Customer reviews for "The Osborne Club"

There are 113 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Mr Eland who stayed here on 18/09/2020 Language Flag

Resort accommodation is very good although parking restrictions can be limited. 20 minute walk into Torquay via a stiff walk.

Review No: 2 by Mr Williams who stayed here on 12/09/2020 Language Flag

This was our second visit to The Osborne Club in Torquay. This is our favourite resort. The weather was good. The management is to be congratulated for its excellent and efficient check in procedure during this pandemic. My wife had sprained her foot prior to the holiday. On check in the staff quickly found us a porter who guided us to the lift. The outdoor bar area is very relaxing and serves hot drinks, soft drinks and alcoholic drinks. There was plenty of space to allow social distancing. Due to my wife's sprain we spent quite a bit of time on Meadfoot Beach, rather than galivanting about, as we normally would. This is excellent for swimming, although it's a good idea to have footwear to get to the water due to the stones. The café provides a range of drinks and snacks. Again, it is a good place to relax. Some friends who live in Torquay, introduced us to the Livermead House Hotel. Their meals are beautifully presented, delicious and affordable. Another place worth visiting is the Otter Garden Centre towards Paignton. They have a great variety of plants and shrubs for sale and also a light and airy coffee shop, serving reasonable snacks. We would definitely visit the Osborne Club again.

Review No: 3 by Mrs Rimmer who stayed here on 05/09/2020 Language Flag

the bathroom facilities are too small for a 3-bed apartment. Otherwise all was good

Review No: 4 by Mr McLaren who stayed here on 28/08/2020 Language Flag

The apartment was of good quality but the promised sea view was not available. Assured ease of adjacent parking was not available. No action appeared to be taken over a maintenance fault that was logged with staff and local information requested and promised was never forthcoming. The meal I had in the hotel restaurant was good but the restaurant was poorly managed with little attention to the diners. Overall, a well presented but poorly delivered holiday.

Review No: 5 by Mr & Mrs Helyar who stayed here on 01/08/2020 Language Flag

We were in Apartment 49 in the hotel with lovely views over the sea . It was lovely to watch the swimmers ,canoeists and paddle boarding from our lounge windows. We have tried to visit the Osborne for several years but it was worth the wait. In spite of the Covid virus we felt very safe as all precautions were in place.

Review No: 6 by Mr Waterman who stayed here on 10/07/2020 Language Flag

Spacious accommodation within splendid Georgian terrace in beautiful, secluded location in sheltered bay with two small beaches. Pleasant private gardens, swimming pool, tennis court and terrace - all a few minutes drive from Torquay town centre & harbour.

Review No: 7 by Miss Burns who stayed here on 10/07/2020 Language Flag

Could not fault these apartments. Very spacious, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Despite the Covid restrictions the outdoor pool area was open & kept immaculately. The terrace bar area is a wonderful place to relax of an evening with a drink and a stunning sea view.

Review No: 8 by Ms Matcham (Taylor) who stayed here on 29/02/2020 Language Flag

Very comfortable apartment which was a pleasure to relax in. It was quiet and the beds were extremely comfortable including the sofa bed. The in the hotel restaurant was very good We wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again.

Review No: 9 by Mrs Ham who stayed here on 01/02/2020 Language Flag

On arrival I was expected and all was in order. The resort was very tidy and the grounds well cared for. The staff were very courteous and the apartment was nicely heated and everything looked in good order. all the windows were cleaned so I could look out at the view uninterrupted. A delightful visit and look forward to my next visit.

Review No: 10 by Mr Porter who stayed here on 25/01/2020 Language Flag

Excellent choice , would not hesitate to pick that property again. Could not fault it in any way and a good location for Torquay centre.

Review No: 11 by Mr Wakeman who stayed here on 25/01/2020 Language Flag

We had an excellent week at the Osbourne club. A good base to use public transport to enjoy day trips to Brixham, Newton Abbot, Paignton, Dawlish and Teignmouth the bus passes came in handy as parking charges in Torbay are horrendous

Review No: 12 by Mr Burton who stayed here on 17/01/2020 Language Flag

I was fortunate to be allocated apartment eleven which is a third floor three bedroom penthouse apartment with spectacular sea views. It had also been recently refurbished which added to its appeal. I had several days of sunny weather which was appreciated because the previous week the south coast of England had lots of rain and gale force winds. I have owned timeshare weeks at the Osborne for forty years and have recently purchased further weeks because of the great deals on offer.My advice would be to try and visit this fabulous timeshare resort for yourself because you wont be disappointed.

Review No: 13 by Mr Taylor who stayed here on 22/12/2019 Language Flag

The Osborne Apartments where very comfortable, we was in apt 86 a one bedroom sleep 5 the study converted to a twin bedroom if required as we spent our week there in December the heating in the apartment was working well. The furnishings in the apartment where very functional albeit a little dated, every thing you needed was available within the apartment. The location was ideal for a stress free break, a short drive or walk into town. with fantastic views over Torbay. We couldn't really fault our stay and will be looking to exchange to there again probably in summer months in the future.

Review No: 14 by Mr Neale who stayed here on 22/12/2019 Language Flag

Great location. Superb views. Spacious appartment. Lots of wardrobe and drawer space. In fact we were so impressed we purchased an appartment for permanent use at Christmas time. !! Tony and Victoria Neale.

Review No: 15 by Mr Blake who stayed here on 21/12/2019 Language Flag

A beautiful spacious apartment in a lovely setting

Review No: 16 by Mrs Pierce who stayed here on 14/12/2019 Language Flag

A wonderful place to stay. Superb views of the sea and Torbay, right round to the lighthouse at Berry Head. Meadfoot Beach is immediately below the resort. The apartment is luxurious, newly refubished, excellent central heating, spacious. There is an indoor swimming pool, but I didn't use it. We did eat in the hotel restaurant, which is reasonably priced and very casual. The staff at the resort are very helpful and friendly. A most enjoyable stay.

Review No: 17 by Mr Castle who stayed here on 10/12/2019 Language Flag

Enjoyable short break in a home form home apartment. Reception staff were pleasant and helpful. The apartment was spotless and well appointed.

Review No: 18 by Mrs Lear who stayed here on 10/12/2019 Language Flag

Apartment 47 is a lovely unit overlooking the front of the building with lovely sea views. A very spacious and comfortable apartment which is well furnished and kept. The only downside is there is only one bathroom/shower and if there are more than two guests this could be a problem especially if they are not family.

