Customer reviews for "Diamond Club Maritima"

There are 39 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Mr & Mrs Bibbey who stayed here on 26/12/2019 Language Flag

A small and friendly complex that was only a 10 minutes walk to all shops restaurants and beach.

Review No: 2 by Mrs Yeomans who stayed here on 28/11/2019 Language Flag

Maritima is a lovely little resort very friendly staff and exceptionally clean will definitely be back

Review No: 3 by Mrs Yeomans who stayed here on 21/11/2019 Language Flag

Wonderful little resort staff very helpful catering for all your needs.cleaning staff are excellent linen and towels changed regularly l.had a lovely time and the weather was excellent.will definitely be returning.

Review No: 4 by Mrs Mortimer who stayed here on 14/11/2019 Language Flag

Beds were very hard and uncomfortable as was the couch. No sun on balcony which was small, at front of unit. Charge for WiFi and utilities.

Review No: 5 by Mrs Price who stayed here on 24/10/2019 Language Flag

Nice friendly welcome. Staff are very friendly and offer advice and will go out of their way to help if you need anything. Being a small complex everyone seems to be returning customers and all know each other but that didn't affect the way we were welcomed. We would certainly go back if the opportunity arises, however it would be nice to see some of the 2 bed apartments being available.

Review No: 6 by Mr & Mrs Wilson who stayed here on 05/09/2019 Language Flag

Compact resort with a brilliant and helpfull receptionist. bar facility is also excelant and friendly. The swimming pool is heated and very clean. Would return anytime.

Review No: 7 by Mrs King who stayed here on 15/08/2019 Language Flag

WE very much enjoyed this resort. The people were friendly and helpful, and the weather was if anything a little too hot. It was August so to be expected.

Review No: 8 by Ms McMillan who stayed here on 11/07/2019 Language Flag

We had a fantastic holiday at Diamond Club Maritima and will definitely return. Staff and accommodation excellent and provides excellent value for money. A small complex, well kept and close to the main strip..

Review No: 9 by Mr & Mrs Rawlings who stayed here on 23/05/2019 Language Flag

One of the best exchanges. Lovely quite complex but less than 10 minute walk from the main street with a wide choice of places to eat also a large super market the same distance, The small poolside bar/cafe was very well run by Chris and the food was of good quality and value. We had breakfast there every morning. Would we go back, most certainly, could not fault it in any way.

Review No: 10 by Mrs Tombs who stayed here on 09/05/2019 Language Flag

A wonderful resort with such friendly and helpful staff. Would thoroughly recommend.

Review No: 11 by Mr & Mrs Bewley who stayed here on 02/05/2019 Language Flag

This is a small, quiet, friendly, very clean self catering above average apartment complex, one bed apartments on upper floor with terrace, two bedrooms on the lowered level. Also with terraces. All including table and chairs.There is a small comfortable bar area with excellent range of drinks, coffee and food. Eg. Breakfast, lunch and evening meals. All at very reasonable prices. The “club” is about 15 mins walk from the main strip, where there are bars,restaurants,shops and beach. There is a small charge for mattresses and beach towels. Also a £50 refundable deposit, and utility charge of 20 Euros. There is a lovely heated pool. Diamond Club Maritima is well worth a visit.

Review No: 12 by Mr Waudby who stayed here on 02/05/2019 Language Flag

Brilliant, small resort, receptionist Sagra is so helpful. Just a five minute stroll to main restaurants and shops. Chris in the bar is great and the food is excellent. The saving of sunbeds is the only issue, other than that, would highly recommend Mr and Mrs Waudby

Review No: 13 by Mr Feast who stayed here on 25/04/2019 Language Flag

An excellent small resort in a quiet part of Puerto del Carmen. Accommodation was very good and the staff extremely helpful. We weren't really there to take advantage of the swimming pool etc. but it looked very inviting and clean. We used it as a base to explore the rest of the island by car and it was perfect for that with easy access to the good road system. The 'strip' was only a short walk away where there were plenty of good to excellent restaurants.

