Customer reviews for "St Davids Vacation Club"

There are 71 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Ms Autzen who stayed here on 13/07/2019 Language Flag

Had a very nice week at St Davids Vacation Club. Staff very nice and helpful. There is decent public transportation and the surroundings are beautiful. Had some nice walks there.

Review No: 2 by Mrs Rees who stayed here on 25/05/2019 Language Flag

This is a delightful resort. The units are not fashionable, but immaculately clean and well maintained with well equipped kitchens. The resort is situated right on the main street in St David's, the most charming little city. Just a few minutes walk from cathedral and a few yards walk to the bus stop. Buses in the summer season are excellent, very cheap and well worth using if you don't want to bother with the car. This is the most beautiful area with wonderful beaches, fabulous walks, and lots to do. I'd highly recommend this welcoming resort.

Review No: 3 by Mr Curwen who stayed here on 11/05/2019 Language Flag

This was a very personal and nostalgic return to St Davids after several years' absence, sadly due in large part to the increasing illness of my wife, who died almost a year ago. With my DAE contract running out now, I was glad to be able return and revisit familiar places, discover some others new to me, see old friends and enjoy meeting other folk. It was a special joy to meet Elaine again, ever kind, sympathetic and helpful; also a surprise to see Bernard, who not only remembered me, but also every detail of coming to our house, meeting us and arranging the DAE contract in September 2015!! (Do I mean Bernard? Or is my old memory failing me? His most certainly isn't). The weather man was also on my side . . . I'm sorry to hear that the Vacation Club may be coming to the end of its days in a few years' time, but travel and holiday fashions are bound to change, I suppose. St Davids has meant a lot to us in the past and I shall always be grateful. Tony Curwen

Review No: 4 by Mrs Troup who stayed here on 27/04/2019 Language Flag

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was great for 2 people - or maybe 2 plus 2 kids - but it would be a bit neat for 4. Main bedroom, living room and bathroom were all comfortable, but second bedroom with twin beds was quite compact. The kitchen was fine, but the dining area was very tight and would have been awkward with 4 adults. The bathroom was good and shower worked well. The biggest plus for us was the location. The Vacation Club is right in the centre of St Davids so everything was within a few minutes walk - pubs, shops, the cathedral, etc. We did lots of beautiful coastal walks and it was easy to walk straight from the apartment to the walk, so on several days we never used the car at all. The walks were all fairly easy and apart from the odd up and down bit, they were fairly level with spectacular views. Walked to Solva and got the bus back, which worked well. St Davids certainly exceeded our expectations and the Vacation Club was excellent for us.

Review No: 5 by Mrs Hollyoak who stayed here on 20/04/2019 Language Flag

Perfect position in St. Davids for easy access to everything. Coastal path easy to get to so no need to use the car. Kitchen dated but everything supplied. Lovely time had by all.

Review No: 6 by Mrs Lee who stayed here on 20/04/2019 Language Flag

Accommodation satisfactory and catered for only 2 people despite being a 1 /4 occupancy advertised .Fortunately the weather was glorious and enabled us to discover the beautiful countryside, walking and meeting other tourists and re visiting my childhood memories

Review No: 7 by Mr Mears who stayed here on 30/03/2019 Language Flag

Directions were out of date, police station used as a guide has been closed for a long time, no outside name to flats. Not the easiest place to find, better to say above grocers which is prominent.

Review No: 8 by Mrs Simpson who stayed here on 30/03/2019 Language Flag

I own at St Davids and this break was a cheeky break to walk the glorious Pembrokeshire Coast Path. The location of St Davids Vacation Club is excellent as it's in the very centre of St Davids with easy access to shops, the cathedral, coast path and beaches. There is a lot to see and do. The timeshare itself is set around a courtyard. There is no bar, swimming pool or other such facilities but these aren't needed as there are plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. The apartments are clean and well run and the staff are lovely. If you enjoy the outdoors with amenities in easy walking distance this is the place for you.

Review No: 9 by Mrs Noden who stayed here on 16/03/2019 Language Flag

Although the unit was more compact than we expected, we were very impressed at the quality and standard of fitments. Excellent location. Thoroughly enjoyable week.

Review No: 10 by Mrs Jones who stayed here on 16/03/2019 Language Flag

We really enjoyed our week at St. David's Vacation Club and the location in the city centre was ideal for visiting the beautiful cathedral and excellent local restaurants. Coastal path was nearby with lovely stretches easily reachable on foot or by short car journey. As first timers we very much appreciated the information we received from Elaine at a coffee and Welsh cake morning in the nearby visitor centre. Furnishings are relatively dated but the management have done their best to update the woodwork and the apartment was very well prepared and cleaned. We would definitely return in the hope of better weather next time.

