Customer reviews for "Fairways Club"

There are 58 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Mr & Mrs Sampson who stayed here on 26/03/2019 Language Flag

The Elite Apartment overlooking the pool was lovely. Restaurant staff very friendly. Look forward to going again in October.

Review No: 2 by Mrs Battle who stayed here on 15/03/2019 Language Flag

This resort is one of the best we have stayed in over the past few years and we look forward to visiting again. All the staff we had direct contact with were friendly, efficient and very knowledgeable, some in particular we would like to commend e.g. firstly the Reception staff on our arrival on Friday 15th, through to our departure on the 22nd March, these ladies were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. In addition, Debbie, Phillip and India who worked both in the main restaurant La Mesa and also the Pool Bar they all provided excellent service, and were able to give us plenty of advice regarding the area and places to visit. The quality and variety of food in La Mesa for dinner was very good, with different specials available most evenings and an excellent Sunday Roast Lunch/Dinner, not to be missed and advisable to book in advance as this is very popular! The Pool Bar provided a tasty breakfast menu with the Full English and Eggs Benedict being our favourite choices. Both establishments were also good value for money. Although several people have previously commented that they were disappointed with the 'tired decor' and furnishings. While we acknowledge the furnishings maybe a little dated, they were far more comfortable and plentiful with lots of storage/kitchen equipment than many other resorts we have visited. Bearing in mind the number of residents/visitors staying throughout the year we were very impressed. Most importantly, the apartment was spotlessly clean as were all the items supplied during our stay. Thank you Fairways Club for a brilliant relaxing week, we hope to return soon.

Review No: 3 by Mr & Mrs Shilling who stayed here on 22/02/2019 Language Flag

The exterior areas of the resort were very good, clean and well maintained, all the staff were helpful and informative, with a special mention for the guy's running the pool bar and La Mesa restaurant, with great food and drinks (specially the cheese cake).

Review No: 4 by Mr Till who stayed here on 15/02/2019 Language Flag

This is the third time at this resort. Again a very pleasent stay. Last time was 2015. So a few changes to the district. Would not recommend the star gazing trip. Not value for money too much standing around in the cold waiting for the time when English was spoken by the astromemer.

Review No: 5 by Mr Nelson who stayed here on 12/02/2019 Language Flag

What a gem, from start to finish this complex was super. All staff were excellent, friendly and most of all made you very welcome nothing was a trouble. Our TV went off and it was replaced within 10 minutes. The apartment we were allocated was excellent, very clean with all the facilities you need for self catering including dishwasher and washing machine. The on site restaurant and pool bar was superb and reasonable prices. Alf & Hilary February 2019

Review No: 6 by Mr Fryer who stayed here on 15/01/2019 Language Flag

A car of some description is a necessity unless you are happy to spend your whole holiday around the pool. On site restaurant we found to be very good serving a range of dishes at reasonable prices which, together with the pool bar/café providing light meals/snacks, meant that hunger was never to be a problem. There is a small 'supermarket' directly opposite the main reception. Free WiFi is available in one designated area plus you can purchase WiFi reception for one week at a cost of Euros 18. We did enjoy our stay at this resort and would be happy to return at some point. However we did consider that a charge of Euros 15 for the use of the 'in wardrobe' safe was something of a liberty.

Review No: 7 by Mr Anderson who stayed here on 15/01/2019 Language Flag

On a positive note, the resort is ideal if you want a quiet location near to a golf venue. It has mature greenery and been open about 35 years. We stayed in a 2 bed spacious apartment with dishwasher, full fridge freezer, microwave and washing machine. Staff tried hard to resolve issues we raised and were helpful and friendly. Full time owners also stay in resort and tend to hog pool area. Small local shop and restaurants close-by. Good selection of British tv. There are however some negatives, we were asked to pay 40 euros per week for an elite apartment, this is gross misrepresentation of the word elite. The accommodation is very overdue for upgrade, a full replacement of fabrics and furnishings are needed, external repairs and repainting also required. Sun umbrellas old and rusty and limited on site parking and 18 euros per week for wifi. Car necessary for excursions. When upgraded could be a pleasant venue.

Review No: 8 by Mrs Yeomans who stayed here on 11/01/2019 Language Flag

Apartmens only cleaned once during stay and we paid a 35 euro utility charge which seemed a bit over the top otherwise all good.

