Customer reviews for "Club Las Calas"

There are 110 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Mr Rigby who stayed here on 27/08/2020 Language Flag

This is a lovely resort with everything you need; because of Co-Vid the shop was closed so if you needed anything you just phoned reception and the goods were brought promptly to you apartment. I have to say that Mario, Head of Reception, was wonderful the apartment allocated to us was up quite a number of steps and when Mario saw my mobility scooter he immediately said that is not suitable for you and arranged for us to be on ground level opposite the pool for the two weeks we were there. The resort is on a hillside OK for the younger generation but if you needed it taxis are very cheap. We would most certainly return there in the future. The staff are friendly and caring and nothing is too much trouble

Review No: 2 by Mr Bent who stayed here on 13/08/2020 Language Flag

We arrived early at the accommodation but Mario and Arianne greeted us very warmly and professionally and we were advised that due to the current situation our accommodation was ready and one of the apartments had been upgraded. The apartments were spotless and we had been left milk, water, tea, sugar, tea towels, washing-up liquid and dishcloths. There was plenty of wardrobe space and the bathroom with shower was immaculate. The resort was very quiet but a lot of effort had been made to make sure that all the clients were safe due to Covid-19. The law in the Canaries changed on the first day of our holiday and we received a telephone call to advise us of the changes, masks had to be worn all the time other than eating and drinking. I would like to mention one of the professional staff who went above and beyond her remit, Cecelia (I think that was her name) my younger grandson had left his blankey in the bed on the day the linen was changed. The resort sent out their linen to be cleaned but she contacted the company concerned and asked them to look for it. On the same afternoon she called to say that it had been found and it was returned duly sanitized. Thank you again Cecelia and to all the team at this lovely holiday accommodation and I would not hesitate to recommend this as a genuinely spotless, friendly and professional resort.

Review No: 3 by Mr & Mrs Robinson who stayed here on 13/08/2020 Language Flag

Brilliant as always

Review No: 4 by Miss Walters who stayed here on 30/07/2020 Language Flag

Club Las Calas has invested and improved the resort no end, I have been to this resort for 30 years, I never tire of its people or the resort itself. The location is fantastic, its truly an easy and enjoyable place to visit and stay.

Review No: 5 by Mr & Mrs Stewart who stayed here on 13/02/2020 Language Flag

Week five of a superb holiday in Lanzarote Club Las Calas is a great resort and we had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday and will return next year .Thank you to all concerned .

Review No: 6 by Mrs Farrell who stayed here on 06/02/2020 Language Flag

We have been here before many years ago and this resort appears to have improved. It is situated just a little way back from the front in Puerto Del Carmen so it is in a very quiet and peaceful setting. We didn't use the restaurant before but we did this time, several times and found the quality of food excellent and the prices comparable to the local restaurants. The nightly entertainment in the bar was top class.

Review No: 7 by Mrs Scott who stayed here on 30/01/2020 Language Flag

We stayed a week in this friendly peaceful complex. It has plenty of swimming, sunbathing space, a roof terrace to watch the sunset, shop and club activities. The maid service changed linen and towels on three occasions during the week and emptied bins everyday. There is entertainment most nights. It is a 10 minute walk uphill from the sea front where there is lots going on. We had an enjoyable stay and would visit this complex again as it offers a quiet peaceful stay with as much local fun down the hill as you may want to find.

Review No: 8 by Mrs Owen who stayed here on 30/01/2020 Language Flag

We had a very enjoyable week at Club Las Calas. Weather was excellent. Above all the staff were so helpful and friendly we couldn't speak highly enough of them. We found a very nice fish restaurant in the old town which we visited a few times called Maldevena which was excellent .We also ate in the complex too a couple of times but we like to be a bit adventurous sometimes. The organised trip to Fuertaventura we can highly recommend. A brilliant day out. All in all a very nice week.

Review No: 9 by Mr Lunn who stayed here on 30/01/2020 Language Flag

Love going to Club Las Calas...The facilities are excellent...the resort is always spotless and all staff are excellent..The 361 restaurant on site is very good..a good range of meals available and offers on some nights are really good..entertainment is good and varied and is changed every few months. Have been to Las Calas quite a lot and always look forward to going back..

Review No: 10 by Mr & Mrs Stewart who stayed here on 23/01/2020 Language Flag

See our previous report we can only add more praise to all concerned at Club las Calas. We tried a 2 bed apartment and also the one bed. If you have guests the 2 bed is recommended as it has 2 bathrooms.We have enjoyed every minute of an overall 5 week stay and seeing the weather back home we wished we had added on more weeks. Well done to the management and all the staff at all levels an extremely well organised and caring team .

Review No: 11 by Mr & Mrs Stewart who stayed here on 16/01/2020 Language Flag

Our first visit to lanzarote in 20 years and it will not be our last . The improvement in the road infrastructure are superb and driving is so easy here. The island has some first class tourist attractions. Club Las Calas is an excellent resort the management and staff could not be more helpful and the animation programme is wonderful.Many of the guests have been coming for years and as newbies they made us feel welcome. Well done to all concerned

Review No: 12 by Mr Westbrook who stayed here on 16/01/2020 Language Flag

We received a warm welcome, were efficiently checked in and offered assistance with our luggage. The duplex apartment was situate on the far side of the site which benefited from a higher elevation and superb sea views. There were gates at the apartment level to enter exit the site and car parking available outside of all site exits. The welcome meeting on the day after arriving prove valuable to learn activities and tours available. there were small supermarkets located very close to the site and a larger Lidl's 15 minute walk away easily accessible with a hire car. Puerto del Carmen has many restaurants and cafes and we were not disappointed with any of the choices we made to eat. Would we revisit this complex - yes we would.

