Customer reviews for "Passage House Club"

There are 56 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Mr Woods who stayed here on 05/09/2020 Language Flag

The location of this resort provides an excellent base to explore Devon. As Covid restrictions were in operation there were no staff in the timeshare office except for check in, and we probably didn't see it at it's best, and no information in the apartment either. Good size apartment with nice views of the estuary and quiet location, restaurant in the attached hotel was good, but definitely need a car to get around. We used the gym and pool each day, booking in advance and had them both to ourselves each time. Overall it was a very pleasant place to stay, and gave us the break we needed, it was a bit of a shock to be charged £9.99 for wi fi though! Tip - the parking all around the area is very complicated, to avoid a fine have change available as the phone and card booking system is not always reliable.

Review No: 2 by Mr & Mrs Edwards who stayed here on 29/08/2020 Language Flag

The property we stayed in was 'Guillimot' a two bedroom, two bathroom property located on the first floor with superb views over the River. Teign. When we arrived we went to the reception to check in and was told that the check in for timeshare rooms was located in the end block. We then went to the second reception desk and was handed the keys to our room and given the WiFi password. Apart from the check in we never saw anybody at reception, although we did not need any assistance, and we new that a member of staff would be available according to a timetable. The rooms were good, although they had not been cleaned that well before our arrival. The oven had not been cleaned, the bread bin had a small tortilla snack in it and the small freezer was frosted up. In one bathroom there were black hairs on the tiles. This was a concern especially with Covid 19 and we thought that there would be more enhanced cleaning, not less.. The property was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay very much. On departure we had to return the keys to the hotel reception and paid our £25 utility fee. We asked the receptionist /cashier about the various time share rooms as some were different than others, but the member of staff could not answer the question as she had never been in them. We left unsure what the other two bedroom rooms were like, as we had previously been told that Guillimot was the only apartment not to have a balcony or terrace. We are still confused as we could not see any balconies on the first or second floors! We had a great week and we would recommend the resort and we would have no hesitation in returning.. The Passage club is very accessible to all over the Torbay resorts.

Review No: 3 by Mrs Griffin who stayed here on 15/08/2020 Language Flag

We were really looking forward to getting away and wanted some information before we travelled despite 4 messages left with the resort we never got to speak to them. We were told that there was enhanced cleaning in place due to Covid 19 when we opened the settee bed on the first night it was apparent there was no cleaning let alone any enhanced cleaning with old crisps and tissues. Inside the bed. The quality of finish in the apparent was poor with unboxed waste pipes from above meaning that every time upstairs went to the bathroom you were kept awake with running water. The quality of the sofa bed was poor and not fit for sleeping on. We didn’t use the swimming pool or gym as we were not confident on the cleanliness given the state of The apartment. On the plus side lovely location very relaxing great pub on site that did excellent food. An outside area where you could sit from the apartment would have been beneficial. Our apartment was above reception which meant keeping the windows open was difficult as the smokers congregated below and stunk the apartment out

Review No: 4 by Mr & Mrs Bowley who stayed here on 08/08/2020 Language Flag

We had a studio apartment with an estuary view - unfortunately you can't see the view when sitting on the balcony as the protective wall is solid and too high. You need to be standing up or on very tall stools! However it is a beautiful view, ever-changing with the tide. We didn't use the bar, restaurant or gym/swimming pool. It was so hot that we had very little appetite and consequently didn't eat at the Passage House Inn either. However, the resort is excellently situated for visits to Exeter and the Torquay area,, Dartmoor, and Devon in general. We had booked tickets for 2 National Trust properties (Killerton and Greenway) and thoroughly enjoyed them. Unfortunately the houses weren't open due to the Covid situation but the gardens and grounds of both properties are beautiful - Greenway (the former holiday home of Agatha Christie) is in a particularly stunning position overlooking the River Dart. The furnishings of the apartment are looking a little dated but are excellent quality, and we had no complaints or problems. As I mentioned it was very hot. We had brought our own fan but the staff kindly provided us with a more powerful one, which was much appreciated. There is a £25 utility charge and a £10 charge for wifi (both for the week). We would recommend Passage House Club as a comfortable base to explore the area.

