Customer reviews for "Macdonald Spey Valley Golf & Country Club"

There are 51 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Mr & Mrs Nimmo who stayed here on 20/04/2019 Language Flag

Tidy apartment although traces of dog hair in the living room area. Had read on trip adviser of expensive electricity. However we found that if you boiled the kettle for the dishes it’s a lot more economical than the water booster. Great shower and kitchen appliances efficient. Quiet resort and kept tidy. We did not have a car but an hourly bus outside of resort reception takes you into Aviemore centre and to Cairngorm. An enjoyable week enhanced by sunny dry weather.

Review No: 2 by Mrs Gowing who stayed here on 16/03/2019 Language Flag

I booked this on a bonus week. I had booked Macdonalds spey valley 4 times before and had always got a lodge. On the DAE website all it said was 2 bed sleeps 6 so naturally believed I booked a lodge. I got a chalet. Warning. Check with DAE before you book to make sure you get what you wanted. Chalet 33 was in a good position, reasonably private and overlooked the golf course. On entering the chalet it appeared to be clean & in good condition, but on closer look it was not. The chalet was very small and cramped and not big enough to sleep 6. Only one TV in the main lounge. Cushions covered in food & the other 2 cushions very dusty. Frying pan covered in dried tomatoes, saucepan also dirty. Cooker not cleaned. Potato peeler blunt. 2 toilets rolls for the one small bathroom. Dark coloured doors were filthy dirty with fingerprints all over them. Cobwebs everywhere. Windows in lounge smeared & heavily fingerprinted. On both DAE & Macdonalds Spey valley it said all units have a fridge/freezer. Not true. There was a small fridge with tiny ice box. No room to put in any groceries, so had to shop everyday. No worktop space to prepare food as the work-space had a bread-bin on one side & kettle & toaster on the other side. Third of an inch of washing up liquid supplied, 2 jeycloths and a brillo pad hiding in the cupboard. 2 tea towels. In the main bedroom there was two thin cupboards & no shelf, no side table or chest of drawers. Had to put everything on the floor in the corner. Really Bad. 2nd bedroom had 2 single beds and a thin wardrobe and one bedside cabinet. It also had a 3k fan heater above the bedroom door (not good). The positive is that the sun shone all day through the front of the chalet keeping it quite warm. The swimming pool, hot tub and steam room were excellent. Aviemore is a beautiful place with lovely walks. We saw deer, pheasants, red squirrel and birds which was lovely. Would I return? Not if a chalet. Dogs were £75 as well.

Review No: 3 by Mrs Valentine who stayed here on 26/01/2019 Language Flag

Units were very dated. Could do with an upgrade. Absolutely shocking charges for electricity. We were in an upstairs one bedroomed apartment. We checked in 9pm on the Saturday and left at 3 on the Friday. Bill was already made up and the electricity charge was £92.00. Absolutely shocking. TotAl rip off. It was also snowing and ground staff never cleared the outside stairs to the apartment until the Wednesday when I complained. Will never be back!!!

Review No: 4 by Mr & Mrs Durning who stayed here on 19/01/2019 Language Flag

More suitable for 4. Only one bathroom,otherwise excellent.

Review No: 5 by Mr Currie who stayed here on 29/12/2018 Language Flag

Given the wrong apartment No. which meant we were in the driving around in the dark at 5.00 p.m. Staff member drove to where we had been directed and directed us to the correct apartment No. and changed keys. Out of date food in the back of the 'fridge. Large stain on the sitting room carpet - hidden by large coffee table. Cooker did not come up to correct temperature and there was no instruction manual. Asked for one but to no avail. Storage heaters appeared to be on a timer resulting in no heating during the day but blasting out heat overnight. Did advise reception of all of the above. Everything in the apartment slightly worn. W G Currie

Review No: 6 by Mr Denovan who stayed here on 22/12/2018 Language Flag

We enjoyed our week at the resort. Then main problem we had was the size of the kitchen, it's really too small for cooking for four adults . An ensuite for one of the bedrooms would also make things easier. If going again we would book a bigger apartment as the chalets really are small. They are more suited to a family with small children, rather than four adults.

