Customer reviews for "Tropical Park"

There are 50 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Ms Clavering who stayed here on 14/08/2020 Language Flag

Absolutely beautiful resort staff worked really hard to make sure the safety of guests and staff cannot fault it would love to stay there again

Review No: 2 by Mrs Kirkham who stayed here on 13/03/2020 Language Flag

Everything about the resort was excellent apart from the ban of movement due to the Coronavirus which nobody could have predicted. It was fine while I had access to the pool but then we were confined to apartments and a walk to the on site shop. The most annoying thing was children in the apartment above running around at 6am in the morning. However, I do understand that it must be difficult when youngsters are confined. They don’t understand and they have a lot of energy to burn off. We just picked a bad week unfortunately.

Review No: 3 by Mrs Hunter who stayed here on 06/03/2020 Language Flag

This is a lovely apartment complex as it is recently refurbished. They do look after it and after you very well. I cannot praise it enough but i cannot rate the Restaurant and Bar as we didn't use them. The only downside i would mention is that there are a lot of steps to climb to get to the vast majority of rooms. There is a lift but it only goes to 15 of them. You can ask for help with luggage if you need it.

Review No: 4 by Mr Wallace who stayed here on 21/02/2020 Language Flag

Enjoyed our week at this very user friendly resort. The apartment was very well appointed with a sunny balcony all day, with an excellent adjustable sun shade. We had great weather all week apart from a major sand storm, which was quite exciting, but dealt with well by the staff. The heated swimming pools were much appreciated along with the poolside activities. The 473 bus service to Los Gigantes and Los Christianos runs frequently from outside the Hotel. There is a very adequate supermarket next to the resort. TV channels include BBC1, BBC2, ITV London, CH4 and CH5. +Free WiFi. The only possible negative was the number of stairs that are required to reach the higher apartments. All the staff were very friendly, and helpful. We will definitely be back!

Review No: 5 by Mrs Staines who stayed here on 17/01/2020 Language Flag

The resort itself is a little tired looking in parts but the apartments, having been recently refurbished are very comfortable , spacious and modern. There are lots of facilities at the resort and its about a 5 minute walk to good restaurants and the local beach . The bus service to neighboring towns is excellent and overall we found the resort a delight being a little away from the main areas of Las Americas and Adele. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the apartment was cleaned and towels replaced daily which was excellent and unexpected. I would recommend this accommodation

Review No: 6 by Mr Hinton who stayed here on 01/11/2019 Language Flag

Stayed for one week at Tropical Park found the resort well maintained with very comfortable sunbeds. Shame top pool was out of use and unfortunately building noise could be heard whilst laying around other pool and in our apartment which went on all week so not really very relaxing for us. Reception staff not very helpful, as rest of staff were excellent. Our apartment was cleaned everyday to a very high standard by a wonderful lady . Certainly would go back just unfortunate about the renovation of pool which was not communicated to us.

Review No: 7 by Ms Andersen who stayed here on 01/11/2019 Language Flag

A lovely place to stay, and the village is well equiped with supermarkets, restaurants and cafees to choose among. We had unfortunately the unluck to stay in a week where the pool just outside our apartment was to be renovated. That meant dust and noise from the work. We had to flee in the working hours and therefore we enjoyed our tours up to Teide, to Icod de los Vinos, Los Gigantes and to Candelaria. A car is recommended.

Review No: 8 by Mrs Brace who stayed here on 13/09/2019 Language Flag

Lovely refurbished Hotel.Buffet restaurant really good value for money.Pool areas very clean and well equipped. Apartment on Fith floor was lovely. Superb all round views with 2 balcony.Only comment was no lift so Plenty of stairs.Not suitable for everyone.

Review No: 9 by Mrs Bannerman who stayed here on 23/08/2019 Language Flag

We have just returned from two weeks at the Tropical Park and once again it was a fantastic experience. The refurbishment completed a couple of years ago was superb and we absolutely love coming to this resort. Admittedly the area is very quiet but that is what we are looking for. Just the right amount of restaurants and bars for us whilst being close to the main resort of Costa Adeje and the superb golf facilities in the area. Totally recommend this facility.