Review No: 9 by Mrs Lewis who stayed here on 02/11/2018 Language Flag

Lovely well maintained resort with good heated pool. If you are a golfer, 3 courses close by. Thought the restaurants and bars could be a little better and the resort is a fair distance from anywhere . A car is probably needed although we managed without one.

Review No: 10 by Mr O'Boyle who stayed here on 02/11/2018 Language Flag

Enjoyed ourstay with daughter, husband and 2 children 3 and 7 years. Apartment and immediate area and food shops and restaurants good.Situation difficult as taxi needed and excursions very pricey. Didn’t like our space invaded by a sales pitch attempt for properties. Also disappointed that one of the main features of Fairways, the swimming pool, was reduced to half size and no info was given to us. Children wanted to spend most of their time in the pool but were severely restricted.

Review No: 11 by Mrs Kent who stayed here on 05/10/2018 Language Flag

A quiet friendly resort with various activities available to use. Well appointed apartment with garden and barbeque. Large pool with lifeguard. Excellent Mesa restaurant on site plus a lively pub with entertainment most evenings. Easy to book excursions via reception. would love to go back again.

Review No: 12 by Mrs Southworth who stayed here on 25/09/2018 Language Flag

Fairways club is a lovely resort, on our arrival we had free bottle of wine complementary to our stay, the accommodation we had was big enough for the five of us, very friendly both staff and residents. There was a parrot show on the Thursday evening we were amazed at there talents, We hired a car for the week, and cruised the island, had an amazing holiday, if fact none of us wanted to leave, Thank you Fairways club, and also Dial an exchange will definitely be using again.

Review No: 13 by Mr & Mrs Bester who stayed here on 18/09/2018 Language Flag

Second time we have been to this complex,we would go again apartment was really good and surprising large. welcome starter pack in the room(milk water tea &coffee) and a Bottle of Wine.free of charge

Review No: 14 by Mr Gibson who stayed here on 04/09/2018 Language Flag

Choose a sunbed by the pool, attach a towel to it - it can stay there all week. Watch them go by, Spanish, Norwegian, English, Ryanair, Easyjet - the variety is endless. Or stay in the apartment and, from early evening onward, listen to the Karaoke from the nearby bars - very entertaining. The accommodation is described by the on site holiday salesman as 'getting tired'. As is their sales pitch. Their knowledge of local events is limited, not being interested probably doesn't help. If you miss the old Timeshare presentations try the Merino Wool excursion. Tenerife has a lot to offer but do your research before you go and, unless you've lots of time, don't rely on the directions provided.

Review No: 15 by Mrs Stelling who stayed here on 24/08/2018 Language Flag

We enjoyed our holiday at this resort, the apartment although a bit dated was very spacious and clean with a garden and a balcony. The pool area is good with a large number of sun beds available. The flies were a bit of a pain as others have mentioned in their reviews. There are a number of restaurants all within 10-15 mins walking distance all serving good food and reasonably priced. If you want to go to the beach you will need a car.

Review No: 16 by Mrs Bennett who stayed here on 17/07/2018 Language Flag

The resort is kept clean and tidy but the apartment was tired, with past their best appliances and furniture. The patio furniture in particular was a disappointment. The kitchen was poorly designed with just enough equipment. For example the position of the kettle meant the steam had damaged the units above it. The bathrooms worked and the showers had good water pressure but again with old equipment. There were chipped tiles and poor soakaways. The Spanish design of tiled floors and heavy wood doors meant that late/early arrivals/departures were heard by many!

Review No: 17 by Mr Tomblin who stayed here on 17/07/2018 Language Flag

We stayed in an apartment that had not yet been updated so the furnishings and appliances were a little dated, however the rest of the resort was good and the whole resort is going through an upgrade process

Review No: 18 by Mrs Nemes who stayed here on 15/05/2018 Language Flag

Relaxing holiday. Restaurant was closed for refurbishment and very little facilities, restaurants near by. However, a 15 minute walk would get you to some nice restaurants overlooking the sea. Clean and well maintained gardens and pool.

Review No: 19 by Mr Mcgowan who stayed here on 23/03/2018 Language Flag

Site has good facilities for all types of families, the two eating and dining areas provide good well priced food.