Review No: 7 by Mr & Mrs Birnie who stayed here on 01/12/2018 Language Flag

We had been advised allocation was 3 Bed / 2 Bath / sleeps 8 = expected 3 separate & private bedrooms. This was NOT the case, as the upstairs bedroom in Patio 7 had an annexed room with bunk beds, which would be fine for 2 adults and 2 children. However, this was totally unsuitable for 3 couples in their late 50s and early 60s, as it would have meant that the couple in the main part of the bedroom would have the couple in the annex bunk room having to walk through said main part all the time. As there was only one door to the bedroom, this prevented any privacy for both couples = absolutely hopeless for any night-time toilet trips! Also, the bunk room was tiny, and left no room for dressing etc. Our 4 friends from Orkney were delayed and weren't expected to arrive until the Monday, which gave us time to re-think our first holiday together in 3 years = due to the unexpected unsuitable accommodation. Unfortunately, as a group, we considered the impact of not having appropriate privacy and we decided to cancel their trip to Aviemore. Having been owners at the resort for many years, we had expected the accommodation to have been in one of the 3 bedroom (not a 2.5 bedroom / annex) Unit. Speaking to other owners, we have been told that some of their units had been 'upgraded' to accommodate larger groups, and that they were disappointed to find bunk beds now in place. Although we decided to make the most of our week off work, and cancelled / changed our planned schedules, it was embarrassing and very disappointing for the group as a whole. We really feel that MRL should make it very clear just how many bedrooms offer TOTAL personal privacy in their accommodation - this was not a 3 bedroom property, but was rather a 2 bed / 2 bunk FAMILY ROOM. This is the first time ever that we have experienced this type of problem and we have stayed in many resorts, in 3 bedroom accommodations. It has left us very dubious about any future bookings.

Review No: 8 by Mr & Mrs Hall who stayed here on 24/11/2018 Language Flag

We enjoyed the resort. The chalet were in was clean but basic and in our opinion due an update. There were some minor issues that were resolved on the same day eg missing light bulb and unsafe toilet seat. The staff thanked us for reporting them. We would visit the resort again.

Review No: 9 by Mrs Stewart who stayed here on 24/11/2018 Language Flag

We have visited Spey Valley for 20years & were disappointed at the standard of cleanliness etc in the chalet. The linen was perfection!

Review No: 10 by Mrs Turner who stayed here on 17/11/2018 Language Flag

We stayed in a chalet, overall it was good ,a little small for 6 as advertised, Weather was cold , ( yes its Nov ) Heaters not powerful enough to keep the chalet warm. Bed needs replacing. Bonus is the swimming pool + sauna +steam room. Overall it was a lovely break in beautiful Scotland.

Review No: 11 by Mrs Rooke who stayed here on 27/10/2018 Language Flag

Good location in beautiful area. Lovely walks near by and some excellent restaurants close at hand. The chalet was adequate for 4 , we would advise you request the heating is switched on before your arrival at this time of year. We liked the pool facilities and thoroughly enjoyed a Scottish music entertainment evening .

Review No: 12 by Mr Paterson who stayed here on 22/09/2018 Language Flag

black marks on two carpets especially in lounge as I have stated to you in past reviews the patio apartments are not really 3 bedrooms the third bedroom is off bedroom 2 and is a 8x6 room with 2 bunk beds suitable for small children only as stated before you should ask the depositor what they are submitting so as to pass on to the person taking the offer up.Your staff member I dealt with was sure it was a large 3bed apartment I was getting but as I have been duped before I knew better and proved correct.All patio units are not 3 bed for adults. Having said all that again we stilled a lovely holiday and will return but ask you to heed my comments and act on them Bill Paterson

Review No: 13 by Ms Smith who stayed here on 15/09/2018 Language Flag

Be aware that the chalet sleeping 8 has one small double bedroom and a small bedroom with 2 sets of bunk beds (plus sofa bed in living room) Not great for 2 couples or anyone requiring a travel cot.

Review No: 14 by Mrs Brooker who stayed here on 08/09/2018 Language Flag

In common with all the Macdonald's sites we've been to (including our own timeshare in Dona Lola) the apartments are all a little shabby and showing their age. However, the quality of the staff and the overall cleanliness of the apartments, grounds and amenities are well above average in the main.

Review No: 15 by Mr & Mrs Grubb who stayed here on 18/08/2018 Language Flag

Having used timeshares for many years this was the most disappointing,depressing one we have stayed at.If I was to rate it I would give it 1 out of 10 for good towels and shower. I find it hard to believe that this can accommodate 8 people , the second bedroom has 4 bunk beds and 2 wardrobes plus one small set of drawers in a room that I would estimate to be approx.10ft x 10ft. Furnishings are badly in need of replacement.I would not stay there again, nor would I recommend it.

