Customer reviews for "The Quaysiders Club"

There are 48 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Mr & Mrs Cranston who stayed here on 19/09/2020 Language Flag

This is our third trip to quaysiders. Perfect location. Even though the apartments furnishing are slightly dated it is very homely and spotlessly clean. We will definitely be returning next year.

Review No: 2 by Mr & Mrs Hastie who stayed here on 29/08/2020 Language Flag

Quaysiders is extremely well situated at Watersedge and is only a 12/15 minute walk to Ambleside which has a huge array of shops and eating places as well as a cinema. Our stay was during the virus period ant the area was particularly busy with people choosing to stay in UK. The units are well appointed with all cooking facilities, bath, shower, Sky TV etc and there are heaters in all rooms if needed. However, they are small and there is only one bathroom. The lighting was very good which overcame the feeling of the smallness and compactness of the unit. Hand sanitiser was provided at the front door and we found the unit very clean. Due to the virus we really didn't see staff and the swimming pool was closed. The 18 units were all occupied but it was very quiet and hardly saw a soul in the courtyard.

Review No: 3 by Mr Mukherjee who stayed here on 08/08/2020 Language Flag

We had problems with WiFi signals and mobile reception signal inside the apartment. Signals were intermittent. Location of the site is excellent. Nearest grocery shops are in Ambleside village which is about 15 minutes walk.

Review No: 4 by Mrs McCall who stayed here on 25/07/2020 Language Flag

Excellent accommodation. Staff very attentive and pleasant. Would highly recommend and go again.

Review No: 5 by Mr Donaghey-Liddle who stayed here on 07/03/2020 Language Flag

The staff here were very friendly and available on site all day if needed. We were shown to our lodge on arrival and given a guided orientation to the resort and lodge. The location is excellent right opposite Lake Windermere where you will find restaurants, bars and boating if you like. Very close to Ambleside town centre and perfectly located for tripping around the various attractions of the area. As far as lodges go, i would say this is above average compared to a lot of other resorts. The amenities are great and the lounge dining area was spacious, clean and well furnished. Bedrooms were a little on the smaller size but very clean with room for fair sized wardrobes. The spa area and swimming pool was good and free to use with a really nice whirlpool and Jacuzzi. Not a lot of amenities in here (just the pool and Jacuzzi) but well worth using after a days sight seeing or walking. Towels available at the door too. Overall one of the better stays in the Lake District. Most recommended.

Review No: 6 by Mr Middleton who stayed here on 01/02/2020 Language Flag

Great Lake District location with a short walk into Ambleside where you will find some nice shops and lots of restaurants. Recommend booking in busy times. a complimentary laundry service to wash and dry your clothes using two of each machines. Powder and softener provided. I would suggest 2 bed will be fine to sleep 4 but sleeping 6 may be a bit of a squeeze. A holiday venue to explore other Lakes by car, bus, coach or even ferry.

Review No: 7 by Mr & Mrs Stanley who stayed here on 18/01/2020 Language Flag

There are just two factors which let this unit down and they are size and heating. Therefore, if there are no more than 4 in your party and you go when the weather is warmer it will be great. The location is fabulous the staff friendly, quality and cleanliness all good. Even sky sports on the tv which is great but when you consider what that costs surely a free sauna and fixed cost for utility charge would be better. However, a very enjoyable holiday.

Review No: 8 by Mrs Brown who stayed here on 14/12/2019 Language Flag

Lovely place to stay, two nice hotels within 2min walk. Walking distance of Ambleside and 2mins from the lake. Staff very friendly. Not the biggest we have stayed in but all you could need.

Review No: 9 by Mr Balderson who stayed here on 16/11/2019 Language Flag

Probably the best maintained unit we have stayed in anywhere in the World!

Review No: 10 by Mr Bows who stayed here on 02/11/2019 Language Flag

A very pleasant stay, starting with the pre- holiday communication from Quaysiders through arrival simplicity to departure, all showed a well administered and maintained resort. The apartment was clean and roomy, and a choice of satellite, DVD and radio appliances. The apartment was warm when the radiators were on, but as there was an electricity charge, these were turned off for most of the time. The resort is perfectly situated at the southern end of Ambleside but an easy walk to the town, and the location at the north end of Windermere was perfect for anyone wanting to explore the lake.

Review No: 11 by Mr Ross who stayed here on 14/09/2019 Language Flag

Very good resort - the quality of furnishings, appliances and overall cleanliness of the property were first class. Ambleside is an excellent location for visiting the Lake District. The property is located less than 100 metres from Lake Windermere and close to all the amenities in the town.