Review No: 11 by Mr Dayman who stayed here on 23/02/2019 Language Flag

Winter weeks holiday with friends. Very helpful staff, we had a two bedroom apartment which was small, but we coped ok. Lots of pubs and restaurants, some were very good, The Grove and local Indian were best. Lots of coffee shops and snack bars. The visitor centre was brilliant, with excellent breakfasts and an entertaining open Mic night. The weather could not have been better for the coast walks we did.

Review No: 12 by Mr Robinson who stayed here on 26/01/2019 Language Flag

A very comfortable apartment which was beautifully warm despite the freezing temperatures outside. Excellent position in the centre of St David's, which is itself a great centre for exploring Pembrokeshire.

Review No: 13 by Mr Weller who stayed here on 19/01/2019 Language Flag

Well maintained resort and apartment. Great one bed apartment. Large all round apartment and well placed to visit St Davids. Free allocated car parking facility very useful particularly in peak times.

Review No: 14 by Mrs Scott who stayed here on 22/12/2018 Language Flag

Excellent central location with Tourist office, shops, pubs and restaurants mostly open over Christmas period. The furnishings were tired 1990's and carpets marked with air freshener which we managed to locate and unplug. It was difficult to tell how much were were to be charged and took photo of gas and electric meters but did not know the charge per unit nor the shopping in advance receipt. We had no end-of-stay receipt. It would have been useful to have a Google Home instead of very large radio cd player. There was a nice south facing balcony and views from the top bedroom of the cathedral spire and the sea.

Review No: 15 by Cllr Saise-Marshall who stayed here on 01/12/2018 Language Flag

Bed very small. My husband is 6ft and his feet stuck out the end of the bed. Decoration dated with numerous extensions for plugs. Overall a tiny accommodation in an excellent location. Charging £30 for a pet was a bit rich as no carpet in living room.

Review No: 16 by Mr Bucknall who stayed here on 24/11/2018 Language Flag

We occupied apartment 12 which is a 2 storey unit, has 2 bedrooms and is situated on the first floor which is accessible from an internal courtyard via a staircase. Although compact, we had enough space for our needs and were impressed by the new TV, the washer/dryer, modern all electric cooker and the modern gas boiler which kept the apartment warm. The fridge is compact and will not accommodate without some juggling of space, 2l cartons of milk, 75cl wine bottles and bulky items of food. There is allocated parking which I think is essential during peak seasons. Being centrally located in St David's all the shops are within walking distance and it takes about 20 minutes to walk to any point on The Pembrokeshire Coastal Path. The welcome meeting provided lots of information on places to visit (and avoid). This was a very relaxing vacation which we both enjoyed. A car is essential to explore the area but driving on roads which are virtually traffic free is such a change from the usual problems found elsewhere in the UK. Hoping to return again.

Review No: 17 by Mr Hawkes who stayed here on 17/11/2018 Language Flag

Wonderfully situated in centre of St David’s for access to pubs, restaurants and sites of city. Good parking. Apartment spacious and clean albeit a bit dated but that was not an issue. St David’s is ideally located for easy access to stunning coast walks and beaches by car in winter or busses in summer.

Review No: 18 by Mr & Mrs Blundell who stayed here on 17/11/2018 Language Flag

Our stay at St David's was lovely. Checking in was easy and checking out. The coffee morning held on the Tuesday after we arrived was very well worth attending. Elaine was very informative and the welsh cakes were lovely! We made some new friends at the coffee morning as well.The accommodation was well equipped and very clean. We will be going back to St David's in the near future.

Review No: 19 by Mr & Mrs Lawson who stayed here on 03/11/2018 Language Flag

It is a nice small resort with excellent staff. Unlike many resorts there are shops, pubs, cafes and restaurants on the doorstep.