Review No: 16 by Mrs Peach who stayed here on 18/08/2018 Language Flag

Apartment rather dark - we had family of four (2 children) above us, which was not too brilliant - noise etc. Glassed in porch was great for us and where we lived most of the time when in doors. Feel something lacking with resort - only one restaurant within the Resort - Scottish Steak House - which we thought way too expensive and did not use it. The rest - couple of miles away and that information was not told within the Resort booklet in the apartment. Otherwise pretty good - would we go again - probably not. Would be nice to have Resorts offered in other than Scotland and Wales, which in the last 2 years having paid for Gold Advantage, we have not. Having given 4 consecutive weeks at our own Resort on Tenerife, during school summer holidays and they were snapped up immediately!!!!!

Review No: 17 by Mr Lafaye who stayed here on 07/07/2018 Language Flag

Our flat was amazing and very well equipped with a fantastic view on the golf and the possibility to go for nice walks around it. The staff was very welcoming when we arrived. We enjoyed our meals on the patio and had pleasant moments there.

Review No: 18 by Mr Moss who stayed here on 16/06/2018 Language Flag

The unit we were in was one of the older, wooden units, built on a platform overlooking the Spey. Well, probably - the trees outside had been let grow wild, so our view was of branches - probably the poorest views in the whole site, we couldn't see mountains or river, just branches. Externally, the unit was tired, with maintenance really required. The paintwork was peeling and woodwork deteriorating. The tables and chairs showed signs of wear too, but were clean and comfortable. The beds were excellent and all linen was fabulous. It was very well equipped, and a joy to be in. A very comfortable unit. The centre it's well run, though food and drink are rather expensive. Given how affordable other places in Aviemore are, the high prices were a disappointment. And they need lessons in how to serve their featured local real ales - all were cloudy. Comments on this were ignored. Would we return? Not to that unit. We go there for the views, if which that unit has none. The centre it's nice but underused and high priced. But the area is superb.

Review No: 19 by Mrs Reid who stayed here on 16/06/2018 Language Flag

The resort now charges £75 per week per unit supposedly for a deep clean if we take a dog. In our very small chalet we found tufts of dog hair peanuts in the bedroom and and we ended up vacuuming ourself twice. The price for our very small chalet was the same as an apartment with upstairs and downstairs 2 bathrooms 3 bedrooms. We also had 2 toilet rolls in a chalet which was supposed to sleep. There was1 bin liner and not enough washing up liquid and no dish washer. I was very disappointed in our visit especially as we had taken a friend. I have been to dalfabber ofter before this but I doubt that I will be back.

Review No: 20 by Mr Laing who stayed here on 19/05/2018 Language Flag

Enjoyed our stay but the chalet was a bit tired and was not the cleanest.

Review No: 21 by Mrs Evans who stayed here on 21/04/2018 Language Flag

What a disappointment - we know this resort of old as we were former owners there. We chose it as it is dog-friendly, but as this was our main incentive to go there as it was our annual doggy holiday, we were VERY disappointed. We nearly cancelled as they were charging £75 per dog, but apparently changed their policy to £75 for two dogs after much complaints from clients. Even so, this is steep especially for concientious clients like ourselves that take great care to clean up afterwards and abide by the rules Disappointing all round Staff quite unhelpful at reception

Review No: 22 by Mr Campbell who stayed here on 07/04/2018 Language Flag

Bar and food prices in the resort could be better. The patio furniture could be cleaned before access to the apartment. The quality and cleanliness of furniture and fittings were excellent. We would be delighted to return to this resort.

Review No: 23 by Mr Bain who stayed here on 10/03/2018 Language Flag

Always enjoy our stay in one of the chalets, particularly as they are close to the woodland walk and golf course. Our dog really loves the walks and stays remarkably clean. Only down side is the charge for the dog - £75 seems excessive for a smooth coated springer/collie cross that doesn't cast hair and lies in her own bed in the chalet.

Review No: 24 by Mrs Windeatt who stayed here on 05/01/2018 Language Flag

We had a lovely week. The chalet was very small and cold (was cold outside). We were a party of 4 plus a baby??? We asked for extra toilet roll, but they didn't get any. Had to ask at reception twice. , Then carried the toilet roll back. Also to get extra towels we would have to pay! The eclectic bill was £51.00 which seems a lot. The family left on Monday. So we were 2 and we ate out every night.

Review No: 25 by Mr & Mrs Kerr who stayed here on 22/12/2017 Language Flag

Our fourth visit to Spey Valley Golf and Country Club this year. That says it all. We love it there.