Review No: 13 by Mr Owen who stayed here on 12/12/2019 Language Flag

This is our second visit to the excellent resort. We had a great week staying in Calas 3 this time, with a 1 bedroom ground floor apartment looking over the pool. The resort was nice and quiet just before the xmas holidays, which suited us. There are two on site restaurants which are very convenient and nice, although biased towards UK tastes, plenty of local restaurants within 10-20min walk, and self catering is also an easy option with a very well stocked Lidl within easy walking distance. Staff very friendly and helpful, with transfer from airport (email ahead to book) and return transfer easily arranged and convenient. Pleased to report that the WiFi has significantly improved compared to our last visit.

Review No: 14 by Mr & Mrs John who stayed here on 12/12/2019 Language Flag

One of the most welcoming, friendly and helpful resorts we have stayed at. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable and everything exceeded our expectations. We would definitely recommend it and would stay again.

Review No: 15 by Mr Stevely who stayed here on 21/11/2019 Language Flag

On the whole very good resort, apartments are well equipped with everything you need. Resort very clean and all staff were friendly. A ten to fifteen minute walk to Lidl or there are Spar and local small supermarkets closer. Also about ten minutes walk downhill to the strip. Our apartment (209) was located in LC2 facing the pool & restaurant. The downside of LC2 is that this is where the evening entertainment is held, if you are in this section on the three sides facing the restaurant / bar then you will hear the act and bar noise until it finishes at 11:30 pm. This can be a problem if you want to stay in and read or watch tv as the noise is excessive. I believe it is less obtrusive if you are directly above or non existent I expect if you are in LC 1 or 3. Plus points are the WI-FI which is now available, in almost all apartments. There was a problem if you use email to log in as it would log you out each day and it was impossible to log in again ( this may have been fixed) I found it easier to log in via Google or Facebook. The TV in the apartment has the 5 UK terrestrial channels and more also BBC Radio. Kitchen appliances were very good with induction job, oven, microwave and full size fridge freezer. The housekeeping was good with 4 towel changes during our two week stay. My tip would be to ask for an apartment in Las Calas 1 or 3 for a more peaceful stay.

Review No: 16 by Ms Gill who stayed here on 31/10/2019 Language Flag

everything is great except for the dreadfull whyfy .Its not satisfactory to have no whyfy in an appartment in 2019 .We had to leave our appartment every night and we were there for 3 weeks to go down to receiption quite some distance away to a hot spot which was extremely noisy or go to the nearest pub which was 15 minute walk .Iam surprised for that reason it is a resort of excellents .

Review No: 17 by Mrs Robertson who stayed here on 24/10/2019 Language Flag

Excellent resort. Very well kept and staff exceptionally helpful.

Review No: 18 by Mrs Ritchie who stayed here on 10/10/2019 Language Flag

Well maintained complexes with staff who are very friendly and helpful. Any issues sorted out timorously.

Review No: 19 by Mrs Cummings who stayed here on 03/10/2019 Language Flag

I was given an apartment I found too difficult to manage on arrival. Mario's immediately found one more suitable and arranged a transfer for me. This was an emotionally difficult visit for me and the staff were extremely sympathetic to my needs.We had been there many times and I felt that due to the wonderful attitude of the staff at all times it was the only place I could holiday at this time . Many sincere thanks to everyone .

Review No: 20 by Mr Mair who stayed here on 19/09/2019 Language Flag

Only fault we had was on arrival at the resort apartment was changed which was okay but went to our room and beds were not made-up went to reception and they fixed this but that apart we loved our holiday and most of the staff were very helpful and pleasant, cleaners were great thanks to all

Review No: 21 by Mr Robinson who stayed here on 12/09/2019 Language Flag

Club Las Calas is great, fantastic atmosphere. We had a duplex unit which has a huge sun terrace although it is two floors so stairs are involved. Great atmosphere, great staff, four lovely pools and two on site restaurants serving OK food. WIFI is hopeless but I believe this is being upgraded in October/Nov 2019 so you can get it in your room. We would go again.

Review No: 22 by Mrs Foster who stayed here on 05/09/2019 Language Flag

A really well maintained and happy resort , all staff friendly and helpful

Review No: 23 by Mr Hatch who stayed here on 04/07/2019 Language Flag

We stayed in Las Calas 3 which had obviously been revamped recently to a good standard in a 2 bedroom apartment which was fine for us 2 but would have been cosy for 4 and even more cosy for 6! We did enquire before we left if it had 2 bathrooms so we could take friends but were told it only had one so our friend missed out! Very small balcony with 2 sun loungers but one may have strayed from next door as they had none there! The whole resort was very cramped, A case of a quart in a pint pot but I do realise that this is the norm for timeshares I gave the swimming pool, a bad report on the survey as the water was not clean at all- could hardly see the bottom so I was reluctant to spend too much time in it A BIG complaint is that the sun loungers were nearly all 'reserved' a few minutes after 9 o'clock as there was notice saying they could not be reserved until then, but two minutes after 9 the towels and lounger cushions came out and stayed there all day , usually without anyone on the loungers, despite a polite notice asking people not to reserve loungers! How can people be so selfish?? No effort at all made by the resort to enforce 'no reservations' as obviously they did not want to upset people, but it did upset me I know this is an old chestnut but I feel more could be done to tell selfish people that there were others in the world We were on the top floor and were pleased to see there was a lift but it only went up tp the second floor! We hired a car and had no problem parking

Review No: 24 by Mrs Brotton who stayed here on 13/06/2019 Language Flag

We really enjoyed our stay at Club Las Calas, the staff were all very pleasant. We were located in apt. 263 which is round Mimosa pool, in our opinion this was the best as it was really quiet, just how we like it. The beach is about a 15 min walk away and the area is hilly so may not suit anyone with walking difficulty. There is a Lidl supermarket close by also a local supermarket which was easy to get to through the side gate, right beside our appt it was only about 50m away. For anyone who doesn't like walking the taxis are very cheap and efficient. We preferred the harbour end of the beach.