Review No: 20 by Mrs Marcus who stayed here on 20/10/2018 Language Flag

St. David’s is a very compact and convenient resort in the centre of town. We had a most enjoyable week there. The unit was clean and well presented and the staff efficient and helpful. Though the two bedroom unit was quite adequate for the two of us, I think it would have been quite cramped for four adults. The second bedroom is pretty small. The bathroom is small with the toilet in it. The kitchen is quite well equipped but we struggled with the table arrangement as, when sat down, it was impossible to get to some cupboards and the fridge without one of us getting up and moving the table back towards the bench. Having said this we would return as the area is lovely and there is much to see with some lovely walks. John and Avril

Review No: 21 by Mr Lloyd who stayed here on 13/10/2018 Language Flag

Whilst the accommodation was very well presented we struggled with the approach staircase as the apartment was on the first floor with the toilet and bedrooms up again. This is not the fault of the resort but the result of our own disabilities

Review No: 22 by Mr Punt who stayed here on 13/10/2018 Language Flag

Apartment in need of updating. 2nd bedroom small and nowhere to hang clothes. Main bedroom ok but no power points.

Review No: 23 by Mr & Mrs Goodall who stayed here on 06/10/2018 Language Flag

Comfortable and convenient accommodation,right in the town of St Davids A lovely area in Pembrokeshire

Review No: 24 by Mrs Dixon who stayed here on 29/09/2018 Language Flag

A relaxing break, resort small and compact apartment clean with adequate facilities for our needs. Elaine the manager and staff polite, friendly and helpful. St. David's like a village with limited amenities and walks, residents were friendly and passed the time of day. places to visit include historical and an excellent information centre. We visited Tenby, Haverfordwest and Fishguard and enjoyed a walk to Whitesands Bay, we would like to visit again in the future.

Review No: 25 by Mr Lewis who stayed here on 04/08/2018 Language Flag

We had previously visited the resort when we had stayed in upstairs units overlooking the High Street . This time we were in a ground floor unit which was ideal for the elderly or disabled . The manager Elaine went out of her way to attend to our requests and to give sound advice regarding places to visit etc .The other staff members followed her lead in her absence , and Bernard provided everyone with the best BBQ we have ever had. The resort is ideally situated for easy access to all parts of the coastal path and as there were hundreds of thousands of visitors staying in all sorts of accommodations we found it easier to travel to different bays by using the small coastal buses. Our favourite bay is Abereiddi with it,s Blue Lagoon and we treated ourselves to a large painting of this bay. We hope to return to the resort in 2019 DV and cannot recommend it more highly than 110% . Mark and June Lewis Pontardawe Swansea Valley.

Review No: 26 by Mr Murphy who stayed here on 21/07/2018 Language Flag

The apartment was clean and the bed was comfortable. The kitchen facilities were OK, but there were quite a lot of drawbacks in its overall design & layout: The chairs for example were much too bulky - we moved them into the corridor to give us extra room. The kitchen is much too small to accommodate a family of four or a group of four adults.... and we were just two !! Beware of the fridge because, unless you are pretty fit, you will have to bend so often and so low your back-pain will return with a vengeance. ! There's only one bathroom ! You don't need me to tell you how inconvenient that can be. And, the stairs: again beware all those guests who are disabled, weak or simply lazy. Carrying a case, and all those other things, up those stairs is no picnic ! And, you must then remember the other stairs up to your bedrooms ! The directions to the club were confusing because the landmark suggested in the 'blurb' ie the ' 'police station' remained most elusive during all of our stay !! I should mention, too, that the parking facilities are adequate. Despite our many reservations, we nevertheless enjoyed our stay visiting St David's Head in particular, and around the village... or should that be 'City' ? You must visit the refectory in the cathedral, esp. for Sunday lunch. And you must also join the tours of the cathedral. Oh, and if you like TV and things like that, then the apt. will suit you very well ! ( my last exclamation mark )

Review No: 27 by Mr & Mrs Johnson who stayed here on 07/07/2018 Language Flag

Very friendly resort.Staff very helpful.Resort is in a good position in St Davids and you have your own parking space which is a plus. Could really do with one change of towels at least once a week.There are some beautiful beaches and walks not too far away.

Review No: 28 by Mr & Mrs Ettle who stayed here on 23/06/2018 Language Flag

we felt that the fridge was in need of renewal as it failed to keep the temp. down to the expected 'chilled' the kitchen felt cramped although it is dictated by the overall size of the unit and the block--perhaps consideration should be given to moving the kitchen table out into the good sized lounge where its presence would not be a problem--the kitchen would then be vey workable Basically the kitchen is in need of upgrading

Review No: 29 by Mr & Mrs Buckett who stayed here on 02/06/2018 Language Flag

Very central location, a few minutes walk to centre and cathedral.