Review No: 20 by Mr Brewster who stayed here on 16/03/2018 Language Flag

We stayed here for one week in a 2 Bedroom Elite Apartment. We arrived early and was pleased that the apartment was ready for early occupation. We were disappointed with the dated décor and felt that the apartment badly needs a facelift. However, there was a washing machine and a dishwasher in the apartment which was useful asset as there were four adults and a baby. The daytime activities were very limited. However the on site restaurant had some evening entertainment which we did not use. We ate out mostly as there is a good choice of restaurants within walking distance on the waterfront near to the marina area which are competitively priced. There is a bus service to Los Cristianos and El Medano which we used frequently. There is a small Supermarket across the road from the resort which is handy but expensive.

Review No: 21 by Mr Bullock who stayed here on 06/03/2018 Language Flag

Very well appointed site with all amenities available. Good position although need a car to get around, did not see a bus service. A few bars and a small well appointed supermarket all close to hand.

Review No: 22 by Dr Webster who stayed here on 27/02/2018 Language Flag

We were distinctly underwhelmed on our arrival. Old and tired , what does maintenance fee go on ? The resort sits In an unfinished area of Tenerife which has few amenities and is quite run down. Under the flight path from the main airport with planes every 10 minutes 100ft above your head, not exactly the tranquil relaxing location one has come to expect. The staff were very nice however and tried hard to please. If you own a five star resort for your exchange look elsewhere .

Review No: 23 by Ms Mead who stayed here on 20/02/2018 Language Flag

Excellent resort, very and helpful staff....have been to Fairways for the last two year's have both times they have accommodated us with an apartment with limited stairs and surprised us with upgrades. Restaurant (not part of resort but on site) was extremely helpful with my food intolences, meals and service excellent.

Review No: 24 by Mr & Mrs Shilling who stayed here on 06/02/2018 Language Flag

Nice resort just needs bringing up to date, rooms looking tired as does the pool(tiles missing and the heating system doesn't appear to be working to standard). Island pool restaurant excellent great food and staff.

Review No: 25 by Mr Robinson who stayed here on 06/02/2018 Language Flag

Great resort but spoilt by an outdated 'charge for everything attitude' ie use of safe, use of pool towels, WIFI in room, servicing of room, water/electricity utilities. I was afraid to breath in case they came after me for more money. No telephones/intercom in rooms, and while we were there there was a case of a guest with a suspected heart attack in the night and the guest was panicking trying to find someone to help. This is a serious safety issue especially when there are so many older guests. I was disappointed that whilst this is a lovely resort we pooled a luxury 5 star resort with fully paid up fees, and got in return an average a 3 star resort and had to pay fees on top. Will be reluctant to use DAE again.

Review No: 26 by Mr & Mrs Gardner who stayed here on 30/01/2018 Language Flag

Lovely resort with well kept grounds , the apartment was excellent with a lovely view of golf course and to Mount Tiede .... the only disappointment was that our balcony did not get the sun.... Restaurants on site were very good and good value, all staff were friendly and helpful.

Review No: 27 by Ms Gilmour who stayed here on 26/01/2018 Language Flag

Great resort lovely accommodation Very friendly welcoming staff Pool area is really nice with pool bar serving good snacks Surrounding area is quiet but there are a few lively pubs & good restaurants nearby

Review No: 28 by Mr Benbow who stayed here on 09/01/2018 Language Flag

Loved the resort, great value for money, would definitely recommend. Many thanks

Review No: 29 by Mr Ross who stayed here on 08/12/2017 Language Flag

The unit we stayed in was "tired" and even the lady who pestered us the day after arrival to attend a "free breakfast" to discuss our thoughts on refurbishment and apparently not to try and sell us anything, admitted some units were requiring upgrading. So oven door couldn't be opened fully to get shelf or tray out because the door was obstructed by the washing machine. Cost of safe hire for the week is a bit of a rip off. Several electrical sockets loose on the wall. Hairdryer in bathroom wired out of back of a socket - probably would have been condemned in UK from safety point of view. 4 different screws holding bathroom door handle on, bathroom door frame rotting. The drinking glasses were different sizes and patterns, obviously just odd ones put in there. No cereal bowls apart from 2 glass dishes. Many units had obviously been sold off to permanent residents. So there were pet cats hanging around, great if you like cats, not so if allergic to them. The situation, directly under the flight path into Tenerife South is not ideal, ironic really as this part of Tenerife is known as the Costa Silencio. All in all the biggest advantage was that it finally made up our mind to not bother swapping our time share again.