Review No: 25 by Mrs Fox who stayed here on 13/06/2019 Language Flag

Spacious 1st floor 2 bedrooms with a view, 2 bathrooms with one en-suite which was excellent. A bit hilly to go to beach & promenades but instead of walking back up hill can take taxi which is cheap. As we had an early flight we could check in when we arrived. So thank you to the staff. Enjoyed our week stay in June. Everything was ok except that they need to sort out the WiFi system which was not good.

Review No: 26 by Mrs Leggett who stayed here on 13/06/2019 Language Flag

The overall complex is excellent. The entertainment is well organised. The so called heating swimming pool is not very warm. Wi-Fi very poor and could do with being upgraded. Reception staff very friendly and extremely helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. Would highly recommend Las calas to others.

Review No: 27 by Mr King who stayed here on 06/06/2019 Language Flag

Las Calas is a very good resort. Our only concern was that there is no air con in the unit just ceiling fans. The sky bar and restaurant onsite are both good except for the entertainment noise every evening from 9.30 to 11.30pm Lots of good restaurants in the area especially the harbour and old town areas. There are lots of options for trips through Las Calas and they provide an excellent service for checking flights and booking taxis. Resort staff are all excellent with good facilities.

Review No: 28 by Mr Lister who stayed here on 23/05/2019 Language Flag

Great venue, wonderful holiday.

Review No: 29 by Mr Woodall who stayed here on 25/04/2019 Language Flag

We had a very nice week up to the last night. We were late getting back and our key did not work in the side gate. We walked to another gate and still could not get access. we then went to the front reception and rang the bell. We waited for about half an hour ringing every few minutes. In the end we had to phone the emergency number to wake someone up to enable access to be arranged. They called the "Security" who came and let us in 5 minutes later. Clearly he was not doing his job as he was still more than half asleep when he finally let us in. Please advise the name and email of the head of Las Calas as this individual ruined our last night. Thank you.

Review No: 30 by Mrs Pritchard who stayed here on 25/04/2019 Language Flag

Lovely site pleased we were on Las calas 3 as not so crowded in and sway from bar area. Although did use bar it was mainly older clientele.nice change to have a really comfortable bed.top marks for this as struggle with too hard beds.definitely go again

Review No: 31 by Ms Elliott who stayed here on 25/04/2019 Language Flag

Our third visit to Club Bena Vista over the years. Every visit a good one. Hiring a car before we left the UK made the transfer to the resort easy with limited FREE parking at the front and rear. Our apartment was in block 3 on the second floor (which we had requested). Check in was efficient and a pleasure with smiling helpful friendly staff. The apartment was a little on the small side but OK for 2 adults. No dishwasher but a large fridge freezer and oven & hob and plenty of crockery & cutlery. Complimentary tea, coffee & sugar. PLUS a milk & water in the fridge. Washing up liquid, cloths, etc all provided too. With Lidl Just up the hill self catering is a breeze. Alternatively, the on-site restaurant & bar are a step or two away. Entertainment stated in the information pack but we didn't see any(maybe low season?) Adequate balcony with beds, umbrella, table chairs. Beds comfy. Towels & bathroom all good (plenty of toilet rolls). Not worth taking the car down the hill to PDC re parking and the one-way system. If mobility is an issue a short taxi drive. Choice of pools - clean. Plenty of sunbeds but it was April. July/August could be the usual bed hogging issue. Towel rental a couple of euros - worth it. Strongly recommend.

Review No: 32 by Signor Gaspari who stayed here on 11/04/2019 Language Flag

Grave nel 2019 la mancanza di wi-fi negli appartamenti: sia a pagamento, ma ci sia. Grave anche nel 2019 che il sat tv riceva solo 17 canali in tutto, di cui 1 solo italiano.

Review No: 33 by Mr Stevenson who stayed here on 04/04/2019 Language Flag

Used Las Calas for 26 yrs so really enjoy it!

Review No: 34 by Dr Morrison who stayed here on 28/03/2019 Language Flag

Love Las calas Staff can't do enough for u Freindly and safe resort Back in 11 weeks

Review No: 35 by Signor Garrafa who stayed here on 21/02/2019 Language Flag

Club las calas l’eccellenza in tutto,personale, struttura ,servizi ...

Review No: 36 by Mr Oliver who stayed here on 21/02/2019 Language Flag

Very well maintained and managed resort - the grounds and pool areas were first class with top notch staff in all departments - the Club Las Calas is difficult to fault. We had a recently refurbished 2 bed / 2 bath upstairs unit - everything done to a high standard - if we are in Puerto Del Carmen againwe would not hesitate to say here again. Thanks to all the staff for an excellent holiday experience.

Review No: 37 by Mrs Kirkbride who stayed here on 14/02/2019 Language Flag

We had a great week at Club Las Calas and would highly recommend to anyone. Our apartment was in Club Las Calas 3 and overlooked the main swimming pool, unfortunately we did not realise it would be half term when we booked and Calas 3 has the best Kids pool, so obviously very noisy with children (We are aware this cannot be helped) However we went to the Pool area at Mimosa and were the only people there, no children as this is a deep pool. Also the pool at Calas 1 didn't have children either. The furniture is a bit dated bit still in good order, plenty of UK TV Channels, for catching up with the news etc The SKYLINE BAR was excellent, a great menu and HAPPY HOUR 6-8pm. We ate there a few times and the food was lovely. We didn't eat at 361 but that too had a great choice. The Resort is far enough away from the MAIN STRIP of Bars and restaurants, but close enough to walk, we had a great Chinese in ENJOY and cocktails in LITTLE ROYAL. The Owners/Resort also runs a Coach to watch Lanzarote FC, where they have their own supports Club, Hubby had a great day out. All in all, we would highly recommend this resort and look forward to retuning, and maybe buying there. THANK YOU CLUB LAS CALAS

Review No: 38 by Mrs Walker who stayed here on 14/02/2019 Language Flag

A great experience! Everything about the place is top rate! The staff are particularly helpful Would recommend Las Calas without reservation

Review No: 39 by Mrs Gore who stayed here on 07/02/2019 Language Flag

Second time I've been here - I think that says a lot for the place

Review No: 40 by MR HUTCHINSON who stayed here on 31/01/2019 Language Flag

Our first visit to Las Calas and we were pleasantly surprised with the friendly welcome, cleanliness and very well appointed apartment. Will be back.