Review No: 30 by Mr Gilmore who stayed here on 28/04/2018 Language Flag

Well situated in centre of St David's. Plenty to do, places to eat

Review No: 31 by Mr & Mrs Purnell who stayed here on 21/04/2018 Language Flag

St. David's Vacation Club was situated in the center of the city. All facilities were within walking distance, Cathedral in sight, pubs, restaurants and shops and supermarket walking distance, TOURIST INFORMATION CENTER and exhibition center 300yds. Parking was very convenient and a reserved place for our apartment. We would recommend this venue for a holiday in good weather. Beach 3 miles away.

Review No: 32 by Mrs Warren who stayed here on 14/04/2018 Language Flag

The unit was clean and comfortable with good soft furnishings but very small with a dark kitchen area. There was no dishwasher. The bathroom was inconvenient with a low sloping ceiling over the washbasin and the bath/shower was very high and would have been impossible for anyone with stiff limbs to have stepped in or out of. The second bedroom is only suitable for one adult or two children The outlook from the sitting area was straight into a building across the narrow High Street and traffic although not very heavy was noisy. On the plus side the small narrow balcony attracted the afternoon and early evening sun. The apartment was conveniently situated within easy walking distance of everything in the High Street and of the Cathedral.

Review No: 33 by Mr Johnson who stayed here on 24/03/2018 Language Flag

We have just returned from our second visit to St David’s and found it to be just as good as our first last year . Would recommend it to anyone who is a keen walker , although there are many places to visit nearby . The many shops and restaurants in the small city are all within walking distance . Tenby is only 30 miles away and well worth a visit , it was featured on a tv programme last year .

Review No: 34 by Mrs Heasman who stayed here on 17/03/2018 Language Flag

What made this holiday excellent was Elaine who runs the resort. I spoke to Elaine before our arrival and she was extremely efficient and helpful. As you will see from previous reviews that some of the built in furniture may be a bit dated but this doesn't detract from the overall experience. The unit was extremely clean, comfortable and cosy and we would recommend it. As others have said the double bed can feel small but you couldn't get a larger bed upstairs in the first place. We don't normally attend the welcome meetings but took the recommendation from previous reviews to do so. Highly recommend this as we gathered lots of info from Elaine and other guests of places to visit and eat in the area. It wasn't a timeshare sell. We had occasion to meet Bernard who held a separate meeting to give advice on how to get the best out of timeshare if people wanted to attend. We didn't as we have now sold ours but Bernard was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and was also helpful in recommending local places to visit. Re food, reccomend The Bishops pub in town especially for Sunday lunch. A must visit is the Fish shack at Porthgain and The Snoop at Porthgain looked good. Also fish and chips at "Something's Cooking" in the village of Letterston. The local deli next to the resort is good and you must have a "Oggie pasty" from the stall in the high street. We did several walks in the area on the coastal paths. We had good weather which some may say is unusual in Wales but it was cold as the second beast of the east arrived. The elec/gas charges at the resort was extremely reasonable and not a rip off which it can be at some resorts. The total bill was around £24 for the week for a 2 bed unt and we had it cosy as we don't like to be cold. Overall an excellent week, good resort, lovely area, highly reccomend and Elaine the manager is just super.

Review No: 35 by Mr Marks who stayed here on 10/03/2018 Language Flag

A wonderful base for exploring Pembrokeshire. Elaine and Bernard were very helpful and always available for any questions; their knowledge of the area is invaluable. The accommodation (two bed duplex) was well equipped and comfortable for two of us. The second bedroom is quite small as is the kitchen, but it's well equipped. We had a wonderful week.

Review No: 36 by Mr Grimes who stayed here on 24/02/2018 Language Flag

Could have picked a better time to visit, extremely cold and windy, had to cut short holiday by two day so to miss Storm Emma. St David’s cathedral is a must as well as the Bishops palace. Would be a great place if the weather was not so bad, lots to explore. Would highly recommend.

Review No: 37 by Mr Benge who stayed here on 24/02/2018 Language Flag

Excellent service from staff. We were allowed to stay an extra night because of the adverse weather conditions (deep snow and impassable roads). Beautiful area with stunning coastal scenery

Review No: 38 by Mrs Arthurs who stayed here on 10/02/2018 Language Flag

An excellent location for this small well run resort in the heart of St Davids. This is our second visit out of the main season and we would come again. Designated parking is a real bonus but everything within St Davids is within walking distance. Would highly recommend a visit to the Tapestry at Fishguard as well as the coastal beaches and paths. Staff are helpful and friendly.

