Customer reviews for "Mullacott Park"

There are 40 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Mr Curran who stayed here on 06/10/2018 Language Flag

A very enjoyable week in Ocean Terrace 33. Good three bedroomed lodge with hot tub out on decking. Nicely furnished with two bathrooms. All equipment was supplied but only 6 items of each (cutlery and crockery) so washing up required between courses if you needed two knives or forks or two large plates or bowls for each person for the meal. Insulation was excellent so the heating was not on very often. Beware when using the showers as the controls are not thermostatically controlled and if anyone runs water in the kitchen or pulls the chain the temperature can go from normal to scalding hot or freezing cold. Hot tub was excellent when you got into it but removing and replacing the cover took at least two people. The condition of the cover was to say the least poor but we understand from the site that a new one is on order. Parking for two cars alongside the lodge but the drive to it was very narrow with numerous other lodge parking areas feeding onto it. No problem for us as there were not many other lodges in use but it will be very congested in the summer. Staff on site could not be more helpful and friendly and the coffee lounge is very pleasant - we had a great breakfast there before we left. Pub next door was large and served a good range of food at reasonable prices (carvery on Sunday good at £10.95 per head). Squires fish and chip shop at Braunton very good for take-away and their sister restaurant SQ (across the road) was excellent.

Review No: 2 by Mr & Mrs Rowe who stayed here on 01/09/2018 Language Flag

We had a very enjoyable stay very clean quiet site every thing you need for a laid back rest. Lodge was very comfortable and had every thing we needed.

Review No: 3 by Mr & Mrs Puttnam who stayed here on 25/08/2018 Language Flag

Great quite, residential resort going on site cafe lounge helpfull staff, Thanks DAE for this one.

Review No: 4 by Mrs Durant who stayed here on 11/08/2018 Language Flag

We stayed in no 6 at the back of the resort. The resort itself was basic and exactly what we expected. There was a pub next to the site (most things with chips, not a great deal of healthy options) with a small kids soft play area which was ideal for us. Location wise its great 15 mins from the beach and within 40 mins of most of the attractions we visited. The lodge itself was ok but, the beds need replacing they were back breaking and the leather was peeling off the sofas and dining chairs and left our kids covered in small black bits of leather which was not pleasant. My husband and i both trapped fingers in the fridge as the door is attached with a strip of plastic so be careful it was extremely painful!! We did report all of these things to the site office who said they will speak to the owners but its their decision whether to replace or not. We would go back again but would make sure we had a different lodge or that it had been updated.

Review No: 5 by Dr Singh who stayed here on 04/08/2018 Language Flag

We were originally booked into a standard lodge, however we paid extra to upgrade to a VIP luxury lodge which was superb and in our view worth the extra money. A beautifully maintained, well equipped lodge, comfortable, cosy and quite spacious. The only gripe is that the WiFi was not as consistent as we would have hoped. The staff on site are pleasant and helpful, there is a little coffee, sandwich bar on site which looked pleasant though we didn’t use, preferring to hunt outside for cream teas etc which were easy to find! There is also a family pub next door which provides a carvery every evening throughout the summer, we had a decent lunch there. The area near Morthoe is beautiful and there are many lovely coastal walks to be found around the pleasant little village.

Review No: 6 by Mr Huitson who stayed here on 21/07/2018 Language Flag

The site is well placed to visit Ilfracombe bus every 30min takes 20minutes saves looking for car park lots to do a very good restaurant in the harbour area I recommend The Smugglers very good value in every way. The restaurant on site Cook Island. the site café is also good value and convenient. Buses to Woolacombe bay every hour. I was well pleased with my choice staying there. Another venue is Watermouth Castle be prepared for lots of walking, again great value for all ages

Review No: 7 by Mr Rigg who stayed here on 07/07/2018 Language Flag

On arrival first impression outside wasn't very good . The decking area and fencing need attention badly. Once inside we were really pleased with everything. Only thing missing was a TV in the main bedroom.