Review No: 26 by Mrs Gordon who stayed here on 15/12/2017 Language Flag

Very comfortable well equipped apartment.Lots of room for our party ,but bunk beds would definitely be more suited to children. Snow on first few days and everything looked amazing on the mountains and Loch Morlich. Plenty cafes and places to eat around the village. Pool area undergoing renovation at time of visit but able to use facilities at Macdonald Resort.Great for children, flumes etc.

Review No: 27 by Mrs Chalmers who stayed here on 18/11/2017 Language Flag

Excellent resort, we've stayed here a few times and always enjoyed our holiday, plenty to do, friendly staff and good facilities. The chalets are small but well equipped, however some are in need of refurbishment as the heating isn't adequate to cope with the Scottish winters. The pool and leisure facilities are very good, again there is some need for repairs in the changing rooms, but overall the resort is good and well located for amenities, walking, golfing and dog walking. Would definitely stay again.

Review No: 28 by Mrs Riva who stayed here on 11/11/2017 Language Flag

On arrival at the resort the reception staff very unhelpful. I phoned a few days prior to my check in date advising the resort I would not be checking in on the 11th but on 14th. When I arrived on the 14th at 1.40 pm - I was informed that I chalet not available until 4pm. Asked how can that be possible when it was booked from 11th ? Given a leaflet which cleared stated a phone was in each unit - none in the chalet. When I got into the chalet 28 ( not 11 as stated in the booking) 10 mins later - heating on & garments from previous occupent. Checking out - keys handed in & no words exchanged - asking if I had a nice stay - nothing. Customer service sadly lacking - a huge disappointment. Would not recommend this outdated resort.

Review No: 29 by Mr Birnie who stayed here on 28/10/2017 Language Flag

The only downside to this resort was the price of a glass of wine ten pounds is a bit excessive considering u can buy a decent bottle for five pounds

Review No: 30 by Mr Nightingale who stayed here on 28/10/2017 Language Flag

This resort is beautiful four of us stayed in a two bedroom chalet overlooking the golf course, the chalet is small but well layed out the furniture & kitchen excellent, the dining area also excellent in a conservatory facing the golf course, only complaint there is not one single cupboard available for food etc, all the appliances you need for self catering but no washing machine. The resort area is lovely the indoor pool beautiful pool is hot! But the changing rooms cold, the bar and restaurant also lovely but empty and under used as it's very expensive, plus the small print on the overpriced menu they add 12.5% service charge, and yes £10/£15 for glass wine! there is no bar food at reasonable prices to entice the tourists in but there are great restaurants/bars so close by, it's a shame as you don't get to meet the other tourists on the resort, the 9 hole golf course is also excellent there is so much to see and do will definitely use this resort again be nice for if they could do a reasonable menu and put the restaurant to better use but overall had a fantastic time

Review No: 31 by Mrs Pinfold who stayed here on 30/09/2017 Language Flag

Beautifully kept grounds. Responsive staff. A lovely area of Scotland. Plenty to do around Aviemore as well as a good starting point for visiting further afield. The occasional rain didn't dampen our spirits.

Review No: 32 by Mr Greig who stayed here on 30/09/2017 Language Flag

We were allocated an upstairs apartment which was unsuitable as my husband is disabled. When we found out we requested a downstairs apartment this was 5 months ago in May. This was also requested in the pre arrival form but when we arrived we were told there wasn't anything suitable available which we found very hard to believe. We found the staff's attitude very unsympathetic.

Review No: 33 by Mr Paterson who stayed here on 23/09/2017 Language Flag

when offered a 3 bedroom unit i thought it was a lodge and asked you for the unit number but you could not give it but took the offer Imagine by surprise to arrive and find it was a patio with the third bedroom being a 8by6 room off the second bedroom i complained but was told by staff it was a 3 bedroom unit.Now the room with bunkbeds might be kind of ok for small kids but no use for mature abults.Becaise i though I was getting a lodge I had invited an elderly cousin and his wife for two nights midweek but had to cancell them to both of our great disappointment.I am bringing this to your attention so that in future any other member is well aware what they are actuall;y swaping too I would also suggest that you always get the unit number so we will all know what it is.I have told the management there that there advertising is uneconomical with the truth interesting some staff I spoke to agreed,wonder what the trading standards people would make of it,Rant over we did enjoy our time in a lovely week despite having the offpeak electic not working and some minor cleansing items.Would certainly return its a lovely site but would need the unit discription to be clear Bill Paterson

Review No: 34 by Mr Schleising who stayed here on 16/09/2017 Language Flag

Our first return for a number of years. Very little change in the resort. Great location for visiting highlands and especially Cairngorms. Superb, if rather expensive, Spey Valley Golf course on site. Worth a walk for the views , especially looking down from the 18th tee. Superbly located golf club house with reasonably priced drinks. Wish I could say the same about the resort club house bar!! Absolutely extortionate price of wine. One large glass of house Rose was £10!! The Sauvignon blanc was £15. Unbelievable. Prices of beer were reasonable. Couldn't understand it. This needs to be looked at urgently.