Review No: 19 by Mr Northcott who stayed here on 10/12/2019 Language Flag

The Osborne Hotel looks from the exterior an impressive building. Having taken advantage of a 4 night break 10-14 December 2019, we were a bit disappointed with the allotted apartment. We attended with friends (all 4 of us over 65). Maybe our expectations from the description given in the information received prior to our visit, were greater than the reality. No sea view or even views of the garden. More a ground floor apartment at the rear of the building on three levels with no outlook whatsoever. Giving the impression they were at one time the servants quarters. It was just as well none of us had 'mobility' problems. The three levels comprised of an entrance area, with a large cupboard and separate toilet cubicle, dropping down to a combined lounge dining area with fully equipped kitchen and dishwasher. A rear door led immediately from the dining area to a narrow service road running along the back of the hotel. The first morning we experienced the beeping local refuse truck reversing past the kitchen window. A narrow flight of stairs led down to the two bedrooms. Instead of the hoped for ensuite with separate bathroom there was just the one shared bathroom. Even after 4 days none of us could get used to the array of light switches in the place, which one switched on what!! We appreciate the Osborne is an old building but it was like walking in a minefield trying to avoid the squeakiest floor boards (particularly during the night) Maybe the allocation was down to a slight mix up when booking. Although stating an occupancy of 4. Confirmation came back showing 2. although pointed out to DAE, on arrival we were asked how many were occupying the property! this was further highlighted when we had to request 2 additional sets of towels! Despite the foregoing the staff were very pleasant and helpful and it did not spoil our re-visit to the Torquay area. We have experienced disappointments before but still hope for the ideal!! Ray N Tewke

Review No: 20 by Mrs Barber who stayed here on 02/11/2019 Language Flag

Knives need sharpening in kitchen, very blunt. But otherwise kitchen very good. There is also a problem with taps when switching from shower to bath and it would be very very easy for a child to get badly burnt with very hot water-needs some attention from a plumber. Great views. Parking on site easy at that time of year. However, the gym needs to be refurbished, whilst equipment was good, the whole gym was very very tired and scruffy/grubby looking-needs some professional attention to bring it up to standard, it would not take a lot of effort or money and think worth doing We regularly use Barnsdale gym (also a time share location) and whilst it is quite small, it is well maintained and cleaner. Staff at Osborne Club reception were excellent, very friendly, efficient and helpful.

Review No: 21 by Mr & Mrs Rivas who stayed here on 01/11/2019 Language Flag

An excellent flat with superb views over Torbay to Paignton joy to sit and enjoy.

Review No: 22 by Mr & Mrs Rivas who stayed here on 01/11/2019 Language Flag

An excellent flat with superb views over Torbay to Paignton joy to sit and enjoy.

Review No: 23 by Mrs Rawlings who stayed here on 04/10/2019 Language Flag

The apartment was very clean and well furnished. The apartment staff were very helpful and friendly. We found the food in the hotel was very average, not fine dining. The pool area was dingy, and not what I expected. We will definitely come again to stay, because the appartments side of the operation is extremely good, but with so much choice to eat out, it's not difficult to find better food elsewhere.

Review No: 24 by Mr Jones who stayed here on 04/10/2019 Language Flag

Although I was impressed with the apartment No.6 I was not impressed that while we were there they were doing maintenance work right outside our dining room, in fact all we saw was not the sea view we hoped for but scaffolding and advertising board, from the other rooms all we saw was trees. I informed the club that I was disabled but they put us in a apartment that I had to lift my aid walker which I found very difficult up 6 concrete steps to get to the front door. I would not recommend this resort to any one that is disabled as the nearest shop was about 2 miles away and as we travelled down to Torquay by coach I found this very inconvenient resort especially as we are both over 80. If anyone is disabled or do not travel by car I strongly do not recommend this resort. I hope this is of some help to you.

Review No: 25 by Mr Lawrence who stayed here on 14/09/2019 Language Flag

Osborne Apartments. Great location, but transport required to Torquay town, unless you like hill walking! A number of plumbing issues, kitchen mixer tap dated & worn, bathroom basin taps dated & worn, a noisey water tank above bathroom ceiling. A few stains on carpets & rugs. On the plus side, fantastic views across the bay. Quality lounge & dining furnishings & a comfortable bed. Lovely gardens with dining terrace & bar, also a lovely outdoor pool area, but unfortunately very little sun after 3-00pm at this (mid September) time of year. We would be happy to stay here again & use more of the facilities available at the Osborne Hotel P & S Rutland September 2019

Review No: 26 by Mrs Tasker who stayed here on 06/09/2019 Language Flag

We exchanged for a 2 bedroom apartment number 63, to say the view was outstanding is an understatement. Accessed via lift the short flight of stairs, was on for my 80 year old mum. Grounds are immaculate and you can access a great beachside cafe called the Meadfoot cafe, which does fabulous breakfasts etc. Mum had a meal in the restaurant which she said was really nice. It's a very hilly area and the Osbourne is a good way out of town on foot. We did a lovely walk in along the south west coastal path down to the harbour. Everywhere is accessible by car, Greenways, Dartmouth, brixham, Sidmouth, it really is a lovely place to stay. The apartment was large enough for 4, one ensuite with shower one family bath, with over the bath. Really bright lounge diner, small but adequate kitchen. The views were stunning, we were 2 floors , ve aware some of the apartments are rear facing, some lawn facing when you exchange make sure you are getting a sea view. There are ground floor apartments, personal al choice, we wouldn't go for these as the walk ways outside are busy so less private and apparently the bedrooms are basement level. The only downside and it was a small thing was there was a massive disco on for a wedding on the Saturday, this stopped at midnight and was the only "event", so it didn't bother us, however be aware the Osbourne Hotel is in the middle of the crescent and the terrace bar is opposite, which is used for functions, if you are after complete quiet you need to bear this in mind. For us it was a fabulous stay and wed go back at the drop of a hat.

Review No: 27 by Mrs Brooker who stayed here on 06/09/2019 Language Flag

The staff on arrival were very helpful and always available for any queries. Unfortunately, the maintenance department were not so speedy. We reported a leaking door closure mechanism - oil all over the door on Wednesday but nothing had been done before we left on Friday morning. On Thursday we lost all our hot water, this was resolved in about an hour (discovered by accident when I turned on the hot tap automatically to wash my hands) but it was roughly an hour and a half before we were advised by reception. Other than those little blips the apartment was extremely comfortable and all staff on the site very pleasant.

Review No: 28 by Mr & Mrs Defries who stayed here on 31/08/2019 Language Flag

Very comfortable accommodation. No 40 has wonderful sea views. Beware when booking, some look out over messy back yard of hotel.

Review No: 29 by Mr Banks who stayed here on 06/07/2019 Language Flag

Perfect location we shall return-

Review No: 30 by Mr Owen who stayed here on 14/06/2019 Language Flag

This is a wonderful resort. The apartment was spotless and the furniture well above the average. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay.

