Customer reviews for "Langdale"

There are 19 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Mr Smith who stayed here on 07/06/2019 Language Flag

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a most beautiful setting.

Review No: 2 by Mr Dixon who stayed here on 09/02/2019 Language Flag

Spa was very expensive, with all treatments priced at £90 for 55 mins and £45 if you wanted to spend time in the Spa, to us it was overpriced.

Review No: 3 by Mrs Belfield who stayed here on 09/02/2019 Language Flag

Langdale has been on our family wish list for a long time and didn't disappoint. Everything was fantastic, especially the leisure centre and Stoves, the bar/restaurant. Staff were friendly and efficient. Our lodge was very good, exceptionally clean and well-maintained.

Review No: 4 by Mr Tortoishell who stayed here on 09/02/2019 Language Flag

Excellent weeks holiday in an above average resort.

Review No: 5 by Mr Robinson who stayed here on 02/02/2019 Language Flag

Great resort. I was a little surprised to have to pay for gas and electricity- £31 for a week seemed excessive. However we had a great stay - this is an excellent resort in a fantastic location.

Review No: 6 by Miss Davies who stayed here on 21/10/2018 Language Flag

We have just returned from another great stay at Langdale and were very fortunate to have a week of lovely weather, plenty of sunshine although a little chilly but only to be expected at the end of October. The location is superb and there are low level and high level walks straight from the resort. It is a well equipped resort with a great Leisure Centre and also a Spa which costs £45 to use facilities. However, the resort Leisure Centre is perfectly adequate. Wainwrights Chapel Stile apartments have their own Sauna downstairs although we did not use it. We stayed at Wainwrights Inn Chapel Stile in Apartment 5 on this occasion. It is a compact apartment, very comfortable, some may think that furnishings may need updating but not a problem for us. Just rearranged seating to suit.. Kitchen appliances were good quality and plenty of cutlery, plates etc. Lovely bedroom with really comfortable bed. The only problem was that it was quite noisy at night because there is a huge fan just outside the window and also some kind of generator on the other side which seems to go underground perhaps to the leisure area. The answer to this problem is to make sure that the staff in the Wainwrights bar switch the fan off at night. The resort reception explained that it should be switched off in the kitchen after 10o'clock and the Bar after 11pm. We requested that the fan be turned off at night and this was a largely successful answer to the problem.

Review No: 7 by Mr Tee who stayed here on 16/09/2018 Language Flag

This was our first visit to the Langdale estate and found it to be an excellent location and well equipped resort. The lodge was well equipped but felt that the soft furnishings in the lounge area were in need of an update. Overall an excellent resort.

Review No: 8 by Mr Chalmers who stayed here on 08/09/2018 Language Flag

Staff were very helpful the lodges was very nice but bedrooms would have been better if they were a bit larger the rooms were very small

Review No: 9 by Mr Smith who stayed here on 04/08/2018 Language Flag

Very good resort. Setting absolutely fantastic. Facilities and lodges of a very high standard. Had dinner in Wainrights' Inn and Stove restaurant. The latter very much over rated. Lots to do. Very much enjoyed our stay.

Review No: 10 by Miss Nixon who stayed here on 10/06/2018 Language Flag

I was so pleased to be offered the chance to go to Langdale and the visit excelled my expectations. From the weather to the people there was nothing that disappointed myself and friend that went with me. I live in hopes that the opportunity to go there again. Comes along. Thank you to Keya at DAE Frances Nixon

Review No: 11 by Mrs Mcknight who stayed here on 10/03/2018 Language Flag

Beautiful peaceful location, the apartment is set in gardens overlooking the lake and has everything you would need for a weeks stay plus more. Although it isn't situated on the Langdale complex it is only a couple of minutes drive to use the facilties. Should you wish to visit the restaurant or local pub on a night the road back to the apartment is unlit and extremely dark although a torch is provided in the apartment.

Review No: 12 by Mrs Davies who stayed here on 27/10/2017 Language Flag

An excellent resort providing comfortable accommodation. Restaurant is good, with helpful staff. We will visit again.