Review No: 5 by Mr & Mrs O'Byrne who stayed here on 08/02/2020 Language Flag

Unit was tired, shabby and not up to the standard we have had at other resorts. Distinct lack of funds and investment. Staff were lovely but won't be going back.

Review No: 6 by Mr & Mrs Taylor who stayed here on 25/01/2020 Language Flag

Great place if you want to take the dog! There were so many dogs here but they were all well behaved and you never heard them. Right on the Teign estuary and on the edge of Hackney Marsh nature reserve so you are spoilt for choice for dog walks. The passage House Inn is right on the estuary and does great food. We never ate in the hotel itself but it does have a nice looking restaurant and bar. Definitely will go again purely because it is heaven sent for dog owners. Those without dogs are also well catered for and there is an abundance of things to do but I suspect it gets very busy from April onwards.

Review No: 7 by Mr & Mrs James who stayed here on 18/01/2020 Language Flag

Non estuary units are dark and dismal, due to high embankment topped with huge conifers which block out the light. Noise disturbance from railway line and car park. Estuary view units are much brighter as the daylight can actually get in. We had a problem with leaking toilet and jammed shower control in Teal Suite ( non estuary) and were moved on day 2 to Kestrel Suite which was an estuary view. Furnishings are very dated, fixed table in particular makes access to microwave difficult, especially if one has mobility problems. Beds were the comfiest we have ever had on an exchange 10/10 for these. WiFi was excellent but an extra cost.

Review No: 8 by Mr Graham who stayed here on 18/01/2020 Language Flag

We were nervous about going to the Passage House Club because of past reviews, but it turned out to be exceptionally nice!!! We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment, and it was spotlessly clean and tidy! Literally spotless! Jan and the other reception staff went out of their way to look after us, there was truly nothing we needed that was not catered for! We dined in the hotel restaurant and had breakfast, all for the 10% off bonus, it was delicious and plentiful. What a find!!!! Why on earth did other reviewers grumble? We loved it, and of course the setting on the riverside speaks for itself! A wonderful experience!

Review No: 9 by Mr Poole who stayed here on 07/12/2019 Language Flag

Enjoyable, as always

Review No: 10 by Mrs Taylor who stayed here on 09/11/2019 Language Flag

I did have a time share there 3 years ago and wanted to stay there again and show it and the area to my new Partner. Our stay was enjoyable the facilities very good and easily accessible. Enjoyed our visits to the Inn, bar and restaurant. Ideal holiday resort for visits to Exeter, Torquay, Tavistock, Totness, Okehampton, Plymouth, Teighmouth, and Bovey Tracy. Trips across Dartmoor are a must.

Review No: 11 by Mr & Mrs Law who stayed here on 12/10/2019 Language Flag

A very comfortable friendly complex of apartments, linked hotel/restaurant and a lively pub down on the nearby quay. As it rained every day of our week, it was so convenient to use the hotel bar and restaurant or the pub for a relaxing drink or meal - especially as both enjoy picturesque estuary views. Staff at the Passage House Club were especially helpful and friendly and the meals we had at the pub were excellent. The resort is so well located for shopping ( in nearby Newton Abbott) and for sightseeing the local area. It is no distance to the coast and we enjoyed some "culture" at the arts centre in Teignmouth ( a direct transmission screening from the National Theatre at the Pavilions, whose programme year round looked varied and interesting.) A huge Otter Garden centre is nearby on the Teignmouth Road and worth a visit. If you are lucky enough to have an apartment with estuary views - take your binoculars! We forgot ours!

Review No: 12 by Mr Collier who stayed here on 28/09/2019 Language Flag

We had been to Passage House twice before and enjoyed both vits very much. We were not disappointed this time, the lodge was excellent and we had no cause to contact reception or maintenance during the week. Highly recommended.

