Customer reviews for "Royal Aloha Spain"

There are 39 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Mr & Mrs Batty who stayed here on 21/10/2019 Language Flag

This was perfect for a winter week in the sun. Taxi transfer from airport was organised by John & Farimah and was faultless. John was very helpful and attentive and organised a trip to Gibraltar for us too. We purposely chose not to hire a car as we wanted a complete break and it was a perfect location, being less than 10 minutes walk to the beach and Peurto Banus Marina - millionaires yachts and cars aplenty! Buses and boats ran to Marbella for an easy access day there too. There are many restaurants to choose from, good supermarkets - and the Food Hall at Department Store (Les Cortes Angles) even gives Harrods a run for its money! The pool area was quiet and well maintained, although the water too cold to dip in at this time of year. The beach is gritty sand but not unpleasant and there is a lovely walk along the coastal promenade to San Pedro. We couldn't fault the apartment or the place. Would highly recommend for an out of season break - can imagine it's quite so peaceful in the height of summer though!! Don't hesitate to book - it's a cracker!

Review No: 2 by Mr Pirt who stayed here on 14/10/2019 Language Flag

John and Farimah Griffin were very nice and helpful in every way they could be. The complex does not have a bar/restaurant but there are plenty to choose from locally. Centrally located for Marbella, Puerto Banus, San Pedro and the charming village of Istan is not very far away. The beach is about 10 minutes walk away. The weather was great which helped. Really enjoyed our stay.

Review No: 3 by Mr Ashworth who stayed here on 14/10/2019 Language Flag

every thing was fabulous in the apartment except we preferred drinking tea and there was no teapot or large cups/ beakers. I also need to mention when I open my case I found one of the coat hangers there, this was done by accident and I would like to pass on my apologies to the owners. I will keep it in my case in case we go back there which is quite unlikely Andalucia was too upmarket for us and twice the bill added drinks on we didn't order. One beach bar just left us sat there for 10 mins so we walked out..

Review No: 4 by Mrs O'Boyle who stayed here on 07/10/2019 Language Flag

Great location, excellent hotel, friendly staff would recommend

Review No: 5 by Mrs Beck who stayed here on 09/09/2019 Language Flag

The apartment was pretty perfect, and adequate even when there were four of us staying and the sofa bed was in use. The owners/managers were very helpful, providing advice about the area, and the day after arrival it was possible for them to book us on various bus tours which picked up really nearby. We went to Gibraltar and a Flamenco and Horse Show evening. The apartments were in a quiet street with the Puerto Banus centre and sea front a walkable distance away. There were supermarkets and restaurants nearby. The windows had shutters and screens so we weren't troubled by insects and there was air conditioning in both the main rooms. There was a table with chairs in the shade just outside on the grass which was pleasant to relax at. We had a great holiday but the downsides were - If you are a lover of unspoilt nature and hiking this is not the ideal place to stay. The local area is very built up and seems to cater mainly for shopping, eating out, beach life and apparently, so we read, watching rich people. There is a smart looking casino nearby. Luckily we had hired a car and were able to go to country areas inland for hikes - left up a road just north of Ojen, and at Jimera de Libar near Ronda. We found Estepona beach peaceful if a bit stony, and the dolphin boat trip from Fuengirola and the zoo there were good Slight snags with the apartment were that we couldn't find any table mats or egg cups. The information in the apartment promised beverages at a welcome meeting. The meeting took place but no beverages were provided. Not a big deal, but I can't understand why that information is in the apartment if no longer true. Some leaflets in each apartment about local attractions such as the two zoos or local boat trips would have been useful. There was a big pile of information in the office, but I got the impression you were expected to ask for specific things from it rather than browse yourself. I was lent a Spain guide book which was quite useful.

Review No: 6 by Mr Docherty who stayed here on 19/08/2019 Language Flag

We have used Royal Aloha previously and were again extremely happy with our week. The introductory greeting from John & Fatima sets you up for the week giving lots of information on the local area. The pool and gardens were pristine. The apartment of a very high quality. Perfectly located for walking into Puerto Banus, 10 mins. We will be back ...soon.