Review No: 8 by Mr Nash who stayed here on 07/07/2018 Language Flag

Lovely location just outside Ilfracombe, a 15 minute bus ride from the camp entrance into Ilfracombe near the quayside £2.70 return and every half hour. Nice pub at the entrance to the park and food available in the pub and coffee bar onsite. Also a small shop. Situated within driving distance of the main sights in North Devon. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

Review No: 9 by Mrs Brown who stayed here on 30/06/2018 Language Flag

We've had a fabulous week here. The studio lodge far exceeded our expectations with two bedrooms, shower room and bathroom. The cutlery was minimal in that there was just enough for 4 people but having a dishwasher helped. Having the decking when reading a book in the sun was relaxing. Exceedingly quiet resort - lovely. Convenient bus stop outside. Look forward to a return visit.

Review No: 10 by Mr & Mrs Redvers-Tapp who stayed here on 23/06/2018 Language Flag

Lovely location for links to local areas,. Frequent bus service at entrance to lodges.

Review No: 11 by Mr Rayner who stayed here on 26/05/2018 Language Flag

We had a standard lodge for 2 adults and 2 children. It was better than we'd thought from the unit facilities section of the website. It had a full electric oven/grill and gas hob, plus toaster and kettle, when the description indicated it only had a microwave and fridge/freezer (both of which were excellent). It had a double bedroom with en suite shower room plus a twin bedroom with adjacent bathroom, plus a large lounge/kitchen/diner. However, the site is run more like a caravan site than a high quality resort of luxury lodges. The shop is very poorly stocked (and there is no nearby supermarket), the reception and shop are only open 9 am to 5 pm, and there are no recreational facilities unless you count one sloping patch of grass. Although the description says the lodges are fully equipped, they do not supply soap, washing up liquid, or tissues and only supply 2 toilet rolls for the week - when we asked for more we were told we had to buy them (however as I made a fuss the receptionist gave me two more). Also as we read in other reviews there's not enough cutlery, so we brought a second full set of our own. So the lesson is bring as much food and drink as you can, and bring cutlery, soap, washing up liquid, tissues and toilet rolls. Finally, the TV and DVD player were a challenge that we managed to overcome but there are no instructions and some people would be really baffled. To use the DVD player you must first plug in the SCART plug at the back but then you must remove the plug again if you want to be able to access more than one channel on the TV, but even then you sometimes need to flick through various settings before the TV starts working properly to access Freeview.

Review No: 12 by Mr Nock who stayed here on 26/05/2018 Language Flag

I have taken 12 weeks from DaE in the past 6 months and this complex is the only one to merit a positive comment. We stayed for 2 weeks and enjoyed North Devon. The complex itself offers a coffee bar and nothing else although there is an adjacent restaurant chain which provides meals all day. However I fail to understand how even this complex qualifies as timeshare - as it offers virtually no facilities and none for children. Surely a timeshare offers more than just cottages and chalets? Why have I put overall cleanliness as below AVERAGE? We paid for 2 weeks accommodation - the first week was fine s the unit was presumably cleaned and prepared. But for our 2nd week what cleaning did we receive - none! Why - we have paid for 2 weeks but only received 1 week's cleaning. Yes the linen was changed and the rubbish removed but not what I'd call a cleaning service. If the service is reduced for those of us who stay longer than a week then surely there ought to be discount for longer term stays. Would we go again - most definitely! I might even use DaE for this complex, despite my resentment at DaE claiming to promote quality holidays - my other 10 weeks were not remotely quality holidays. So well done Mullacott for passing muster.

Review No: 13 by Mr & Mrs Garner who stayed here on 21/04/2018 Language Flag

I would describe this accommodation as minimally adequate. The living room was adequately furnished but the TV puzzled us all and had no instructions. The dining area had four chairs but although visitors were allowed on the site there were no chairs for them. The same situation applied to the kitchen. There were 4 large plates 4 small plates, 4 sets on cutlery. This meant that if we used a fork for our main course we had to wash up before we could use them for dessert. There was no washing up liquid. The bathrooms similarly had no soap at all. One of the bathrooms had a shower over the bath. The bath taps were non functioning so we had showers in the bath. However there was no non slip mat there so an accident could easily have happened. The heating came on at about 4 in the morning and in the twin bedded room my bed was place lengthwise right beside the radiator with the result that every morning at about 4.30am I woke boiling hot. The shop on site had none of the essentials for those starting a self catering holiday eg bread, milk etc.

Review No: 14 by Mr Dayman who stayed here on 10/03/2018 Language Flag

We had a winter week, with poor weather. We upgraded to a VIP chalet which was possibly the best UK accommodation we have stayed in. The on-site pub was good with excellent drinks but food was rather basic. We did find some very good restaurants, all within a short drive. Altogether a very good winter holiday with lots of places to visit.