Review No: 30 by Mr Pym who stayed here on 01/12/2017 Language Flag

We requested a move from our previous resort as it was opposite a major building site. DAE really came up trumps with Fairways! This resort was fantastic, the reception staff were amazing, so, so helpful. There were a number of Brits living here permanently and were very friendly as were many of the other guests. We would highly recommend this resort and would definitely go back. Thank you Dialanexchange!

Review No: 31 by Mr Pym who stayed here on 27/11/2017 Language Flag

Wonderful resort, wonderful staff. Highly recommended.

Review No: 32 by Mrs Lloyd-Adams who stayed here on 17/11/2017 Language Flag

A lovely resort based round a swimming pool. There are 4 eating areas to choose from - a pool,bar serving good, fresh snacks, a pub type bar with good TV coverage and snacks with live ntertainment most nights and a Fusion restaurant with some theme nights. The fourth bar is on the outside of the resort facing the golf club and the only member of staff we encountered was so miserable we never returned! The staff in the other three are excellent, friendly, caring and fun. There are two problems with the resort. One is that it is on the incoming flight path so planes fly over all the time (not at night, luckily) and second, it is in the middle of 2 golf courses and nothing else, apart from a small supermarket opposite. Perfect spot for a relaxing break, simply chill out!

Review No: 33 by Mr & Mrs Wilkins who stayed here on 31/10/2017 Language Flag

Fairways is a very clean and friendly resort, apartment facilities excellent, there are plenty of places to eat and a good variety of choice, the 9th hole bar restaurant is very good indeed. Pool is very clean and heated, Sun beds comfortable, you can hire pool towels for 2 Euro each, with a charge of 2 euro to exchange. Just a note the resort is only 5 K from the airport, the resort is on the flight approach path at times there is a lot of aircraft noise. We would definitely re visit in the future.

Review No: 34 by Mr & Mrs Paton who stayed here on 06/10/2017 Language Flag

Staff and resort were excellent. The downside for us was lack of air conditioning but everything else was very good

Review No: 35 by Mr Traynor who stayed here on 03/10/2017 Language Flag

Resort excellent very welcoming checking in very good fast efficient and hassle free also porter to take bags to apartment Apartment clean well furnished everything required was there beds comfortable and clean nothing else say but top class Pool area large and well kept lots of seating & loungers pool clean and well planned shallow parts and deeper areas. Only had one problem with staff at clubhouse bit defensive when asked question about room key fault was answered by " nothing to do with us " when I asked where to get help the I was answered with " don't come in here with that attitude to me" they said they had nothing to do with resort I only asked where to find security guard might just have had a bad day or might just be the norm but never went back 9 th hole bar/restaurant more welcoming and friendly. Find it strange clubhouse is not part of the resort

Review No: 36 by Mr McGill who stayed here on 22/09/2017 Language Flag

The staff at the Fairways Club were excellent, they were very fast at the check-in, one of the reason for this is because you can check-in online before you go, they were also very fast also on the check-out. Also on the day we were leaving we were allowed to extend the stay in our room to 3 pm for a cost of 40 Euros, we then left our suitcases in the room and their porter took them down to the luggage room next to the reception which was very good for us. If you are just looking for a quiet time then the Fairway is for you, if you are looking for a place with a more busier night life then go elsewhere, but saying that the Rocking Horse Bar has some very good acts and the food is very good, also their staff are very nice, especially Sharon and her husband Paul, also Andy, and the rest of the staff were also very good, I just to not know their names. The Fusion bar was also very nice place to eat, and the staff very also really good. The Island Bar was a really nice place to go for breakfast or lunch, and the staff, especially Debbie were always really cheerful. I really enjoyed myself at the Club, but it is a little too far from the hustle and bustle and about the price for a taxi 25/30 Euros each way to Los Cristianos is a bit steep, so I do not know if we will be back.