Review No: 7 by Mr Verweij who stayed here on 29/07/2019 Language Flag

We had a great week at Royal Aloha. There was a warm welcome by the Staff. The atmosphere was very relaxed. We enjoyed the unit and the large swimming pool. We hope to come again!

Review No: 8 by Mrs McMillan who stayed here on 22/07/2019 Language Flag

Arrived after office hours so key needs to be collected at a nearby resort so be sure not to get a taxi to drop you at the aloha gates in the middle of the night, it’s pretty straight forward but you must let Royal Aloha know in advance of your trip that you will be arriving out of hours, great location, apartment typical style,had everything you needed, although a few sun loungers on the terrace would of been great. only one set of keys which isn’t ideal when you have sons who want to go in & out at separate times to yourself and all keys are difficult to work. pool area is around the corner past the restaurants up a few steps & is a lovely area which is The Andalucía Garden Club, always plenty of sun beds and lots of space & a good warm pool, you cannot use balls or inflatables in the pool not even between certain hours which seemed unusual as there were lots of children at the resort ,you could take them in small pool, but with babies in there this seemed bizarre with older kids jumping about in that area as they couldn’t use the big pool. The neighbouring restaurants are amazing used the Italian 4 times, amazing food & family run with lovely people & the funky tapas bar twice, fab food reasonable & a cool place to be, & La Sala is a well known & swanky but the food is better at the Italian & tapas,although a must visit for a first time in puerto banus! had a great time the location is fab we’ve been to puerto banus several times & would visit here again, there is no bars, clubs, kids club just apartments & pool & be aware you check out at 10 & cannot use pool area after that or store luggage we had night flights despite the recommendation in the resort profile to book flights in line with check out (my choice) but we did assume we’d beable to stay by the pool that last day, we Brought our transfer forward to 10am from 6pm & went into Malaga for the day, but most resorts you can use facilities after check out but not here, a great place & a great stay!!!

Review No: 9 by Mrs Harkness who stayed here on 15/07/2019 Language Flag

This is the second year we have stayed here and I am sure we will return next year, however the furniture is looking very tired and the building work across the road is extremely noisy from early in the morning. The street directly outside of the apartments could do with a good clean and I think if John was to do this it would be really helpful. The unit could also do with much better cutlery and crockery now.

Review No: 10 by Mrs Czubak who stayed here on 15/07/2019 Language Flag

This is a very family friendly place, nice and helpful hosts. Mind you, this is not a resort but a set of appartments. The swimming pool is located at the back of the estate, you need to walk upstairs to the grounds. Brand new appliances, spacious room - we had ground floor and no need to use air-con in July. No safebox inside but bars and anti-robbery blinds - we felt safe. The location is actually Nueva Andalucia above Puerto Banus: quiet street but still close to the beaches and nightlife if you wish. Good point if you plan to do some sightseeing, some parking spaces available in the street. The worst thing: there are some construction works going opposite on weekdays, starting at 7 a.m., dust and noise can be disturbing at times. This will be a perfect location when the building is over.

Review No: 11 by Mrs Bainbridge who stayed here on 01/07/2019 Language Flag

My second stay at Royal Aloha, and it was even better than the first time. The accommodation is in a lovely location, with an abundance of restaurants and bars within a short walk, and approx 15mins walk to the port and beaches. The accommodation is of a good standard and spotlessly clean. The owner/Manager John is courteous and helpful, discreetly in the background but there to help if you need him. The pool is around the corner, up some steps. My friend said it was the best pool she'd swam in! Huge, a good temperature in early July, and very few people around so plenty of sunbeds. I plan to return this year if at all possible Ruth Bainbridge

Review No: 12 by Mrs Sneddon who stayed here on 24/06/2019 Language Flag

Great resort. Lovely welcome and happy to answer any questions we had. Accommodation was of a high standard. Very clean and comfortable. Would happily return there for another holiday. Thank you.

