Customer reviews for "La Quinta at La Manga Club"

There are 23 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Mr Miller who stayed here on 23/06/2018 Language Flag

First time at La Quinta and we loved it. Staff are generally very kind and helpful and the resort is very well maintained. My wife and I went with our two girls (4.5 & 2.5) plus my mum and we all had a great time. The pool is great and lunchtime food very good plus not overpriced (strongly recommend the mini burgers, our girls shared one portion - so one lovely mini burger each plus some chips, perfect!) There’s also a great variety of restaurants around the wider La Manga club resort. For dinner we went to Dante’s (pizza & pasta) and La Barra (tapas), both a 10 minute stroll down the hill (more on that later!) We also went to Luigi’s in Las Lomas (still within La Manga) a couple of times because we really enjoyed it (quality Italian). For that, and other restaurants owned by the resort hotel, you can ring for the free shuttle bus to take you and bring you back. For provisions we walked to the supermarket in Las Sabinas a couple of times, a 15-20 minutes stroll, and took a taxi back. We also booked the girls into the La Manga Junior Club for a couple of mornings, basically to give them something different to do more than anything, and they loved that (although as it turns out they’d have also happily stayed at the pool each day!) You have to pre-book the Junior Club before you go, especially in high season. The one downside to La Quinta is the hill where it sits. Where we were (412) it was a short walk uphill and then down several sets of stairs to get to reception and then the pool so you don’t want to be going to and fro too often in the heat. Beyond that, to get to places like Junior Club or the restaurants and supermarket at Las Sabinas it’s a 10 minute walk down the (steep) hill to start. Not so bad but the return walk uphill can be a bit of a killer so we’d suggest either making use of the shuttle bus or call a taxi (5 euros fare within the resort), if you don’t bother with a hire car of course. Overall though an excellent holiday, strongly recomme

Review No: 2 by Sr Molleda Roy who stayed here on 24/03/2018 Language Flag

Este complejo a superado todos los aspectos de calidad, atención y conservación, si le añadieran una piscina cubierta ya sería el máximo, todo estupendo y la comida del restaurante magnífica, gracias.

Review No: 3 by Sr Katz who stayed here on 10/03/2018 Language Flag

El complejo está ubicado en un entorno muy pintoresco con vistas a las montañas y a los campos de golf del entorno. Para el que le guste el senderismo y a la vez contemplar la belleza de la naturaleza, a pocos minutos en coche se llega al Parque Natural donde existen gran cantidad de senderos que llevan a los bosques,a los miradores, a las hermosas calas y a las playas vírgenes del mar mediterráneo. Muy cerca en coche se puede visitar la Manga del Mar Menor y recorrer sus 19 km de longitud. Pasamos unos días estupendos, hasta pudimos utilizar la piscina en marzo porque aunque no está cubierta el agua está climatizada. La villa de tres habitaciones es muy amplia y la calidad del mobiliario excelente. Muy recomendable para alojarse en cualquier época del año.

Review No: 4 by Mr & Mrs Manise who stayed here on 03/03/2018 Language Flag

We spent a delightful week in a 2 bedrooms villa at la Quinta. The place is recommanded for golf players. We enjoyed To visit Carthagena where we went 3 times. The place is quite windy and refreshing. We appreciated the heartwarming welcome. La Quinta is a well attended luxury club. We will come back. Dominique Manise.

Review No: 5 by Mrs White who stayed here on 02/12/2017 Language Flag

Lovely accommodation excellent kitchen facilities, lovely ensuite plus very nice guest bathroom. Private roof top terrace in addition to patio outside both lounge and master bedroom with lovely views. Well stocked and competitively priced supermarket within easy walking distance. Nice central area with tasteful shops and restaurants. Would definitely recommend and go back again.

Review No: 6 by Mr Nightingale who stayed here on 25/11/2017 Language Flag

We absolutely loved everything about the resort, the club is beautiful, restaurant is stunning overlooking gorgeous pool area, the apartment one of the best we have stayed in, but obviously it was very quiet, being end of November, they decided to close the bar restaurant from 1 December plus the bar was only open to 5pm anyway but there are of bars restaurants very nearby, definitely will come back to this resort thanks DEA

Review No: 7 by Mr Fisher who stayed here on 09/09/2017 Language Flag

The quality of the apartment and furniture fittings is really excellent, well above average. The only downside to the La Quinta Club is the pool area - far too many sun beds crammed into the available area - it really does spoil it. There is also the unfortunate tendency for some to make too much use of the bar!