Review No: 37 by Mr & Mrs Taylor who stayed here on 01/09/2017 Language Flag

On check-in we were greeted by three receptionists who talked over each other. This may be considered super efficient but I did not know who to listen to so took very little in. At the welcome meeting the information was a duplicate of the leaflets given to us at check in. We were asked if we were interested in “something that is better than Dial An Exchange” (we had used them to visit the resort) which we were so went along to the free breakfast the next day to do so. We were shocked when told that what was on offer was for us to “invest” in a week in the resort for £10K. How can this be “better” than DAE. It isn’t the same service! The photos on their website are all of the elite apartments. It doesn’t tell you that! We were in a standard apartment which was very tired and drab. It had the distinctive smell of smoke despite the information stating that smoking was not allowed within the apartments. The placement of the towel rail in the bathroom was over the bath, so had to move them when showering or else they would get wet, very strange! On the first night we went to the onsite restaurant. The food was reasonable but the service was poor. We received 2 main courses at least 5 minutes before the third. When ordering dessert we were told that the lemon and lime cheesecake wasn’t available but strawberry would be served, but when it came to the table it was actually lemon and lime. A fresh fruit salad with clotted cream was also ordered but it came minus the clotted cream. If you have poor mobility I don’t advise you use the pool as there is a slope on the edge and we saw able bodied people struggle to get out at times. It is a bit hit or miss what the life guards / pool attendants monitor. The information states that inflatables are not allowed. However on numerous occasions children were playing with large inflatables in the pool, however one occasion I saw a more mature lady being reprimanded for taking a large ring into the pool. Double standards.

Review No: 38 by Ms Seaton who stayed here on 22/08/2017 Language Flag

Very nice resort and apartment and very friendly staff

Review No: 39 by Mrs Stevenson who stayed here on 28/07/2017 Language Flag

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Fairways Club 08/08, I must say it was one of the best exchanges I have had, the resort is a little out of the way but the busses are regular and all trip you can access from the club or down the road in the harbour. The restaurants are a 10 min walk away along with the local shops and the rooms are of a high standard we had new towels and linen 3 times during the week

Review No: 40 by Sr Navarro Velasco who stayed here on 14/07/2017 Language Flag

EL COMPLEJO EXTERIORMENTE NO DESTACA POR SU BELLEZA ARQUITECTÓNICA, PERO SUS INTERIORES PRIVADOS Y COMUNES SON EXTRAORDINARIA CALIDAD. ES UN LUGAR MUY AGRADABLE. MERECE LA PENA.

Review No: 41 by Mrs Jaffrey who stayed here on 11/07/2017 Language Flag

Elite apartments are better - they have aircon. Standard have no aircon - only a ceiling fan - this was not clear when booking so had to fork out an extra 200euros to get upgrade for air con! The decor is dated but that's not a big deal. You have to pay 18euros for 1 weeks wifi for ONE device. Ridiculous in this day and age and a total cash cow for the resort. The pool is no fun. No floaties, balls or anything that would entertain kids is allowed. There is the cliche "sunbeds at dawn dance" that starts at 6:30AM. People put their towels out and then don't return til 11am and the lifeguard/pool attendant does nothing about it. Oscar the entertainment guy does his best but there really isn't a friendly or fun atmosphere around the pool. The food at the pool bar is pretty good - didn't try Fusion but their fruit smoothies are lovely. Surrounding restaurants are ok - expensive with a meal for a family of 4 easily hitting 100 euros. Not really enough sun beds for high season - everyone is packed in like sardines! Fairways is ok. It suits some but we wouldn't return.

Review No: 42 by Mr & Mrs Cooke who stayed here on 19/05/2017 Language Flag

Had Most enjoyable Holiday,but the on site Bar restaurant called The Fusion Needs to up its game every evening we would ask for some thing to be told it had run out, for 8 oClock dinning this is not ideal. As there are not to many restaurants close by are they working on the assumption of a captive audience.The resort it self was First Class we did not use any of the child facilities but they looked well organised.if going again to Tenerife we look to go here

Review No: 43 by Mr & Mrs Hinchliffe who stayed here on 24/03/2017 Language Flag

resort was fabulous could not have had any better friendly staff weather was great but if its a little windy hop on a bus or car and take a trip to Los christianos just 10k away and the sun will be shinning with no wind and take a long stroll along the long promanade you can walk for miles with plenty of stop offs for refreshments.

Review No: 44 by Mr & Mrs Chapman who stayed here on 24/03/2017 Language Flag

Although shown as an elite appartment, it had minor cosmetic problems in the bathrom. The appartment overall seemed old stock, well used and a little dated. However the resort as a whole was super and we will be going back.

Review No: 45 by Mr Lundquist who stayed here on 21/03/2017 Language Flag

Very nice place with high standard.