Review No: 15 by Mrs May who stayed here on 17/02/2018 Language Flag

We enjoyed our stay at this resort the Lodge was clean and warm which was very welcome as it was February.We was quite surprised that the basic items wasn't provided like washing up liquid ,kitchen roll, washing up sponge , extra toilet rolls,cups in the bathrooms for toothbrushes. It would also benefit if hooks was provided for on the back of bathroom doors etc .

Review No: 16 by Mrs Perry who stayed here on 03/02/2018 Language Flag

The cafe was shut throughout the week. No facilities in the shop The lodges are very close to each other, affording no privacy if sat outside or when inside with the windows and patio doors open It is a good location for seeing the N Devon coast

Review No: 17 by Mr Rowley who stayed here on 03/02/2018 Language Flag

Nice lodge, excellent condition, be a great place to stay in the summer, very cold with snow and rain while there but it did not detract from relaxing break, good pub and food next door also Weatherspoons that served good food

Review No: 18 by Mrs Smith who stayed here on 27/01/2018 Language Flag

Excellent bus service. Some wear on the covering of the dining chairs and a LOT OF WEAR on the seats of the 2 settees!! ALSO ABSENCE OF USABLE CUSHIONS!! Very quiet area as expected at this time of year. Only suitable for lovers of the great outdoors!! We did find the snowdrops at Weddon Cross after a very very muddy steep walk!! but the magic lift at Lynton was closed for maintenance.

Review No: 19 by Mr & Mrs Criddle who stayed here on 13/01/2018 Language Flag

Great week at Mullacott Park. First time in a lodge and it was really warm and cosy during what was probably the windiest week of the winter so far. Nice site and the staff were friendly and helpful. Only two miles from Ilfracombe which we enjoyed even in January. The Starters bar in the harbour area was open and did a fantastic roast Sunday lunch and we ate there three times. The pub next door was also a great plus and we ate their twice. Would definately want to visit Mullacott Park again.

Review No: 20 by Mr Gold who stayed here on 06/01/2018 Language Flag

Great quality accommodation in a great location to explore the wonderful area. So much to do and see, all within easy reach of Mullacott Park. Although lodge is a fabulous standard of accommodation, the level of fixtures and fittings in the kitchen is limited, although this would not stop us staying there again. It is easy to see why these weeks are not readily available and get booked up quickly. If you get the chance, stay at Mullacott.

Review No: 21 by Mr Greenacre who stayed here on 09/12/2017 Language Flag

Really enjoyed a winter break. Weather was kind. Site was well maintained and Lodge was very clean. Heating was very effective. Would certainly return.

Review No: 22 by Mr Nash who stayed here on 02/12/2017 Language Flag

Plot 51, Road noise from main road at night. Kitchen furnishings like plates, tea towel, baking tins very sparse. It ment plates had to be washed up during the meal for another course. Could do with kitchen rol l,toilet rolls and bin liners. Recycling bin only, one on site.

Review No: 23 by Mrs Riddell who stayed here on 02/12/2017 Language Flag

A nice relaxing pre Xmas break.

Review No: 24 by Mrs Dando who stayed here on 04/11/2017 Language Flag

Cosy and very comfortable lodge. Left the car parked all week as excellent bus service from entrance which we used every day to visit the area using our senior bus passes.

Review No: 25 by Mrs Arthurs who stayed here on 21/10/2017 Language Flag

This review is for a standard 2 bedroom lodge in Meadow View, our daughter stayed in a 3 bedroom Ocean view lodge. The MW lodge had window blinds stapled up at the bottom and the curtains were faded on the edges from sunlight. If sleeping in the 2nd,rear, bedroom it was alongside the main road and the lights from traffic at night intruded into the room. A blackout blind would help. This lodge was warm and comfortable but just in need of some refurbishment. Loads of plates and mugs but conversely, no replacement bin bags, only one tea towel for a week and 2 toilet rolls - inadequate and just a bit mean for a lodge that purports to sleep 4 adults? The shop is useful and well stocked with newspapers and essentials. We did not use the coffee lounge but had a good meal in Cooks Island pub next door. Lodges are close together and at night the lighting around the resort if walking is inadequate. The resort is well placed for exploring north Devon.