Review No: 8 by Mr Quinn who stayed here on 02/09/2017 Language Flag

Apartments extremely well equipped and very spacious. Beautiful area but holiday enhanced by the hire of a car. Pleasantly surprised as didn't know what to expect. Would fully recommend and look forward to an opportunity to return.

Review No: 9 by Sr Pedraza who stayed here on 26/08/2017 Language Flag

TAL COMO COMENTE EL AÑO PASADO SOBRE ESTE MISMO SITIO ES EXCELENTE EN TODOS LOS SENTIDOS,NO PUEDO DECIR MAS QUE UN SITIO MUY RECOMENDABLE. GRACIAS LA QUINTA AT MANGA CLUB. Y A dae por estas vacaciones.

Review No: 10 by Mr Piper who stayed here on 05/08/2017 Language Flag

Apart from Wi FI dropping in and out, it was excellent as always.

Review No: 11 by Mrs Edwards who stayed here on 15/07/2017 Language Flag

This was our first visit to La Manga and this resort. The accommodation and facilities are of a high standard. Many repeat visitors and timeshare owners. In July it was very busy with the usual towels on sun beds early making it difficult to find somewhere to sit if you enjoyed a leisurely breakfast. Pool towels provided in apartments as well as all kitchen items i.e. Soap powders, detergents, insect spray etc. We didn't use the restaurant as our main reason for visiting at this time of year was our son and his family were staying nearby. We generally ate out with them at one of the many restaurants within walking distance. All of a good quality. So many facilities within La Manga at a cost if you want them. There are many nice places to visit in the area too not too far away. All in all a lovely resort. It is hilly with steps to most apartments which is something to bear in mind. We would return but maybe at a quieter and cooler time of year. Thanks DAE for a lovely week.

Review No: 12 by Mr & Mrs Strang who stayed here on 03/06/2017 Language Flag

Excellent resort with very helpful friendly staff

Review No: 13 by Mr Rennie who stayed here on 29/10/2016 Language Flag

Quality & helpfullness of staff was excellent, thoroughly enjoyed our stay & met some really nice people who had being returning to La Quinta for many many years !!! Only down side was we should have hired a car, but it was lovely to just "Chill out" by the poolside !!!

Review No: 14 by Mr Cobley who stayed here on 15/10/2016 Language Flag

La Quinta is perfect for a 'pool' based holiday, having excellent facilities and staff. It's a classic timeshare and as such attracts families and couples alike. Whilst the pool is excellent, it's not that large and, during our stay there was a group of children who dominated it, making it difficult to swim or relax due to the noise! La Quinta is situated within the larger La Manga complex which is in the middle of nowhere, therefore if you're planning on going anywhere further than the pool, you'll need a car. Having said that, the surrounding area isn't that great and you'll quickly realise that the pool is the best bet! The accomodation is comfortable and spotlessly clean, albeit looking tired now in places and could benefit from refurbishment. Our apartment overlooked the car park area, which meant that we were woken at 7am every morning with deliveries and rubbish collection, otherwise it was fine and the patio was excellent. I would avoid during school holiday periods, as we caught the beginning of the October half term and it felt over crowded with children, as its not really geared up for them! In summary, great for a pool only holiday, otherwise look elsewhere!

Review No: 15 by Mrs Walker who stayed here on 08/10/2016 Language Flag

I have been a member of La Quinta for 25 years plus and the quality of the accommodation, the professionalism and helpfulness of the staff and the easy access to the leisure facilities eg pool, golf, tennis etc. could not be bettered. Great menus for lunch and the special evening dining events in the club's own Solana Restaurant, are an added bonus. I am delighted to be able to make additional visits to La Quinta courtesy of Dial and Exchange - thank you for making this possible.