Review No: 14 by Mrs Jude who stayed here on 04/04/2019 Language Flag

A small friendly resort with welcoming staff. We had a one bed first floor apartment with a east facing balcony (all balconies face east), it was rather on the compact side but had everything you need including a bathroom that had loads of storage, a bath (very small, even my 9 year old couldn't lay out in it) with shower over. Beds including the sofa bed were unbelievably uncomfortable but lots of bedding. Any queries/complaints were dealt with promptly. The bar offered good food and reasonably good priced drink. Nothing else to do onsite except swim in the really well looked after pool. It's a shame the club rules weren't asserted when it came to not reserving sun beds...... I would recommend the resort for families and couples who are looking for the simple things in a holiday. Puerto Del Carmen offers everything you will need, though going to Playa Blanca and visiting the cactus gardens are well worth it.

Review No: 15 by Mr Kingdon who stayed here on 04/04/2019 Language Flag

This was our first visit but we will definitely return. Everyone at the resort was friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. The resort itself was of a very high standard, everywhere so clean and well maintained. We were very pleasantly surprised after some not so salubrious holidays elsewhere. We would like to specially mention Sagra, the office manager who was so helpful when my husband was taken ill, and also Monica our lovely cleaner. Both ladies are excellent ambassadors for the resort. Overall a 5 star holiday a memorable experience.

Review No: 16 by Mr Wood who stayed here on 06/09/2018 Language Flag

The small complex was very welcoming and warm. It felt very homely and the staff were always very accommodating. It is a short walk to all amenities with some lovely restaurants to choose from. Everywhere is so clean and friendly. The only negative I would say is that it was a pain lugging the lounger cushions back and forth every morning from your apartment to the pool and visa versa as you pay for them on arrival and they are yours until the end. I am sure that there could be a better system whereby you could collect and return them daily.

Review No: 17 by Mr Yardley who stayed here on 30/08/2018 Language Flag

My wife and I had a very enjoyable 2 weeks at Club Maritima. The Management and staff were very friendly and obliging. Nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation in this small resort is very comfortable. All the 25 (I think?) apartments (both ground and first floor), face onto a quiet one-way road, ten to twelve minutes easy walk from the sea front promenade (with lots of shops, bars and restaurants). The resort has a small pool surrounded by sufficient sun-beds, but it is a bit 'enclosed' with little atmosphere. However, gorgeous beaches are within easy reach and are a much better alternative. The resort's bar opens if there is sufficient demand and I hear that the meals are very good. The BBQ evening on Wedesdays is great fun and well worth going to. Puerto del Carmen is a lively resort, but not rowdy or brash. Plenty of places eat and drink and friendly locals.

Review No: 18 by Mrs Pollard who stayed here on 09/08/2018 Language Flag

A wonderful little complex, with everything you could need. Very family friendly and friendly being the operative word. All the staff go that extra mile to make sure your stay is it’s best. Chris who runs the bar and his team are always there and are super attentive. They offer a couple of themed nights which is perfect for getting to know the other residents and the food offered at these is is of a high standard. The pool is a reasonable size and is maintained to a very high standard everyday. This year we saw the addition of new rattan effect sun beds which were great. Our boys get great use out of the pool on our visits. Another great benefit is It’s very close to resort by a small walk but far enough away for peace and quiet on an evening. After visiting before on this return there have been upgrades in the apartments with an extra wet room added in what use to be dead space and it’s a fab addition. My only 2 negatives would be no air conditioning, so on hot nights it can be unbearable and affect sleep. In addition the sofas and furniture in the apartments are looking a little tired, but I do believe this is a next in line to be upgraded. A super place with super atmosphere and we will be back !

Review No: 19 by Mrs Holifield who stayed here on 28/06/2018 Language Flag

It would have been even better if the padded cushions for the sun loungers had been free

Review No: 20 by Mrs Baines who stayed here on 07/06/2018 Language Flag

Welcoming staff, very clean & tidy apartments & resort. Quiet location but just a couple of minutes walk to the beachfront, shops & restaurants. Great 2 bed apartment with welcome pack soap etc. Cleaned & towels changed regularly. Only improvements to suggest is air conditioning, better beds & a putting a 2nd loo in the 2nd bathroom!