Review No: 46 by Mr Walters who stayed here on 14/03/2017 Language Flag

A small point for the record is that the Service charge for Elite units is 5 euros more than shown on your cpnfirmatio. That is 40 euros for a 2 bedroom elite. The first unit (6 or 9) we were shown was dark cramped and generally unpleasant. Had this been the only unit available we would not have stayed. The second unit we were offered (429) was excellent. In all our stays at Fairways probably the best. We were surprised to find that there was a CHARGE, not a deposit, for a pool towel. Never had this anywhere else. Wi-Fi was free in the restaurant and by the ping pong table!! It 18 euros in your apartment!! Given that you have to leave your apartment by 1000h and can't get entry until 1700h we were disappointed we couldn't get any late check out, not even 1 hour!! This is our 4th/5th visit to Fairways, previous visits were RCI time share swaps. We eventually had a fabulous apartment. We love the area but "money grabbing" comes to mind when describing the overall experience this time. Very unfortunate.

Review No: 47 by Mrs Spurr who stayed here on 10/03/2017 Language Flag

A very nice resort in need of an update, however very comfortable with friendly owners and staff. I would recommend this resort and the area to anyone.

Review No: 48 by Mr & Mrs Martin who stayed here on 10/03/2017 Language Flag

Fairways is a lovely resort and we really enjoyed our week there. However, it is set in a rather remote area; although there are well-tended golf areas around, there is a great deal of barren and empty area too. There is a small supermarket very close to the resort and a handful of restaurants either in or very close to Fairways but the nearest commercial centre is a considerable walk away (some 30 - 45 mins). However, there is an excellent taxi stand right outside the resort who will take you there for €5. The restaurants are generally very good; our favourite was The 9th Hole for meals and the pool island bar for coffees and snacks. Both very reasonably priced, top quality food and lovely people. The pool area is immaculate, cleaned every day with plenty of sun loungers available. We had an Elite apartment; it was very comfortable and well equipped but, to be fair, it did need updating. The apartment was kept very clean, towels and bed linen were changed every few days. We enjoyed breakfast on the balcony, equipped with table, 6 chairs and 2 sunshades. One major niggle was the wifi system: on checking in, we were told that there was free wifi in the ping pong table area; the restaurants also had free wifi but wifi in the apartment was chargeable at €18 per week, which we paid. It was explained that only one device could be linked to this system at a time and there was a complex logging out system to be followed before any other device could be linked. This was extremely inconvenient and frankly useless. I see little point in providing wifi that cannot be used by more than one device. I gave up in the end and used the ping pong table area for communications. After complaining to Member Services and to Reception, the €18 was refunded. Overall, we had a most enjoyable week at Fairways but we would not choose that resort again.

Review No: 49 by Mr Scott who stayed here on 03/03/2017 Language Flag

Beautiful and well kept resort ,,,,, only disadvantage,,,,, you would need a car , taxi can be expensive to get to main shopping areas .... very good restaurants close to resort. Marc scott

Review No: 50 by Miss Abram who stayed here on 24/02/2017 Language Flag

We found the Fairways Club to be a lovely compact resort with very pleasant and obliging staff in both the Reception and Bars, especially the Pool Bar. A couple of the restaurants close by were unfortunately closed during the period we were there in Feb but that didnt spoil our holiday. The two bedroom apartment we had was very comfortable and particularly well equipped and roomy, maybe a fresh coat of paint would improve it, but we would definitely return to this friendly resort. Having a car is a must, if only for two or three days. Mr F Abram. Mar 2017

Review No: 51 by Mr Tomlinson who stayed here on 17/02/2017 Language Flag

A very attractive and friendly resort with about 200 units of different sizes in a quiet area, about 20 minutes by taxi from the airport. Reception staff are helpful and knowledgeable, and a minor problem in our unit was dealt with very quickly. The three eating places on site are good and not expensive, and there are two or three other bars/restaurants nearby. Apart from a small but adequate grocery beside the resort there are no other shops nearby. The sea and the path along the shore is about 7 minutes walk away along a residential street. 15 or 20 minutes walk will get you to the nearest town with shops and restaurants etc and a marina. Most days there was an organised activity in the pool area: fashion show, water aerobics, children's games etc, and the maintenance restaurant had themed nights. We had an enjoyable week at Fairways and would certainly go again. However, we would not again accept the invitation to a "free" breakfast, which unsurprisingly culminated in a fairly hard sell which we we able to cut short with some difficulty. There is a charge for wifi in the unit (€18 per week for one device at a time) although there is a free wifi area and free wifi for restaurant/ bar patrons. There is also a charge of €15 per week to use the safe in the unit. A high proportion of the staff, guests, and local residents appear to be British.