Review No: 39 by Miss Almey who stayed here on 20/01/2018 Language Flag

Although the weather was wet, windy and cold for the whole time we found that the unit offered us an excellent opportunity to really relax and catch up with our interests ie reading, photography editing, internet activities as the reception for wi fi was excellent and free. The unit was warm and comfortable. The kitchen enabled us to prepare our own meals each day - there was an excellent supermarket quite nearby. Parking spaces were allocated to each unit. There was very little to do in the area during such awful weather although we did venture out to explore the city and the cathedral. Had the weather been better there were plenty of coastal walks to explore. With high winds and torrential rain however we felt that it would have been foolhardy for us to venture out. A younger and more athletic couple would have probably chanced it. We drove to Strumble Head one afternoon but again the wind was so strong that we struggled to even open the doors of our car. The views however were breathtaking and well worth a visit. In spite of what sounds a pretty trying holiday we really enjoyed our stay at St Davids Vacation Club as the facilities in the unit were excellent and the staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The morning get together at the nearby Tourist Centre was informative and interesting. Complimentary coffee, tea and Welsh cakes were available. The Art Gallery had an exhibition of Sutherland paintings for visitors to enjoy. Although we didn't eat out we were informed that the local in January offered their menu meals for half price which we heard from other visitors at the Vacation Club were very good meals.

Review No: 40 by Mr & Mrs Wilks who stayed here on 23/12/2017 Language Flag

EXCELLENT RESORT. VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF. THE APARTMENT WAS VERY GOOD FOR 4 PEOPLE, BUT I DON'T THINK IT WOULD BE LARGE ENOUGH FOR 6.

Review No: 41 by Mr & Mrs Bell who stayed here on 02/12/2017 Language Flag

This is a friendly resort well situated in the centre of St David's, very close to all required amenities. The quality of the unit was more than adequate and we were very comfortable and this was in December. As past residents in the area it was wonderful to be back near the glorious coast path and experience the stunning beauty once again. The cathedral is a real draw. So if you enjoy scenic walking and interesting cultural history you will not be disappointed.

Review No: 42 by Mr & Mrs Hardy who stayed here on 25/11/2017 Language Flag

well organised, accomodation very high standard, excellent facilities on site and in resort

Review No: 43 by Mrs O'Boyle who stayed here on 25/11/2017 Language Flag

St Davids Vacation Club is an excellent resort. Staff helpful and friendly. Accommodation very clean and very well equipped. St Davids is a lovely place to stay very close to beaches, restaurants and bars. Would definitely recommend.

Review No: 44 by Mr Ferguson who stayed here on 25/11/2017 Language Flag

We enjoyed our week here, Elaine in reception was very helpful and her local knowledge was excellant The furniture and fittings were vintage, but had been very well looked after with no sign of wear and the apartment was very clean If we were to holiday in South Wales again we would not hesitate to come back to St Davids Vacation Club

Review No: 45 by Mrs Harris who stayed here on 11/11/2017 Language Flag

We have just had a lovely week here. The visit was made even better as we were the first people to be able to take our dog with us. The club have set aside 2 apartments for guests wishing to bring their dogs which is a great idea. We were only too happy to pay an extra fee for this, I wish other resorts would follow suit! I only hope that future guests conform to the rules, consider other guests and leave the units as clean, undamaged, and as tidy as possible. St Davids is a hidden gem, the surrounding countryside and coastline is not unlike Cornwall but far less busy. There are nice shops, a gorgeous cathedral and pub food all within easy walking distance. Further afield Whitesand Bay and Newgale beach are a must to visit. We definitely would like to go back.

Review No: 46 by Mr Feast who stayed here on 04/11/2017 Language Flag

We had an excellent week in Unit 18, on the ground floor of this small resort ideally situated in the centre of the lovely city (really a village) of St Davids. The unit was ideal for 2 people although would be a squeeze for 4 using the sofa divan. It was spotless and well equipped although the fridge is really too small if you want to do much cooking. There are so many restaurants, pubs and shops etc. within a few minutes walk though that this may not be an issue. Staff are really friendly and helpful although this seems to be the default for everyone we met in the area. We were very lucky with the weather and were able to enjoy the wonderful Pembrokeshire coast in peace and quiet. the roads were amazingly empty. Must mention The Shed at Porthgain, simply the best Fish and Chip shop we have ever been to. You'll need to book though.

