Customer reviews for "Auchrannie Country Club"

There are 10 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Mr & Mrs Page who stayed here on 07/03/2020 Language Flag

This is a lovely resort with very friendly well trained staff. The lodges are perfect for a family or just couples to relax. Some are dog friendly too. Arran generally is welcoming and the walks are excellent, weather permitting. The only thing to remember if going in the winter months as we did, is the ferries do not always run which can be stressful.

Review No: 2 by Mrs Ashcroft who stayed here on 15/02/2020 Language Flag

Fantastic resort of an extremely high standard. Leisure facilities super. Restaurants on site were top quality. Conveniently located for Ferry and town centre. Had a totally relaxing holiday despite the weather and would love to go back.

Review No: 3 by Mrs Simpson who stayed here on 07/09/2019 Language Flag

We really enjoyed our week at Auchrannie on the Isle of Arran. I highly recommend Auchrannie and we loved Arran. We stayed in Lodge G5, a 3 bed, 3 bath property. It was spacious and clean and provided everything you would need for self catering accommodation. Auchrannie has numerous facilities including a Leisure Centre with pool, gym, indoor tennis, badminton and table tennis. There was a separate 20m pool with hot beds, sauna and steam room. Auchrannie is pet friendly. It provided pet entrances which offered towels to wipe off muddy paws etc. There were also plenty of dog biscuits available. There are 3 restaurants in Auchrannie but we only tried Brambles which has a section specifically for people with dogs. The resort is a short walk away from Brodick and the beach. It’s an ideal base for visiting the many delights of Arran.

Review No: 4 by Mr & Mrs Hutchinson who stayed here on 01/09/2019 Language Flag

What a grand place for a holiday base. Took me four years to get in here....well worth it. The "Scottish mist" was a problem at times, coming on rather heavy, but no matter. Due to weather didn't travel far, but enjoyed the lodge and it's facilities, plenty of games etc. to be used. probably thinking of going to Arran again. and looking forward to the sunny side of Scotland.

Review No: 5 by Mr Lee who stayed here on 10/08/2019 Language Flag

The place is lovely, my only fault about it would be the fact there is 2 decent sized swimming pools, one of which seemed to attract most kids leaving one quieter but still some kids do go in there too! Personally to cater for adults that don't have kids it would make sense to have one adults only! Other than that I would definitely go there again.

Review No: 6 by Mr & Mrs Burnell who stayed here on 01/06/2019 Language Flag

Excellent resort and amenities. Particularly dog friendly!

Review No: 7 by Mr Abbey who stayed here on 11/11/2018 Language Flag

I have stayed at Auchrannie on many occasions over the years and it just gets better and better.

Review No: 8 by Miss Davies who stayed here on 17/06/2018 Language Flag

Auchrannie is an excellent resort in a beautiful location on Isle of Arran. Everything about our lodge was 5*. It was quite private as all the lodges were well spaced out within the beautifully kept gardens. It was a little breezy for sitting outside but at least it kept the midges at bay. Arran is well described as 'Scotland in Minature'. There are many good walks of varying difficulty. Glen Rosa is a lovely lower level walk but can be extended up over Goat Fell. Machrie stones us also an easy walk. There are several ways up Goat Fell or more difficult circular walks. Brodick Castle is closed until 2019 but the gardens are open and there are good sightings of the red squurrels from the Squirrel hide. The Arran Distillery was well worth a visit. The Fiddlers Bar was great for music. Either book a table to eat at 7-8pm to listen to music or go after 9pm for a drink and music. We had a wonderful week on Arran at Auchrannie. Thank you to DAE and Keya for arranging this fantastic exchange. Possibly our best exchange to date. We hope to return again as we still have plenty of things to do on Arran.

Review No: 9 by Mr & Mrs Hare who stayed here on 26/05/2018 Language Flag

Auchrannie is an excellent resort, very helpful friendly staff, nothing is too much trouble As a family of 4 adults and 2 small children, there were plenty of activities to please everyone. The weather was very, very good while we were there, but if it were not the case the many facilities are there in inclement weather. We tried all three restaurants and found all very good, all with a difference. Peter & Carol Hare

Review No: 10 by Mr Wallace who stayed here on 15/04/2018 Language Flag

This is a very attractive resort in a spectacular setting on an island with many opportunities for sight-seeing and sporting activities. There are two excellent swimming pools with sauna and steam room facilities and two quality restaurants. There is also a very good play centre for children. The lodges are very well equipped and instructions for the use of appliances and heaters are good. Utility charges are surprisingly low compared to many other similar resorts. The resort is within reasonable walking distance of Brodick and the new ferry terminal, and is handy for the Island bus services.
Please Wait
Please Wait