Review No: 10 by Mr Pietrzak who stayed here on 09/08/2019 Language Flag

Excellent resort all round. The accommodation was brilliant - all brand newly refurbished. Air con was good. Pools were superb!! So many free sunbeds across all the pools. Lots to do. Evening entertainment was just ok, as in a lot of these places - doesn't bother us too much as we just don't go. In the day, the kids loved the Killer Darts, pool competitions and aqua size. We even played a bit of tennis! We will defiantly be back! Gina

Review No: 11 by Miss Jayes who stayed here on 09/08/2019 Language Flag

cannot fault the property or staff. if you enjoy a QUIET holiday with nothing to do at night except sit in your room or on the terrace with a drink from the supermarket then this resort is not for you. only a handful of shops, restaurants and bars and 2 supermarkets. nearest resort by taxi will cost 25 euros each way. also 51 euros per week utility charge for a 1 bedroom apartment, bit extortionate!! highlight of the holiday, free wifi, free safe and horse riding in the mountains with "horse riding adventures in Tenerife" lovely lady Sara from England. won't be returning, too quiet for me but suitable for anyone who loves a quiet place to relax, sit round the pool in the day and have an early night!! restaurant evening meal 16 euros per person (buffet style) very nice but bit pricey for what was on offer but then again it was 4*

Review No: 12 by Mrs Cairns who stayed here on 26/07/2019 Language Flag

The apartment 315 has been completely renovated. Everything is new. It's very modern and the decor is beautiful. The views from the balcony are sea,mountains, pool and garden. The balcony is quite spacious with new patio table and chairs. Minor disadvantage is the air con is preset and was very cold at 19°c. We had to leave it with just the fan symbol to circulate the air. It really only cools the bedroom and not the lounge as the second vent is in the hall. We received some basic instructions after I requested information but by then we had worked out the symbols.A bit odd for a new apartment. There is a large table in the kitchen area which is needed for preparation of food as there is no worktop. The sink is next to the hob. Washed dishes need to go straight into the drainer above your head or use dishwasher. There is also a washer/ drier. They charge €51 for the week's electricity which is the highest we've ever been charged. The area has several coffee shops, bar/ cafes and restaurants. The local beach is small pebbles. There are showers but no toilets at the beach. The area is very peaceful and not suitable for anyone wanting to stay out till very late. We loved it and will definitely go again. It's a great base if you have a car.

Review No: 13 by Mr & Mrs Allsebrook who stayed here on 19/07/2019 Language Flag

We had an excellent stay at Tropical Park Mid July 2019 - the apartment was stunning, well furnished with welcomed A/C in the bedroom. Our only mishap was an unfortunate incident in the bathroom which involved a cockroach. But after phoning reception it was swiftly resolved. The swimming pool, bar and surrounding area were superb all week, with the "oasis" pool up top providing a peaceful environment for relaxation away from the noise at the children's pool and bar area. Upon arrival and departure the reception staff were wonderfully helpful and the local area and town provided the perfect opportunities to eat out in the evenings. We did not opt in for the half-board or meals on site, so we grabbed breakfast at the local French patisserie, a 2 minute walk down the road, with plenty of restaurants to look at for evening meals all within a 10 minute walk down to the cliff top's - providing scenic views and sunsets. Overall, a wonderful stay!

Review No: 14 by Mrs Macrae who stayed here on 05/07/2019 Language Flag

The hotel is very modern and sleek, apartments are very nice, took a while and a visit to reception to work out how to use the air conditioning and the 1 downside is that it was only in the bedroom, there were 4 of us and the 2 sleeping in the living room said how warm it was, adequate wardrobe space for 2 people but not for 4, the 'sofa bed' is actually a pull out single bed and the sofa so it had to be made every night and put away again in the morning, and wasn't very comfy. Nice modern kitchen with big fridge and a freezer compartment. Lovely bathroom with separate shower, unfortunately there is no lock on the sliding door to the bathroom, and after 2 out of 4 of us had showered it ran out of hot water! 2 nice pools but no ball games allowed in the top pool and no inflatables either (seems to be quite a common thing in Tenerife that no inflatables or ball games are allowed yet they are sold in the hotel shop!) Plenty of sun beds and umbrellas to go around. The entertainment was very poor, just seemed to 1 man on his own, evenings if you have small children would be ok and there was a mini disco and family bingo but that was it really. We never ate in the hotel itself but just a short walk there are some nice restaurants, but the resort is not very big. Unfortunately as you step outside the hotel you look directly across at a derelict 5 star hotel that closed down sometime ago, not a great site but not a deal breaker. Lovely family hotel maybe not that great if you have teenagers with you as not much for them to do.