Review No: 13 by Mrs Boyd who stayed here on 08/10/2018 Language Flag

One of the best resorts I have been too. Staff were outstanding.

Review No: 14 by Mrs Lymburn who stayed here on 01/10/2018 Language Flag

Visited early October and parking outside available. John extremely helpful. A newly Re-furnished apartment, very well presented, excellent swimming pool and gardens. An easy walk to the beach and Puerto Banus to the East and San Pedro West, buses frequent if required. A selection of supermarkets within walking distance and various cafes, bars, restaurants. A lovely Autumn break in beautiful sunshine.

Review No: 15 by Mr & Mrs Martensz who stayed here on 24/09/2018 Language Flag

This place is perfect in location and very well appointed in design and decoration. The apartment and the grounds were spotless and the host were very friendly and accommodating, they ensure you know all there is to know about the surrounding area. Some really good restaurants and so close by, Funky Tapas has delicious food and i would highly recommend and visit there. Peurto Banus is a short walk away, with the lovely beach and harbour there is something for everyone to enjoy, not to mention the shops and restaurants!! if you have a car you can explore this coastline and enjoy the towns and beaches. i would definitely return here.

Review No: 16 by Mr Underwood who stayed here on 17/09/2018 Language Flag

Our weeks stay 17 - 24/09/2018 started and finished with a very pleasant conversation with one of the Royal Aloha's MD's. As for the accommodation it was clean and bright with two fantastic AC units 1 in the bedroom and 1 in living area operated with same remote & for the first time I can remember for a long time in any holiday accom they both did what you expected (after the start up process delay) when pressing a button on the remote. We had no need to call for heat during our stay so cant say if that side of things worked. All of the appliances Fridge/freezer, Washer, Dryer, Dishwasher where Bosch and looked brand new as did the cooker and microwave. Enough cutlery/crockery for 4 people and all matching. 32" Samsung Flat screen TV Had BBC1 and ITV1 which kept us up to date with Brexit......... :-( Free wifi worked faultlessly during our stay within apartment. The well maintained pool area at the Garden club was a short walk of no more than 100m Past The Funky Tapas Bar (Which we ate at 3 times) and 4 other eating/drinking establishments including an Italian restaurant which we ate at once but were left disappointed. Then its up a very wide entrance staircase which formed the roof of the nearest convenience supermarket/shop before accessing the pool grounds via a metal gate. There is a small development of 3 detached properties being built on the opposite side of the road to the accommodation which did mean some early morning noise during the week but we live on a main road and just around corner from Fire Station so are used to it. We hired a Car and managed to park reasonably close to apartment during our stay but we don't think all of the apartments where occupied so it could be different if going in high season. Location: Just above the H10 Hotel/Casino and about a 20min walk down To Marina area where we went twice but preferred the more relaxed atmosphere around the Aloha & Larger supermarket complex just up the hill after the pool area.

Review No: 17 by Mr Bucknall who stayed here on 03/09/2018 Language Flag

This was our first stay and hopefully will not be our last. The first floor apartment was immaculate with a view across to a site where 3 villas are being constructed. We were advised that the work could cause disruption - it didn't and we were not disturbed at any time when we were in the apartment. The massive bed was very comfortable and we had uninterrupted sleep. The west facing balcony attracted the sun from around 14.00. We never used the air-conditioning. The kitchen was fully equipped with dishwasher, clothes washing machine, dryer, a large fridge/freezer, electric hob with fan oven. The large walk-in shower was superb and it was nice to find that liquid soap was provided as standard. Bedding and towels were changed mid-week. The TV had BBC 1 and ITV 1 channels. John, the manager was an excellent host providing impartial advice on local supermarkets, restaurants and attractions. The pool and large lawn area was shared with occupiers of other apartments and villas. Access was a short walk from the apartment, up some steps and through locked entrance gates. This is a very affluent area and dining out can be expensive especially if restaurants in Porto Benus are selected. We always hire a car but visitors can stay here without one. Walking to shops - about 0.5k is relatively easy and public transport is nearby. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and hope to return.