Review No: 41 by Mr Green who stayed here on 24/01/2019 Language Flag

My wife and I stayed for a week at Club las Calas for the first time, and really came away feeling there was very little that had been negative. (The weather was the biggest minus - it was windy, cool (about 20C) and largely cloudy.) Our apartment was near the Calas III pool and the Leisure Centre - with mini-shop - and was well-appointed. The kitchen area and toilet/shower room were very smart. The lounge furniture may have been a bit dated but was comfortable, and the bedroom was fine. Staff were polite and helpful, and the food in the Bistro 361 was excellent, with good service. Altogether, we would recommend Club las Calas.

Review No: 42 by Mrs Thorp who stayed here on 24/01/2019 Language Flag

Good position, just the right distance from the busy main street/shops. Enjoyable stay.

Review No: 43 by Mr Ferguson who stayed here on 17/01/2019 Language Flag

We have found the staff at Las Calas are the most helpful, friendly and efficient 0f any of the approximately 50 x exchanges we have had with DAE and this shows in the quality of the Resort and its furnishings

Review No: 44 by Mr & Mrs Newbery who stayed here on 17/01/2019 Language Flag

The apartment we had (251) would be sought after in July but is a bit of a cold dungeon in January. Disappointing we couldn't have got a better one. There were plenty standing empty. We had 2 smallish single beds. The facility is lovely with 4 pools and 2 restaurants. The staff are very friendly and always ready to help. Independent restaurants are a 10/15min downhill walk away, as are plenty of shops. (Just remember it's uphill on the way back). Eating out is marginally cheaper than in the UK and some of the restaurants are exceptionally good. Smoking in public places, including restaurants, is fairly common and dog excrement on the paths has to be watched out for. The airport is a 20 minute ride away, but the resort is nowhere near the flight path. We'd go there again, but not in 251.

Review No: 45 by Mr & Mrs Robertson who stayed here on 27/12/2018 Language Flag

Dirty cupboards in kitchen, sliding wardrobe door rails, really dirty, shelf under TV and Coffee table not touched during our 3 week stay- really disappointing, cleaner washing the floors with dirty water from another apartment. Asked for a 4 am call for 2 apartments, no call, found the night porter asleep when our taxi came at 5am as owners we hope for better service, but overall the sun was shining and the children happy, so a good holiday. Cracked tiles round the pool area. reported.

Review No: 46 by Mr Benbow who stayed here on 20/12/2018 Language Flag

Club Las Calas has a lot offer for all age groups with shops and a choice of restaurants. Plus daily cleaning and good support from reception. The problem if you do not have car it is a long walk to the coast or other restaurants, but at 86 I travel with my cycle that takes me to the coast in 8 minutes where you have excellent cycle trails along the coast in both directions Regards Arthur B Settle Resort Club Las Calas

Review No: 47 by Dr & Mrs Toomey who stayed here on 06/12/2018 Language Flag

always a pleasure to stay I Club Los Calas ,staff are excellent and a special thank you to Mario.

Review No: 48 by Mrs Barbour who stayed here on 06/12/2018 Language Flag

Lovely location a few streets from the main drag. Very well kept premises, clean tidy gardens and inviting pools.

Review No: 49 by Mrs Rayner who stayed here on 29/11/2018 Language Flag

I would recommend this resort to anyone. everyone was so helpful. Reception. restaurant food was very good.

Review No: 50 by Mrs Farmer who stayed here on 24/11/2018 Language Flag

Another great visit to las calas normally stay in calas 3 however really enjoyed calas 1 Swimming pools were lovely and warm and the weather was excellent it was lovely to get away for a late break Used the on site restaurant and had some good meals

Review No: 51 by Mr & Mrs Jones who stayed here on 22/11/2018 Language Flag

Fantastic apartment and pool area , situated to many walkable restaurants, shops and beach .

Review No: 52 by Mr Orrell who stayed here on 08/11/2018 Language Flag

Las Calas is one of the best 'time share' facilities that we have had the pleasure to spend our holidays, whilst the facilities and staff are excellent, the views over the bay are to die for. Will be going again next year for sure.

Review No: 53 by Revd Bell who stayed here on 01/11/2018 Language Flag

The apartment was regularly cleaned as were towels and sheets. Couldn't have had better service

Review No: 54 by Miss Cowin who stayed here on 25/10/2018 Language Flag

My initial thoughts were the resort overall looked tired and dated but a number of improvements have been made to the apartments to modernise them with new bathrooms and kitchens. Club Calas I, II and III are interconnected providing a choice of 4 pools, a bar, restaurant and a “shop”. Whilst the bar area is in need of modernisation the cheap and cheerful nature has an appeal especially at happy hour. The restaurant was good, reasonably priced and staff friendly. The shop is a cupboard within the “leisure club” and not worth a look. What I don’t agree with is paying €20 basically for electricity and another €6 each for a cushion for the sunbeds which you had to drag around with you every day!!

Review No: 55 by Mr Hepburn who stayed here on 18/10/2018 Language Flag

Lovely resort with very warm heated pool which the kids loved. Our unit-208 was right beside the very busy and noisy bar, if we were people who liked to go to bed early it would have been a nightmare but we are not and quite enjoyed the convenience of haing a bar within 10m of our front door. good staff. nice drinks and food and reasonable prices. Overall very good.

