Customer reviews for "Elliott at Vale do Lobo"

There are 18 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Mr Irvine who stayed here on 04/01/2020 Language Flag

Would recommend this resort.

Review No: 2 by Familie Schön who stayed here on 04/01/2020 Language Flag

Besser geht es fast nicht mehr. Eines der besten Resorts, die wir je besucht haben. Ein Leihwagen wird für einen gelungenen Urlaub dringend empfohlen.

Review No: 3 by Mrs Yeaman who stayed here on 23/11/2019 Language Flag

Our second week at Elliott’s at Vale do Lobo proved as enjoyable as the first. The weather was not so wet but perhaps a little cooler. We became more proficient at navigating our way round the resort. We also found our way by bus to Almancil but was disappointed at the lack of shops and there did not seem much of interest there. With all trips /tours finished for the winter there wasn’t even much information about what we might be missing! So not much incentive to search for ourselves. We still managed to have an enjoyable week. The resort was well maintained and a very pleasant place to be. Who would have thought that we old codgers could find a trip to the supermarket a pleasant way to pass an afternoon?

Review No: 4 by Mrs Yeaman who stayed here on 16/11/2019 Language Flag

Lovely apartment with nice outlook and good privacy. Drawback was the site being so extensive it gave an impression of isolation. This was enhanced by the fact that we had arrived in what was deemed “Off-season”. Noticeably few other guests around. No trips or excursions available. Swimming pool closed. Many restaurants closed for the winter. Thank goodness we invested in vouchers for the resort bus. Another good decision was having a magnifying glass to read the map of the resort to try to negotiate the twists and turns of the roads and find our way around. We did have an enjoyable stay despite the number of rainy/showery days. We would recommend the resort to others. However it is best suited to golfers and best appreciated in spring or summer.

Review No: 5 by Mr & Mrs Ryland who stayed here on 11/05/2019 Language Flag

This was a great exchange and we would recommend this resort .

Review No: 6 by Mr Irvine who stayed here on 05/01/2019 Language Flag

Vale de Lobo is the place for a peaceful relaxing holiday at this time of year in superb location. We enjoyed superb weather during our week there. Car required.

Review No: 7 by Sra Santos who stayed here on 15/12/2018 Language Flag

Quanto à Solicitude e Cortesia do Pessoal nós chegámos um dia depois e nem à entrada nem à saída contactámos com o pessoal do Elliott. O check in and out foi feito com pessoal do empreendimento Vale do Lobo. O apartamento está muito bem equipado completíssimo em relação aos electrodomésticos e mesmo a loiça estava acima do número de utentes. A característica que me espantou foi a forma como a medição é contabilizada. A medição dos gastos foi feita depois de sairmos. Perfeito! Mas a contagem foi enviada para Inglaterra e só no dia 8 de Janeiro (nós saímos a 22 de Dezembro) me foi debitada! Só utilizámos o piso térreo por isso o ar condicionado só foi usado no piso onde estávamos e nunca o dia todo. Não utilizámos máquinas. Na véspera de sairmos contactei por telefone o escritório Elliott porque tinha partido um copo e informei-me como funcionava o pagamento da electricidade. A senhora teve a amabilidade de fazer ou mandar fazer a leitura e deu-me o valor de 75€ avisando no entanto que no dia seguinte, depois de sairmos, seria feita uma contagem definitiva. No dia 8 foram-me debitados 89.78€. Deduzo, por estes valores que os kws consumidos no Algarve sejam pagos ao preço do Reino Unido, o que é no mínimo estranho!...

Review No: 8 by Mrs Griffin who stayed here on 24/11/2018 Language Flag

Our 4th stay at Vale do Lobo, this time for 2 weeks in villa 749 just off the 15th fairway of the Royal course. The Mimosa villas are exceptional with three bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a beautifully furnished living/dining room and a splendidly appointed kitchen with almost everything required for stress free self catering - we just lacked a measuring jug and a water jug for on the table at meal times; we had to make do with just wine! As ever, the golf course and grounds were immaculate and our villa was kept in tip-top order by Erondina, who cleaned everything to within an inch of its life! We had the private pool heated to a balmy 32* which hiked up the utility charges to £130 for the two weeks, but well worth it for a pleasant swim every day. We were blessed with exceptional weather for the time of year but it was chilly in the evening so we made good use of the log burner in the lounge which reduced the need for heating in the villa. Loule is a lovely town with an exceptional advent parade, Christmas grotto and stunning light display. Restaurant Gamboa in Almancil has a ver forgettable frontage, but the food is magnificent and excellent value for money - 4 fillet steaks cooked to perfection, desserts, wine, beer all for under 100 euros. It is well worth a visit. There is also a 5 euro lunchtime special that will certainly set you up for the day! The restaurant is very busy so we would recommend booking to ensure you get a table (yes, heaving in November/December - what greater recommendation). Another fantastic DAE exchange. Thank you.

Review No: 9 by Mrs Taylor who stayed here on 17/03/2018 Language Flag

Spent a week at Vale Do Lobo with friends,staying at Villa Acacia 824. Arrived late at night, Spikes restuarant closed ,but the staff were very helpful ,and made us sandwiches to take away. The directions we were given from reception to the villa ,were not clear,.we felt the resort bus which was sitting outside reception should have been available to guide us because of the late arrival. The villa was great, very well equipped, everything required for a week 's holiday. Large plunge pool . Only down side, because of the time of year, with the weather being cool ,the villa was cold at night, we had to light the fire most nights. A car is a must. Not all restuarants at the resort were open, found it very expensive to eat out in the area of Vale do Lobo. The spa pool was very cold .Overall, the staff at the resort were so helpful. Would highly recommend Vale Do Lobo. Thank you DAE for finding this holiday for us..