Review No: 31 by Mr Richards who stayed here on 18/05/2019 Language Flag

Excellent resort,beautiful views of the bay. Quite a walk down to the harbour area up hill coming back. But the no46 bus leaves outside Debenhams back up to the Osborne. Can’t fault our accommodation ,so highly recommend. Hope to return in the near future.

Review No: 32 by Miss Nixon who stayed here on 04/05/2019 Language Flag

WE THOUGHLY ENJOYED OUR VISIT , THE STAFF BOTH IN THE OFFICE AND IN THE HOTEL WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP US. THIS WAS OUR SECOND VISIT TO OSBOURNE AND WOULD CERTAINLY RETURN IF ACCOMMODATION CAME AVAILABLE. THANK YOU.

Review No: 33 by Mr & Mrs Johnson who stayed here on 04/05/2019 Language Flag

Excellent apartment both in comfort ,size and cleanliness.Good location and fantastic views.Would definitely go again

Review No: 34 by Mrs Moffat who stayed here on 04/05/2019 Language Flag

"The Lodge" gave us a memorable experience, comfortable ,well equipped,pretty good access to the various road networks for getting about. Sounds a bit picky, but on arrival (22.45hrs) the cottage was quite cold - the boiler was powered up but because all of the radiator thermostats were set to off , it was doing nothing other than supplying hot water to the taps. We suggest out of season that appropriate written instructions on setting the radiators is provided and that perhaps one radiator in the lounge is left set to heat.

Review No: 35 by Mrs Thompson who stayed here on 27/04/2019 Language Flag

The Osborne is a hidden gem near Torquay town.Excellent facilities the quality of the apartments is a credit to the team .Great welcome from reception team and nothing is to much trouble.The views peace and quiet are just what you want if you need a break from your hectic life.It really is The English Riviera at its best!

Review No: 36 by Mr & Mrs Hird who stayed here on 30/03/2019 Language Flag

Excellent accommodation, excellent location with stunning views from our lounge. The best exchange we have made in the UK. We will definitely be visiting again.

Review No: 37 by Mr Smith who stayed here on 30/03/2019 Language Flag

Unfortunately the restaurant chairs are for primary school pupils and not one with arms to assist such as myself. My wife and I ate each night in a separate room on our own where there were 2 high chairs and high table - a bit like in Beefeater, Table Table etc have around a centre column. The food was extremely good and reasonably priced. We did not go on holiday to have to eat alone

Review No: 38 by Mr Hughes who stayed here on 23/03/2019 Language Flag

stay at the Osborne Club 23/3 /19 for 1 week.Excellent stay very good apartment 2nd floor looking out to the sea.Restaurant we did use but,Presentation and Qaulity of food not up to standard for what you pay.

Review No: 39 by Mr & Mrs Brooks who stayed here on 01/03/2019 Language Flag

This is an excellent resort.

Review No: 40 by Mr & Mrs Wilks who stayed here on 23/02/2019 Language Flag

Would highly recommend going to this property. Everything about the resort and staff was excellent.

Review No: 41 by Mrs Bradbury who stayed here on 23/02/2019 Language Flag

We had a wonderful week at the Osborne Apartments. The weather was amazing for February which added to the overall experience, and the apartment was of the highest standard. We couldn't fault it and the views overlooking the sea were tremendous. Looking forward to staying here again in the future.

Review No: 42 by Mrs Haymes who stayed here on 22/02/2019 Language Flag

Just back from a return visit to the Osborne Club, which I have to say was even better than the last occasion. As we were leaving, we agreed that this is equal to or better than our previous favourite timeshare resort. The whole week was a pleasure, aided by the unseasonably warm and sunny weather we have had in this, the last week of February! Our apartment (no. 8 on the second floor) was large, spotlessly clean and well furnished with masses of cupboard space and a well-stocked kitchen in terms of equipment and utensils. Fabulous views across the bay from the three large sash windows in the living room - we got up early and watched the sun rise - magical! Nice walk into Torquay over the headland and a perfectly located beachside cafe serving delicious breakfasts just at the bottom of the immaculate gardens - the weather was too good to stay indoors. In summer I would imagine that Torquay would be heaving with people, but out of season there is plenty still open to enjoy and no queues. Spring starts earlier down there, and the magnolia and camellias were all in full bloom. Would love to visit at this time of year again. PERFECT!

Review No: 43 by Mrs Haymes who stayed here on 22/02/2019 Language Flag

Just back from a return visit to the Osborne Club, which I have to say was even better than the last occasion. As we were leaving, we agreed that this is equal to or better than our previous favourite timeshare resort. The whole week was a pleasure, aided by the unseasonably warm and sunny weather we have had in this, the last week of February! Our apartment (no. 8 on the second floor) was large, spotlessly clean and well furnished with masses of cupboard space and a well-stocked kitchen in terms of equipment and utensils. Fabulous views across the bay from the three large sash windows in the living room - we got up early and watched the sun rise - magical! Nice walk into Torquay over the headland and a perfectly located beachside cafe serving delicious breakfasts just at the bottom of the immaculate gardens - the weather was too good to stay indoors. In summer I would imagine that Torquay would be heaving with people, but out of season there is plenty still open to enjoy and no queues. Spring starts earlier down there, and the magnolia and camellias were all in full bloom. Would love to visit at this time of year again. PERFECT!

Review No: 44 by Ms Elliott who stayed here on 22/02/2019 Language Flag

Excellent resort. Staff extremely helpful; going the extra mile despite me being tired and grumpy after a long drive. Great location with easy walks into Torquay. Lovely apartments and views over the bay. We didn't use the indoor pool as the weather was amazing so early in the year. Lots of walks up and down the coast. Onsite parking (could be difficult in the height of summer). Can't fault and would definitely return. Thanks Osborne Apartments staff.

Review No: 45 by Mr Towning who stayed here on 15/02/2019 Language Flag

Another fab stay. Clean apartment, friendly staff, well kept gardens and great location. Would recommend for couples and families with a car. Would definitely exchange for Osborne Apartments again.

Review No: 46 by Mr Bows who stayed here on 09/02/2019 Language Flag

A superb location overlooking the beach, the apartments are of high quality and cleanliness. The staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. The resort provides an excellent opportunity to explore Torquay and the Torbay area by road, foot or bus.

Review No: 47 by Mrs Hickton who stayed here on 08/02/2019 Language Flag

The Osborne Club in Torquay is an excellent place to stay. Staff are helpful and the surrounding area always looks smart and inviting. Garden area always neat and tidy. Have been staying at the Osborne Club on and off for around 15 years and it is always improving.