Review No: 12 by Ms Sheeley who stayed here on 04/05/2019 Language Flag

Well organised site, good location and excellent accommodation. Special note newspaper delivery, booking tours and small pool, jacuzzi and sauna. Friendly staff.

Review No: 13 by Mr Dinsdale who stayed here on 04/05/2019 Language Flag

The apartment is very roomy and comfortable but a bit gloomy. Not very much natural light. It is however very well appointed. It was very wet and cool whilst we were there, but the heating is very good and cheap to run.

Review No: 14 by Mr Price who stayed here on 20/04/2019 Language Flag

A lovely site in a fabulous location. Bus stops and steamers/ferries close by. A 15 - 20 minute walk into Ambleside itself. Lots of eateries and places of interest within easy distance. We had a two bedroomed - sleep six, which was fine for the two of us, but rather small for four with only one bathroom and small kitchen. Certainly would not want to be there with six people. Would be pleased to stay here again as the location is perfect. We were able to do several days walking without even taking the car.

Review No: 15 by Mr Bryan who stayed here on 13/04/2019 Language Flag

Very well equipped unit suitable for 4 people (not for 6 as advertised - simply not enough space and only one toilet). Vanity unit in main bedroom very useful. Lots of storage space and very handy cupboard for drying coats, shoes etc. Everything you need for your stay is well catered for from toilet roll, to dishwasher tabs, and washing powder and fabric conditioner. Good prime position by the top end of Lake Windermere. Perfect for walking out form Ambleside. 10/15 minute walk into the town (good local shops and well stocked Tesco express). Resort will order milk, bread etc to be delivered to your unit (all the essentials covered). Nice to have central courtyard with a holiday village feel.

Review No: 16 by Mr Baird who stayed here on 13/04/2019 Language Flag

Splendid resort with regard to location and quality of accommodation.

Review No: 17 by Mrs Keen who stayed here on 16/02/2019 Language Flag

From the guided tour when we arrived to the cheery smiles wishing us in our way, everything had been thought of. We’ve had a wonderfully relaxing week in Ambleside. The property is perfectly situated in a small complex right next to the lake. There is a superb restaurant in the hotel next door which we used several times. Our apartment was immaculately clean and had just been completely refurbished. It was also very handy to be able to use the washers and dryers- all with powder etc provided. Our children loved the splash pool and it was warm enough for us to relax in the bubbles and watch them.

Review No: 18 by Mr Feather who stayed here on 09/02/2019 Language Flag

A great week at the Quaysiders club . Accommodation is of a high standard with everything you need for a great stay. Really enjoyed the Jacuzzi and sauna after walking all day. You have to pay for electricity , cost us £35 in Feb, so not to bad. Good location at the top of Windermere , very central for the rest of the lakes.

Review No: 19 by Mrs McCall who stayed here on 26/01/2019 Language Flag

Everything above average at resort but only stayed one night due to snow.

Review No: 20 by Mrs Barlow who stayed here on 15/12/2018 Language Flag

The accommodation is quite compact, but very well equipped with good quality furnishings and kitchen wares. The pool is also small, but well maintained and beautifully warm. The main advantage of the resort is it's position beside the lake. There are no lake views, but it is only across he road. The only downside to our stay, in a cold, wet December week, was staying warm in the accommodation. It is heated by electric wall heaters and the usage is metered and to be charged at check out.

Review No: 21 by Mr Rhodes who stayed here on 24/11/2018 Language Flag

Quaysiders is in an excellent position, near the lake and a pleasant 1 mile walk into Ambleside. The apartments are not large, but perfectly fine and extremely well equipped. A full Sky package was available free of charge. Lots of lovely walks nearby and all the facilities of Ambleside. The Regent hotel is next door and we dined there on 2 occasions, each time experiencing excellent food and service. The boats are just down the road if you fancy a boat trip. A short walk by the lake to the Roman fort is just over the road

Review No: 22 by Mrs Auld who stayed here on 24/11/2018 Language Flag

Great location for visiting The Lakes & surrounds. The Unit is small. I wouldn’t like there to have been 4 of us! Kitchen very well equipped but only enough room for one at a time. We were in a ground floor Unit with no view, so maybe try to get an upper floor apartment. Vouchers were available which gave you discount at Restaurants in the area, The Tegent Hotel right next door was lovely with super food! Overall enjoyable stay.

Review No: 23 by Mrs Tonge who stayed here on 17/11/2018 Language Flag

The Quaysiders Club was a fabulous resort. It was convienient to walk from the resort to Ambleside centre and complete lots of excellent walks. The unit was well equipped, very clean and comfortable. We would definitely recommend the club and would stay again.