Review No: 35 by Mr Lambourne who stayed here on 12/08/2017 Language Flag

August 2017. My first booking with DAE. and was so disappointed at the quality on offer, not the same standard as advertised. This is my first negative report I have ever written re a holiday resort. Very tired chalet kitchen way too small to cater for 6. let alone for the two of us. No cupboard space for food. We informed reception that we had arrived at 1130, we knew we were too early so we went into Aviemore. When we came back after 1630 the chalet still wasn't ready. When we went in I went to use the toilet, I lifted the lid and was greeted by a very dirty toilet, which I ended up cleaning, The bathroom sink was blocked with god knows what, I got them back eventually to clear it. I complained about what I had to do and they offered a free drink, wow| BE WARNED, I READ ABOUT THE PRICES IN THE RESTUARENT AREA FOR GLASSES AND BOTTLES OF WINE BEFORE GOING AND THOUGHT THAT CAN'T BE RIGHT. £8+ FOR A SMALL GLASS OF WINE. We ate in the restaurant that night as they make such a song and dance how good their steaks are. WHAT AN EMBARRASSING JOKE! The choice is very limited and I had to send mine away, I tried 4 different areas to cut my steak I even had the waitress trying, she also failed. The food was way over priced and not very good quality. We never ate or drank there again as there was better quality and priced food in Aviemore. 5 min drive away. I also went to the pool on one occasion and it was empty of water.

Review No: 36 by Mr & Mrs Campbell who stayed here on 05/08/2017 Language Flag

The Lodge was better than expected plenty of open space and great viewing from the patio. overall a very enjoyable holiday.

Review No: 37 by Mr Devlin who stayed here on 29/07/2017 Language Flag

The bedrooms were very small and cramped - more like what I would expect in a caravan rather than a timeshare property. The double bed seemed smaller than normal size and was not very comfortable. Would not recommend.

Review No: 38 by Mrs Alecock who stayed here on 08/07/2017 Language Flag

Very poor chalet. In spite of telling the club that I have had a stroke and could only manage two steps, we had to get up five into the chalet. Top one was raised out and impossible for me to manage. Poor husband of 73 years had to get me up and down. Inside no telephone on the list. Also, nothing in bedroom except a bed and fitted wardrobe. No chair to hang clothes on. No bedside table where do I leave my pills? Nothing like Macdonald Lochanhully Woodland Club. Would not go back ever.

Review No: 39 by Mr Greig who stayed here on 27/05/2017 Language Flag

As usual we had an enjoyable break at Macdonalds Spey Valley - grounds excellent. Chalet could do with a little refutbishment.

Review No: 40 by Mr Macgregor who stayed here on 29/04/2017 Language Flag

A week of great weather in May 2017. The chalets are smaller than the other units but comfortable and well equipped. We have been there a number of times through DAE. There is now a warning to dog owners that they now ask for £75 to take a dog (for "extra cleaning and special materials"). They will not say how much they pay the cleaners per hour or what the special materials are so I do not see how they justify this charge. I do note that timeshare owners do not pay this charge and they do not pay for wifi (we were asked for £15 for that but it was knocked off because it hardly worked in the first 6 days). It is supposed to be being improved. Since owners do not pay these extras I am subsidising their extra cleaning. I was told "no one else has complained". These subsidies are not imposed on exchangers at my resort. I love Aviemore which is pretty dog-friendly. The MacDonald Dalfaber people were good so I am very disappointed that we won't go back because of the dog charge.

Review No: 41 by Mr Moss who stayed here on 22/04/2017 Language Flag

This was our second exchange to this resort, and was as good as the first time. The resort is exceptionally well maintained, and the standard of furnishing is unmatched in our experience. The unit was warm (even in an unseasonal blizzard), and the centre was a joy to visit. A really class act as a resort.