Review No: 48 by Mrs Gaskell who stayed here on 02/02/2019 Language Flag

Wonderful location. Feb 2019 my husband & I shared unit 15 a two bedroom apartment with another couple. Located at the rear of the property meant no view however being on the ground floor meant it was very accessible. Newly fitted kitchen & good quality furnishings. Highly recommended - we will certainly be back.

Review No: 49 by Mrs Bacon who stayed here on 02/02/2019 Language Flag

Gorgeous setting overlooking the bay. Extremely comfortable apartment. It is a very hllly area which wasn't a problem for us but maybe would be for some people. Also if you go as we did in the winter a lot of attractions did not open until April. However we enjoyed the beautiful area but without a car it would have been impossible. Highly recommended.

Review No: 50 by Mrs Wright who stayed here on 01/02/2019 Language Flag

We had apt 63 which was on the second floor with lovely sea views, I have to admit these add a lot to the stay. The apartments are lovely, with comfortable furnishings and big windows. I understand the balconies are not in use on the first floor and these do look unsafe. The kitchen had good units and came with a cleaning pack which was thoughtful. Plus there were some tea coffee and sugar packets. The apts were very well heated in spite of the cold. Of course going in February is not ideal, many local attractions are closed - in particular the National Trust except for the amazing A la rond. However the coast is there to be enjoyed like at Berry head. Cockington country park has some great walks, albeit a bit steep. We also enjoyed Exeter, Babbacombe, Brixham etc. My only quibble with the area was expensive and restricted parking everywhere - goodness only knows what it is like in the summer!

Review No: 51 by Mr Jones who stayed here on 26/01/2019 Language Flag

Wonderful location.Superb view from lounge.Very comfortable well equipped apartment.Will try to visit again.

Review No: 52 by Mr Duffill who stayed here on 26/01/2019 Language Flag

Apartment 45; 2 bed-roomed with a small additional room off the lounge dinner; Week 5. The £25 utility charge is less painful at this time of year. Reception staff were efficient and business-like. No chance of entering any apartment before 4pm, so suggest there is little point in an early arrival. A small lift connects the ground floor with a landing a few steps below the apartment. It is on the top floor with a wonderful coastal view over the gardens to the front of the property. Apartment is very well presented and appears to have been recently refurbished and decorated. The petit kitchen, off the dining area is reasonably well equipped. The lounge diner is split level with the lounge area a few steps higher than the dining and kitchen areas. There is a small tv and dvd player in the lounge and wifi coverage is excellent. Apartment was comfortably warm during a pretty chilly week. Overall, this is an excellent apartment that is big enough to accommodate two couples comfortably.

Review No: 53 by Mr Woodberry who stayed here on 25/01/2019 Language Flag

We did enjoy our time here and did do plenty of walking, even from the Osborne club it's self the 45 minute walk into Torque town some evenings. Having a car is a must to enjoy all the coast and countryside, plenty of interesting places to visit and eat out. ** Did had the internet very intermittent and slow, which was very annoying if you require to carry on business whilst away from your apartment and even at their main entrance it was difficult.**

Review No: 54 by Mr Hughes who stayed here on 19/01/2019 Language Flag

We enjoyed an excellent week at the Osborne Apartments in Torquay. We had a comfortable, ground floor apartment that enjoyed views over the bay towards Brixham and Berry Head. The Osborne stands just above Meadfoot Beach where there is a small café serving good coffee, breakfasts and lunches. Torquay and its harbour are ok but the best areas are to the north of the town; Wellswood, Babbacombe, St. Marychurch. Further afield Brixham (we went by bus), Exeter (we went by train), Dartmoor, Totnes and Dartmouth (by passenger ferry from Kingswear) all proved interesting with good restaurants and cafes.

Review No: 55 by Mrs Webb who stayed here on 18/01/2019 Language Flag

A very large ground floor flat. No 71. A little unusual with both bedrooms and toilets in the basement but resulting in a very large living room and excellent kitchen area. Wonderful views over the bay looking across to Brixham.

Review No: 56 by Mr Dineen who stayed here on 11/01/2019 Language Flag

The good points are that the apartment was very clean (although quite dated) and very warm which in many timeshare apartments we have been too can be an issue in winter. We had an apartment with a wonderful sea view too. Check in and out was swift with no issues. Parking can be difficult. We were there in mid January and over the weekend the parking was full. We did later see an overflow car park at the back of the building but this was not pointed out to us when we checked in. The apartment was spacious although for 6 people the sitting area would be cramped and more ideally suited for a maximum of 4 - (the apartment was a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom one). The double bedroom was adequate. The second twin bedroom very large. The kitchen is where the apartment falls down. The microwave was very old and unpredictable. The hob was old and the indicators under the knobs had all been rubbed off so difficult to know if the hob was on high or low. The kitchen units need upgrading. The television although a good make is an old model and needs updating. The water pressure from both showers is low. There was an unacceptable amount of cigarette ends on the kerb outside the main front door despite notices on every door not to leave cigarette ends people clearly ignore them. We did however enjoy our holiday at the Osborne and with a small amount of investment the apartment could be excellent.

Review No: 57 by Mr & Mrs Taylor who stayed here on 22/12/2018 Language Flag

Clean and comfortable apartment but annoyingly we encountered an incredibly noisy family above that had no control over their children who were left to run a mock from 05.30 in a morning so although the Osborne is a fantastic place it sadly doesn't have sound proof apartments

Review No: 58 by Mrs Haslam who stayed here on 15/12/2018 Language Flag

An absolutely fabulous holiday. Staff were friendly and helpful and the apartment had more than adequate supplies. Great location too!

Review No: 59 by Mrs Mclaren who stayed here on 15/12/2018 Language Flag

On check- in we were given vouchers for free wi-fi and a folder with all the information we needed.We were lucky enough to be allocated apt.48 above the hotel, very well appointed with fantastic views across the bay. The beds were very comfortable and bedrooms a good size.The kitchen was compact but very well equipped; the bathroom was small with the shower over the rather narrow and shallow bath.What was lacking was a sturdy grab rail for getting in and out safely; as senior citizens this was a worry...but that is the ONLY negative comment I can make. The recent refurbishment is 5*. Helpful staff, an informative Coffee Morning, which also offered the opportunity of meeting other guests/owners , all made for a very pleasurable stay.

Review No: 60 by Mr Matthews who stayed here on 07/12/2018 Language Flag

OUR APARTMENT HAD DRAUGHTY WINDOWS WITH PAINT PEELING OFF THE OUTSIDE.NOT A NICE SIGHT. WE HAD PROBLEMS WITH LADYBIRDS CRAWLING AND FLYING AROUND. AREA TOO HILLY AND FAR AWAY FROM CENTRE.

