Customer reviews for "Las Mimosas Beach Club"

There are 22 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Sr Cerrada Nieva who stayed here on 06/07/2019 Language Flag

Vastante contento con el complejo, pero un poco descontento con el pago de 20€ por gastos de luz, cuando apenas estamos en el apartamento

Review No: 2 by Sr & Sra Leite who stayed here on 22/06/2019 Language Flag

A estância é excelente, muito bem cuidada e muito bem localizada. As unidades são confortáveis, tem ótima vista, são funcionais porém, a falta de limpeza é evidente e isso desagradou bastante. Por certo que o apartamento não foi limpo entre hospedes , pois os WC estavam sujos e ainda tinham vestígios de hóspedes anteriores. É de lamentar, que num sitio tão maravilhoso, nos deparemos com este cenário à chegada. Tendo chegado ao sábado um pouco depois das seis não nos restou outra alternativa senão limparmos nos mesmos e não é isso que é suposto quando se vai de férias para um sitio destes. Fica a reclamação e a sugestão para que controlem melhor estas situações, pois a higiene e limpeza são fundamentais e neste requisito a nota é zero.

Review No: 3 by Mr Bates who stayed here on 04/05/2019 Language Flag

The sea front apartments are well located. Small but with all the essentials for a perfect holiday.

Review No: 4 by Mr & Mrs Jones who stayed here on 23/03/2019 Language Flag

Our first visit to Las Mimosas proved to be the best of many visits to Spain over the past 30+ years.The accommodation was found to excellently presented and situated in an Idyllic location.Please convey our gratitude to all the staff at this lovely resort.We would certainly recommend Las Mimosas Beach Club to anyone wishing to enjoy a Home from Home Holiday.

Review No: 5 by Mrs Naylor who stayed here on 16/03/2019 Language Flag

Stayed March 2019, the apartment and grounds, pool etc excellent. The bar / restaurant wasn't open but with how the rest of the resort was presented I can only assume this would be of a high standard also when available. The position of the resort right on the beach and access to the " boardwalk " makes its location ideal with access to various bars restaurants within easy walking distance.

Review No: 6 by Mr Roberts who stayed here on 05/01/2019 Language Flag

This is right on the beach and has a locked secure entrance to gain access to it or to walk along the boardwalk to the local town. The whole of the complex is secure with fob supplied to open electronic gates to also keep your car or hire car secure. Salko and Maria were most helpful with all the questions we asked particularly when I locked the safe wrongly. We had an uninterrupted view of the beach and would definitely return if we found another booking. We were on the third floor in the top apartment with wonderful views. There was no lift on this part of the complex but being OAP's coped well but only had carry on luggage. Our thanks to all the staff who were very friendly and most helpful. Ideal location compared to other nearby resorts that were on the other side of the A7 dual carriageway. Helpful instructions provided to locate the resort and Lidl and Aldi are within a mile of the Beach Club to shop.

Review No: 7 by Mrs Rayner who stayed here on 18/08/2018 Language Flag

A fantastic location and a beautiful pool right on the beach - absolutely perfect! Everything you need for a relaxing family holiday , we loved it !

Review No: 8 by Mr Vreman who stayed here on 26/05/2018 Language Flag

I have had an excellent holiday in apartment no 33. Everything was all right and taken care of. No complaints at all. I was impressed by the WiFi. A router for each apartment separately, without additional cost. Note, that there is not much catering on or near the Beach Club. A good french restaurant on the road side and one on the sea side (which I haven't visited). There is some more on the other side of the highway, but "downtown" is a quarter of an hours walk. Due to a problem with the luggage at Malaga Airport, I arrived at the club a quarter of an hour late. Needed some phone calls to get the key. Take care to arrive timely on Malaga Airport. 1.5 hours appears not sufficient. (Would be, when Murphy's law doesn't apply). Enjoy your your holiday.

Review No: 9 by Mr & Mrs Morgan who stayed here on 07/04/2018 Language Flag

The location of Las Mimosas is superb - every apartment is sea-facing with beautifully maintained gardens between the apartments and the boardwalk which links La Cala and Calahonda. The site is secure and safe and is situated within reasonable walking distance of many restaurants and at least 7 supermarkets. The local transport links mean that a car is not required - apart from the initial taxi from Malaga airport we have used the local buses to explore the area from Gibraltar in one direction to Malaga in the other. The staff are extremely helpful and do all they can to make one's stay a pleasant one. We rate Las Mimosas so highly that we have already booked a month's stay there for next year on a private basis.