Review No: 13 by Mr Floyd who stayed here on 14/09/2019 Language Flag

Lovely place to stay, wonderful views of the estuary, rooms needed a little tlc but as we had a dog I think we were given rooms that were in need of updating, it did not spoil our holiday. The Passage Inn food was excellent.

Review No: 14 by Mr Westwood who stayed here on 17/08/2019 Language Flag

With great views of the estuary the location is ideal. On site there is a restaurant, pub and swimming pool. The restaurant and pub serve a extensive menu of high quality food. The staff are helpfull and friendly.

Review No: 15 by Mr & Mrs Taggart who stayed here on 27/07/2019 Language Flag

The unit wardrobe and wooden furniture looked tired and in need of TLC. It was a badly designed kitchen area that had very little workspace to prepare any sort of meal. The microwave shelf was so badly positioned near the sink as to make it a hazard where we could easily hit our head or knock our eye! The hob seemed old and worn. Little drawer space in unit. The estuary view we could not enjoy if we sat down because of the balcony wall. Nice area and outlook of unit, but badly thought out, which was a shame. All staff were helpful.

Review No: 16 by Mr Grimes who stayed here on 22/06/2019 Language Flag

Just spent 7 days in the Skylark suite, excellent views over the estuary. Easy access from main road. Had a couple of meals in the Passage House Inn, which were very good. Excellent location.

Review No: 17 by Mr Mortlock who stayed here on 15/06/2019 Language Flag

Resort was comfortable and well appointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Jan. the Resort Manager, had a lot of knowledge of the local area and was able to make some excellent suggestions.

Review No: 18 by Ms Fine who stayed here on 15/06/2019 Language Flag

Passage House is in a beautiful location ,with lovely riverside walks and a good pub We stayed in Guillemot apartment which had good views over the river but we had been told on booking that it was on the ground floor but It was a 1st floor apartment ! We couldn't be moved which was very unfortunate as my 92 year old mother finds stairs difficult and we also had a dog. When we started to unpack we found the apartment to be dusty ,utensils dirty , one of the duvets was torn and only one of the three beds had mattress & pillow protectors . The main bedroom had one wardrobe with a hoover ,drying rack and ironing board in it which filled up the hanging space and when we removed these items -the wardrobe floor was covered in dust . We went to report this but reception had closed at 6.30pm on Sat & did not reopen til Monday at 9 am .The WC in the main bedroom dripped continually so was noisy & the fridge in the kitchen had a small freeezer box that was so iced up there was only room for a packet of peas and ice cube tray! The lift was not working on Sunday so we reported this and it was fixed later that day On Monday morning ,we reported all the issues to the timeshare receptionist who did their best to resolve matters by having the apartment cleaned and maintenance to fix the WC ....but this WC problem reappeared later in the week . On the last evening we had to evacuate the apartment due to a fire alam which was difficult for us due to my mother having to use the stairs .Fortunately the problem was not serious but in our opinion the safety drill left a lot to be desired as there was no proactive follow up . I expressed my concerns to the deputy hotel manager that evening and also to the timeshare receptionis in the morning . This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Passage House but sadly, due to poor cleanliness & maintenance coupled with the lack of concern shown by the hotel manangement about timeshare guests ,we doubt we will re

Review No: 19 by Mr Owen who stayed here on 08/06/2019 Language Flag

This resort is very 'average' as you can see from the feedback. It requires a bit of TLC to lift it out of tired look. It has a wonderful location and a friendly staff, and it obviously is popular with dog-owners.

Review No: 20 by Mr Hewetson who stayed here on 08/06/2019 Language Flag

Fantastic location for dog walking. A walk into Newton Abbott along recently made up footpath with a choice of more than 10 coffee shops at the other end and nearly all dog friendly - what's not to like. Torquay, Exeter and Dartmoor plus country parks gave us plenty to do.