Review No: 24 by Mr Balderson who stayed here on 10/11/2018 Language Flag

This is the third time that we have stayed at The Quaysiders. Philip and all of his staff are great! Very helpful and any problems that you might have are dealt with quickly. The apartments are small but have every appliance that you need. Very cosy for a week in November!!! We enjoy walking around the area and can easily use the bus to return to Ambleside. A walk into Ambleside is very easy and only takes 15-20 minutes. We hope to return again next year.

Review No: 25 by Mr Niblett who stayed here on 03/11/2018 Language Flag

Great accommodation in a beautiful part of England. Staff were very helpful but not intrusive. Look forward to going again. Thank you.

Review No: 26 by Mr Dinsdale who stayed here on 29/09/2018 Language Flag

Apartments are very roomy and comfortable. Plenty of crockery ,cutlery and general kitchen items. Cleanliness is superb. Situated only a moment or two from bus stops and the pier for boats on Windermere so do not have to use the car - wonderful. Hope to return there one day.

Review No: 27 by Mr Wilson who stayed here on 28/07/2018 Language Flag

Lovely week at Quaysiders, we chose the only wet week in the dry summer of 2018! Unit felt a bit small and a bit old fashioned but very clean and solid, everything worked and was tight, in good order. Nothing but helpfulness from the staff, they made it a good week. The Lake District itself is absolutely stunning and the location, so close to the pier and several restaurants yet half a mile from Ambleside village, is sublime. We'd go again, certainly.

Review No: 28 by Mr Rossall who stayed here on 09/06/2018 Language Flag

The position of the Quaysiders apartments in Ambleside was excellent and everything in the apartments was superb. The only slight criticism which nothing can be done about was apartment 15 interior was dark in good daylight and sometimes had to have the light on.

Review No: 29 by Miss Borremans who stayed here on 19/05/2018 Language Flag

The resort was in a great location. The staff could not have been more welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Anything that was required was dealt with immediately.

Review No: 30 by Mrs Davies who stayed here on 05/05/2018 Language Flag

Been to these apartments a few years ago and this time was equally as good if not better can’t wait to book for next year it’s an abosolutly brilliant place and perfectly placed

Review No: 31 by Mr Howarth who stayed here on 05/05/2018 Language Flag

Very well sited. Easy to get anywhere in Cumbria or North Lancashire. Easy walking distance of the town centre. Very good choice of eating places. I would go back anytime

Review No: 32 by Mrs Awcock who stayed here on 14/04/2018 Language Flag

This was our second visit to Quaysiders and it did not disappoint. The accommodation was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Pity the weather wasn’t better. Bus service is excellent for those wishing to use their bus passes.

Review No: 33 by Mrs Keating who stayed here on 14/04/2018 Language Flag

We couldn’t arrive until the Sunday afternoon, when reception was closed. There were clear instructions on door on how to phone for security number to open box on wall which contained key to unit and all necessary instructions. The only maintenance problem was outside light by front door, bulb was replaced while we were out. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom looked newly refurbished and was spotless. There was an endless supply of hot water and our electric bill was under £11. Apartments are only a few minutes walk from ferry and bus stops and we used our Pensioner’s passes to travel to Kendal/Keswick and several times to Ambleside centre 1 mile away. The Quaysiders card also gave us 10% discount at some restaurants.

Review No: 34 by Mr Robertson who stayed here on 24/03/2018 Language Flag

Excellent situation. Friendly and efficient staff. Accommodation very comfortable but the area is restrictive for six people. The access stairs to second floor apartments would be difficult for anyone with mobility issues. The pool area is small and only acts as a plunge pool but is very pleasant. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Review No: 35 by Mr & Mrs Leach who stayed here on 10/03/2018 Language Flag

A superb property located near the lakeside of Lake Windermere. Very well maintained inside, ideally situated to go round the lakes and visit local attractions. We went as far as Carlisle and around the lakes and Blackpool. Unfortunately we had to come home early because the Saturday was the day we had our second "Beast from the East" and we didn't want to travel through that doing nearly 350 miles so left on the Friday, but will want to go again sometime in the future.

Review No: 36 by Mrs Dando who stayed here on 03/03/2018 Language Flag

Brilliant week - despite the heavy snow in the previous week - can't wait to go again!

Review No: 37 by Mrs Clarey who stayed here on 17/02/2018 Language Flag

Had a wonderfull break weather cold but sunny and dry ,the grandchildren loved the small pool its tiny but very warm ,nothing else there to keep you occupied ,but you are right on the doorstep of the lake for boat rides or hire and plenty of walks.

Review No: 38 by Mrs Smith who stayed here on 17/02/2018 Language Flag

Well kept and clean. Very good location close to Windermere. Very helpful staff. Would revisit

Review No: 39 by Mr & Mrs Cranston who stayed here on 03/02/2018 Language Flag

This is the second time we have visited quaysiders club. Can not fault anything. The resort is in a perfect location..overlooking the lake and just a 15 minute walk to town. Lots of walks for every ability. We will definitely be returning again.