Review No: 42 by Mr & Mrs Kerr who stayed here on 25/03/2017 Language Flag

Another great break at Spey Valley Golf and Country Club. This time we had a patio. Sleeps eight. The third bedroom is a bunk room ( adult size beds) off the upstairs bedroom. We were so lucky with the weather and were able to get out and about walking and enjoy the gorgeous scenery. Enjoyed a great horse and carriage ride at Carrbridge carriage driving. We were also lucky to get up the Fenicular and out in the snow at the top of the Mountain. Back to the resort we ate once in the Steak House. The waitresses were lovely, the food we had was delicious but it was very slow coming out the kitchen. All in all we had a great break and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this resort. Thank you DAE.

Review No: 43 by Mr Bain who stayed here on 11/03/2017 Language Flag

Lovely location with views to the Caitngorms and close to the first tee of the 9-hole golf course. Liked the glass roofed dining area with the small veranda beside it, sunny in the morning and sheltered from the prevailing wind. The master bedroom is small and had no space beside the bed on either side to hold a book , watch, i phone etc, that was the only drawback. Good shower unit.

Review No: 44 by Mr Dunbar who stayed here on 29/12/2016 Language Flag

Accommodation excellent. Additional entertainment provided by the resort over the festive period for children and adults. Staff very helpful.

Review No: 45 by Mrs Gordon who stayed here on 15/12/2016 Language Flag

Comfortable and well equipped apartment (Patio 11).Furnishings of high standard and fully kitted kitchen for all self catering needs. As it was pre -Christmas week resort was quiet. but there is plenty to occupy family in surrounding area.Landmark was open for business, Reindeer Centre at Glenmore hosted an excellent pre- Christmas event. Pool was good temperature for time of year . Excellent resort for all seasons, easy walking distance to Aviemore village were an number of shops and cafes can be found.

Review No: 46 by Mr Maw who stayed here on 26/11/2016 Language Flag

The unit we stayed in was patio 5 and it was better than I was expecting after reading some reviews, we found the staff to be friendly, I would say the only thing that would put me off staying again would be the really high electricity costs, only stayed 3 days and it was 46 pounds!!!

Review No: 47 by Mr & Mrs Goldthorp who stayed here on 12/11/2016 Language Flag

A very nice resort, comfortable and warm. I have only scored it as average as it was not above the quality of most resorts we use

Review No: 48 by Mr Crawshaw who stayed here on 12/11/2016 Language Flag

The 2 bedroom chalets which sleep 6 are, at a push, suitable for 2 adults and 2 children at the very most. 1 small double room, 1 equally small twin room and 1 bathroom. The kitchen is galley style and totally inadequate for a family. Because it is so small, it leaves no room to store any food, other than in the fridge. On the plus side of being in a small unit, the electricity charge was very reasonable! The resort itself is fantastic, from the leisure facilities, to the grounds, to the staff. Having stayed here 3 or 4 times previously...I now know which units to avoid!!

Review No: 49 by Mr Baker who stayed here on 05/11/2016 Language Flag

This apartment, Topsider No 1, was well appointed with three bedrooms, three bathrooms, a sauna and a large open balcony, but difficult to heat even in a warmish November. The exposure all round with large picture windows, and above and below (because of it's mushroom shape) and electric only heating made it expensive. Our electricity bill for the week was over £85, more than twice what we have paid there in other apartments at the same time of year and we were still chilly. the access from the entrance to the main living area was via a vast circular staircase obstructing both levels. Only one person could work in the kitchen because of the narrow gap between the working surface and the staircase. Only suitable for summer use. The restaurant had a limited menu of uninspiring dishes and twice was enough. Cairngorm Hotel was better. Views were good.

Review No: 50 by Mr Wood who stayed here on 04/11/2016 Language Flag

Great resort with ease of access to Aviemore town and all facilities. The "complimentary " golf costs £15 per round to hire clubs so pretty expensive for 9 holes . No garlic crusher. splatter guard,sharp knife, bread knife but the tin opener was replaced as it was useless. If eating out every day this poses no problems. Lovely walking with a nice bar and restuarant. We will return but will bring own golf clubs and cooking implements.

Review No: 51 by Mr & Mrs Corstorphine who stayed here on 22/10/2016 Language Flag

A bit disappointed to find the property was upstairs, I thought we were registered as disabled and not to be offered upstairs.The stairs were outside and covered with frost at night and in the morning making it very for my wife to get up and down thank you G CORSTORPHINE
Please Wait
Please Wait