Review No: 10 by Mr & Mrs Knapp who stayed here on 27/01/2018 Language Flag

Elliott at Vale do Lobo is a spacious and very well equipped apartment. There was excellent wifi and more English programmes on the television than we have at home. The best part of the apartment was the Jacuzzi which was private and lovely to sit in after a long walk. In February the estate of beautiful expensive villas is empty so we have the long sandy beach to ourselves.

Review No: 11 by Mr Pym who stayed here on 20/01/2018 Language Flag

The villa was really a town house and was very cold in winter (it had 2 night storage heaters that we kept on setting 3 and a log burner that we used every night with wood pillaged from the forest at the rear) which I would not recommend due to the high electricity cost. £55 for two people for one week was more than double what we pay for our own apartment's electricity on the costa del sol! The villas all have a small pool in the back gardens but they are even more expensive to heat. If you had that kind of money then you would already be staying in something more upmarket! The area was very golf orientated. It was a 30 min walk through the estate to the beach which had parking meters along the road which was in the middle of nowhere! As was Vale do lobo itself so a car is definitely needed here. Nearby towns Loule and Tavira were enchanting but Albufeira was a disappointment. Would we go here again? Definitely not in the winter months and would probably want to be nearer civilisation so would prefer to go further west along the coast.

Review No: 12 by Mr Johnston who stayed here on 02/12/2017 Language Flag

A lovely resort although very quiet off season with most places on site closed. Very relaxing break and miles of beautiful beaches on your doorstep with quirky beachside cafes which were lovely at lunchtime

Review No: 13 by Mrs Howells who stayed here on 25/11/2017 Language Flag

The villa we expected was in fact an apartment. Number 893 is 3 bedroomed and has a lovely sunny balcony. Whilst we could not fault the accommodation we were very disappointed in the resort. I am sure that it is great if you are a golfer but otherwise it is soulless and unfortunately everything was closed other than the main reception area. The Praca by the sea was closed and about 95% of all restaurants in the area so we had to drive some distance for a meal out. We wanted to see the Roman ruins at Estoi and despite going during their opening times they were also closed. The Poussada in Estoi was worth a walk around with lovely gardens. Our last night we spent in Tavira which is less than an hour away and its a lovely little town. We would not go back to this resort which is a shame as the apartment has everything you could want - proper hairdryers, free wi-fi and excellent TV.

Review No: 14 by Mr & Mrs Cox who stayed here on 21/10/2017 Language Flag

We were upgraded to unit 777 a 3 bed villa due to building work going on right behind our original 2 bed that was 2 doors away from 777. Our villa had a main bedroom/bathroom/large sunny balcony upstairs, everything else downstairs. No sun after about 4pm on the terrace in Oct, sunny on terrace after about 10.30am, balcony upstairs from about 9am.. Villa was walking distance of beach/restaurants, short cut across golf course, be quick though as its not really allowed, fine in evening when too dark for golf. Easy parking down by the beach which is free most of the year (we went in Oct half term and was free) All brand new Bosch appliances, had sky tv so all premiership football etc. We didn't choose to heat pool as we heard its very expensive, pool was very warm anyway as the weather was superb, if outside temp is 23 degrees or above don't bother heating the pool in our opinion. Vale do lobo supermarket is very good, we prefer it to the Apolonia in Almancial and only a shortdrive from villa 777. We love it here although you never know what size villa/location you are going to get.

Review No: 15 by Mr Crossley who stayed here on 13/05/2017 Language Flag

This is an excellent resort but be prepared to pay for any extras used. A car is a must. Restaurants are located quite a distance away. Good accommodation but this might depend on which actual apartment you get as to how good it is. Think we were lucky and we did enjoy it. The plaza area where there are restaurants etc near the beach was being refurbished so we couldn't use it. A lot of work going on there. But should be done in a month or so. Great if you are a golfer.

Review No: 16 by Mrs Conkie who stayed here on 15/04/2017 Language Flag

5* all the way. Thank you dial exchange.

Review No: 17 by Mr Towning who stayed here on 15/04/2017 Language Flag

Our second visit to Vale Do Lobo in two years. The Vale Do Lobo resort is so well maintained and attractive with amazing facilities in restaurants, shops, golf and other sports complex on site. This time at Easter so the weather was cooler but still good for sunbathers! The resort was undergoing some renovation for the new season but it didn't affect us. We stayed in 891C under Elliot Group Management. The apartment was large and was one of three apartments set on top of each other. Not quite the villa and pool we had last year but very well kept and the specification was high. There was no pool for this villa which we knew but it was slightly disappointing to find the spa bath in an outhouse rather than outside. We didn't use it as the beach and community pools were more for us.

Review No: 18 by Mrs King who stayed here on 01/04/2017 Language Flag

A lovely villa but to leave the resort they are right to advise a car as taxis are expensive. the resort bus costs37e but gets you to the supermarkets the beach and restuarants so ok if you don't want to leave the resort.The Jacuzzi in Steps villa was not a good experience. The villa has all you need, very comfortable but steps to get in and out so not disabled friendly.
Please Wait
Please Wait