Review No: 61 by Mr Devadason who stayed here on 16/11/2018 Language Flag

The food was below in quality

Review No: 62 by Mrs Fisher who stayed here on 10/11/2018 Language Flag

We really enjoyed our stay at The Osborne Club. The location is really beautiful and the weather was kind to us. You can walk into the Town in about 20 - 30 mins, it is probably around 1.5 miles. There are however buses so easy access one way or another. The accommodation was very pleasant with everything you would need. Warm and cosy with lovely views across the Sea. We had a very nice Sunday lunch in the Hotel but never actually got to use the Gym and Pool although they did look nice. They told us the Gym was £5 per day but the Swimming Pool could be used free of charge which was very nice.

Review No: 63 by Ms Li who stayed here on 03/11/2018 Language Flag

overall enjoy ourselves v much.

Review No: 64 by Mr & Mrs Barton who stayed here on 12/10/2018 Language Flag

This was our third visit and as in the past everything was excellent. Extremely comfortable accommodation and lovely sea views.

Review No: 65 by Mr & Mrs Lawson who stayed here on 12/10/2018 Language Flag

Really nice apartments, spacious and well furnished. In a nice location overlooking the sea.

Review No: 66 by Mr Addison who stayed here on 12/10/2018 Language Flag

The apartment we stayed in was fantastic. It was on the third floor overlooking the sea. We loved the apartment and had waited to visit the Osborne one day. However , the complex was soulless. The fact that we had to go from the apartment & walk outside every time to the indoor swimming pool & the bar put us off, as we felt isolated especially as the weather was poor. There is no internal connection between reception, apartments & hotel. The setting of the Osborne was beautiful but was out on a limb and very hilly. There were no restaurants or bars nearby within walking distance.

Review No: 67 by Mr Williamson who stayed here on 29/09/2018 Language Flag

The resort is very well suited to older visitors - lifts to upper floors if desired. Good weather (late Sept to early October) allowed us to take drinks in the outdoor bar area, using our discount card from reception. The scenery is STUNNING and met every expectation having seen the description on the D&E website. Torquay is reached by the coastal path, steep and rough in places but 'do-able' by a fit 75 year old. The apartment allocated to us was quite large, apart from the kitchen which had room for only one person - a good excuse to get back to looking out at that view of Torbay over to Berry Head and Brixham. The window frames were rather 'tatty' but opened easily during the warm weather. Parking is easy for most makes of car and there's an overflow car park out of sight at the rear of the property. Parking around the Torquay area is rather costly but a week's permit is available on line.

Review No: 68 by Mr Williams who stayed here on 15/09/2018 Language Flag

This break was booked at quite short notice and met the need of a refreshing relaxing time following a stressful event. The weather was predicted to be bad, but was OK and we went out everyday and did lots of interesting things. The Osborne Apartments exceeded our expectations. We had a bright airy room overlooking the gardens and the sea. The restaurant in the Osborne did an excellent meal and the staff in both the hotel and the apartments were very polite and helpful. We would definitely come again. We had a car, but it made a pleasant change to use the local buses where possible. The round robin trip from Paignton to Totnes by open top bus, then paddle steamer down the Dart to Dartmouth, then a ferry across to Kingsweir and finally a trip back to Paignton by steam train is to be recommended. We stopped in each of these places and so made a day of it. Paignton Zoo is also worth a visit and so are the Torre Abbey Gardens. There is plenty to do in the area for all ages and the Osborne is ideally situated.

Review No: 69 by Mrs Leader who stayed here on 08/09/2018 Language Flag

A lovely, spacious apartment in a historic house in this grand regency crescent with beautifully kept gardens. The DAE description said most of the 40+ apartments have sea or garden views, so it was a huge disappointment to find ours was in the basement with a view of a damp and unkempt space below the front entrance steps. The small porch with patio seating smelt damp and the door opened onto the cigarette ends dropped by former guests. We wouldn't have booked here if we'd known, but would love one of the rooms with a view. A kind receptionist suggested I should have rung to check the details of the apartment allocated. I loved the private pools, though the indoor changing room floor was not cleaned during our week. The area is perfect for coastal walks with gorgeous views, and the apartment very comfortable....I'd highly recommend this venue....just check your apartment number out with the resort first before booking.

Review No: 70 by Mr Burns who stayed here on 07/09/2018 Language Flag

Exterior pathways,bar area and pool area are ingrained with dirt. The pool changing area is filthy. Hotel staff members very pleasant and courteous.

Review No: 71 by Mr Noyce who stayed here on 18/08/2018 Language Flag

OVERALL AN EXCELLENT RESORT - WELL MAINTAINED . IDEAL FOR A FAMILY

Review No: 72 by Mrs Bryant who stayed here on 28/07/2018 Language Flag

This is an excellent resort - perfect for a relaxing getaway. The apartment was beautiful and with lovely views. The food in the outside Terrace restaurant was excellent. The food in the hotel restaurant was also very good, but a bit pricey. With tennis and swimming it is lovely to spend time on site, and there are plenty of beaches and places of interest nearby, although it would have been nice if there had been indoor facilities like snooker and table tennis. We had a brilliant time and liked it so much that we bought a week so that we can go back there every year. Graham & Jane Bryant

Review No: 73 by Mr Lewis who stayed here on 21/07/2018 Language Flag

The resort caterd for your every need, and the staff were quick to respond to any requests or questions that you made .The Osborne Hotel next door was excellent for extra nights that you required before or after your your weeks stay , and the meals available there were excellent and allowed a 10% discount to time share visitors. We really enjoyed our holiday there.

Review No: 74 by Ms Bright who stayed here on 21/07/2018 Language Flag

The Osborne surpassed high expectations. Elegant, sparkling Georgian Terrace in stunning location, with amazing sea views across Torbay to Berry Head. Easy parking. Friendly, helpful Reception Staff. Spacious, comfortable, clean, well-equipped apartment. Ground floor with sea view when you stood up. Windows can be locked part-open for through flow ventilation in hot weather - thoughtful touch. Beautiful grounds, with easy walk to beach. Easy bus access to Torquay Harbourside, and all that Torbay has to offer. Great walks on the cliff path. Drive up to Daddy Hole Plain if the walk up looks too challenging. Stroll down to the beach in the evening and you may spot a seal in the bay where you were swimming earlier. Nice ! There's limited mobile phone coverage in building, OK at car park. WIFI is a bit slow, but who cares, you're on holiday . . . . Terrace Bar serves wonderful cream teas, with a view to die for. Ideal place for a relaxing holiday. Thank you DaE. Marilyn Bright

Review No: 75 by Mr Cole who stayed here on 14/07/2018 Language Flag

Disappointing to find you have to pay for use of the gym and sauna facilities and the use of pool towels. Not enough towels provided for the apartment, two bath and two hand for the use of a bathroom / w.c and separate w.c was simply not enough. having one bathroom for a sleep 4/6 was disappointing. Even though the weather was exceptional bar terrace closed early most nights.Parking was a nightmare. Overall great views and location but feel it does not warrant its status as a top resort.