Review No: 16 by Mr Benad who stayed here on 24/09/2016 Language Flag

Good exchange. We swapped for our week in the Porto Mare Residence in Madeira. Very spacious 2 bedroom appartment (305) with balcony. Great area for golfers and tennis players. Lovely laid out complex. Car needed. Only minor complaint, got charged 12 euro for 6 1/2 days electric but only used lights and kettle and occasional TV, plus hot water. Did not use aircon or heating so hate to think what that would cost. Would use this place again.

Review No: 17 by Sr Pedraza who stayed here on 03/09/2016 Language Flag

EL MEJOR SITIO DE VACACIONES DE LOS ULTIMOS TIEMPOS,BUEN CLIMA, TRANquilidad absoluta,el apartamento super bonito sobre todo su terraza con su barbacoa y muy bien equipado, esperamos poder volver pronto . inconvenientes ..: QUE AL SER UN RESORT DE MONTAÑA LOS ACCESOS SON UN POCO COMPLICADOS PARA LA GENTE CON ALGUN PROBLEMA DE MOVILIDAD, LAS CALLES ESTAN CON MUCHAS SUBIDAS Y MUY INCLINADAS Y ESCALERAS PARA ENTRAR EN LOS APARTAMENTOS.

Review No: 18 by Mrs Aukland who stayed here on 11/06/2016 Language Flag

We took two young grandchildren and nothing was too much trouble. Pool area safe. Wonderful family holiday.

Review No: 19 by Mr Cobley who stayed here on 04/06/2016 Language Flag

Fantastic resort that offers a high level of service & comfort within the larger La Manga Club complex. Outside of the resort there really isn't much to do and a car is essential, alternative if it's a relaxing holiday besides a lovely pool then you won't go far wrong at La Quinta.

Review No: 20 by Mr Taylor who stayed here on 21/05/2016 Language Flag

La Quinta is a beautiful place and the units are very well equipped with all you need. Free wifi, U.K. Tv channels. There are a few disadvantages to staying there. It is very hilly and I would not recommend it to anyone with walking difficulties. The odd numbered units are lower floor and get little sun, but the main problem is lack of sound insulation between the units. You can hear everything from adjacent units, footsteps, toilet, shower, conversation etc so it is difficult to sleep with the constant noises made by other guests. Electricity is metered and we paid €20 for the week, which was reasonable but we didn't use the air conditioning. Cartagena is very near and has great restaurants, shops etc at good prices. There is a catamaran trip from the port for €8 that is great value. A car is essential but you cannot park outside your unit due to the nature of the terrain and you may have to walk some distance with shopping etc. Overall though, a very nice property.

Review No: 21 by Mr & Mrs Stead who stayed here on 02/04/2016 Language Flag

This is a properly run resort committed to maintaining its high standards. Its situation on the mainland away from the La Manga strip offers some places of interest for non-golfers to visit. The directions to the resort might benefit from including satnav co-ordinates N 37.35.49; W 0.48.18 and road numbers that match the road signs i.e. AP 7 and AM 12 rather than A-37 and MU-312. Nearby Los Belones on the far side of the AM 12 has a variety of good restaurants.

Review No: 22 by Mr Moreton who stayed here on 12/03/2016 Language Flag

Our flight was delayed by fog and finding La Manga proved difficult when the sat nav failed at Alicante airport, but none of this of course could be blamed on La Manga. We finally arrived at La Manga just before midnight. If you are a first time visitor and particularly if you might arrive after dark, I strongly recommend following their detailed directions from the resort details page to find reception. If you do not have it, finding reception is near impossible as the site is very large and has a complex layout. We finally asked a friendly security patrol, who led us to the reception lock box with key. Once we had arrived we were very pleased with the accommodation. Spotlessly clean and spacious (for 2/4) well equipped with excellent TV and wi-fi and very comfortable bed. The staff are very helpful. The grounds are well maintained and even off peak, enough services were available. The resort itself was very quiet which we liked, but I would suggest a hire car is essential. Very happy to recommend!

Review No: 23 by Mr Grinyer who stayed here on 20/02/2016 Language Flag

We visited in February and the weather was good for that time of year - in the high teens. Apartment was excellent. Everything you could need for the two of us. We had a great time but you do need a car - which is fine for us as we enjoy driving to see different places. Cartagena and Murcia were fantastic towns to visit.
Please Wait
Please Wait