Customer reviews for "Fishguard Bay Resort - Pet Friendly"

There are 14 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Mr & Mrs Quinn who stayed here on 01/12/2017 Language Flag

We had a wonderful short break stay here in December 2017. Everything was first class. Brilliantly situated with wonderful views, first class lodge with everything that you could possibly want and even warm weather for the time on the year. The outstanding feature though was the hospitality of the staff. Nothing was too much for them. Wonderful hamper on arrival, helpful and courteous tour of the lodge before we unloaded our kit and nothing was too much of a trouble for them. Will definitely look to return to this resort.

Review No: 2 by Mrs Strong who stayed here on 24/11/2017 Language Flag

We stayed in a Lodge with hot tub. Weather was not good but that did not prevent us having a good time. The staff were a delight and EVERYTHING on site and in the Lodge were kept beautifully. Our dogs were made to feel welcome as well and there are wonderful beaches within a very short drive where our Lurched more than stretched her legs and the coastal path is reached directly from the site. Even in bad weather, the view of the sea and coastline were stunning from the site. Have already banked some weeks and requested another exchange there.

Review No: 3 by Mrs Holton who stayed here on 24/11/2017 Language Flag

Beautifully positioned resort in the most stunning area. Staff so friendly and helpful. Accommodation excellent, modern but cosy too. Excellent Welcome Meeting with gorgeous cake, loads of useful tips and absolutely NO sales talk! Enjoyed loads of trips out exploring lovely beaches, shops, St. David's, Cardigan and the lovely villages of Newport and Porthgain. Great holiday despite the weather. Would love to visit again!!!

Review No: 4 by Mr Davies who stayed here on 10/11/2017 Language Flag

The site overlooks Fishguard Bay, with wonderful views of the coast and harbour. The units are spread over a large area, and are not cramped togther. Cars can be parked adjacent to units so there is no need for treks to fetch and carry. The shop is well-stocked, and at the Welcome Meeting we were all treated almost as family members coming together. All the staff we met were extremely welcoming and any small problems we encountered were quickly and efficiently dealt with. The Welcome Pack in our unit was extremely large and we enjoyed the variety available to us.....no charge. Nor is there a charge for services, unlike many resorts we have visited in the past. I can wholeheartedly recommend this Resort for every aspect of a holiday. Our 2-bed lodge was spacious, and comfortable, as would be the 3-bed which we inspected prior to departing. Even larger (and smaller) units are also available. Ours also had an exterior hot-tub, which we did not make use of due to high winds that day, although the couple along the way were in theirs in the evening, BRIAN & jANET

Review No: 5 by Mr Bowdin who stayed here on 27/10/2017 Language Flag

A stunning lodge within a stunning location with great views across the bay. The hot tub was a great addition to a fab stay. To the right of the park when facing the see is a nice walk that we were told would be around 25 minutes along the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path to the pebble beach, it's actually more like 45 minutes, but still worth it. To the left is the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path in the other direction, but this is more for the experienced walkers and not good for little ones.

Review No: 6 by Mrs Anslow who stayed here on 20/10/2017 Language Flag

A beautiful place, with fantastic views. Can’t wait to go again

Review No: 7 by Mr Moreton who stayed here on 13/10/2017 Language Flag

Helpful friendly staff. Very well equipped and furnished lodges including hot tub. Spotlessly clean and the site well organised, with fantastic sea views over fishguard bay and direct access to the coastal path. Our only regret was that a weekend was not long enough. Take care on the single track access road with several blind bends and limited passing places!

Review No: 8 by Mr Parsons who stayed here on 06/10/2017 Language Flag

We have had a lovely stay at the resort. Three nights only and not long enough The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The lodge was all new so therefore an excellent standard We were worried about the access road which was single track with passing places but with usage it was not a problem at all . The resort gave a wonderfully generous welcome pack full of goodies The best of all was the most wonderful view from the lodge I understand they are not using you again. They will be renting direct in the future It has been a most welcome break after a terrible few months. (. Heart attack and triple heart by pass. ). Thank you. Lillian Parsons. (. Formerly from. Silsden. Yorks

Review No: 9 by Mrs Dugdale who stayed here on 15/09/2017 Language Flag

Fishguard bay defiantly has the WOW factor. Everything is perfection, the staff,the park, the position,the view, the chalets. It really is paradise. We had the most fantastic holiday, & Bernard & his team went out of their way to make sure you had the best time ever.. We looking forward to our next holiday there. Thanks to all the team. Nigel & Shelagh Dugdale.

Review No: 10 by Mr Maynard who stayed here on 08/09/2017 Language Flag

Beautiful Lodge in a lovely location overlooking the sea. We were able to see the ferry on its journey back and forth to Ireland each day. Excellent information given about the County with delicious home made cake given. Right on the Coastal Path for those who like walking. The only down side was the long single track drive to it where you could come face on with a caravan! Maybe some traffic lights would be a good idea'

Review No: 11 by Mrs Fernandes who stayed here on 25/08/2017 Language Flag

Great resort to relax and visit Southwest Wales. Amazing views and great staff. We stayed at a Lodge and loved it. We had a private Hot Tub and made the most of it. Highly Recommended.

Review No: 12 by Mrs Baxendine who stayed here on 11/08/2017 Language Flag

A lovely stay in Keepers Lodge. Good views, good accommodation, hot tub, wine chiller unit, electric "wood burner", very new and clean, welcome hamper, useful shop. Quiet and very well kept resort. I would recommend this accommodation without hesitation

Review No: 13 by Mr Male who stayed here on 28/07/2017 Language Flag

The views were amazing and lots of walks to do

Review No: 14 by Mrs Amphlett who stayed here on 14/07/2017 Language Flag

We stayed in 2 bedroom Keepers Lodge. It has fabulous views over the Fishguard Bay and benefits from a lovely hot tub in the side garden. The lodge was immaculate and very well equipped including a lovely welcome hamper... The staff were friendly and very helpful - Bernard showed us around the property and gave advice on how to use the hot tub which was switched on and ready to go... We attended the welcome meeting where we were treated to a hot drink and tastyl homemade cake. Laura gave advice on places to see whilst in this beautiful area of Pembrokeshire. . We had a lovely 3 night break and would have no hesitation recommending this wonderful resort.. Many thanks to all at Fishguard Resort😊😊
Please Wait
Please Wait