Review No: 13 by Mr Nix who stayed here on 30/09/2017 Language Flag

Langdale is a beautiful resort, the lodges set in woodland and secluded. Our only criticism was that the main lounge of Llodge 77 seemed dark, a bit claustrophobic and the furnishings were dull. We would have preferred a bit more colour and better lighting. As the weather was wet and windy we spent a lot of time in the lodge, so we probably noticed these things more. Our lodge was having the outside painted and, although the painter was very courteous, we felt that this should have been carried out when the lodge was empty. Again, because of the weather we were inside more than we would have expected. The restaurant was smart and the food we had was good, however, a visit to The Wainwright was disappointing. It was very dark and dingy and there was some noisy construction work going on in the bar. It was almost redeemed by the quality of the food, the fish and chips was very good. The fish was outstanding and tasted very fresh. We suppose our view is coloured by our long term experience of Craigendarroch, which is outstanding.

Review No: 14 by Mrs Ashbridge who stayed here on 12/08/2017 Language Flag

We stayed in Apartment 4 of the Elterwater Hall on Langdale Estate. We had a great time in a beautiful apartment with amaxing views and the great facilities at Langdale. The pool and spa are excellent. Lovely walks in the area and only a few miles from Ambleside, Windermere, Keswick, Bowness, and Kendal. Two pubs with good food within walking distance. Hope we can stay here again.

Review No: 15 by Miss Davies who stayed here on 02/07/2017 Language Flag

We have just returned from an exchange week at Langdale and it is definitely the best exchange we have taken. Location, location, location! We stayed in a Chapel Stile apartment on this occasion and although a short walk along the road from main part of estate it suited us very well. Quiet, adjoining Wainwright pub, lovely garden to sit in, super views, close to small shop and cafe, very well appointed in the apartment. There is a sauna, steam room, billiard room, drying room downstairs for the use of aoartments. There is plenty of good walking without using the car. The roads are very narrow if you choose to drive over the passes but it is possible to take a longer route via Ambleside. The Spa was excellent without upgrading £45 to use the new luxury spa. We would certainly grab the change to stay at Langdale again! Actually although it was in July the weather was not particularly good, constant rain on second day, cloud every other day but one but we know the Lakes and what to expect and there was plenty to do in the area and on the Estate. The Brittania Inn at the opposite end if the Estate in Elterwater is also recommended. Thanks again DAE and especially to Keya for arranging the exchange. Jane and Rob

Review No: 16 by Mrs Geddes who stayed here on 25/03/2017 Language Flag

Very well equipped rustic lodge, newly refurbished bathroom, bedroom and kitchen area. New neff appliances, instructions a bit daunting. Lounge area somewhat dated and dark. Mossy banks and access to beck. SUrroundings well kept and facilities, bar and restaurant excellent there was no daily maid service and you have to pay for electricity etc used, both included in our home resort Very eco friendly resort.

Review No: 17 by Mr & Mrs Hemingway who stayed here on 04/02/2017 Language Flag

We had a wonderful time at langdale. The three bed lodge was comfy and warm and at the end of the week the bill for heating, electric and papers was only £44 which was a great bonus because we did not stint on the heating! A few problems with the cleaning but when brought to their attention a housekeeper came and sorted it out. The staff were very pleasant , the weather good and just everything was perfect. We hope to be able to get in again we loved it. Thanks to staff at dae because as usual they were efficient, friendly and happy!

Review No: 18 by Mr Smedley who stayed here on 07/01/2017 Language Flag

Situated in the midst of the Lake District, this gave us ample opportunity to explore the area even though it was January and the weather was less than favourable. The unit was comfortable and warm and we were particularly impressed by the plentiful amounts of crockery and utensils. We were able to dry out after walking and to recover in the excellent chairs and sofas, The restaurant is very good and the presence of a pub [The Wainwright Arms] on the site, a bonus. Nearby Ambleside has plentiful facilities including very good cinemas and eating places. In addition, there are Coniston and Hawkshead. Would love to go back in the Spring or Autumn!

Review No: 19 by Mrs Farmer who stayed here on 06/01/2017 Language Flag

Enjoyed our break at langdale The lodges need refurbishment some has already been done (kitchen had been upgraded) The pull down bed in the lounge was not very comfortable and needed replacing when I contacted housekeeping they informed me that they had no replacement mattresses available which I found hard to believe from a 4 star resort and spar. However they did put a topper on for us which helped a bit Check out was odd with regard to the electric/gas I was informed someone Would read the metre and contact me with regard to payment as yet I have not heard anything. Very relaxing resort and beautiful location would recommend it
Please Wait
Please Wait