Review No: 15 by Mr Wadham who stayed here on 07/06/2019 Language Flag

Lovely modern and contemporary room with excellent air-conditioning (but in the bedroom only?). The reception staff and the cleaners were very polite and helpful. Unfortunately, this was not so around the pool and pool bar. We found the pool attendant /lifeguard to be quite abrupt in his manner, especially when pointing out the rules! Similarly, some of the bar staff were a little curt and had definitely forgotten how to smile and this one of the reasons for the very poor atmosphere around the bar in the evening. The other reason was the very poor entertainment programme. And finally, the 'animation team' were rarely seen during our stay. On the positive side, the pool was good (and heated) and the surrounding areas were kept really clean. Overall, we had a relaxing week at the Tropical Park but it could have been so much more enjoyable with decent customer service and with a smile!

Review No: 16 by Mrs Dixon who stayed here on 31/05/2019 Language Flag

Exchanged my week for Tropical Park. As we had been informed that there was work being carried out around one of the pools I asked for an apartment away from the work and on a high floor with large balcony. The resort honored my request. The whole resort is spotlessly clean. The apartments are well equipped and I would think ALL balconies have sun most of the day. There was still some work being carried out on the upper pool I believe, however we never heard any noise. There is an entertainment programme most evenings but again we were not disturbed by noise. The area is very small with a few shops and restaurants. There is a nice coastal walk to Playa Paraiso where there are a few more shops and restaurants. We paid for half board which was excellent value. Meals were buffet with plenty of choice to suit most tastes. Food wasn't very hot but there was a microwave if you could be bothered to work out how to use it. In all, a nice resort for those wanting to sit by the pool or go to the beach. My only "moan" would be the sofa in the living area was very uncomfortable. Table and chairs on the balcony but no sunbed. Be aware there is a derelict hotel opposite but you only see it when leaving the resort to walk down the road.

Review No: 17 by Mrs Lloyd who stayed here on 24/05/2019 Language Flag

Had stayed at Tropical Park a couple of years ago, pre- refurb. Now very smart, though work not quite finished yet (part of top level pool surround still taped off and showers not finished) and some small teething problems which were very quickly rectified. Reception staff were welcoming and helpful. Luckily we were able to check in much earlier than the time stated. We enjoy the peaceful location of Callao Salvaje. Handy, reasonably priced supermarket on site. Big disadvantage is absence of lifts. Outdoor staircase difficult to manoeuvre unless you travel very light.

Review No: 18 by Mr & Mrs Steele who stayed here on 10/05/2019 Language Flag

Tropical Park used to be a timeshare resort and we believe there are still a few owners remaining. It has been taken over and is now independently run to allow people to book from one/two nights or more, similar to the way quality hotels are run. While we were there it was mainly shorter stays with families with young children who the resort caters well for with a children's pool and play area plus a larger pool in the same area. There is another pool and jacuzzi on a higher level as the resort is on a slope. Couples of varying ages were there also. The negatives of the resort are the myriad of steps everywhere and no lifts. Slopes have been put in wherever possible to assist access. We enjoyed our time there. Timeshare exchanges are charged an extra 50 euros per week at the resort.

Review No: 19 by Ms Fletcher who stayed here on 01/03/2019 Language Flag

Lovely resort recently refurbished. A fee payable for Electric etc.

Review No: 20 by Mr & Mrs Shilling who stayed here on 15/02/2019 Language Flag

Our apartment was light bright comfortable and modern. All the staff were helpful and informative. My only concern was the tiled area around the bottom swimming pool, absolutely lethal, I'd taken my sandals off at the seated area by the pool so no one tripped over them, but as I went to put them back on I put one foot on the shiny tiled area and bang! my feet went from under me hurting my ankle thigh and elbow, I dread to think what would have happened if my head had hit the floor.