Review No: 21 by Mrs Seddon who stayed here on 04/05/2019 Language Flag

A great base for a very happy holiday! Lots to do - walking, exploring, visits (2 NTs and 1 EH!!), some good bird-watching and even some early wild anemones, good foods too. Surrounding local small market towns were interesting - show lots of good community living, Guild of Devon Handicrafts base etc. A lovely week, lucky with the weather, and a good place to go back to!

Review No: 22 by Mr Elsom who stayed here on 13/04/2019 Language Flag

This was an excellent place to stay, apartment ' Larch' with balcony on 2 floors over looking Estuary, lots of National Trust places to visit not far away, easy to drive to shops near by, had a very good holiday thank you for the exchange.

Review No: 23 by Mrs Warner who stayed here on 30/03/2019 Language Flag

The unit is looking very tired and out dated - needs completely refurbishing,

Review No: 24 by Mr Abbott who stayed here on 16/03/2019 Language Flag

Check in and out was simple and timely. Staff friendly. We had a ground floor apartment at the back. No sea view. However, this wasn't an issue as we were out and about during the day. First impressions were okay but once we were in the cleanliness and shabiness of living room, bathroom and bedroom became apparent. Cobwebs, dog hairs on sofa and chairs, rust on fridge, and vacuuming was the bare minimum. Under sofa was filthy. Cracked floor tiles in bathroom and missing grout. Mold very evident around bath and rubber bath mat was very moldy. Beds were fairly comfortable but quilts too warm and heavy for us. Two single beds joined together. We ate once in the bar/restaurant and were dissapointed. Pricey for what we had. Ate at the Passage House Inn one night and staff friendly and very helpful. Food was much better than the hotel. Location was great but wouuld we go back? No not unless cleanliness was greatly improved.

Review No: 25 by Mr Drew who stayed here on 02/03/2019 Language Flag

Would definitely stay there again

Review No: 26 by Mr Atterbury who stayed here on 02/03/2019 Language Flag

Excellent overall resort. Great location for visiting Dawlish, Brixham, Torquay and great train trip to Plymouth. Would definitely return.

Review No: 27 by Mr Cartwright who stayed here on 16/02/2019 Language Flag

We visit here regularly and always have a great welcome. The river view apartments are wonderful, no matter what the weather you can watch the birds in the estuary. The updated path into the Hackney marsh area is now a pleasure to walk, with a variety of routes to choose from, including right into Newton Abbot. We both had a great time.

Review No: 28 by Mr James who stayed here on 16/02/2019 Language Flag

Excellent stay here in a lovely part of Devon.

Review No: 29 by Mr & Mrs Slatter who stayed here on 02/02/2019 Language Flag

Apartment could do with a refurbishment and to be modernised. Basically a nice place in need of updating. However we did enjoy our break.

Review No: 30 by Mr & Mrs Medcalf who stayed here on 26/01/2019 Language Flag

A cheerful, efficient welcome and very cosy, well-prepared accommodation greeted us. Our dog was very happy with the biscuit treats and bowl provided for him. The apartments and staff at the Passage House Club truly are dog friendly. Our 1 bed apartment had plenty of space and storage, a large comfortable bed, well kitted out kitchen and little touches that impressed us, e.g. a box of sundries so that everybody got new cloths, sponge, washing up liquid, kitchen roll etc. plus hand-wash provided in the bathroom. Mid week towel change was done too. Sound insulation must be good as we 'never heard a peep' from adjacent apartments and other people we chatted to said the same. Passage House is very well situated for walks on foot and outings by car - within 30 minutes drive you have a great choice and Jan and her team were happy to advise. For a drink or meal you have the Passage House Inn just a few yards walk - dog friendly and with views of the river. The Passage House hotel does not admit dogs but can be accessed without even going outside. We had a super winter week and look forward to returning.