Review No: 56 by Mr Hewitson who stayed here on 04/10/2018 Language Flag

club calas was an excellent choice to stay in lanzarote ....staff were really friendly and helpful.Wr had a 2 bed apartment which was excellent .Its location was great being adjacent to swimming pool on calas 3 pool.The only issue was skyline bar seemed to lack outdoor seats available which was probably a result of its own success. It could have also offered table service which would have a big bonus on a personal basis .The only other issue was some apartments were located very close to bar area or less attractive spots such as communal pathways .This would spoilt the holiday if you unlucky enough to be located in one. Overall the resort was excellent and would recommend to anyone .

Review No: 57 by Mr Wade who stayed here on 20/09/2018 Language Flag

Excellent resort and apartment close to all amenities. Very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again

Review No: 58 by Mr Floyd who stayed here on 20/09/2018 Language Flag

The resort was very nice, apart from the building work going on just across the pool from our apartment, I do not remember any warning of such works being done whilst we were there, and as we just wanted a by the pool chill out week the constant noise of the cement mixer and on the day before we came home a pneumatic drill really got on our nerves and did not make for a relaxing break! I am sure with out the noise it would have been a lovely place to stay.

Review No: 59 by Mr Dunlop who stayed here on 06/09/2018 Language Flag

Fantastic facility with excellent and caring staff, superb location with just about everything you could need on site. There is a real feeling of community here between staff, owners and visitors

Review No: 60 by Mrs Simmons who stayed here on 06/09/2018 Language Flag

We stayed at this location two years ago and were very impressed with the complex. we came again & was equally impressed this time as well. the food in the 321 restaurant was excellent No faults at all, Thank you

Review No: 61 by Mr Fryer who stayed here on 30/08/2018 Language Flag

We have had a number of holidays at this resort and have never been disappointed. We meet the same staff members on each of our visits which would indicate that staff turnover is very low and they are always extremely helpful and attentive. The only downside to this resort is that it is located uphill from the beach which can be quite strenuous in the Lanzarote heat. However, taxis are numerous and affordable for short journeys. Will we be going again to Club Las Calas? Without doubt...……..

Review No: 62 by Mr Crawford who stayed here on 26/07/2018 Language Flag

Lovely complex only disappointment there was no air conditioning in the rooms sleeping was a nightmare.

Review No: 63 by Mr & Mrs Richardson who stayed here on 19/07/2018 Language Flag

Nice resort well maintained and looked after. Good induction meeting with all department heads giving an overview of the resort and the island, most helpful. Good location, quite and away from the main area's of entertainment as far as noise is concerned but in reality 5/6 minute walk takes you to the centre, 15 to the old town. Single beds were a bit of a let down but its standard for all but 2 bedroom apartments. Would go back and even consider buying on one of their deals in the future, perhaps. Island is fascinating and the location of the resort, 20 minutes from the airport and 5 from the main roads makes it ideal for exploring the whole island. We picked up a car from the airport for £150 for two weeks, it made it easy getting to and from the airport as a taxi is in the region of $20 each way. Parking directly outside the front door of the resort every day, easy. Easy to enjoy, good for families, couples and retirees.

Review No: 64 by Mr Denney who stayed here on 28/06/2018 Language Flag

Club las calas was great. Clean tidy and well run. Only issue we had was with the key cards to access apartment, which were too sensitive. You get the odd socially unaware type wherever you go, jumping in the pool splashing as if they were being attacked by a great white. Thankfully even "duplex David" did not spoil our fun at las calas.

Review No: 65 by Mrs Mortimer who stayed here on 21/06/2018 Language Flag

Have stayed in this complex numerous times and can only praise and recommend it. Whole experience was wonderful. We will definitely return.

Review No: 66 by Mr Bassett who stayed here on 21/06/2018 Language Flag

This resort has always been kept in top condition in fact the furnishings,kitchen and bathrooms are better now than the original build. The only downside is over the years of improvements to the dining areas/pubs the atmosphere has been taken away,in the early days these places were run by people who had a vested interest in the success of the venues and ran the places as if they were their own, now it seems they just do a job so seems to have lost its sole. Only original members will notice these changes newcomers will find it an excellent resort.

Review No: 67 by Mr & Mrs Latham who stayed here on 14/06/2018 Language Flag

This is a lovely ‘close knit’ community resort, everyone is so friendly and makes you feel welcome. The on-site restaurant is definitely recommended and the staff could not be more helpful. However WiFi is poor, which was frustrating. Overall, a great holiday resort.

Review No: 68 by Mr Sands who stayed here on 14/06/2018 Language Flag

one of the best timeshares I have been to. Everything was exceptional from the apartment to the staff and the resort. will certainty go back again.

Review No: 69 by Mr & Mrs Wordsworth who stayed here on 31/05/2018 Language Flag

This resort was really nice and quiet 3 pools only 1 heated the other 2 very cold. This resort is on a hill and a 10 minute walk down to all amenities and shops. Although if you can't manage the walk back the taxi's are cheap. A very good holiday to get away from it all and very relaxing

Review No: 70 by Mr & Mrs White who stayed here on 31/05/2018 Language Flag

Club Las Calas is an excellent resort all round. A warm welcome awaits and then the apartment was spotless,bright,and very private. Very modern kitchen area with high quality appliances and plenty of pots,pans etc. Within short walking distance to the sea and shops it is a great place to stay. Would recommend this resort to anyone with the confidence of knowing that they wouldn't be disappointed. We loved it.

Review No: 71 by Mrs Stone who stayed here on 31/05/2018 Language Flag

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was a lovely relaxing break with extremely helpful and happy staff. We used the restaurant most nights and went to the entertainment in the evenings. A pleasant stroll down to the sea front. And wall to wall sunshine!