Review No: 21 by Mr Whitmarsh who stayed here on 23/11/2018 Language Flag

We had a really good week at Tropical Park staying in number 321. The apartments have been totally renovated and are contemporary, which makes them easy to live in, although I wouldn't have wanted to be in a party of four; we were only two. The pools are fabulous, one being unheated, and spread over two areas, so plenty of seating. The bar & restaurant staff are helpful and friendly & the entertainment was good with daytime activities if you want them and evening entertainment as well - all managed by an excellent entertainer. The only thing that was disappointing was the attitude of the Receptionist who was efficiency, but unwelcoming.

Review No: 22 by Revd Wearmouth who stayed here on 16/11/2018 Language Flag

The unit in which we stayed had a balcony with an excellent view of both sea and mountains. The unit was spacious for two, furnished in a modern style, simply, fashionable and perfectly adequate. The kitchen was well equipped and was a pleasant place in which to spend time. The beds were comfortable but couldn't be described as a double being two single beds separately made up and pushed together. There is very efficient and quiet air-conditioning even though this is not advertised. The site is well maintained and the local supermarket which is actually on site is remarkably useful and very cheap. We enjoyed the pool facilities and the animation team's activities. The local area is safe (yes there is a derelict hotel opposite the site but it's the other side of the road from the back of the units) and the range of restaurants is amazing for such a comparatively small place. We never actually got to eat on site since there were so many other places to choose from within easy walking distance. A lot of guests were owners and regular visitors but there was a friendly atmosphere and we met some very pleasant people. A car is useful if you want to get around the area but absolutely inessential since everything you need or want is definitely available locally. There is a pleasant clifftop walk one way at least (we didn't explore the other direction) and I thoroughly recommend this place as an excellent base for a week or two's holiday stay.

Review No: 23 by Mr & Mrs Wallace who stayed here on 09/11/2018 Language Flag

I really enjoyed my stay at Tropical Park. The staff were so polite and helpful. The cleanliness of the rooms and around the poolside was very very good. I would definitely return. The area was nice and quiet and everyone was so friendly .

Review No: 24 by Mr Sinclair who stayed here on 09/11/2018 Language Flag

We had a 1 bed, sleeps 4, unit at this resort and stayed for 14 nights while my Daughter/partner joined us for 11 nights. Resort was fine but would not recommend the 1 bed for 4 adults, for the following reasons. The pull-out bed in the lounge was in 2 parts. My Daughter said that it was uncomfortable and kept drifting apart. The toilet was of the lounge and did not lock, awkward, especially at night. The aircon worked in the bedroom but was hopeless in the lounge. At night the bedroom was comfortable, the lounge hot. My Daughter opened the patio door to cool down and the aircon went off, the bedroom then got uncomfortably hot. Unit was cleaned on a regular basis but soap/gel was not replaced during stay. I had to call on 4 occasions for toilet and kitchen rolls! Annoying, considering they charged us 70 euro for the 14 nights, this would be over and above the maintenance fee for the owners. I also felt that the 2.5 euro rental fee, per night, for the safe excessive. I asked to upgrade to a 2 bed, initially told that I would have to pay an upgrade fee, which I agreed, and then was told, nothing was available. Regards facilities. These were good and kept clean, with plenty of sun beds/umbrellas around the pool. A couple of niggles. The pools were both very cold and opening hours for the pools/jacuzzi could be longer. They both closed at 5pm! I also found it strange that kids were allowed in the jacuzzi. On one occasion a guy was in with a babe in arms! We only used the bar/restaurant on a couple of occasions, although the prices/food were fine the service was very slow. With regards to staff. They seemed very friendly and helpful, a couple of the staff on the main reception were a bit blunt, but that may just have been a language thing. Finally, the area in general is good, if you are looking for a relaxing holiday, with good links to the busier resorts if you fancy a bit more excitement. There are lots of good and reasonably priced bars and restaurants near

Review No: 25 by Sr Enriquez who stayed here on 20/07/2018 Language Flag

Lo único que el jacuzzi y demás,el horario de cierre a las 18.00 horas nos pareció demasiado pronto. Por lo demás es muy recomendable.