Review No: 10 by Mrs Scrivens who stayed here on 17/03/2018 Language Flag

The season hadn’t started when we was there so I’m sure when it does things would definitely be different ...... the grounds,pool & surrounding area were not 100% good but like I said it is still their winter I’m sure ....... the area is lovely & when all the beach bars open it will be very good .... I would love to see it in summer .... the 2 bedroom apartment was lovely ground floor & looking over the pool with a lovely sea view ..... would love to return

Review No: 11 by Mr Dearnley who stayed here on 25/11/2017 Language Flag

A very well cared for apartment in lovely gardens Very close to a pleasant town with excellent Restaurants to suit all budgets Probably the best exchange we have taken Will certainly return

Review No: 12 by Sr Katz who stayed here on 19/08/2017 Language Flag

EL APARTAMENTO MUY BÁSICO PERO LO HEMOS PASADO BIEN

Review No: 13 by Miss Dunlop who stayed here on 29/07/2017 Language Flag

Visited Las Mimosas Beach Club with my sister as we had a credit with Dial an Exchange. I have nothing negative to say about this resort it is without doubt one of the best resorts we have stayed in. The location is superb, you are steps from the beach and a couple of brilliant beach bars. The pool is excellent, gated and child safe, you can always get a sun lounger, also in the evening it is very quiet and a supermarket within a 5 min walk. There is a boardwalk that takes you from Las Mimosas into the main square where you can find restaurants. Would definitely visit Las Mimosas Beach Club in the future and cannot recommend highly enough.

Review No: 14 by Mrs Weston who stayed here on 24/06/2017 Language Flag

Great resort, within a larger complex, with all apartments having a sea view. We had a large 2 bed, 2 bath apartment, with washing machine but no dishwasher. Well supplied with all essentials plus good wifi connection. Quiet resort, which was perfect for us. Sun beds are supplied, exclusively for the use of beach club guests but as they are not locked up, we are sure they were often being used by others on the resort and of course despite rules to the contrary the usual reserving of sun beds went on, not a problem in June but would imagine it could be in July/August. Didn't find the guy in the reception particularly friendly and be warned it is not open every day. Transfer from airport, organised by resort was very good. Overall had a great holiday and would happily return.

Review No: 15 by Mrs Lee-Lewis who stayed here on 17/06/2017 Language Flag

Mira and her team make you feel special nothing is a problem ,another wonderful holiday at the club apartment, pool and grounds excellent and the full view of the sea ,hope to visit again soon. thank you.

Review No: 16 by Mr & Mrs Grindle who stayed here on 27/05/2017 Language Flag

This is the fourth time we have been here and we love it. Units overlook grounds, beach and sea.

Review No: 17 by Mrs King who stayed here on 22/04/2017 Language Flag

Another lovely holiday thanks to the fantastic location and the hard work of Mira and the staff. Great that wi fi now in the apartments. Can't wait for my next visit. Adrienne

Review No: 18 by Mrs Culliton who stayed here on 08/04/2017 Language Flag

Wonderful place situated in beautiful grounds. We couldn't have asked for anything more relaxing. Thank you

Review No: 19 by Mr & Mrs Bramwell who stayed here on 01/04/2017 Language Flag

We had a lovely week, and the apartment was great. We were a bit disappointed to find the pool was too cold to swim in in April, and for a family with two active children, not that many facilities to keep them occupied when the pool wasn't really swimmable-in! Some of the beach-side cafes were only just starting to open for the season, but if you go in either direction along the beach, you can find some places that are open. Staff friendly and helpful. Would love to return here in 'higher season'.

Review No: 20 by Mrs Collins who stayed here on 25/02/2017 Language Flag

First visit to this resort, a lovely gated community, good apartments, well maintained. Right on the sea front, so the views wonderful. Not too far from shops and bars. Found the site very quite, as it was low season, but most places in La Cala were open. Staff exceedingly helpful, and allowed us into the unit early. Hope we can visit this resort again.

Review No: 21 by Mr Overend who stayed here on 07/01/2017 Language Flag

Whilst the position of the complex overlooking the Mediterranean Sea is excellent the location in relation to a range of supermarkets, leisure facilities and eating establishments was limited at this time of the year as local restaurants were closed. The suggestion that there was no need to hire a car as the bus services were excellent could perhaps be revised as a car would be extremely useful if one wanted to travel further afield. e. g. to go to MJias Village means a bus to Fuengerola, a bus to Benelamedina and bus to Mjias. 6 buses. The local service from Marbella to Fuenfgerola is regular and inexpensive. We would have appreciated more information on arrival. The taxi service to and from the airport was very good but we were dropped at our apartment without any welcome information about local facilities, how equipment worked, e.g. the cooker, where things were in the local area and how to get there. The office staff were helpful and able to respond to our questions effectively. However the weather was very good, we enjoyed the rest. Malcolm Overend

Review No: 22 by Mr Girdham who stayed here on 17/12/2016 Language Flag

My Daughter and her two friends visited using my "out of Season Credit for Banking early" from 17th to 24th December, the reports I got back was everything about the Holiday was excellent, well recommended all round, the Resort and especially the area, local transport was very good and efficient / regular. 5 STAR.
Please Wait
Please Wait