Review No: 47 by Mrs Powell who stayed here on 14/10/2017 Language Flag

St David's what a lovely place plenty of eating places and shops , our accommodation was very well situated right in the middle but we felt it was rather tired.

Review No: 48 by Miss Weston who stayed here on 30/09/2017 Language Flag

A well appointed resort in the centre of the City - why have I not been before? Staff most helpful and accepted suggestion of a mirror in the small third bedroom - adults used all three rooms- very readily. An ideal resort and City - magnificent Cathedral and coastal walks with inland links which was great - little need to use the car once we had arrived. All amenities within a short walk with local shops and many 'eateries'.

Review No: 49 by Mr & Mrs Hirst who stayed here on 16/09/2017 Language Flag

The vacation club is well organised but very cramped. The location is excellent, near the centre of the wonderful resort of St Davids in the wonderful scenic Pembrokeshire coastal area.

Review No: 50 by Mr Campbell who stayed here on 02/09/2017 Language Flag

We stayed in Unit 15 - a one room appt - which had lots of space, particularly the bathroom which had a large corner bath and a walk-in shower. Only minor complaint was the bed was a little small. Outside the property was St Davids delicatessen which stocked a good range of upmarket foods and wines, also sandwiches and snacks. Food shopping can be a bit problematic in Pembrokeshire - forget M&S 'meals for two' or Tesco Finest products; we didn't see any s/markets. The 2 decent restaurants have limited menus featuring mostly Welsh meats but the range is limited. The two pubs have very basic menus. We found the Cambrian Inn in Solva (5 mins drive away) had an interesting and varied menu.

Review No: 51 by Mr & Mrs Ashton-Booth who stayed here on 05/08/2017 Language Flag

This was our third stay..we really enjoy it. The club itself is quiet although just off the high street. So much to do out and about. Walks to the beautiful Whitesands Bay. Fish and chips at The Shed in Porthgain. A coastal walk to Solva. Walks around and in the Cathedral. The local shops, etc. The weather was mixed but never put us off. A few sunny days at the beach and breakfast at the cafe in Whitesands excellent value. All in all a fabulous week

Review No: 52 by Mr Parsons who stayed here on 22/07/2017 Language Flag

Good location in centre of St. David's and having parking spaces is a distinct advantage as parking in the city is poor. Kitchen was a bit small but OK for two of us. We were in unit 1 and the main bedroom had two Velux windows but only one of them had a black blind which meant bright light in the room after 5.30am. There are not many restaurants in the city and in the summer they get very busy so making reservations is essential.

Review No: 53 by Mr Russell who stayed here on 15/07/2017 Language Flag

This resort location was excellent as it being in the centre of the city, The local bus was good as it took you to all the little bays for the simple cost of £3.00 for a day ticket which was a hop-on hop-off system. St Davids is a compact city with a beautiful cathedral, resturants and cafes. The coastal walks were excellent and even on cloudy daye the views were spectactular.

Review No: 54 by Ms Kay who stayed here on 24/06/2017 Language Flag

A lovely resort situated in the centre of St Davids. We had a two bed cottage on two levels but stairs were very steep to reach cottage and to access the upper level within the residence where bedrooms were situated. This is our only complaint! As we are pensioners, this could have been pointed out but we managed. Next time would take a ground floor flat giving onto the lovely courtyards. All in all a very satisfactory stay and one of the best timeshares we have visited, particularly with regard to extreme cleanliness and tasteful furnishings.

Review No: 55 by Mr Littlemore who stayed here on 10/06/2017 Language Flag

We Stayed in a two bedroom apartment at this very nice location last week. The accommodation, though not large was very clean and well maintained. The reception staff were very welcoming and friendly. The location of the apartments, right in the centre of St. Davids was excellent. We had a very good week's holiday and would recommend these apartments to anyone.

Review No: 56 by Mr Williams who stayed here on 29/04/2017 Language Flag

This is our first visit to St David’s Vacation Club. It is situated within walking distance of a number of restaurants and pubs. The coast is also within walking distance and there is a useful local bus. We enjoyed walking the coastal footpath. The first week of May was a perfect time to appreciate the many wildflowers along the footpaths. Solva is a place not to be missed. We had apartment 9, which is upstairs and also has stairs within it to the bedrooms. This was all right for us, but less able bodied people should ask for a ground floor apartment. We found it clean and tidy on arrival. Elaine in reception was helpful. Our experiences included a visit to the cathedral, attendance at local free church services which were bilingual, eating out, the sunset at Whitesands Bay and lots of walking. We also enjoyed just getting up later than usual and relaxing in the apartment with a book. We would recommend not only the area as a centre for tourism, but also the St David’s Vacation Club Percy and Hilary Williams

Review No: 57 by Mr Millington who stayed here on 15/04/2017 Language Flag

this resort is exceptional, though not for small children... excellent for high street shops, restaurants, cathedral and central to getting to beaches.