Review No: 18 by Mr Waudby who stayed here on 20/08/2018 Language Flag

Thanks to John and his staff for another great holiday at royal aloha

Review No: 19 by Sr Alvarez Garcia who stayed here on 06/08/2018 Language Flag

Semana agradable el apartamento bien equipado un dormitorio con un buen colchón de agradecer buenos electrodomésticos muy buena piscina y una recepción muy amable en general bastante satisfechos

Review No: 20 by Mrs Race who stayed here on 28/05/2018 Language Flag

I have just returned from Royal Aloha , where I booked a 1 bedroom and a 2 bedroom for 2 weeks. Both apartments were excellent, the quality of the kitchen appliances - all Bosch - cooker, oven, washer,drier,fridge/freezer , dishwasher . The beds were of the highest quality offering super comfort. Plenty of clean towels and bed change halfway through each week. Great advice from the resort manager who was friendly, and gave great advice on where to eat etc. The swimming pool area was just lovely, with very well kept gardens, clean pool and very private. All in all a fantastic holiday for me my friends and my family. Deserving of the recent award as a resort of excellence.

Review No: 21 by Mr & Mrs Blain who stayed here on 16/04/2018 Language Flag

This is our second visit to the Royal Aloha. The manager is very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. This time we had a two bedroom apartment with two bathrooms. There is building work opposite but that seems to be at a standstill at the moment so no disruption. Since our last visit there is an excellent restaurant next to the apartments called Funky Tapas. Well worth a visit and so is the Italian.. Staff in both are great and service is quick with tasty food. Hope to return again.

Review No: 22 by Mrs Williamson who stayed here on 09/04/2018 Language Flag

John was very informative & a great help.

Review No: 23 by Mr Brown who stayed here on 19/03/2018 Language Flag

First time visiting this resort and was really impressed - first class apartment. We are timeshare owners both in Lanzarote and Benalmadena and the Royal Aloha is of an excellent standard. John the manager is so welcoming and cannot do enough to help. Yes there is building work going on across the road but to be fair there is a lot of building work going on all over Puerto Banus. Excellent Tapas Bar next door ( Funky Tapas) and the food is lovely and also the vino. Staff are also very welcoming. There is a supermarket round the corner that has own bakery. To get to the marina its a 10 - 15 minute walk but that is all part of the holiday. Only negative ( although not for us) but can understand for folks that have limited mobility the pool is not on the grounds. It is round the corner and a number of steps up to the entrance. However we did look in and the pool area again looks of a high standard nestled in lovely landscape gardens. Beautiful walk from P/Banus along prom to Marbella although this is approx 6 - 7 kms but along the way lovely little pit stops for coffee or beer/vino. All in all thoroughly enjoyed.

Review No: 24 by Mr & Mrs Beal who stayed here on 12/03/2018 Language Flag

Not near any night life very quiet luckily taxis cheap market good on sat and Thursday didn’t see anyone bins over road pavement s around resort dangerous supermarkets average it was nice but didn’t match photo weather was awful won’t be going back again

Review No: 25 by Mr Smith who stayed here on 12/03/2018 Language Flag

First visit to this complex. Small and friendly resort. The unit was excellent, loads of space and well laid out. Was impressed with the super king size bed, very comfortable, also the fact that there was a walk in shower and not the normal bath with shower over, so much better for modern lifestyle. The staff were first class. All the appliances looked new and there were instructions for there use which was a nice touch. All in all would highly recommend to anyone thinking of going.