Review No: 72 by Miss Weston who stayed here on 17/05/2018 Language Flag

This is a resort which I have visited several times and it has never failed to make for a great holiday. The Manager and committee continue to look and achieve improvements at the resort and do their utmost to give Dan E the unit of their own choice if possible. What is notable is that staff stay , from the manager through to reception, bars,maids and maintenance. Nothing is ever too much trouble, advice re excursions, car hire and places to visit feature high on the agenda. Lanzarote has so much to offer with the Cesar Manrique attractions and his ethos for the island.

Review No: 73 by Mr Goldbey who stayed here on 10/05/2018 Language Flag

We had problems with the hot water quality, water was a light brown colour. Despite multiple conversations with the maintenance crew it was not solved during our stay. Accomadation was good and staff very helpful. The walk down to the beach is very steep and we had to get a taxi back each time, less than 4 euros. Beaches were good although large parts were cordoned off as they were preparing for the Lanzarote Ironman event on the 26th. Disappointed with the seats along the promenade as they were all in the full sunshine (it seems the authorities did not want to put them under the trees due to some kind of fruit dropping down and making a mess). Not much to do except walk up and down the seafront. Unfortunatley my wife fell ill. Beware of buying painkiller and anti inflammatory from Pharmacies they are very expensive about 15 euros a packet. We managed to find the ONE nhs clinic in Playa Blanca and they issued 3 prescriptions which from the same pharmacy cost 6 euros. However we found on the internet that one of them was totally banned in the u.k. and the usa and another one was 3 times stronger than the one issued in the u.k. Needless to say we only used one of the prescribed medicines. YOU HAVE BEEN ADVISED.

Review No: 74 by Mrs Roughsedge who stayed here on 10/05/2018 Language Flag

An excellent and well run resort. All the staff are friendly and very helpful. I went with a friend who had not been before and we had a lovely holiday.

Review No: 75 by Mrs Hughes who stayed here on 26/04/2018 Language Flag

We have just returned from our holiday. The resort was spotless and the apartment was superb. Reception staff were really helpful and the food in the 361 Restraunt was excellent. The only tiny negative will be for people with walking difficulties as the walk to the beach is down hill, you could get a taxi ! We went to Playa Blanca market by bus which was very easy, also we walked to the old town. Another bonus is Lidl is a ten minute walk away. We will definitely be returning.

Review No: 76 by Mrs Dixon who stayed here on 26/04/2018 Language Flag

A good complex clean and friendly helpful staff who responded promptly to enquiries. Reception staff helpful and were always polite and informative nothing too much trouble. Eating facilities Skyline and 361 were reasonably priced and had a good menu staff were friendly and entertainment was provided free of charge. Guests have to pay for sunbed mattress or use hard plastic sunbed cost currently 10 euros plus which should be free. Having to store them in your apartment is a major Health and Safety issue and Risk Assessment urgently needed. Due to guests carrying them around complex and especially up steep steps to apartments upstairs...an accident waiting to happen. Only outside seating area other than low sunbeds with or without mattress cover was by Skyline Bar where you were a paying customer, which was a shame as sitting on your apartment balcony or terrace does not encourage conversation with other guests. Inventory for the apartments should be the responsibility of the management not the guest on arrival, after a long journey this is not a welcome task checking list in file in your apartment, which we did not read in full for several days. On a positive note this was a good exchange but the above issues need addressing.

Review No: 77 by Mr Palethorpe who stayed here on 19/04/2018 Language Flag

As usual my week apart from the inclement weather (first time l have had 2 rainy days) the resort was excellent, area clean, rooms clean, bar and restaurant as well. not for everyone as it's up the hill about 7 minutes walk to the coast road, but if you get a taxi to the door, finding your way around the resort is quiet easy with the staff being helpfull. Wi-Fi not brilliant but what do you expect when it's free, just as easy to go to one of the many cafes and bars.

Review No: 78 by Mr Patterson who stayed here on 19/04/2018 Language Flag

We were in a fabulous duplex and had a wonderful holiday. 361 bistro was great for us.

Review No: 79 by Mr Dickson who stayed here on 19/04/2018 Language Flag

Brilliant location. Apartments good. Our apartment was shaded until about 11 then in full sunshine until late on in the evening. Staff were excellent. Friendly and helpful. The skyline bar and restuarant gave good food and again friendly staff. Always busy at happy hour. The other restuarant was great too. Food prices were on par with restuarants down on the front, so you didn't need to go far. We had a small issue re early morning staff at 6am chatting a bit loudly but this was quickly resolved.

Review No: 80 by Mrs O'Boyle who stayed here on 12/04/2018 Language Flag

Stayed here in April 2018. Excellent accommodation, very friendly helpful staff, good entertainment. Convenient to beach and centre of Puerto del Carmen. Would recommend and hope to return

Review No: 81 by Mr Buckland who stayed here on 05/04/2018 Language Flag

I can't fault Club Las Calas as I'm an owner there, my only comment is I own a two bed apartment and expected a two bed for my 2nd week. After looking at the info from DAE then I found out I only had a one bed not a two bed which means you can only sleep a maximum of 4 people. For my 2nd week I had a family of three join me but as that meant there was five of us then I had to book then into another resort so it cost me a weeks rent elsewhere. That's not the fault of Club Las Calas as all two bed units were occupied. I expected like for like from DAE but as I said I didn't read the small print. I won't be doing this again as on site it would have been cheaper to book direct!!

Review No: 82 by Mrs Menzies who stayed here on 05/04/2018 Language Flag

Really loved the location of our apartment in Las Calas 1. We hope to be back soon.