Review No: 31 by Mr Harding who stayed here on 24/11/2018 Language Flag

Sadly, the Passage House was very 'average'. The apartment was extremely dated, there was not one inch of work surface to prepare food, the bathroom was very tired looking & the floor extremely uneven, the lighting was very poor with a DIY light fitting erected above the sink! The cooker socket also had a dubious socket. We visited in November & the resort was quiet yet we did not get an apartment with an estuary view, instead we were put in an apartment facing a fence & a gravel path, which felt like a cave as it was so dark. Considering the property we banked was of a far superior quality, we feel this was insulting. I could go on about the dated furnishings & the fact a set of stepladders stood in the corridor leading to our apartment for five days (health & safety?), but ultimately we were disappointed & pleased to return home. However, the two receptionists were very welcoming & the best part of our Passage House experience. We suggest the management of DAE visit the locations before advertising in future & be more honest when taking photographs.

Review No: 32 by Mr Baker who stayed here on 17/11/2018 Language Flag

Cleanlines of apartment was a bit substandard but resort generally satisfactory - we have stayed there three times before. Passage House Inn has a more restricted menu and previous Carvery choices are not now available except Saturday and Sunday. Pizza was thin on chosen toppings, undercooked and served on a cold plate. We complained and charge was removed but would everybody complain?

Review No: 33 by Mr Smith who stayed here on 03/11/2018 Language Flag

have stayed at this resort many times and once again the reception staff were of the highest standard. Food at the both the hotel and pub were very varied and good value. Will be going back

Review No: 34 by Mr Wallis who stayed here on 20/10/2018 Language Flag

The resort is in a good location with good motorway access. Staff very helpful. On-site amenities good. Comfortable suites although could do with a little upgrading of appliances.. Would certainly go again.

Review No: 35 by Mr & Mrs Hill who stayed here on 13/10/2018 Language Flag

Excellent accommodation together with the helpfullness of staff made our stay within the the Passage House made for our comment of excellent in all respects. Would we go again? perhaps not. To qualify this, let me explain inasmuch that it is quite some time that we have holidayed in Devon and we have travelled around an awfull lot clocking up just short of 400 miles while we have been there. It has been noticeable the change in Devon , new housing around Devon, and to compensate for this, the new roads which are fast enabling cars, vans, lorry's to travel at very high speed. I fully accept this, I drive motorways safely at high speed when needed and to qualify this each year we holiday on the Lizard in Cornwall and we find the journey there quite relaxing and whilst the M5 motorway terminates roundabout Exeter there seems less towns in Cornwall which are more spread out allowing for a more relaxed drive. To sum up I fully understand the need for more housing, an improved infrastructure so whilst the Passage House served us most excellently I cannot see us returning to Devon but repeat top marks for the Passage House and it's facilities. Thanks Ralph and Helen Hill

Review No: 36 by Mrs Wilson who stayed here on 29/09/2018 Language Flag

Checking in was very efficient ,Very nice apartment with lovely views over the estuary. No problems at all, The passage house inn serves lovely meals. We had a lovely week.

Review No: 37 by Mrs Camp who stayed here on 01/09/2018 Language Flag

Disappointing the lift was out of service for the whole of our stay. And had been for some time according to the engineer who eventually came to fix it. Also the facilities in the men's changing rooms namely sauna and steam room were out of order.

Review No: 38 by Mr Muller who stayed here on 25/08/2018 Language Flag

Passage house club is the ideal place to be based for a holiday in Devon everywhere is in easy reach there's lots of wonderful places to see, the apartment was spotless the rooms had ensuites, a tv in every room there was a lovely view from all the rooms looking out onto the estuary the passage house inn did very nice tasty meals with 10% discount if its charged to your room