Review No: 58 by Mr Moore who stayed here on 01/04/2017 Language Flag

Apartment no 1 sleeps 6 but was comfortable just 3 of us. Gorgeous location just few minutes from the cathedral. Spacious, cosy and clean ..pleasantly surprised by the size and much like a home from home...we have had gorgeous weather so able to view the incredible coast line and would very much recommend a boat tour to view the wildlife especially the seals. Only downfall is places of interest can be quite a car trek. Would gladly stay again x

Review No: 59 by Mr Johnson who stayed here on 25/03/2017 Language Flag

Just back from a week at St Davids Vacation Club and wanted to say how much we enjoyed our time there . Had a mixture of weather during our stay , but still managed to do all the nearby coastal walks without having to use the car or public transport ( some of the walks are 5-6 miles long ) . Could not fault the apartment , it was clean and comfortable . Very well situated in the high street near to all the shops , restaurants and Cathereral . Will certainly return .

Review No: 60 by Mr Molloy who stayed here on 25/03/2017 Language Flag

Excellent location in centre of St Davids, within staggering distance of useful local shops, and a lovely restaurant immediately opposite (Cwtch - booking essential). Bus stop just 1 minute walk away, with good, reliable service. We used it twice to visit other places, rather than use our car. The apartment had everything we could have needed, and the beds were very comfortable. Unusually, the apartment had its own Wi-Fi router (we wish all timeshare apartments had this!), so no problems using the internet. Everything is very well maintained, and reception ensured problems were sorted immediately. The only negatives were the quality of fridge/freezer and cooker in the kitchen (both were 'budget' appliances, and very small), and lack of dishwasher, but these are common problems with timeshare units. Don't expect the same luxury as you have in your own kitchen. A good excuse to eat out! The coastal walks in this area are superb, making it a great place to stay if you love hiking. St Davids cathedral is well worth a visit, but for something different I recommend attending the 6pm Choral Evensong, which lasts about 45 mins. You don't need to be a Catholic to appreciate the beauty of the music. The choir is superb. There are laminated cards provided that explain the order of the service (as a non-Christian, I found this extremely helpful). Take time to find out what's going on during your stay. The 'City Hall' is right opposite (with notice board), and a large Information Centre within 5 min walk. The highlight of our week was attending a charity concert at a nearby country hotel. It was a sell-out, and we were made to feel very welcome as visitors. Our thanks to Jane James, choir mistress of Haverfordwest Friends in Harmony, who went out of her way to ensure we got tickets. We look forward to our next stay in Wales.

Review No: 61 by Mr & Mrs Williams who stayed here on 18/03/2017 Language Flag

No facilities at all on site, but in City Centre, for pubs, restaurants and shops. No complaints but would have preferred a king or queen size bed (or singles). Wonderful area for walkers and photographers but a car is essential otherwise.

Review No: 62 by Mr Trinnaman who stayed here on 04/03/2017 Language Flag

What a wonderful place to stay for the week. From start to finish all of the staff were friendly, efficient and we were made to feel very welcome. The rooms were very satisfactory and had everything you needed. If there was something you needed it would have been supplied on request. St Davids is a wonderful city and the cathedral well worth a visit. The people generally all seem to be so friendly and helpful. Lots of lovely walks around the Pembrokeshire coast paths, although at this time of year a little muddy, but with the correct foot wear etc , not a problem. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are definitely going to come back again and again !

Review No: 63 by Mr Wickham who stayed here on 04/03/2017 Language Flag

A delightful, quiet, small complex ideally situated in the centre of the charming city of St. Davids. Perfectly placed for visiting all the attractions of the wonderful Pembrokeshire coast.

Review No: 64 by Mr Joice who stayed here on 18/02/2017 Language Flag

No.16 was a small apartment suitable for maximum of 2. The combination of dining/kitchen and living room into a small area did take some adjustment to, but was adequate for our purpose. Staff were very helpful and the proximity to,the centre of St Davids was a big plus. Whilst I would happily return to,the area and resort, a larger apartment would be preferred. Praise however is due to the staff and local vendors. Thoroughly enjoyed the holiday.