Review No: 83 by Mrs Wilcox who stayed here on 05/04/2018 Language Flag

I have been going to Las Calas for many years and love the resort and always feel at home at soon as we get there. Can’t fault the resort at all the apartments are of a fantastic standard and the food quality is excellent for everything from breakfasts to the evening meals in 361. All the staff are really helpful and any queries or concerns you have are easily and quickly rectified. It’s def worth using the cashless card system on site as this also gives you 5% discount on food and drink. Once visited can guarantee you’ll return !!

Review No: 84 by Mr Ryan who stayed here on 29/03/2018 Language Flag

This is a great resort with lots of activities in particular for children. Disappointing that you have to pay a charge for beds for sun loungers, a towel charge and a utility charge, these all add up to the overall cost by 27 00 euro per week. However WE would return.

Review No: 85 by Mr Groves who stayed here on 15/03/2018 Language Flag

We enjoyed our stay, lovely apartment great food in the 361bar overall the whole complex very clean , would go back

Review No: 86 by Mrs Nicholson who stayed here on 15/03/2018 Language Flag

Lovely apartment in a great location. Very helpful, friendly staff, only one small negative was small pool area and it was half in the shade including our balcony but thoroughly enjoyable week would definitely recommend.

Review No: 87 by Mrs Tetlow who stayed here on 15/03/2018 Language Flag

A friendly and relaxed resort, close to the main centre of town for restaurants, bars, shops and the beach. Quiet location. Bistro available on site, this needs pre booking as it is popular, the food is well prepared and good prices. The bar also offers a good range of snacks, lunches and casual dining by the pool. We did find the pool area at Cala 1 to be rather small, Cala 3 has a slightly larger pool and terrace. Our apartment was very near the bar which had nightly entertainment but noise was not a problem with doors shut. You asked to pay a small deposit for the use of recliner cushions, this is refunded on production of the reception. Reception can organise trips and airport transfer.

Review No: 88 by Mr Clarke who stayed here on 01/03/2018 Language Flag

The site and apartment were, in general, of a good quality but not exceptional. It was quite small but adequate without any frills. For instance there was no shampoo or bath gel provided, that was only for members not paying guests. The site was up a fairly steep hillside from the sea. Probably not accommodation that we would visit again if there were better site locations available. We are both over 70.

Review No: 89 by Mr & Mrs Green who stayed here on 22/02/2018 Language Flag

The apartment was clean and all the kitchen appliances were new. It was windy during our stay and loose shutters and other fixings were noisy during the night. The resort facilities were good and most staff were very friendly, though we found the bar staff rather abrupt. The restaurant was clean and friendly and although the food was a little basic, it was nice. We hired a car. On-street parking was easy, but the location was not easy to find on our first day.

Review No: 90 by Mrs Ireland who stayed here on 22/02/2018 Language Flag

I was delayed from returning to the UK by the closure of airports caused by 'The Beast From the East' - Mario (the Reservations Manager at Club Las Calas) and his staff were amazing and as far as I know everyone delayed was given accommodation until their airline could arrange for their departure. This together with delayed arrivals must have been a logistics nightmare - but we were always greeted with a smile and any queries, no matter how trivial were dealt with cheerfully and promptly.

Review No: 91 by Mr & Mrs Jones who stayed here on 15/02/2018 Language Flag

Lovely resort. Close to all amenities. Good restaurant on site. Would certainly go again.

Review No: 92 by Mr & Mrs Reed who stayed here on 08/02/2018 Language Flag

Always good to stay at Las Calas Unfortunately as only 1 restaurant in the evening for meals, it is often not able to fulfill our time request for diner. We did get one occasion when we got our allotted request time but that was booked the evening before. As one of us was suffering from mobility problems, we did not want to venture out too often.

Review No: 93 by Mrs Hyland who stayed here on 01/02/2018 Language Flag

This is a good resort. It is well run and then staff are very helpful and efficient. The bar is very nice and the pools are well maintained. The apartment looked like it may have been refurbished and the bathroom was very nice with an excellent shower. Transfers to and from the airport are very cheap if arranged via the resort. We didn't get chance to eat in the restaurant but spoke to a couple of people who had and they highly recommended it. Location good and is approximately 10 minutes walk from the seat and restaurants. Is up a bit of a hill so if you have mobility problems may present a slight issue. However don't let this put you off as taxis are not expensive.

Review No: 94 by Mr Johnson who stayed here on 25/01/2018 Language Flag

Club Las Calas was everything we expected and we will hopefully return one day. 10 minutes from the sea front and 10 minutes from Lidl, the location is perfect.

Review No: 95 by Mrs Perry who stayed here on 18/01/2018 Language Flag

Las Calas can always be depended on for quality and service. The resort never fails on delivering up to and beyond expectation.

Review No: 96 by Mr Haslem who stayed here on 04/01/2018 Language Flag

We wanted some winter sunshine and a good base to explore the island. The accommodation was clean and very comfortable, the bathroom and kitchen having been recently refurbished. It is situated far enough away [ 10 minutes walk] from the bustling main Strip of the resort to ensure tranquility, although building work to renovate 3 on-site properties was ongoing at the time of our visit. This did not mar our stay, however, as we went out every day. We hired a car through Reception, who have an arrangement with a local firm which offers attractive terms. Our ground floor apartment No. 205 had twin-beds . It was in a shady position and lacks privacy as it opens directly on to a main walkway. The television had English channels , but WiFi reception was poor. The restaurant offers reasonably priced menus with standard British fare - we ate there on the first night, but preferred to explore other local options for the remainder of our stay. The bar provides vocal entertainment most evenings ceasing at 11pm. The shop is very small , but Lidl is a 10 minute walk away. A life-guard patrols the 3 pools, which were warm enough for swimming, and there appeared to be sufficient sun-loungers to meet demand ...though January is not a peak period for sun-bathing.