Review No: 52 by Mr & Mrs Richards who stayed here on 27/01/2017 Language Flag

We love Fairways Club but on our recent visit found the apartment, despite being Elite category it was disappointing to find no oven gloves, no kitchen towels only three cushions for outside veranda despite there being four chairs, and the enclosure on our shower unit was very dirty. Apart from that, everyone was friendly but there was little going on in way of activities. Two fashion shows around the pool, one round of bingo around the pool and the only entertainment was in the Fusion Restaurant but that did not commence until 9.30 pm. However on the plus side, they did change bed linen twice in one week and fresh towels too but of course we were charged for this luxury. Overall impression that the resort was a little tired.

Review No: 53 by Herr & Frau Neugebauer who stayed here on 27/01/2017 Language Flag

Schöne saubere Anlage. Gutes Essen auf Engländer ausgerichtet. Shows 10hpm zu spät.kein naher Badestrand nur Hafen

Review No: 54 by Ms McNair who stayed here on 20/01/2017 Language Flag

Very nice resort beautiful grouunds and helpful staff.Would recommend for a break.would recommend Los Abrigas for eating out Restuarnt's around resort more fast food.If you want to eat in super market close by.All in all a very good place to enjoy a relaxing holiday at Fairways Club Amirrilla Tenerife

Review No: 55 by Mr Knight who stayed here on 23/09/2016 Language Flag

We were able to check in at 2.30 as we were already in Tenerife, this was appreciated. The site has a lot of apartments, most of which face inwards, look pleasant and get the sun part of the day. Our ground floor apartment faced away from the back of the site, off a walk-through alley. Our view was of the concrete rubble edge of a golf course. We couldn't use our patio because it was cold, we didn't get any sun at all, a pity because the patio was a good size. The first impression of the apartment was of a good sized living area, sitting, dining kitchen, average furniture, TV, 2 settees/put you ups. The apartment sleeps 4. The bathroom was average to small, bath, shower over, bidet, toilet, one sink, clean. The bedroom was a shock about 8 foot wide 2 single beds each against a wall, small table between, at the end of the room, chest of drawers, 4 drawers, small hanging wardrobe and attached three shelf cupboard. (remember this is potentially for 4 people!). In the wardobe was a safe which cost 15 eur a week. The bedroom was cramped we had to take turns to change. The beds were not comfortable, with hard but saggy mattresses. We were told exchanges were put in standard rooms as the best room went to members. Wifi, was advertised as free. It was only free either in a small table tennis area with 4 chairs, or in the bars when you bought food or drink for an hour at a time. Otherwise it was 18 eur per person per week. (note here, in our hotel the previous week, WiFi was 10 eur per week for the 2 of us. We felt we had given up a really excellent timeshare for an apartment that was sub-standard. We would be very reluctant to return. However, we did think the pool and pool area was pleasant with plenty of chairs, and the restaurants/bars were pleasant. We should have been in apartment 26, we were put in apartment 20, both in the same row of apartments facing the same way. It should be noted that it is a half mile walk to the nearest 'civilisation'.

Review No: 56 by Mr Hooper who stayed here on 20/09/2016 Language Flag

This is my third time at this resort. It is a lovely quiet resort ideal for a chill out holiday. Although the resort is quite near to the Airport it doesn't affect the holiday at all. Very friendly & happy staff. The furnishings in our apartment were a little tired but that is the only criticism I have. Would certainly go again.

Review No: 57 by Mrs Hill who stayed here on 16/09/2016 Language Flag

Nice friendly resort staff very polite and helpful

Review No: 58 by Mrs Waterman who stayed here on 26/08/2016 Language Flag

Second visit to Fairways, throughly enjoyed but with older children, the need of a car is more important because it is quite a a walk to the local bus. If you do use the bus once in Los Cristonos purchase a card from the information booth at the bus station, reduces the cost of the fares by nearly half. The fusion bar is lovely but not the cheapest, the island bar is. Nice but becareful of add ons.. An array of restaurants by the marina are a short walk away, much nicer than the bar across the road. In terms of holiday, this was lovely as we had lovely weather, the accommodation was nice and the staff helpful but due to older children now, I think it is a bit too far out. If a full all-inclusive option was offered this may have proved a better option. When we enquirer it didn't include soft drinks!!!
Please Wait
Please Wait