Customer reviews for "Belton Woods Resort"

There are 21 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Mr & Mrs Rivas who stayed here on 29/02/2020 Language Flag

One of the best weeks we have been offered. Accommodation was superb, lovely very large villa past all expectations and the views and the furnishings Well above the usual, absolutely first class. Thank you. G & G

Review No: 2 by Mr Wareham who stayed here on 09/02/2020 Language Flag

Overall excellent. Despite named storms on arrival and departure! Needs better signage to separate hotel/lodge arrival by car.

Review No: 3 by Mr Emmerson who stayed here on 06/10/2019 Language Flag

We arrived and checked in at Hotel reception and collected the keys to our Lodge 28 as our DAE information stated. Within 30 minutes of starting to unpack we received a phone call telling us the owners of the week had arrived and we had to move. We quickly repacked and moved to unit 32 and had to wait for the cleaners to finish before getting in. The staff were very apologetic but these things can happen. We had a very enjoyable week . HOWEVER on returning home we discovered our credit card had been charged for something purchased in the hotel. I became clear that our details had not been changed to Unit 32 and the users of unit 28 were billing our card !! To make matters worse it took 3 weeks and numerous calls to the Lodge management to get a refund. My opinion is the Lodge staff were doing their best but the Hotel side was dragging their feet.

Review No: 4 by Mrs Smith who stayed here on 02/06/2019 Language Flag

We were in lodge 29. This is one of the best and most luxurious places we have been. Every thing was right about it. It had the fixtures and fitting the view and the peace and quite but it was only a short walk from the main hotel. Would recommend this timeshare if thats what you were looking for.

Review No: 5 by Mr & Mrs Edwards who stayed here on 11/05/2019 Language Flag

This must be the best timeshare we have ever stayed at (and we have done over 80 swaps all over the world). It was a large lodge, fitted with the highest quality furniture etc, overlooking a golf course, with 2 en suited bedrooms and the third with a bathroom opposite. There was also a sauna. We were warned of rather high electricity bills so were careful with the use of power but the bill at the end of the week of £25 was acceptable and we hadn't been cold or not used the oven at any time.

Review No: 6 by Mrs Whitaker who stayed here on 04/05/2019 Language Flag

Thoroughly enjoyed our week here. Very comfortable and well equipped lodge, with lovely, open views across the golf course. Although clean and well maintained, furniture and furnishings are looking rather dated now, and well used - this includes the hotel, where the bar is quite shabby and grubby looking. This resort, where you can see the similarities with Cameron House and Slaley Hall, clearly hasn't had the same investment. Nevertheless, a very good choice, with plenty of places, including National Trust properties to visit - Belton House is well worth seeing, and only a walk away. Also, there is an excellent garden centre next door, with a better than average, and really popular cafe/restaurant. Every member of staff whom we encountered, was extremely helpful, friendly and courteous. Incidentally, we received no communication at all from Belton Woods, and we drove around for quite some time looking for lodges/reception, only to find that check-in is in the hotel - a first for us. Pre-arrival information would have been helpful.

Review No: 7 by Mr & Mrs Bell who stayed here on 28/04/2019 Language Flag

This was our first visit to Belton Woods and we were exceptionally impressed with everything about this resort. Although we did not use the leisure facilities we looked at them and they looked excellent. The lodge was extremely comfortable and beautifully furnished with a large balcony and beautiful views over the golf course. We could not have asked for more. Thank you DAE for providing this excellent exchange.

Review No: 8 by Mr & Mrs Ward who stayed here on 31/03/2019 Language Flag

Lodge 29 at Belton Woods far exceeded our expectations in all aspects. We've never had a private sauna before! Not that we used it . We have two credits in your bank so a return visit would work well for us as we have relatives in Lincoln. Thank you, Les and Anne Ward

Review No: 9 by Mrs Ainsworth who stayed here on 10/03/2019 Language Flag

We were extremely impressed with the resort and facilities, although we used none of the latter because our lodge was so comfortable and well equipped with its own sauna. We hope to stay here again both in season and as a winter holiday. There are lots of interesting towns in this area with museums, art galleries and stately homes - Belton Hall is opposite! Highly recommended.

Review No: 10 by Mr Philo who stayed here on 02/03/2019 Language Flag

Staying in Lodge 11 we were very fortunate that the lodge had been just been totally refurbished that added to our overall enjoyment of the resort.