Review No: 26 by Mrs Staples who stayed here on 08/06/2018 Language Flag

hotel only one fault, entertainment only twice a week! lovely hotel and friendly staff. resort very quiet and poor beach, good local bus services, overall very pleased.

Review No: 27 by Mr Jackson who stayed here on 01/06/2018 Language Flag

Brilliant from start to finish the resort was brilliant tho the area is a little on the quiet side but we enjoyed it

Review No: 28 by Mrs Fox who stayed here on 01/06/2018 Language Flag

One of the best Timeshare resort, newly refurbished. Supermarket in resort, plus another one nearly. Few restaurants & bus stop nearby with frequent buses.

Review No: 29 by Mrs McEniff who stayed here on 25/05/2018 Language Flag

The refurbishment of Tropical Park is first class. We had a lovely week. The apartment was beautiful and very well laid out with a view out to sea. Everything you could ask for was there, I was very impressed with the decor and furnishings, we slept on the sofa bed which was comfortable and roomy as we had our 2 boys with us who had the spacious bedroom. The pool areas were beautiful and we loved the outdoor jacuzzi, there were plenty of sun beds and lots of things around the pool areas to keep our boys amused. Would definitely recommend and will certainly be coming back.

Review No: 30 by Mrs Rawson who stayed here on 25/05/2018 Language Flag

We had a lovely time here, the apartment was very nice and clean. The pool areas were excellent and very good for my granddaughter. The entertainment was poor but there wasn't many people there so although the lad who organised it, Sam, was very nice, he didn't have much of an audience so didn't bother some days. Short walk to sea, and several bars and restaurants there too. We hired a car from airport, really reasonable, and enjoyed the surrounding areas too, as well as driving to the north of the Island, which was a lot prettier. Would definitely consider coming again

Review No: 31 by Mr Barker who stayed here on 11/05/2018 Language Flag

excellent apartment, recently re-furbished ,lots of steps,the resort is very quiet, there is a good bus service to a plethora of resorts.

Review No: 32 by Mrs Titmarsh who stayed here on 04/05/2018 Language Flag

Had a lovely holiday at Tropical Park. Wonderful view from the balcony. Beds extremely comfortable. Pillows comfortable. Would definitely recommend and would certainly go again.

Review No: 33 by Mr Ayres who stayed here on 04/05/2018 Language Flag

We had a 2 bedroom, two bathroom apartment with an enormous terrace on the top floor complete with 6 sun beds. Staff were very helpful and the resort was pleasantly quiet with lots of room in the pools and beds always available. No problem for us but there are lots of stairs as the only access to most apartments. Lots of local restaurants and shops. Bus stop nearby with frequent services. Cab rank very close. Would certainly return.

Review No: 34 by Mr Waterman who stayed here on 27/04/2018 Language Flag

Best accommodation we have had for our 4th visit to Tenerife. Obviously, brand new stuff after a major refurbishment would look and feel good but the quality seemed well above average. The service from the staff was superb as well. A gift of some delicious biscuits delivered to our door on my birthday was a complete surprise and reflects the overall care afforded to guests. Very nice food at the poolside café/restaurant. Two supermarkets, one almost part of the complex, another about 100 metres down the road with EVERYTHING you need for self catering and, yes, as they advertise, their alcohol prices are cheaper than the airport's duty free!! Two patisseries also in the strip of shops. Good air-con in the bedroom from a room installed unit and there seems to be a central air-con system supplying the lounge during the middle of the day. No utility charges but a daily 2.5 Euro payment for the safe seems fair to protect any valuables. Local restaurants are good although some Canarian places swamp their veg. side orders in oil. Frequent bus services mean a car is not necessary although the journey times are longer due to bus stops! But the ticket prices are a fraction of the UK's. If you want to go to the bus station at Los Christianos for onward travel, don't get off at the first bus station you come to at Adeje!! Puerto De La Cruze (via Los Gigantes) and Santa Cruze (via Adeje bus station) are well worth a day's visit. Definitely worth a return visit.