Review No: 97 by Mr Vile who stayed here on 21/12/2017 Language Flag

Love returning to Las Calas, a very relaxing and peaceful resort. Mario and his teams are always very helpful & friendly. The resort is spotless with well maintained grounds and pools plus two bars/restaurants on site. The apartments are modern and very well equipped with a regular housekeeping service . The welcome pack makes a great start to the holiday with milk, water and tea/coffee provided for your arrival. The only minor disappointment is the wifi access which is sometimes difficult/slow to connect to. Would I stay again ~ most definitely

Review No: 98 by Mr Lark who stayed here on 21/12/2017 Language Flag

A thoroughly enjoyable holiday over the Christmas period. Made to feel very welcome and first class facilities.

Review No: 99 by Mr Nichols who stayed here on 14/12/2017 Language Flag

This was our second visit to Las Calas and we were just as delighted with it this time. The staff were all so friendly and helpful - I think this is a really big plus! Our apartment on the first floor was very comfortable with plenty of privacy on our patio area. We were impressed with the restaurant and enjoyed several meals onsite. Hope to return to Lanzarote in a year to so. (Mr. and Mrs. Nichols)

Review No: 100 by Mr Watkins who stayed here on 14/12/2017 Language Flag

Very nice resort,friendly and helpful staff. Liked having sun beds on balcony so no problem trying to get one. Very good food in both restaurants. Would highly recommend this resort.

Review No: 101 by Mr Lunn who stayed here on 07/12/2017 Language Flag

Club Las Callas is a great place for a relaxing holiday..we found the one bed apartment refurbished to a very good standard, as they all have been now and had been cleaned to a high standard prior to our arrival..The pool areas are very clean,there are 4 blocks of accommodation at the resort, all with their own pools. We found all the staff from reception,bars, restaurant and cleaners to be very pleasant and helpful with nothing too much trouble. Bar 361 was a really nice restaurant with good food at good prices..booking is probably a safe bet..Skyline bar do very nice snacks in the day at good prices too...all in all a lovely resort and great holiday was had..not too far to walk to the sea front strip and only around 2.50 euros in a taxi back if needed... will definitely go back to Las Calla

Review No: 102 by Mr & Mrs Roberts who stayed here on 23/11/2017 Language Flag

Would have been nice if the apartment was cleaned more than once during our stay.

Review No: 103 by Mrs Barbour who stayed here on 16/11/2017 Language Flag

Club Las Calas proved to be an excellent choice as it was very efficiently run by a most helpful and friendly staff. The resort was peaceful although there was always plenty of people around the pools during the day, yet lively in the evenings around the bar and restaurants with customers enjoying the food choices and entertainment.

Review No: 104 by Mrs Roughsedge who stayed here on 16/11/2017 Language Flag

This is a very safe, friendly resort with helpful and caring staff. Would have no qualms staying there alone.

Review No: 105 by Mr Beaton who stayed here on 09/11/2017 Language Flag

This was our first stay at a DAE apartment but any nervousness we had about the process we were to follow was removed by the welcoming reception staff. Our apartment (326) was right on the poolside and next to the 361 Restaurant but still felt quiet and relaxed. The apartment had all the amenities you would expect and were a very good quality. The only downside was that the bedroom had 2 single beds as opposed to a double however you could push these together quite easily. Safety boxes were in each room at no cost. There was an onsite restaurant that offered good quality food at surprisingly competitive prices with a choice of a la carte or set menus. There was also a separate bar/TV area for a more casual experience and bar meals. On site there was also a well stocked mini shop, well equipped gym,table tennis,pool table and squash court! Laundry facilities were available too. All areas were spotless and proudly maintained. Wifi was poor but 4G was good. Location was about 5 min walk to main beach strip and there is a moderate hill climb on the way back but shouldn't be a problem for most ages. Bottom line - I'd definitely go back.

Review No: 106 by Mrs McNab who stayed here on 09/11/2017 Language Flag

Very impressed with all aspects of Club Las Calas. The location of our apartment 232 was very good and high enough for us to have a sea view from the balcony. It was one bedroom with twin beds and a sofa bed in the main room. Fine for my adult daughter and I but maybe a bit small for four adults. As we were above the Skyline lounge bar it could be a bit noisy on entertainment nights, but as there is a "curfew" all loud noise stops by 11.30 and the lounge closes by midnight so we didn't find this a huge problem. We enjoyed a couple of lunches and drinks there ourselves actually, the staff work their socks off to serve everyone! We also enjoyed a meal in the 361 restaurant. Car hire was quick and arranged for us by reception staff, who seemed able to multi-task while on duty there, as other guests fired requests at them constantly! The staff were always good humoured and helpful and airport transfers arranged with no hassle at all. Really enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return.

Review No: 107 by Mrs Morgan who stayed here on 09/11/2017 Language Flag

We loved the different areas of this resort. We enjoyed using the different pools and bars/restaurants each day. We took part in some of the resort activities like aqua aerobics but found the activity leader lovely but underqualified for the activities.

Review No: 108 by Mrs James who stayed here on 02/11/2017 Language Flag

We have had a most enjoyable holiday at Club Las Calas, which was an 80th birthday present through our daughter, Christine. The apartment was absolutely fine, with comfortable beds, and kept very clean for us on three days a week. There are four pools and they were cleaned around them every day, and the one we used (just outside our apartment) was warm. We used the restaurants on site every evening and couldn't really fault them, and particularly enjoyed '361'. We went on three excellent coach trips booked through Reception, and used the service provided to and from the airport. We were not able to walk to the beach which is quite a way down hill, but Reception called a taxi, which cost no more than 4 euros. Younger people would be able to walk down.

Review No: 109 by Mrs Beale who stayed here on 26/10/2017 Language Flag

Had a brilliant time

Review No: 110 by Mr Kirman who stayed here on 26/10/2017 Language Flag

First visit to this facility with two grand children 8 & 6. Excellent for one week, plenty of activity with elderly & children integrating very well. Would definitely re visit again. Thanks for the recommendation.
Please Wait
Please Wait