Review No: 65 by Mrs Hughes who stayed here on 18/02/2017 Language Flag

Really nice place to stay, it had everything you needed, washer/ dryer, fridge/freezer, oven, microwave, so apart from food we did not have to buy anything. It's on the high street so you could walk anywhere in the City, a really lovely place to stay

Review No: 66 by Mrs Arthurs who stayed here on 04/02/2017 Language Flag

The location of this resort is excellent. Our unit was very comfortable. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. We would visit again.

Review No: 67 by Mr Fazackerley who stayed here on 21/01/2017 Language Flag

Arriving in January we were not expecting too much. However the unit was cosy and warm and for two of us a very reasonable size. A welcome meeting on the Tuesday of our week was helpful and gave an opportunity to speak with other visitors who we had not met. Held in the information centre a useful map was provided and suggestions made for interesting visits to coastal villages. Only one pub was open for food (very good) but more pubs were open in Solva just down the road. A visit to the cathedral is a must. Good Wifi is provided in the units at no extra charge -very useful when planning daily destinations. Prompt attention was given to a faulty light and heating boiler.

Review No: 68 by Mr Fryer who stayed here on 03/12/2016 Language Flag

Although we were out of season the apartment was warm, cosy and contained every thing we required. The staff were extremely helpful and the Tuesday morning get together was both informative and entertaining with coffee/tea and Welsh cakes provided for good measure. The area around St Davids is for the most part unspoiled and the walks along the coastal trails were, to say the least, invigorating. There is no restaurant on site but there are restaurants in both St Davids and the surrounding area which served excellent food. We would highly recommend this location and the Vacation Club.

Review No: 69 by Mr & Mrs Hardy who stayed here on 03/12/2016 Language Flag

Arrived two days late due to house renovations, but journey easy on the motorway, visiting a friend in Caerphilly. Apartment clean and warm as usual. The manager Elaine Price very welcoming and helpful. Weather warm (12 degrees) and mostly dry while we visited all our old haunts around the St.davids area. Many memories of my childhood on the Pembrokeshire coast. The schools's nativity play in the cathedral was delightful and the clergy very friendly. We will look forward to our next visit, probably in August with the family.

Review No: 70 by Mr Fox who stayed here on 26/11/2016 Language Flag

My wife and I stayed in a 2 bed unit during a very cold but dry week in late November. We received a warm welcome from Elaine, and the unit was lovely and warm when we arrived. We have never before stayed in such comfortable and cosy holiday accommodation. I prudently set the central heating time clock so that it wasn't running in the middle of the night, nor during the middle of the day when we were out. The result was a very modest utility charge of less than £20. It was a great week, enjoying the superb scenery and the hospitality in the area. We hope to be back soon.

Review No: 71 by Mr & Mrs Litchfield who stayed here on 19/11/2016 Language Flag

We arrived just before 4pm and was met by Elaine who shown us to the apartment. She was very polite and courteous. Everything was clean and plenty of storage in the bedrooms for clothes etc. The kitchen was small but workable would be too small for dining with 4 people though. The fridge was adequate, there were plenty of cutlery, crockery and pans and utensils. A washing machine which we did not use, would have been better having a small dishwasher. The boiler in the kitchen was oversized for the area and would have been better to have a wall mounted one in the storage cupboard off the lounge. The cooker was old and inefficient, it took far too long to cook even a simple meal, this would be better replaced with a separate fan oven and an Induction Hob. The double bed was a 'small double' 4'6", but unfortunately the fitted base sheet was not big enough to cover the whole base, the duvet was really meant for a 4' bed or a large single it just went over the bed by 2cm. The throw over was perfect, the pillows were lumpy and had seen better days, these would be better to have latex that would keep their shape. Our sleep pattern was uncomfortable because of the ill fitting sheet and duvet and lumpy pillows, we did have aches and pains in the morning, but then again we are used to a minimum of 5ft bed. The bathroom was small and the toilet was too close to the wall so my husband had to sit sideways to use the pan. The shower was good and water pressure brilliant, the bath towels were a bit on the small side, I am only small and it only just went round me! The surrounding area, restaurants and local hostelries were excellent and the 'city' was serviced by good local shops for all your food, etc requirements. We did enjoy the Velux windows in our bedroom as the wonderful night sky was perfect for star gazing. Would we go back, the answer is yes if we had bigger apartment and the bed was bigger!
Please Wait
Please Wait