Review No: 35 by Mr Taylor who stayed here on 20/04/2018 Language Flag

The resort has been tastefully refurbished and is well maintained. We had dinner one night in the restaurant and it was fine. The shop is excellent. The pool is not heated but refreshing. The village itself is limited in things to do and places to walk. There are several restaurants. There is an abandoned hotel across the road which is an eyesore but did not trouble us. We heard that there have been trouble with vagrants / squatters & were therefore surprised that we were required to pay €2. 50 for use of the inroom safe. ( we did not use it & simply took our valuables with us. ) We found the apartment comfortable and the decor attractive, although the kitchen design was too tight & poorly thought out which is a shame as it is brand new. There was sparse food preparation and storage area and a peculiar system of washing up where the draining board in a wall cupboard serves as the crockery storage area too so the doors have to be open whilst washing up and this result in many bashed heads! They have provided a huge fridge freezer and full sized cooker but very limited workspace! Our only disappointment was with the reception staff who were unwelcoming and seemed bored and lacking in initiative to inform guests. They need to be given lessons in communication and learn how to smile!

Review No: 36 by Mrs Wilson who stayed here on 06/04/2018 Language Flag

An Easter break for us and our two kids aged 5 and 6. The resort has just been refurbished and the rooms and communal areas were really fresh. Our only complaint was the bed and sofa bed were really hard and uncomfortable. The pool was unheated, and unfortunately that meant my kids wouldn't go in it! I'm sure this will be better later in the season. We didn't use the restaurant so can't comment on that but we heard the nightly entertainment from our balcony (mini disco followed by a singer typically) and that seemed fun. The area is very quiet but there is a couple of restaurants and shops within walking distance. A small beach is close by with Canarian black rock/sand and you can hire beds there. I would recommend a car.

Review No: 37 by Mr & Mrs Hinchliffe who stayed here on 30/03/2018 Language Flag

This is a great resort in a quite area ideally situated for going to other areas good bus routes. The resort has all been refurbished to a high standard. Maid service each day. Staff friendly and helpful. 2 swimming pools . Only down side is no lifts. Good restaurant s nearby, 2 supermarkets both good on prices. Lidl is about 3 km away . Free WiFi. I would recommend this resort to anyone

Review No: 38 by Dr & Mrs Naylor who stayed here on 23/03/2018 Language Flag

Probably the best apartment of timeshare we have stayed in. The refurbishment was finished last year and the village is first class. Cleanliness is second to none with daily cleaners, towels changed every second day along with the bedding. The buffet dinner at 20€ was what you would expect of a buffet dinner - plenty of it, varied and well presented. On the day we left at 0800 hrs, there were 12 people scrubbing the pool area to ensure cleanliness. Tropical Park is slightly on its own as the local developments are not yet finished and a car is really necessary. Secondly the resort is built on a hillside - so there are stairs and steep hills to the local beach and sea swimming - so be fit or get fit! PS Don't tell anyone 'cos they will all want a timeshare swop! Jan and Alan Naylor. late March 2018.

Review No: 39 by Mr Wickett who stayed here on 16/03/2018 Language Flag

This was my first visit to Tropical Park so not sure what i was expecting. Well all I can say is wow the resort itself is easy to get to with regular public transport, the reception area, pool's and resturant were well maintain spotlessly clean and tidy as was the apartment the i was in. Would certainly recomend a visit.

Review No: 40 by Mrs Sayles who stayed here on 09/03/2018 Language Flag

I had a lovely quiet apartment overlooking the swimming pool. The apartment was spotless and beautifully presented. It was a 5 minute walk down to the sea front where there are shops, supermarkets, cafes and restaurants. Definitely a place I would recommend and return to.

Review No: 41 by Mr Brewster who stayed here on 09/03/2018 Language Flag

This was our second stay at this resort so far this year having previously staying here in January. Once again we were very pleased with the apartment as previously stated in my earlier review the whole resort has been refurbished to a good standard. We were allocated to a fourth floor apartment, however, on arrival we requested a ground floor apartment which we were given. Our apartment was serviced daily with clean bed linen and towels which is a rare experience these days. There are no amenity fees here, however they now charge 2.5 euros a day for the use of a room safe. There is day and evening entertainment programme which was not well attended during our stay. As previously stated there is a frequent bus service to Los Cristianos and Los Gigantes We look forward to staying here again in the not to distant future.