Review No: 39 by Mrs Quigley who stayed here on 18/08/2018 Language Flag

Although the resort is dated the staff more than made up for this. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, the pool attendant took pride in his role and this showed in the pool area, it is the cleanest pool I have used on holidays at home and abroad. The units as I have said are dated although the furnishings looked new, a washing machine and dishwasher would have been useful. There were no facilities for children! play equipment ie. climbing frame etc could be installed on the green, where children could play, supervised by parents sat on the bar balcony, an ideal position! Also with fantastic views of the estuary. This would encourage people to stay at the hotel in the evening. We ate at the inn on the Saturday we arrived, fabulous position, the children enjoyed throwing stones in the river, once again no facilities for children. The food was very disappointing, the children had burgers which were inedible, we had the steak pie which was also poor with very tough pieces of meat and frozen chips! We didn’t eat there again but visited for drinks, as it was such a fabulous location. The hotel is in a great location 10 minutes into Teignmouth and 20 into Torquay. We had a great holiday and would definitely go back to this hotel.

Review No: 40 by Mr & Mrs Bister who stayed here on 30/06/2018 Language Flag

The helpfulness of staff on arrival and throughout our stay was excellent. The reception staff and management were very friendly and helped us to change unit due to the lift being unusable whilst undergoing maintenance. Always had a smile and a cheerful greeting when we passed by. The cleaner was again thorough and very friendly whilst going about her tasks. The sofa bed was a bit dated and its lining and spring covers were torn. Hard work to change from sofa to bed and back again. The Passage House Inn was on site and easy to access. The staff were always friendly and helpful despite the scorching sunshine. It was a welcome retreat for a long cold drink after the walks along the riverside and marshes. All in all a lovely week.

Review No: 41 by Mr Price who stayed here on 16/06/2018 Language Flag

The view from our windows was just breathtaking, of the river. Watching the birds made our stay.

Review No: 42 by Mrs Musker who stayed here on 28/04/2018 Language Flag

We enjoyed our stay in a two bedroom apartment with a balcony overlooking the Teign estuary. It was an excellent base for outings to Dartmoor, the south coast and lots of historic properties. The nearby Passage house inn is very convenient and pleasant for meals at a reasonable price.

Review No: 43 by Mr & Mrs Gibbs who stayed here on 07/04/2018 Language Flag

We've always enjoyed our stay here and hope to be back.

Review No: 44 by Mrs Essam who stayed here on 03/03/2018 Language Flag

This was our third trip to the Passage Hotel. The location is excellent for exploring South Devon. We upgraded our apartment to a duplex lodge which had a superb view of the Estuary and was larger than the one bedroomed apartment we had had previously. We particularly like the fact that they are ‘dog friendly’’ and as our collie is nearly 14 he’s too old to cope with kennels anymore, so it’s great to be able to find somewhere that we can take him. However, it does prevent us from using the leisure facilities as we wouldn’t leave him in the apartment alone, but we have used them on a previous visit and found the pool etc to be top notch! The Passage Inn does an excellent Sunday Carvery and, of course, is also dog friendly. We weren’t able to do our usual walks along the Estuary this time owing to the snow the previous week but we look forward to our next trip there. The staff are really friendly and helpful, going the extra mile when our car battery died and we needed help to jump start it. The receptionist kindly drove her car to ours and got us going again, thank you! All in all, a superb resort!

Review No: 45 by Mr Robinson who stayed here on 10/02/2018 Language Flag

The apartments are spacious and well furnished, the staff are excellent and very helpful. The hotel has a bar that is very poorly stocked the night I visited they had no apple cider and no bitter beer all they did was direct me to the pub that almost adjoins the hotel .The pool changing rooms are freeing cold and the lockers did not work with new pound coins the attendant failed to mention this and I only found out after I had removed my clothes. The steam room was out of action for the week of our stay. The locality of the venue is great only five mins. From a good range of shops and a very large Tesco. The seaside is only 15 min drive away.

Review No: 46 by Mr Sanders who stayed here on 10/02/2018 Language Flag

A wonderfully restful holiday. Beautiful views over the estuary, We would love to go back.