Review No: 40 by Mrs Michie who stayed here on 20/01/2018 Language Flag

The Quaysiders is in an excellent location in the Lake District. It’s an easy drive to all the walks and attractions and a 10 -15 mins walk into the centre of Ambleside for shopping, restaurants etc. It’s just across the road from the lake where you can get a boat to other parts of the lake. Unfortunately only a few apartments have a lake view. There is a jacuzzi, sauna and pool (not big enough for swimming) and laundry on site. We didn’t use them, so can’t comment. The apartments had everything you needed, though you should be aware the kitchen is quite small and had nowhere to store provisions. In general the rooms were a bit smaller than others we have visited, but clean and comfortable. Electricity was an additional cost. We would be happy to stay here again.

Review No: 41 by Mr Rodway who stayed here on 20/01/2018 Language Flag

We were slightly disappointed by this time share swap; our own weeks are at the Hilton Craigendarroch and the Osborne Club and last summer we swapped a week into Cameron House, all two bedroom/ sleep six. There is no comparison in size and quality with the Quaysider club, indeed I think it would be impossible to have six adults staying a week here. It is very small and rather old fashioned, reminiscent of a caravan, complete with fold down bedside table that allows the wardrobe door to be opened. We stayed for a week in January and despite keeping the heaters on maximum all the time we were in the apartment, we were not warm enough. There was a note in the lodge from the management team regarding electricity costs which recommended that the heaters should only be used when present in the apartment to minimise costs; obviously they had previously received visitor concerns about the size of the bills. The pool is small and is really a large jacuzzi with no room to swim. The sauna is available at £1.20 an hour but as few people used it whilst we were there, the warm up time took the whole hour. However, the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, the apartment, linen and fixtures immaculately clean. There is also a free laundry room which I thought was a useful facility. The overall impression is of a team that takes a huge pride in the complex. The location is excellent and there are a number of places to eat within a 100 yards of the main entrance and only a 10 minute walk into Ambleside itself. In the spring and summer this would be a good base for exploring the lakes but unfortunately our memory is of a very cold and dark apartment.

Review No: 42 by Mr & Mrs Harper who stayed here on 20/01/2018 Language Flag

Really nice group of appartments. Very close to excellent hotels for meals out. Waterhead is a quiet area handy for the Windermere ferries but within walking distance of Ambleside village.

Review No: 43 by Mr Quirk who stayed here on 13/01/2018 Language Flag

A very comfortable well appointed apartment though not centrally heated only electric wall heaters throughout. Our stay was in January and weather was very cold as a result the electricity charge was even higher than were expecting. The position of the apartment was really good, just over the road from the top of lake Windermere and 5 mins walk from the ferry. Steak night at Regent Hotel was delicious!

Review No: 44 by Mrs Reid who stayed here on 16/12/2017 Language Flag

Wonderful location for a break being only 10 mins walk into Ambleside Centre and only 4 miles the other way into Windermere town. As it wasn't really walking weather we found Fellini's little cinema in Church St, Ambleside a great experience for an evening out, with or without a meal or just for drink in the lovely bar lounge. Programmes available in the foyer. Also recommend a visit to Blackwell, at Bowness, an amazing arts and craft house with a great cafe. Unfortunately we chose the only date we could make when the weather was below freezing and particularly cold at night. This wouldn't have hindered us but spoilt by the fact that heating is all electric and paid for at the end of your stay. In peak winter this can prove very expensive as it is based on a business tariff.

Review No: 45 by Mr & Mrs Marks who stayed here on 16/12/2017 Language Flag

Excellent location for visiting the Lake District be it by car or for walkers. The strength of this resort is its proximity to the centre of town and its location at the head of Lake Windermere.

Review No: 46 by Mr & Mrs Rogers who stayed here on 18/11/2017 Language Flag

Best place we have ever been to. Despite the weather, Ambleside is the nicest town and the Quaysiders Club is superior to all the timeshare accommodations we have swapped over our 20 years of timeshare! As good as Sutton Hall in any case - and that takes some beating.

Review No: 47 by Mr Balderson who stayed here on 04/11/2017 Language Flag

This small property in Ambleside is really nice. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. Excellent situation for walking in the Lake District. The town is about a 15 minute walk so no need to take the car to go out for the evening.

Review No: 48 by Mr Cunningham who stayed here on 04/11/2017 Language Flag

Staff at resort could not have been more professional and friendly and the apartment was excellent.
Please Wait
Please Wait