Review No: 11 by Mr Harding who stayed here on 17/11/2018 Language Flag

Beautiful resort and grounds. Our 2nd visit after a gap of 12 years. Only complaint is the footpaths around the woods were very muddy and churned up by the 4×4's. Also the map, which Ellie from the timeshare office kindly printed off for me, was difficult to read and the waymarkers not sufficient. It would be helpful to have this map on your website too and in the lodge information folder. More information on how to operate the storage heaters in the living area would also be helpful. My partner said the golf course was maintained in excellent condition especially for the time of year. Found the beds were particularly comfortable. All the staff including the maintenance crew were friendly, helpful and very efficient. Belton is good base to explore Lincolnshire. We especially enjoyed our trips to Belton House, Witham Park in Grantham and Lincoln. The popular Belton Garden Centre café provided excellent lunches.

Review No: 12 by Mrs Rothwell who stayed here on 11/11/2018 Language Flag

Luxurious spacious lodges overlooking golf course. Lodges are very private and not overlooked. Very high standard of fittings. Large pool, spa and leisure area. Belton has many many interesting places to visit, the nearest being Belton House, a mere 15 min walk away. Lincoln and Peterborough, with their magnificent cathedrals, are around an hours drive. For those interested in the RAF, the Battle of Britain memorial flight and the recently opened International bomber command centre are fantastic venues just outside Lincoln, as is the ‘bouncing bomber’ command memorial at Woodhall Spa. Melton Mowbray has an enormous farmers market Tuesday and Friday which is well worth visiting. We combined it with a fascinating visit to Rutland falconry and bird of prey centre. A lot to do and see in a week, even in November!

Review No: 13 by Dr Dewis who stayed here on 08/09/2018 Language Flag

The lodges at Belton Woods are truly perfect:- - in an idyllic woodland setting - part of an excellent hotel / gym 7 swimming pool centre / golf course complex, all in extensive and delightful grounds. - well-designed and maintained lodge. - not tired in any respect. - every part and each item meticulously cleaned and correctly laid out before we arrived - everything thought of - fully comprehensive equipment instructions, likewise local information, excellent and easy-to-use lighting, heating, electrical equipment, etc. - all-in-all a WONDERFUL experience. - we've stayed there several times before and have already booked for 3 months time!

Review No: 14 by Mrs Windebank who stayed here on 08/07/2018 Language Flag

The restaurant let’s the hotel down. It feels like more of a canteen than a restaurant. The starters and puddings are self service and the main course is a carvery (only chicken and pork on offer the evening we dined). There are so many golf breaks which means the groups are quite large and therefore very noisy. It’s a shame as otherwise the hotel is lovely but the restaurant and food are poor. The staff are great and the lodges are fabulous.

Review No: 15 by Mrs Wilson who stayed here on 09/06/2018 Language Flag

Lovely resort, beautiful lodge and great view from balcony. Would definitely come again.

Review No: 16 by Mr Mara who stayed here on 19/05/2018 Language Flag

Outstanding resort with very friendly and helpful staff. We had a great week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay;look forward to going back.

Review No: 17 by Mrs Benton who stayed here on 17/03/2018 Language Flag

Great place to relax, superb lodges,all staff exceptionally helpful. Well. situated for places of interest especially if you are a national trust member. Would certainly return to this resort.

Review No: 18 by Mr Johnson who stayed here on 18/02/2018 Language Flag

Probably one of the best resorts I have stayed in through this website. Facilities great and close to National trust Belton House which has a great adventure playground for kids.

Review No: 19 by Mr Johnson who stayed here on 11/02/2018 Language Flag

Belton Woods resort was fantastic -only fault was that in unit 29 the 3 electric panel heaters were not able to maintain a warmth in the very large lounge/dining/kitchen area -very big space and it was cold outside -somebody has there heating calcs wrong -should have been one or two extra heating panels - But that was our only complaint. Good location with a fantastic kiddies play area across the road in the National Trust property of Belton

Review No: 20 by Mrs Harris who stayed here on 04/02/2018 Language Flag

We had a lovely week here. The quality of the accommodation was excellent, and it was great to have access to Netflix on the TV. The lodge could be a little on the cool side upstairs in the lounge area, and upping the heating meant a rather hefty electricity bill at the checkout. The location of the resort is smashing with pleasant views across the golf course and sights of deer that roam around. Enjoyed visiting Belton House and picked up some delicious Stilton cheese from Colston Basset, not to mention a pork pie to die for from Birds in Bingham. A visit to the garden centre next door to the resort is a must. Very enjoyable, we hope to come back another time.

Review No: 21 by Mr Howes who stayed here on 02/12/2017 Language Flag

We were recommended by some friends of ours to go to Belton Woods Lodges and we are so pleased we did. They are just wonderful in a wonderful location with fabulous views. The Lodges have every thing you need and more. All the staff at Belton Woods were so friendly and helpful. The ladies on reception and the Lodges team went out their way to help us in any way they could. We shall be putting a search in again for Belton Woods. Thanks to Dial an Exchange and all at Belton Woods for making our week away very special.
Please Wait
Please Wait