Review No: 76 by Mr Williams who stayed here on 07/07/2018 Language Flag

We own 2 weeks at the Osborne and usually exchange / rent another 1 or 2 weeks on top of that, so it's fair to say that we love it here and always look forward to returning. From the Bosch / AEG electrical equipment (including dishwasher) to the Villeroy & Bosch / Royal Doulton crockery everything is top quality, as befits this highly prestigious location. This last visit was blessed by fantastic weather, but even when the weather is a 'bit off' there is plenty to do in the surrounding area. From a purely personal perspective, apartments with a sea view really add that extra touch of magic to what is a stunning timeshare. It's also worth noting that extra parking is available behind the hotel for when the main parking area is full (quite often).

Review No: 77 by Mrs Edmonds who stayed here on 22/06/2018 Language Flag

A great place to stay. Beautiful flowers around the resort and lovely sea views of the bay. A good downhill walk to Torquay and a mini bus back! Sadly no bus on a Sunday. There was a big deposit of £75 against breakages and a £25 charge for electricity. You do get your £75 back after ten days it there are no accidents. We can,t wait to go back again!!

Review No: 78 by Mr & Mrs Puckrin who stayed here on 19/05/2018 Language Flag

Apartment 38 was on the 1st floor - it did not have a sea view, not a vast problem. There are 3 bedrooms on the 1st floor, 1 double, 1 twin and 1 single. I invited my sister and her husband to join us, they shared the twin room and found it comfortable. The main problem was the shower. For those enthusiasts who like hot and cold showers, it was fine. For me - the nice temperature water would suddenly change to very hot or very cold. My attempts at hair washing very tricky. I did ask at reception if they could find a plastic jug for me to wash my hair over the sink - the answer was no. Using a pyrex jug over the sink could end in something getting cracked - probably my head, so I brought my mucky hair home!! There is a return staircase to the living quarters, which I found a little tricky, being a walking stick user. It was furnished with 2 x 2 seater settees, one armchair and a coffee table - also a sideboard, dining table and chairs. The small but adequate kitchen had a fridge and dishwasher.

Review No: 79 by Mr Price who stayed here on 19/05/2018 Language Flag

staff at resort were excellent very helpful and polite, maintenance dealt with promptly, apartment was good overall stay very good

Review No: 80 by Mr Marks who stayed here on 12/05/2018 Language Flag

Our third visit to the Osborne apartments which have been recently nicely refurbished. Superb setting high above Meadfoot Bay with stunning coastal views. Lots to do in the area in and around Torquay. Cockington village and hall with its craft centre is a must - take the woodland path from Torquay which runs alongside the country road; cream tea at Rose Cottage also a must! Torquay front is undergoing some restoration work to fountain and gardens - will be beautiful when completed. The apartments have free access to the Osborne Hotel facilities - we had dinner twice in the restaurant which was very good. We must note that the outdoor pool area is in serious need of care and attention, as is the area leading to the indoor pool and gym (though we didn't use these). Finally, the timeshare staff are cheerful, friending and helpful.

Review No: 81 by Mr & Mrs Lemmon who stayed here on 28/04/2018 Language Flag

We have never been disappointed with any of our many stays at the Osborne Club. Year on year we have had a lovely time and it is home from home with everything one needs to relax, read a book, watch TV, use the internet and dine in. It’s practically perfect in every way, except for the weather which one cannot control, but the comfort offered in the apartment, the facilities, the welcoming staff the and the beautiful sea view more than make up for the odd rainy day.

Review No: 82 by Mrs Dunford who stayed here on 28/04/2018 Language Flag

One of the most comfortable and well equipped apartments we have stayed in. Staff were pleasant and helpful, the only slight negative being the very rigidly applied check in time regardless of whether the apartment is ready, not a real problem as we spent the 15 minutes in the hotel for a cup of tea, but seemed unnecessary. We only ate in the restaurant once, but the food was good if on the expensive side. Walking into Torquay involves several steep hills, but there is bus stop just outside the hotel taking you into the centre in less than 10 minutes. An excellent centre for visiting south Devon.

Review No: 83 by Miss Davies who stayed here on 27/04/2018 Language Flag

This is the third time we have been to the Osborne Club and each time has been excellent. This time we were lucky enough to go at the end of April when the weather was lovely. Apartment 10 was a beautiful, spacious apartment. There are so many great places to visit in the area and we recommend a visit to Cockington Village. Dartmoor is within reach to visit Widdecome- in -Moor to see the Tors and the Ruggleston Inn. Thank you for arranging this exchange for us.

Review No: 84 by Mr White who stayed here on 27/04/2018 Language Flag

Superb apartment (no 74) on top floor with spectacular views across Tor Bay to Brixham. Recently refurbished and decorated to a high standard. Lift available to second floor only with short flight of stairs to apartment. Apartment sleeps 5. There is a single bed in a small bedroom off the sitting room.

Review No: 85 by Mr Sparrow who stayed here on 21/04/2018 Language Flag

We had a hiccup on check-in but, once resolved, everything went smoothly. The food in the hotel restaurant was excellent, as was the service, which encouraged us to eat there quite a lot. The Osborne Apartments staff were pleasant and helpful and the maintenance response on a dodgy radiator was excellent. The apartment lounge was generous and comfortable. The weather could have been better but the view from the apartment lounge out to Torbay, even in the pouring rain, was lovely. In summer, being able to sit outside in the grounds and take a swim in the outdoor pool would be very good, although we suspect it gets very busy and parking may be an issue at that time.

Review No: 86 by Mr & Mrs Jones who stayed here on 24/03/2018 Language Flag

We have been to the Osborne club before in summer, this time in spring and again we had a great time. The facilities and location are excellent whether you spend your time at the club and use its excellent restaurant , or venture to Torquay by walking , bus or car and its attractions, or go further afield. there is always plenty to do and see and plenty of tranquility to just chill out and relax from your normal routines. A holiday location with lots to offer and it is likely on e sampled you will wish to return.

Review No: 87 by Mr Evans who stayed here on 24/03/2018 Language Flag

An amazing apartment in an amazing location! Highly recommended! Due to the hilly location a car is recommended. The apartment we were in (18) was accessible via stairs or lift. The view from the apartment was wonderful as were the extensive grounds. We would, without hesitation re-visit this timeshare.