Review No: 26 by Mrs Arthurs who stayed here on 21/10/2017 Language Flag

This review is for Ocean 33, a 3 bedroom lodge with hot tub that had recently been refurbished with care. An excellent lodge on the edge of the resort so did not seem as overlooked as some other lodges are. The quality and style of the furnishings were excellent. Sadly the dishwasher did not work property, it did not release the soap, and the fault was reported but not fixed during the week. To be fair that might not have been possible and it may have been fixed by now. It must be standard practice of the resort to not provide further bin bags, spare toilet rolls or more than one tea towel but for a lodge able to sleep 6, this is inadequate. Other resorts I have stayed at have provided sufficient for the whole week. The resort is well placed for exploring north Devon, the shop is well stocked and has plenty of leaflets etc about the local area. We did not sample the Coffee Lounge but food in Cooks Island pub was good.

Review No: 27 by Mr Handy who stayed here on 16/09/2017 Language Flag

Great little log cabin, 2 beds & 2 bathrooms, nice kitchen & lounge all beautifully furnished & comfortable with individual parking space right outside the lodge for your car. There is a pub, coffee shop & shop on site, so convenient for breakfast, dinner & a pint if you want it. Mullacot Park is well situated for visiting any of the places of interest or attractions of North Devon that you fancy.

Review No: 28 by Mrs Handley who stayed here on 09/09/2017 Language Flag

The check-in process was routine and the lodge was very nice and quite clean although there was a dead wasp on the bedroom floor. The furnishings were good but a couple of the curtains were difficult to tie back because of their location (one was very close to the TV which could get knocked off it's table). There are no drawers in the bedroom so underwear, socks, etc had to be put on the shelf. The bedside cabinet had a shelf but it would be good if they had some drawers instead. However, the storage facilities were more than adequate. Some other equipment could do with being updated, The TV onscreen guide did not have a Page Down/Up function so when checking which programmes were on you had to scroll down channel by channel which was quite laborious. It would have helped to have a channel name and number guide in the Information Pack. Wifi disconnected frequently. The microwave was only 700 watt with an old style timer. The cereal bowls were tiny and hardly held 2 Weetabix and milk. The shower in the en-suite was very good and the bed very comfortable. We really liked the bedside lights. The settees were comfortable and the overall look and feel of the lodge was very good. The grounds were extremely well-kept and looked very nice. It was also easy to find the lodge and get to the shop and café. We used the café everyday and thought the food and beverages were tasty, well-priced and good value for money. We had the cooked breakfast a couple of times but one morning had to wait 55 minutes for our meal whilst the man made various coffees for other customers even though our order was placed before they came in. One morning the site owner was in the café but never spoke to us not even to ask if we were enjoying our stay. The friendliest people were the café staff, especially the ladies. We would go back to the site again though and would give it a 7 overall.

Review No: 29 by Mr & Mrs Batty who stayed here on 12/08/2017 Language Flag

You may choose not to publish! Unit 3 is very close to an extremely busy road with traffic thundering past at all times! Rusty nails exposed on handrail - was fixed after 2 days without prompting. 3 'welcome scones' on arrival - for a party of 4 - one of us felt less welcome! A lack of places to hand things, would benefit from hooks on back of bedroom and bathroom doors for towels to dry and clothes etc.. No soap in bathrooms or washing up liquid provided. En-suite was a pleasant bonus, didn't expect this - although hand towel rail kept falling off! Cooker / kitchen / lounge all good. Would benefit from wooden spoons / utensils rather than all metal. Pyrex dish lids all big chips in with very sharp edges - didn't use after nearly slicing off finger! Lumpy foam pillow and small double bed and traffic noise = poor sleep so came home a day early. Staff helpful and clean and tidy. Not great :-(

Review No: 30 by mrs Dobson who stayed here on 17/06/2017 Language Flag

Mullacote was a relatively large park. However, despite this and considering it was the last week in June and incredibly good weather it was quiet and we sleep very well. There is a huge amount to do locally and our lodge faced the meadow and a beautiful view to the sea. The lodge was spacious well appointed with a lovely veranda. The staff were very helpful and we would certainly go again as we still had a lot to explore

Review No: 31 by Mr Paine who stayed here on 10/06/2017 Language Flag

The decking area needed a bit of TLC and a clean up. There were no towel rails or toilet roll holders in the bathroom and shower room, which we found a bit odd. Other than that, it was brilliant and very comfortable.