Review No: 26 by Mr Tamlin who stayed here on 05/03/2018 Language Flag

John, Made us both very welcome, he was both courteous and helpful, we would go to this resort again

Review No: 27 by Mrs Large who stayed here on 05/02/2018 Language Flag

Lovely high spec apartment in quiet residential area of Puerto Banus. All the appliances were new - cooker, decent size fridge freezer washing machine and separate tumble drier. A huge walk in shower and super king size bed made for a very comfortable stay. The sofa bed in the lounge area converted easily into 2 single beds (would love one of these in England but can't seem to find one). John, the manager was very friendly and easy-going - pitching at just the right level of helpful information without being intrusive. At the mid-week clean, an army of staff descended so it was done very thoroughly and efficiently in double quick time. John supplied a helpful map and directions to the tunnel by the casino which is a shortcut to Nueva Andalucia beach and lovely boardwalk into Puerto Banus with its designer shops, fast cars and super-yachts and on to Marbella. Saturday morning market is worth a visit. We didn't visit the swimming pool as we were pre-warned it would be closed for maintenance. We were also told of building works opposite but this didn't intrude too much and spoil our enjoyment. Good to have ample free parking in the road outside the apartment. Lots of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance or a short taxi ride from the marina. Felt like being in a private apartment rather than a timeshare complex but it was good to come back to a quiet apartment after exploring the local area or a glitzy night out in PB. Best of both worlds 10/10

Review No: 28 by Mr & Mrs Nagle who stayed here on 29/01/2018 Language Flag

A lovely resort, very well managed by John who was extremely helpful. Location is excellent, close proximity to the beautiful promenade which goes on for miles allowing you to walk to Puerto Banus and on to Marbella and in the opposite direction to San Pedro de Alcantara. The bus is also close by so a car is only needed if you want to explore further away.Shops and restaurants are within walking distance so a great resort that we would happily return to.

Review No: 29 by Mrs Bisby who stayed here on 22/01/2018 Language Flag

This was a great apartment, in a good setting. The only thing that was not so good was that there was no cleaning carried out during the week or change of bedding. There could have been a better selection of cooking dishes and jugs for making meals within the apartment. It was a shame that we were the only people at the complex so there was no chance to chat to anyone to find out more about the area. Due to this of course the Managers of the complex were not around to have any discussions with either.

Review No: 30 by Mr Clark who stayed here on 07/08/2017 Language Flag

A first family visit to the Royal Aloha gardens resort Marbella was a most memorable one that we will all treasure. The resort was of an excellant standard from villa ammeniaties to the most wonderful and comfortable furniture and bathrooms. All kitchen appliances were provided with washing products instantly replenished when used up. The gardens were beautiful and was a pleasure to sit on the patio looking out to an extensive aray of flowers. The pool area was also of a high stanadrd with stunning gardens surrounding. If we had any queries to be sorted the manager of the resort couldn't have been any more helpful polite and went out of his way to make our stay 'the best '. We have already contacted dea inquiring for availability for 2019 as most definatly want to return. There are supermarkets shops bars and restaurants all in walking distance ( 15 MINS MAX ) or even closer ... on your doorstep! and all of an exellent standard too. A defenite resort to try out for the relaxing and friendly atmosphere Sincere words sent from the Clark family - England

Review No: 31 by Sra Santos who stayed here on 24/07/2017 Language Flag

Por todas as condições, recomendamos o Royal Aloha Spain, destacando a qualidade da habitação, a excelente piscina e a simpatia do diretor, vigilantes e até as funcionárias de limpeza.