Review No: 88 by Mr Lawn who stayed here on 24/03/2018 Language Flag

Excellent location and views of the coastline from the apartment. Would welcome stand alone showers since age and joints make over bath shower access difficult. Restaurant staff particularly friendly, food here very good especially triple fried chips!!

Review No: 89 by Mr Harries who stayed here on 23/03/2018 Language Flag

Very good standard all round. Lovely location and great for Torquay.

Review No: 90 by Mr Betteridge who stayed here on 23/03/2018 Language Flag

Again another lovely week at the Osborne, stayed in aptmt 3, although not with a sea view it has the advantage of having an en-suite bedroom plus a conservatory. Had a good walk across Berry Head, the guardhouse tearoom makes a nice break, very welcoming staff, open seven days a week, then had lunch at Berry Head Hotel, lovely fresh dover sole. Had Sunday lunch at Ilsington Country House Hotel, dining room has view to Hayton Rocks , pianist plays on last Sunday of each month, great food and relaxing coffee in lounge. This holiday took advantage of Devon and Cornwall three in seven hop on hop off rail ticket, nice break from driving especially as I wanted to explore "Brunels" heritage, if interested the "Atmospheric Railway Inn" at "Starcross" is worth a visit, very good fish chowder the proprietor is very knowledgeable about "Brunel". Mr and Mrs Betteridge 23rd to 30th March 2018

Review No: 91 by Mr Patrick who stayed here on 03/03/2018 Language Flag

Our third visit to the Osborne Club was somewhat marred due to our late arrival because of deep snow. Reception did telephone to notify of the club's inaccessibility however so we cannot complain. The apartment (No 35) was more than adequate and very comfortable . The club is in an excellent position and most apartments overlook the sea at Meadfoot beach which, incidentally, is small and far from the best in the area. We did not use the leisure facilities or restaurant.

Review No: 92 by Mrs Lamb who stayed here on 03/03/2018 Language Flag

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Osborne Club. We stayed in Apartment 45 on the third floor of Building No. 5. It was clean, bright, very warm and cozy, and looked out over the garden and road to the sea at Meadfoot Beach. With us, its' all about the accommodation - if we're happy with this then we are happy to explore the local area on foot (some challenging, hilly walks here), by car, bus, train, ferry when the weather permits, or stay in and entertain ourselves when the weather demands this! The 'above average' rating for furnishings and appliances is because the sofa cushions collapsed when you sat for any length of time (worn?) although the sofa looked good, and the markings on the oven were entirely obliterated by cleaning so you couldn't select a temperature! The bed was extremely comfortable, the bedding was excellent but the pillows would have been thrown out in my house, and whilst the towels were wonderfully thick and white, one bath and one hand towel per person per week is just not enough. Why do resorts do this? If a midweek clean and change of bedding and towels is not provided, then they should leave a change of towels for guests; towels would last longer!! The hotel restaurant is really nice and the food good - this is reflected in price! Staff are friendly and welcoming. Car parking on site is convenient. The pool had been closed for refurbishment and was due to open in the week we were there, but didn't owing to delays caused by the very adverse weather of the previous week(s). We didn't use the gym; walking provided enough exercise! Yes, we would return, but perhaps a little later in the year than week 9.

Review No: 93 by Mr Newson who stayed here on 24/02/2018 Language Flag

Very comfortable and well-equipped accommodation in a wonderful location atop the cliffs in Meadfoot Bay with lovely sea views in a really classy apartment. Facilities were very good, furniture was of a very high standard and the apartment was warm and comfortable despite the extremely cold weather outside. Unfortunately the pool was closed, and although an alternative had been arranged in the town, we were not able to take advantage of this facility. Also, we had to break our holiday short because of the bad weather. On the minus side, it was difficult to find out where to check in - signing for reception was non-existent on arriving at the site, and it was not possible to park anywhere near our accommodation to register and unload. Free car parking was available round the back of the building, which was quite a walk from the apartment. Reception staff were not particularly welcoming and we were obliged to pay a £25 utility charge upfront, none of which was refundable, no matter how much electricity we used during the week. We also had to pay a deposit of £75 against breakages etc, which was not returned until after our holiday ended.

Review No: 94 by Revd Baker who stayed here on 10/02/2018 Language Flag

The apartment was very spacious and the whole set up is excellent. We did not use the hotel restaurant as it was a bit pricey for us, but apart from that we were delighted with our holiday.

Review No: 95 by Mr Johnston who stayed here on 10/02/2018 Language Flag

Liked the site very much, although the apartment we had was without any views. other parts of the site do have sea views, and the difference is reflected in the price. overall a very pleasant stay

Review No: 96 by Mr Burton who stayed here on 10/02/2018 Language Flag

I have stayed for three weeks at the Osborne Club on exchanges through Dial an Exchange. Sadly the weather has been poor with lots of rain but I have still enjoyed my stay. The view of the sea from the Osborne grounds and many of the apartments is amazing. The apartments have recently been refurbished so all three of them that I stayed in were in tip top condition. It is worth attending the coffee morning at 10-30am on mondays where Helen will tell you more about what is going on in Torquay and also provide some information about the Osborne Hotel. I enjoyed my stay so much at the Osborne that I purchased an additional three weeks in the summer. I was amazed what great apartments with fantastic sea views were available on the resale list they were too good a deal to pass up. I do hope that the new management at the Osborne Club will change the procedure where people are asked to vacate their apartment for several hours when they are moving to another apartment. This is not acceptable when the weather is poor and the Osborne Club has no spare rooms where people can stay prior to their new apartment being cleaned. I have been an owner at the Osborne Club for thirty eight years and in the three months since the new manager was appointed there have been several positive changes including a new front desk area which is far more convenient than the previous reception area which was down a steep flight of stairs. I am looking forward to my next visit to the Osborne Club.

Review No: 97 by Mrs Lyndene who stayed here on 03/02/2018 Language Flag

This Resort is worth a visit. It is brilliant, welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff that look after you. It is always our first request for a banked week within DAE. We had a wonderful week. ,h

Review No: 98 by Mr & Mrs Crawley who stayed here on 03/02/2018 Language Flag

This is our second visit to this resort and we do like it there. The view across the bay is lovely and the sun shone on the water a lot!! A treat to look at! The rest of the country was having foul weather - it’s not called The English Riviera for nothing. Nobody bothers you to go to presentations or the like and yet if you have a problem then the staff are really helpful. The apartment was really warm, spacious and yet cosy which was lovely to go home to as freezing outside. Well equipped kitchen as we like to do some cooking but a restaurant if you feel so inclined. A discount card given for there. The bed was amazingly comfy. Just perfect. We would’ve liked another week there.