Review No: 47 by Dr Walsh who stayed here on 03/02/2018 Language Flag

A beautiful location, excellent for walking out of with our dog. The views from the apartments are stunning, continually interesting and changing - a pair of binoculars would be a good idea. Local pubs are great, wonderful seafood. Thoroughly recommend going to this resort.

Review No: 48 by Mrs Gray who stayed here on 13/01/2018 Language Flag

We particularly liked that we could take our 2 dogs with us to this resort. The downside for us was that it was on the 1st floor overlooking the car park - it would have cost an additional £100 for an upgrade to an estuary view. We did not want to take our dogs in the lift and the stairs were difficult for our older dog. We had 2 meals at the nearby restaurant which were excellent and we also received a 10% discount off them by charging to our room. Overall, we were very happy with the resort and would consider a return visit if it were to be available on an exchange.

Review No: 49 by Dr Overal who stayed here on 29/12/2017 Language Flag

Dog friendly time share units, many with wonderful views across the Teign Estuary and its birdlife. Adjoining hotel, swimming pool, spa and gym make it easy to relax and enjoy all facilities. Nearby local pub provides excellent food all day, including 'take away' meals for residents. Interesting mix of local attractions and nearby seaside towns. Plenty of walking options, including the South Devon Coastal Path and Dartmoor. Passage House Apartments are set in a quiet rural, setting, however, a thriving retail park and local supermarkets (some 24 hours), are only 5 minutes drive away. For those who enjoy a flutter, Newton Abbot Racecourse is nearby. Plentiful parking space available for those arriving by car or Newton Abbot Railway (GWR) Station is only a short walk away for those who prefer to use public transport.

Review No: 50 by Mr Poole who stayed here on 22/12/2017 Language Flag

Very helpful staff, nothing is too much trouble. Always enjoy our stay here. Some refurbishing is needed but nothing drastic.

Review No: 51 by Ms Howells who stayed here on 09/12/2017 Language Flag

I was disappointed in the studio apartment; this was basically the size of a basic hotel room, ( with very dated appliances ) . The area provided for cooking was extremely basic /lacked space and electrical appliance e.g. microwave placed over the side of the sink on a shelf where the corner was angled to 'hit you in the eye' if you bent over to wash dishes. We had planned to stay the week but due to limited space in the room , noise from alarms when the power was cut due to bad weather , we left mid week. I was not pleased having to pay £25 for 'electric' costs and another £40 for taking my dog . I will not be returning to this Resort , it may be ok in the summer but as a 'Studio apartment', the description was misleading and quality very poor.

Review No: 52 by Mr Murcott who stayed here on 09/12/2017 Language Flag

Had a fantastic week , lovely place hope we can get another exchange week.

Review No: 53 by Mr Nixon who stayed here on 25/11/2017 Language Flag

Passage House is a lovely, quiet resort. The site itself doesn't have too many amenities but it's beauty is its location. There are many walks/attractions within a short drive. One of our particular favourites was 'Bygones' in Babbecombe. Fascinating place - don't be put-off by the £10 entrance fee.

Review No: 54 by Mr Cartwright who stayed here on 25/11/2017 Language Flag

Passage House is always a place we feel at home and welcome. The apartments are well set out and equipped, and the facilities on site are great, from eating to exercising. Access to and from the site is also good with a lot of things to see, do and enjoy not too faraway, no matter what the weather may decide to do

Review No: 55 by Mr & Mrs Burden who stayed here on 04/11/2017 Language Flag

Enjoyed the lovely view of the estuary from our balcony & everything was of the standard we expected. Bit of a surprise when we went to check out and were informed we now needed to pay a standard £25 for electricity. Couldn’t understand why this was left to the last moment. Why weren’t we informed of this charge when we booked ?

Review No: 56 by Mr Smith who stayed here on 28/10/2017 Language Flag

The Passage House Inn, within the grounds, offers a good menu at reasonable prices. It also offers a good view of the river and the associated bird life.
Please Wait
Please Wait