Review No: 32 by Mr Owen who stayed here on 20/05/2017 Language Flag

A well presented resort, the mini lodge was more than adequate for a relaxing holiday, the one draw back was traffic noise from the adjacent road.

Review No: 33 by Mr Andrews who stayed here on 29/04/2017 Language Flag

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED PARK,WELL SITED,ON A BUS ROUTE TO LOCAL TOWNS,WITH REALLY GOOD COMFORTABLE LODGES.

Review No: 34 by Mr & Mrs Coney who stayed here on 15/04/2017 Language Flag

Good centre for visiting venues in North Devon. We felt a car was essential to get out and about. Very quiet site

Review No: 35 by Mr & Mrs Helyar who stayed here on 15/04/2017 Language Flag

Our week at Mullacott park was very enjoyable. It was very quite and relaxing as not many chalets were occupied. On arrival we were offered a mini lodge by the road. I had read previous reviews about the noise from the traffic on this road so asked if we could have a different chalet. We were graciously offered another chalet further into the site which was excellent and provided us with a view of some wonderful sunsets The Cook island pub on site also provided some good meals.

Review No: 36 by Mrs Brown who stayed here on 01/04/2017 Language Flag

Just returned from a lovely week in Devon staying at Mullacott Park. The lodge (mobile home/caravan) was warm and cosy with efficient central heating and hot water system. The combi boiler was extremely quiet. The showers were powerful which were welcome after a day's coastal walking. The kitchen was well equipped - all in all a comfortable stay for two people. The lodge caters for four with ensuites etc but may be rather cramped if four large people stay there, probably more suited to 2plus 2 children. Negatives were hard mattresses; I can never understand why this type of accommodation always seems to have cheap mattresses. The lodge is situated on a main road, with frequent traffic, especially in the morning. Also, we tended to keep blinds down as the lodge is next to the pathway and adjacent to other lodges. Not much of a view but walking down to the bottom of the park, the countryside was beautiful. Would stay again.

Review No: 37 by Mrs Pride who stayed here on 28/01/2017 Language Flag

Have just spent two bonus weeks at Mullacott Park and had a very enjoyable stay despite the weather. Reception team very friendly and helpful and having read some reviews about the noisy road, I asked to be accommodated in a quieter area which was arranged as the Park was very quiet. There is constant road noise and I would not like to stay in a Mini Lodge which I believe is normally allocated to DAE guests. The Lodge was very cosy, comfortable and modern but our unit had an integrated fridge but no freezer which was very inconvenient. Be prepared to bring your own washing up liquid, loo rolls etc. nothing is provided apart from linen and towels. As much as the Lodges are comfortable, I would not wish to exchange my Gold Crown Resort for Mullacott Park, authentic timeshare resorts are far superior.

Review No: 38 by Mr & Mrs Kozminski who stayed here on 21/01/2017 Language Flag

Location is great for visiting around North Devon and for wonderful walks. Mini lodges are basic eg no dishwasher and a little cramped. Cutlery & crockery, only four of each item provided so frequent washing up was required. Unit number 3 is located right next to busy main road with traffic noise at all hours of day & night. Unlikely to book again.

Review No: 39 by Mr & Mrs Will who stayed here on 31/12/2016 Language Flag

On arrival we were upgraded to a larger unit.We were very pleased as the mini-lodge that we were originally allocated was next to busy main road and images on D.A.E. did not match the mini-lodge but did match the larger unit! If we had not been upgraded we probably would not have stayed the full week.The unit we did get was excellent no faults.Nice touch was x-mas mincemeat pies on arrival.We fully understood that the unit was self catering and had all our supplies with us and what facilities were available in park at that time of year.Best thing was no utility charges unlike some high charges at other resorts.

Review No: 40 by Mrs & Mr Hunt who stayed here on 24/12/2016 Language Flag

Booked to spend Christmas 2016 here. Loved every minute. Exactly what we were looking for, a quite peaceful park. Lodges were lovely, clean and warm, in fact too warm! Well maintained and all you could ask for in lodge. Plenty big enough for four adults. Beds very comfy! Situated near Ilfracombe and Woolacom amid some amazing scenery. Wonderful walks along costal paths. If you looking to get away from it all and enjoy the peace and quite then this is just the place. ***** stars !
Please Wait
Please Wait