Ground floor balcony good with adequate chairs and loungers. Air con in Lounge but needs air con in bedrooms as electric fan is not adequate to cool room down when hot, which it was. Very well maintained paths for access and abundant with lots of flowers.

Review No: 22 by Mrs Gelencsér who stayed here on 27/05/2017 Language Flag

Kényelmes, jól felszerelt apartman, szépen karbantartott kert rengeteg virággal, kellemes medencék. A főút zaja a legalsó házakban zavaró. A környék felfedezésére kiváló a hely. Nincs ingyenes wifi, pedig manapság ez már elvárható lenne. Egészében nagyon jól éreztük magunkat.

Review No: 23 by Mrs & Mr Blackledge who stayed here on 26/05/2017 Language Flag

The staff at WimPen where very friendly and accommodating. There was good communication via email before the holiday started. The apartment size was ok for the number of people (4-6), however the kitchen was extremely small and not suitable for 6, there was no washing machine or dishwasher which I have come to expect having been going to timeshare apartments for the last 10 years. There was no main light in either bathroom, the ensuite had a window which did help with the lighting, however the main bathroom had no window and only an over mirror light therefore making showering difficult in the dark! There was a lot of road noise present around the lower pool from the very busy A-7 road, our apartment was sufficiently far away to minimise the noise in the garden but if it had been any closer it would have been very noticeable. Local bars/restaurants and supermarkets were easily accessible and very close.

Review No: 24 by Mrs Penny who stayed here on 13/05/2017 Language Flag

Lovely apartment right by the pool nice and spacious with two well equipped bathrooms

Review No: 25 by Mr Turner who stayed here on 06/05/2017 Language Flag

Club Bena Vista, is not a club, it is a selection of apartments on an urbanisation and with the exception of a reception and access to one of the two swimming pools (depending on your apartment block), does not have any other facilities. There are however numerous resteraunts/bars within a few minutes walk. The so called 'pebbly beach' is better described as a rocky shoreline, and is more like 500 metres than the 250 metres stated. Bena Vista is situated just off the main coast road that runs down to Gibraltar and if you are intending to visit the resorts in the area it is not a bad base, however if you are looking to just sit back and have a quite 'chill out' then forget it as the main coast road is less than 100 metres from the apartment and extremely busy and noisy. We had a lovely south facing balcony, but we seldom used it because of the noise levels. Although we enjoyed our week at Bena Vista, it was because we spent most of our days exploring the area and not making use of the 'resort facilities'. We have stayed at a number of Wimpen properties and this has been by far the worst. Needless to say, we would not return.

Review No: 26 by Mr & Ms Byrne who stayed here on 11/03/2017 Language Flag

Situated on the main road from Marbella to Estepona, at Bena Vista, the resort is surprisingly quiet. Reception very helpful, plenty of bars and restaurants offering full range of refreshment, large supermarkets nearby and frequent bus service to Marbella and Estepona. The beach is a 600m walk away, rough sand/pebbles so have suitable footwear. Puerto Banus is well worth visiting, the famous Marina, restaurants and plenty of beach cafes. Halfway from Bena Vista to Puerto Banus is San Pedro, an interesting, newish town. If energetic, there is a lovely coastal path that runs from San Pedro to Puerto Banus (5km) - we took the bus to San Pedro, walked to Puerto Banus and travelled back by bus. We enjoyed our holiday and would be happy to return on a future occasion.
Please Wait
Please Wait