Customer reviews for "Wimpen Los Claveles Resort"

There are 14 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Ms Cameron-Bell who stayed here on 13/03/2020 Language Flag

We stayed for a week just as the Coronavirus lockdown commenced. The resort were great during the whole week - they kept the cleaning service going with towels and bedding and the bar service remained open with a takeaway/delivery service. They communicated with us by putting notes under the door and kept the pool areas blocked off. Couldn't have handled it better so we were very happy with things. It was a shame we didn't get to enjoy the week, but wouldn't hesitate in going back. A lovely little resort.

Review No: 2 by Mr Mendleton who stayed here on 18/10/2019 Language Flag

This is an attractive and well managed resort 20 minutes walk north of the main town and beaches. The accommodation is spacious and of a high standard. There were a few basic things missing in the kitchen like clingfilm and kitchen roll but there were a number of appliances including a washing machine. The TV had all main English channels. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The central swimming pool area might be a bit hemmed in for some people. The wifi is very patchy going off connection several times during the day. The shop is small but inexpensive. The restaurant is exceptionally good and incredibly inexpensive. Overall this is a very nice resort.

Review No: 3 by Mr Price-Stephens who stayed here on 13/09/2019 Language Flag

Stayed in apartment No.38 (one bedroom). Very nice apartment, good size for two people, good furnishing and appliances (fridge a tad small). Towel change, bin empty and quick apartment clean by maid on Monday and one further bin empty during the week. Resort in a good location about 500 metres up the hill from bus station in Los Cristianos. People have mentioned lots of steps at the resort but there is a central lift by the restaurant which takes you to the bar and pool bar. There is a utility charge for non owners, ours was just over 8 Euros for one week. Safe charge 8 Euros for the week. IF ALL APARTMENTS WERE SAME AS THE ONE WE HAD FOR THE WEEK WE WOULD EXCHANGE INTO THIS RESORT AGAIN NO HESITATION...

Review No: 4 by Mr Deponeo who stayed here on 09/08/2019 Language Flag

Lovely apartment not much of a view as we were on the ground floor. Pool bar food was very nice, love the staff friendly helpful. If we had a gripe was the silly rule of times for inflatables in the pool when often we were the only people in there.

Review No: 5 by Signor Taranto who stayed here on 12/07/2019 Language Flag

I recommend to my friends and i will come back next year Best regards

Review No: 6 by Mr Macleod who stayed here on 15/02/2019 Language Flag

As always a very nice comfortable and quite resort, always love going back!!

Review No: 7 by Mrs Styles who stayed here on 07/09/2018 Language Flag

Los Claveles is a lovely resort for a family holiday. My daughter and I have just returned and had a great week. The resort is not too big and all staff are friendly and efficient also very helpful (the security guard carried our shopping to our apartment for us too!) Apartments are nicely furnished and have a washing machine. We had a 1 bed and needed to use the sofa-bed which was substantial and also comfortable and easy to use. There is air conditioning for when it is really hot and there are also ceiling fans. You have to pay for electric used - we paid just over 9 euros for the week. The pool is heated in winter and there are plenty of sun beds (also sunbeds on apartment terrace where possible) Pool towels are provided free of charge so long as they are returned. Entertainment every night except Friday - different vocalists - goes on until midnight mostly - so not easy to get an early night unless you close the patio doors. We didn't use the restaurant but others said it was good. There is also a pool bar where you can get breakfast, lunch and snacks throughout the day. There is a small supermarket at reception but there are larger supermarkets not too far away to walk. There was a bottle of water in the fridge and a bottle of red wine when we arrived. You can order a food pack in advance also at a cost. Car is good to have but not essential. Local bars & entertainment are also within walking distance. Would highly recommend this resort to all.

Review No: 8 by Mrs Duckett who stayed here on 20/07/2018 Language Flag

Great complex highly recommend

Review No: 9 by Mrs Wilson who stayed here on 08/06/2018 Language Flag

We enjoyed our holiday very much and would certainly return. However just an update for your records:- 1. Towels are now free 2. WiFi is now free 3. Vouchers can be purchased for a taxi to airport for 25euros 4. Electricity is chargeable 5. Air conditioning in bedroom The restaurant could do with a better menu. We ate there on arrival and I asked for a ceaser salad and was presented with a large dish of lettuce, cucumber, tomato, sweet corn and a small amount of chicken with strips of either toasted or fried bread. No dressing only mayo. We didn’t eat there again. Also we did think of purchasing a week (£1000) but later discovered that a dispute is raging between the new owner and the owners committee which is running into thousands (thought you should be aware). Having said that it didn’t spoil our holiday. Overall a good holiday.

Review No: 10 by Mrs Huyton who stayed here on 25/05/2018 Language Flag

Lovely! Kitchen a little tired, fantastic situation! Large apartment over 2 floors, a/c & ceiling fan's! with large terrace, table and chairs sunbeds,canopy & brolly! Pool area has life guard, lots of sunbeds & brollies, great snack bar, good quality food very reasonable! I want to go again!

Review No: 11 by Mrs Whitlock who stayed here on 11/05/2018 Language Flag

Lovely resort very quiet so probably not ideal for teenagers or children that are looking for entertainment during the day, excellent restaurant lovely pool, comfortable villas with everything you could need, staff are only too happy to help if you have s problem.

Review No: 12 by Mr Connor who stayed here on 22/12/2017 Language Flag

Enjoyed the holiday however accommodation dated and needs refurbish. Some apartments being refurbished while we were there so probably be better soon.

Review No: 13 by Mr Harris who stayed here on 08/12/2017 Language Flag

The resort is not far from the centre of Los Cristianos and we found the 20 minute walk not too onerous. The accommodation was very good and comfortable with the English TV programmes a big plus for the 1/2 evenings in. The swimming pool is OK but a little in the shade sometimes but as we prefer the beach this did not worry us. The pool snacks, the bar and the restaurant are all very friendly with reasonable prices but the entertainment is not wonderful but is OK for some background music. Our only complaint would be that we would have liked a balcony with morning sun as part of our enjoyment of a winter sun holiday is breakfast on the balcony. We enjoyed our week at this resort and would definitely return.

Review No: 14 by Mr & Mrs Stewart who stayed here on 24/11/2017 Language Flag

Los Claveles - never looked better We spent two weeks of our six week stay on Tenerife at Los Claveles. We have always used this resort as it is convenient to meet up with friends who are in that area. In view of this fact, we have never minded down-sizing to a two bedroom unit at Los Claveles. We occupied Villa 52 which although not sunny for most of the day, was very comfortable. There were plenty of sunbeds around the pool and as usual Dino was doing an excellent job there. This is a timeshare resort, the visitors to it being a mix of owners, exchangees and rentals. There is very little integration by owners, a strong feeling that owners resent outsiders. Wi-fi – although not all apartments have a router ours did, and the reception was the best it has ever been. Construction works - adjacent Lot now vacated – area quiet again. Restaurant/Entertainment – the meals were excellent and still good value. Sadly although there have been two excellent additions to the line-up of entertainment (Kris & Rick) they were ignored by owners, who prefer to sit out drinking on the terrace. Pool Bar – as always Maria & Tamara were excellent – but a few moaning owners dampen the spirits at this bar. Gardens – wow what a difference! correctly maintained and beautiful, any complaints by owners are unfounded, these garden areas will be a delight and much more easily kept. Reception Staff – Smart, helpful and efficient – well done! The resort is being looked after and managed well, as a paying guest I am not interested in the politics. Happy holidays to everyone.
Please Wait
Please Wait