Review No: 99 by Mr Murphy who stayed here on 26/01/2018 Language Flag

Because we had stayed at the Osborne on two previous occasions, we had a pretty good idea that the standard would be high: we were not disappointed! The booking-in staff were friendly and helpful, and we thought there was that extra concern in their overall attitude which suggested a genuine desire to make our holiday a success. The Osborne is near to the town centre - there is a bus service for those without cars -while at the same time one has the joy of being very close to the sea shore. If you are lucky enough to get a top floor unit, then you will always awake to see the sea! The unit we occupied, Apt 74, was maintained extremely well. It was clean and well furnished and well provided with bath towels. The kitchen was well equipped, and all the appliances worked satisfactorily, including the quiet dishwasher. On the whole, we could not fault it, though we did ask the management if they could provide a small saucepan!

Review No: 100 by Mr Woodgate who stayed here on 20/01/2018 Language Flag

My only complaint was that the indoor pool was closed for repairs, this was not communicated earlier, the Club did offer a option of using a public pool a long distance from The Osborne Hotel but with difficult parking conditions However it was a very enjoyable break,apart from the weather, but you have to expect that in January. Brian Woodgate

Review No: 101 by Mr Joice who stayed here on 28/12/2017 Language Flag

The apartment was very comfortable, and with only 2 of us, lots of room. Very relaxing break in a lovely area. 2nd bedroom was rather small, with the door being restricted in opening by one of the beds. The door springs (to close doors) were strong, thus some inadvertent door slamming took place. Hotel swimming pool (not part of Osborne Club) is to be refurbished in January 2018, which should improve its very drab and rundown condition. Apartment 9 only had a shower over the bath, which could be restrictive for some visitors- others have more room/facilities. Overall, very pleased and would definitely consider revisiting. Can recommend visits to Greenway and Coleton Fishacre. Explore the nearby coves for nice surprises.

Review No: 102 by Mr Semaani who stayed here on 21/12/2017 Language Flag

A lovely Experience at the Osbourne Club , we stayed in apartment 8 , the views are stunning you can see a clear and unobstructed sea view , the apartment is clean , and has all the appliances you need , tidy and warm . It is a 15 mins walking distance from all the shops , the marine , bowling . The staff were very helpful ... Thanks

Review No: 103 by Mrs Allison who stayed here on 15/12/2017 Language Flag

Located on a steep hill above Torquay with superb views of the coast. Plenty of parking. Spacious, warm, comfortable and well equipped apartment. Approximately 20 minutes walk ( mostly downhill ) into town. We were very fortunate with the weather for late December and thoroughly enjoyed exploring the area and having a cosy place to return to. There is no daily maid service but it was thoroughly clean to start with. Our only criticism is that the building is not soundproof and we could hear a lot of noise from our neighbours in above and surrounding apartments. However we would be happy to recommend The Osbourne Club and would stay there again.

Review No: 104 by Mrs Cross who stayed here on 15/12/2017 Language Flag

we stayed in in apartment 75 last week 15/12/2017 Excellent stay, the kitchen is extremely small and utencils are not enough for 6 people staying in the apartment which is designed for. If you do not cook, then it is fine, but if you have to cook big meals for 6 people, it would be impossible to do. Also only one bathroom and toilet for this big apartment, not suitable for 6 people. otherwise, it is lovely view, and we had a very enjoable stay. Very quiet surroundings. Parking is a bit tight when the place is full.

Review No: 105 by Mr & Mrs Edwards who stayed here on 15/12/2017 Language Flag

We had a very comfortable week in apartment 18, over looking the sea. It was recently totally refurbished and very luxurious. The staff were hospitable and helpful, and we would be happy to return there at any time. We went in December for week 51.

Review No: 106 by Mrs Bailey who stayed here on 14/12/2017 Language Flag

This is one of the best quality exchanges we have stayed at in the UK. Beautiful property in a stunning location. The indoor pool is due for renovation and it desperately needs it. Had a wonderful stay.

Review No: 107 by Mrs Bolton who stayed here on 02/12/2017 Language Flag

Excellent apartment, a perfect place to relax, a home from home. Good selection of excellent restaurants just a taxi away.

Review No: 108 by Mr Howarth who stayed here on 24/11/2017 Language Flag

The 2 bed apartment 8 was well equipped and accommodated 6 with ease. Good size bedrooms and bathroom with a separate additional toilet / washbasin. The sofa bed in the lounge was a good quality with comfortable mattress. This apartment is on the 2nd floor with a great view over the bay. There is a lift with a few stairs down from the 3 rd floor so good access for most people. The reception staff were friendly and a heating issue on Sunday evening was dealt with quickly and effectively. We didn't use the hotel facilities so can't comment. The crescent is located just above meadfoot bay with good access to the bay and the coastal path to Babbacombe and Torquay nearby. The path on this section has a lot of open steps so good walking shoes are advised particularly in November. That said, the weather was good and we thoroughly enjoyed our early winter break.

Review No: 109 by Mr Pearce who stayed here on 17/11/2017 Language Flag

As usual no complaints about the Resort or Unit. Staff excellent.

Review No: 110 by Mr Smith who stayed here on 17/11/2017 Language Flag

the very best time share property we have ever visited ,top class accommodation ,extremely well equipped, kitchen appliances of the highest quality. Our accommodation was exceptionally large and airy fantastic sea views etc., brilliant restaurant especially for Sunday lunch . The reception staff were very lovely and couldn't do more to ensure you had a good holiday . A fantastic time share experience was enjoyed during our week ,would recommend this fantastic resort to anybody .

Review No: 111 by Mr Evans who stayed here on 04/11/2017 Language Flag

scaffolding being erected next door,not told about before we went bathroom not suitable as shower is over the bath which my wife could not climb over.

Review No: 112 by Mr Forshaw who stayed here on 28/10/2017 Language Flag

We stayed in no. 79, weather amazing, view amazing. Reception staff particularly helpful. The apartment was extremely comfortable, the furniture was very comfortable as were the beds. The kitchen is rather small, too small to comfortably cook a meal for four people, with a very noisy fan in the cooker.. overall a very good location, and a very comfortable stay.

Review No: 113 by Mr & Mrs Naylor who stayed here on 27/10/2017 Language Flag

Good apartment pity about the broken dish that caused two badly cut fingers towels were used to stop the bleeding and unfortunately reporting this to reception they were not collected as promised we took them to reception not good to have stained towels laying around the apartment other than this a good holiday
Please Wait
Please Wait