Review No: 32 by Sr Costa who stayed here on 10/07/2017 Language Flag

Muito bom em todos os aspectos, poderia ter mais utensílios de cozinha. Os Melhores Cumprimentos Jorge Costa

Review No: 33 by Mrs Weston who stayed here on 26/06/2017 Language Flag

Only stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of our holiday. Very quiet resort with just a few apartments. Our 2 bed appartment was very well furnished and had obviously been upgraded not that long ago, so kitchen and both shower rooms, no bath, were very modern with all appliances, including dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer. For us it could have done with a better range of plates, dishes etc but that's because we do self cater! Unfortunately we had just come from a week with a sea view so the view from the terrace was never going to be good but at the moment it's worse as there is building work opposite, luckily we were there at the weekend so it didn't effect us. I am sure once the work is completed that will help. Very pretty flowers in planters on terrace and well kept gardens. The pool is in the resort next door, so does involves a walk down the road and up many steps but it was a very good, clean pool and area, hardly any sun beds though and we were not supplied with any pool towels and reception was closed all weekend, so not sure if there were any. The biggest problem for us was all the grilles on the windows and doors, despite being on the first floor. We appreciate this is a very Spanish thing and a deterrent for burglars but it felt like a fire trap. There was an old smoke detector in the lounge area, which in fairness when tested , did work. In this situation with all exits except one, unless you locked the grille on the front door as well, barred, we feel that a better fire safety system should be installed. Two sleepless nights worrying was enough! Only other problem was the smell from the toilet in one of the shower rooms, was awful and as reception was closed , couldn't get it sorted. Credit to John, the manager, as he did drive down the road as we were leaving Monday morning to catch us, to introduce himself and check if everything had been ok. Would we stay again? No, this resort was not for us.

Review No: 34 by Mr McGregor who stayed here on 12/06/2017 Language Flag

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Royal Aloha. The accommodation was very comfortable, the pool and surrounding gardens were lovely and very well maintained. John was very helpful and provided us with useful maps and gave us plenty of good advice. The only negative comment we have is there was a drains smell in the bathroom.

Review No: 35 by Mr Thurlow who stayed here on 24/04/2017 Language Flag

A very pleasant apartment in good location with a 10-15 minute walk to Puerto Banus. The DAE description is a little misleading, as these apartments are not really part of the main resort gardens, pool etc., as you have to walk along the roads and up steps where you can gain entry to the gardens and pool through a secure gate to which you have a key. Had we known the true layout/situation, we would not have chosen these apartments. Tip: driving instructions tell you to take the 174Km exit, which is correct, but there is also an exit 174, (which we took). It is important to emphasise the Km aspect to avoid getting lost.

Review No: 36 by Mrs Shovlin who stayed here on 17/04/2017 Language Flag

On arrival to Royal Aloha we were greeted by the friendly John who gave us lots of great information about the area. The apartment itself had a lovely new kitchen and bathroom and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. The place was immaculate and cleaners came on Thursday morning. Appliances were all new and the air conditioning was of a high standard. Lovely new TV in the apartment. The place was very secure and the pool was lovely and peaceful. The steps to the swimming pool may not suit those with mobility issues. The apartment is a short walk to Peurto Banus. Hope to return! Many thanks John and Farimah.

Review No: 37 by Mr Currie who stayed here on 17/04/2017 Language Flag

The Royal Alohe Club has only the use of the swimming pool. The pool belongs to Andalusian Garden apartments. To get to the pool you walk down the main road for approx. 200 metres. To enter the pool area you have to climb 3 flights of steps. Therefore not suitable for guests with walking difficulties. Reception is only manned sometimes. No hot water from Friday until we left on Monday. No one on Reception - left telephoned message to no avail. No amenities - purely a very ordinary apartment apartment. Wilma Currie

Review No: 38 by Mr Stacey who stayed here on 27/03/2017 Language Flag

This is definately not a resort for anyone who has any form of mobility issues ( not stated) or was it noted that to gain access to the pool you have to walk 300 metere along the road arround a busy junction and climb 47 steps to the gated entrance. You should also be aware that if a visit to the beach on foot is required then 67 steps under the motorway tunnel and a further 500m after that. Currently construction work has started oposite the units for the next 18 months so be warned and construction overlooking the pool area. Overall a complete disaster for us

Review No: 39 by Mrs Sanderson who stayed here on 06/03/2017 Language Flag

A lovely location and has very good accommodation in a peaceful location. A nice relaxing break.
Please Wait
Please Wait