Review No: 21 by Miss Cairns who stayed here on 03/05/2018 Language Flag

Great Little resort. Very friendly and helpful. Everyone goes above and beyond to make sure guests have everything they need for a great holiday. Quiet location but just minutes to the seafront. On site bar is lovely with great food if you are not up to heading out. Ideal all round. Would highly recommend it. We will definitely be returning.

Review No: 22 by Mr Boyd who stayed here on 12/04/2018 Language Flag

Nice Location and not to far from the beachfront for all the amenities, Sagra, Chris and the team could not have been more helpful, ticked all the Boxes for myself and my party, thanks you helped to make it a great week

Review No: 23 by Mr Roberts who stayed here on 05/04/2018 Language Flag

Ideal location and within walking distance of the shops and beach. Adequate parking for hire car outside of the resort in the one way street. Security entry to the resort worked really well and the staff were very helpful. The pool was nicely situated to shelter the sun worshippers from the winds on Lanzarote. The upstairs apartment was above average and the cleanliness of the unit and Resort was excellent.

Review No: 24 by Mrs Cole who stayed here on 08/03/2018 Language Flag

overall very friendly, a lovely place to stay, nothing was to much trouble, the bar/restaurant staff were 1st class, we would go back.

Review No: 25 by Mr & Mrs Welch who stayed here on 08/03/2018 Language Flag

This is a small resort and on the whole is relaxing and quiet. The furniture is tired, but the accommodation is a reasonable size. The staff are very good and the resort is well kept. The bar staff are very friendly and there is a very nice little seating area which is right in front of the pool. The pool is a good size and a good temperature. We enjoyed spending time by the pool. It is a short walk to all the action and great restaurants. The only issue we had was that the people upstairs were very active and the noise of furniture scraping the floor, very loud talking and constantly walking up and down, I’m guessing with high heels on was at times unbearable. We coped quite well during the day and early evening, however, most evenings they arrived back at around midnight and the noise was horrendous for between 30 and 45 minutes.. We wondered if it might make some difference if pads were fixed to the legs/bottom of the furniture. Not a lot you can do about inconsiderate humans.

Review No: 26 by Mrs Millar who stayed here on 21/12/2017 Language Flag

We liked the Diamond Club Maritima very much - it was in a quiet and pleasant location, only five minutes walk to the beaches and the main 'strip' of restaurants, bars etc. The unit was fine for our needs - two of us. Would have been cramped with four. using the sofa-bed. The cleanliness was exceptional - cleaners came in far more often than we expected, towels and linen also changed regularly. The only downside was that the walls are paper-thin. Our bedroom was right next to the bedroom of the couple in the adjacent apartment - we could hear conversations in their room and also, late at night, snoring. It was so loud you felt they were in the room! This was the only problem we encountered - but it is quite a big problem, sadly.

Review No: 27 by Mr Patterson who stayed here on 14/12/2017 Language Flag

Very friendly small resort. We would certainly go back again.

Review No: 28 by Mr Brooks who stayed here on 28/09/2017 Language Flag

We had a fabulous week at this friendly accommodation, every member of staff were brilliant efficient, willing and always ready To help. The entertainment was fun, and the food was excellent. I would highly recommend this complex to anyone who was looking for a quite holiday with friendly members,and staff, And a good atmosphere and a couple of fun filled evenings. Gaynor Brooks and Lauren Madley.

Review No: 29 by Mrs Scanlan who stayed here on 29/06/2017 Language Flag

If there was one thing I could say that I wasn't happy about was paying for the cushions for the sunbeds, otherwise we had a wonderful holiday the staff was brilliant, the furniture was abit dated but very clean.