Review No: 42 by Mr Gamble who stayed here on 02/03/2018 Language Flag

Just had a great week at Tropical Park The location is perfect all newly renovated apartments with walk in showers tv in lounge and bedroom great pool area supermarkets near also some great restaurants not overpriced Callao Salvage is a great place unwind & relax

Review No: 43 by Mr Macleod who stayed here on 16/02/2018 Language Flag

Since renovation work has been done, these apartments are in first class condition, A very pleasant 3 weeks there.

Review No: 44 by Mr Dilley who stayed here on 12/01/2018 Language Flag

This was our first visit to this resort and we absolutely loved both Callao Salvaje and Tropical Park, where we stayed. We visited in January 2018 and the resort was fairly quiet and relaxed, but there was a good buzz in the bars and restaurants in the evening. Our apartment was spotless, in fact it was so pristine it looked like we were the first let after the recent complete refurbishment. We made a number of requests in advance regarding our room and all were met. The staff were lovely and very helpful. We were self catering and did not try the food in the hotel. We ate out in the evenings and would recommend Sorpresa Sorpresa particularly if you like steak, Santa Lucia was superb (so good that unusually for us we had 3 courses!), and Bombay Babu was probably the best Indian food we have ever had. The French bakery Gourmandises is excellent, also Eclipse does a lovely coffee, and Three Horseshoes is a a good English bar if you like to catch up with the sport. As it was our first visit to the area we did not travel far, but if you want to travel and don't have a car the bus stop both east and west is at the end of our apartment blocks, opposite the very convenient and well-priced on-site supermarket. We found great and easy cliff walks to the left from the beach towards Playa Paraiso, all promenade once you are past the banana plantation, and also a walk to the right - this one is a bit more rugged and you need to go through the residential area to reach it.

Review No: 45 by Mr Brewster who stayed here on 05/01/2018 Language Flag

We have just returned from this Resort which has just been refurbished throughout and well managed. We were allocated a ground floor apartment which was well furnished and comfortable. There are no utility charges, and the use of a safe in the apartment was free of charge. There are a number of stairs leading to upper floors which could be a problem for those less able. They have fitted a new lift for part of the complex which is useful addition. They have a daytime & evening entertainment programme which finishes around 10.pm. There are two pools, one was more suitable for children. Although the complex is large it is suited to those who want a quite holiday. There are regular local buses which are not expensive.

Review No: 46 by Mrs Gibson who stayed here on 29/12/2017 Language Flag

Beautiful resort, we had an apartment which had been refurbished to an excellent standard. Plenty of shops within a short walk for essential supplies. Friendly local people. The resort had a new year party which was a bit of a let down we had paid in advance for the dinner and entertainment tickets but ended up sitting on the pool chairs and table where others had proper dining facilities for the same price. Entertainment was very poor missing the new year altogether !! This was just a small part of the weeks holiday so didn’t impact on the enjoyment the rest of the week. Would recommend this resort for couples and young families not wanting a very busy loud resort.

Review No: 47 by Mrs Currie who stayed here on 22/12/2017 Language Flag

We paid to upgrade to a 2 bedroom unit and it was well worth it. The apartment was cleaned every day and the towels were changed often. Staff were helpful and friendly. The cleaner removed all of our rubbish including our separated recycling. Would recommend this accommodation.

Review No: 48 by Mr Penty who stayed here on 15/12/2017 Language Flag

Satisfied

Review No: 49 by Mr Stewart who stayed here on 24/11/2017 Language Flag

This complex has just been refurbished to a very high modern standard and the location near the village quite good. There were no utility charges whatsoever nor Wi- Fi and securety safe charges. We were given an excellent maid service with laundry changes every second day. We can recommend this complex although we had rented a car there is a regular bus service east and west.

Review No: 50 by Mr Quinn who stayed here on 10/11/2017 Language Flag

Me and my husband stayed at The Tropical Park Hotel and have to say it was absolutely beautiful! The hotel only reopened after refurbishment the day before we arrived. There was still work going on in parts but nothing that disturbed our holiday. Everything was brand new and of high class and we could not fault a single thing!! Fabulous holiday!!!
Please Wait
Please Wait