Review No: 30 by Mrs Pollard who stayed here on 29/06/2017 Language Flag

We have been coming to this resort for many years now. We are members at this resort and the standard I must say is just as high as when we became members sixteen years ago. The staff at the resort are so friendly and most helpful. Sagrario on reception is such an asset to Maritima. Nothing is too much trouble for her. She will help out with any problems you have. It is a small resort so if you are wanting entertainment every night perhaps you need to look elsewhere. Chris is the new owner of the bar and small restaurant and the meals are lovely. He does a Barbecue once a week with entertainment and it was brilliant. He has also started a quiz night once a week. The apartments are kept beautifully clean and cleaning and towels are replaced regularly. There is a small children's pool too. Just a short walk away is the promenade of Puerto Del Carmen. All in all a really nice small resort. Friends of ours have used our apartment quite a few times now and have always enjoyed their stay at Maritima.

Review No: 31 by Mrs Aylward who stayed here on 29/06/2017 Language Flag

The staff were very helpful and friendly.Our apartment was spacious and well positioned , only moan I had was taking the sun -mattresses back to the a apartment after a session of sun-bathing !

Review No: 32 by Signor Zazzaro who stayed here on 25/05/2017 Language Flag

Siamo stati in questa struttura, io e mia moglie dal 25/05/2017 al 01/06/2017 ci siamo trovati benissimo da quando siamo arrivati sino alla partenza.E' una piccola struttura ma tenuta bene. Ringraziamo tutto il personale per la cortesia e disponibilià.Ci siamo ripromessi di ritornarci di nuovo e la consigliamo vivamente a coloro che desiderano relax e tranquillità.

Review No: 33 by Mr Cullen who stayed here on 11/05/2017 Language Flag

This club is small compared to other clubs on the island, but you won't find a more friendly place than this, staff are amazing Chris who runs the bar does everything to make your stay enjoyable good food and 4/6 o'clock happy two hours ha ha the reception lady was very helpful for any information you needed , as I said small but very friendly worth a visit

Review No: 34 by Mr & Mrs Bewley who stayed here on 04/05/2017 Language Flag

Had a brilliant holiday at Diamond Club Martima. Really quiet location. Spotless 2 bed apartment (1 toilet/shower bath) very well equipped kitchen. SKy TV with some English channels . Lovely little terrace with table and chairs. 2bed apartment on ground floor, 1 bed apartments on upper floor. Pool area and heated pool just perfect. Plenty of beds, so no early start,! hire of mattress and towels €10 for two (plus €10 deposit) bar on site which offer good selection of drinks and food. "Happy Hour" 4-6pm. Quiz night and BBQ night with entertainment from the ever present Chris and his "crew" Who extends a warm welcome to all. Also Sagra, in the office, she is always there to help. Supermarkets on every corner! or large Spar a short walk away. The "strip" with plenty of bars, shops and restaurant catering for all tastes is also a short walk away through very quiet streets. The weather was perfect for the time of year. Would fully recommend and hope to return in the near future.

Review No: 35 by Mr Higgins who stayed here on 20/04/2017 Language Flag

Small intimate resort, well maintained, with friendly staff. Not far from shops and restaurants.

Review No: 36 by Mr Ward who stayed here on 13/04/2017 Language Flag

This was a great holiday very friendly people only down side we had was the beds were so uncomfortable. great to be home in my own

Review No: 37 by Mr Barrett who stayed here on 09/03/2017 Language Flag

Have just returned from a brilliant week at this very friendl and well run resort. From the moment of arrival(we used their shuttle from the airport) nothing was too much trouble and Chris who runs the bar was really helpful and goes that extra mile to make sure you enjoy yur stay. Would definitely return.

Review No: 38 by Mrs O Brien who stayed here on 09/03/2017 Language Flag

We had a fantastic time the resort is first class and the staff are fantastic, so helpful, friendly and kind. I will recommend Maritima To my friends.

Review No: 39 by Mrs Grimes who stayed here on 02/03/2017 Language Flag

Into our second week at this small, recently refurbished to the highest quality, resort. We did not have to change apartments. Friendly and helpful staff, at this small, intimate resort, five minutes walk from the sea-front. Contrary to advice, WiFi is free and maid service three times per week. Bar and poolside activities every evening. Good range of food available all day. Highly recommended.
Please Wait
Please Wait