Customer reviews for "WimPen Las Rosas"

There are 18 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Mr & Mrs Helstrip who stayed here on 24/08/2019 Language Flag

All the staff in every departments went out of their way to make our holiday one of the best we have ever had. The restaurant was good at very reasonable prices. The pool is really clean and well maintained with a separate small children’s pool. We did not have one complaint while we were there and look forward to returning sometime soon. Sue & Viv Sweet

Review No: 2 by Ms Harrod who stayed here on 17/08/2019 Language Flag

We had a two bedroom, two bathroom villa shared by two couples. Extremely well equipped and well furnished. Beds were comfortable and reception and service from management was excellent. There is a bar/restaurant on site and a small shop. Also Lidl supermarket was a short walk away. Great location in Los Gigantes and we had a perfect stay. Highly recommended.

Review No: 3 by Mr & Mrs Dossor who stayed here on 04/06/2019 Language Flag

Another great stay and understand refurbish of bathrooms are planned which will further improve the resort. Unit we stayed in didn’t have much kitchen work surface area, but this was a great excuse to eat out and sea view more than made up for that.

Review No: 4 by Mr Head who stayed here on 21/05/2019 Language Flag

Great experience there was one or two problems that were reported but we were swiftly and politely assisted. Staff extremely friendly courteous and helpful. Lovely experience all round despite spending most of the time out for the day. Paul Head (son of Patricia Head)

Review No: 5 by Mrs Edwards who stayed here on 02/04/2019 Language Flag

WimPen Las Rosas was a delightful resort to use as a base for a week long holiday in Tenerife. Los Gigantes is much quieter than Playa de las Americas and Los Cristianos. However, with a car, there is very little that cannot be seen or done on the island. This resort is not for you if you do not like steps or steep hills. The restaurants and bars in the harbour are approximately 80m lower than the resort and about 1km walk. If you do not mind the walk then there are plenty of other bars and restaurants on the way down! We appeared to be there at a very quiet time and we think we only had neighbours for two of our 7 night stays. Sunset views were stunning

Review No: 6 by Mr Stevely who stayed here on 29/05/2018 Language Flag

A must do resort, superb location for views. Not ideal for less mobile but taxis are cheap & it would be a shame to miss out. Units are being refurbished, we weren’t lucky enough to get one but did view a completed unit & they are nice. Ours was still ok & to be honest, you aren’t inside that often anyway. We were in 46 which is front line view over the sea to the cliffs of Los Gigantes & beautiful sunsets. Staff are very friendly & helpful in all areas. The public areas are well kept & very clean. Lidl is just at the end of the road & a Super Dino & Mercadona both within walking distance. Good standard of entertainment every night & on-site restaurant was very good for quality & price. I had one of the best sirloin steaks I’ve ever had & cost around £12. Didn’t use the swimming pool as it was a bit too noisy but that’s not a criticism, just children having fun. All in all a great resort, we will definitely return when next in Tenerife.

Review No: 7 by Mr & Mrs Gray who stayed here on 29/05/2018 Language Flag

Resort was lovely and kept very clean even paths around resort swept in morning. All staff friendly and would say hello when passing.we were in villa 18 which I could not fault in any way the outside space very big with table and chairs for 6 sunloungers for 4 each person supplied with beach towel for using at pool. The only faults are it is expensive in taxi from airport €55 , there is not a lot of places to walk to restaurants limited although resort restaurant was excellent, you need to be able to walk as everything down very steep slopes. If this resort was nearer Àdeje I wold return again but unfortunately to quiet and very limited for walking anywhere.

Review No: 8 by Mr & Mrs Helstrip who stayed here on 10/04/2018 Language Flag

Could not find fault with anything. can’t wait to go back again.

Review No: 9 by Mr & Mrs Cameron who stayed here on 27/03/2018 Language Flag

This is a beautiful resort in an excellent location. Directions from the airport need to be updated as a new link road means the signing from TF1 now reads TF 46 ( not TF47 as in your directions ) If you pass TF46 exit it adds at least 30 mins to the journey.

Review No: 10 by Mr Andrew who stayed here on 30/01/2018 Language Flag

Nice& pleasant resort , in a good location . Units updated to a good standard ( still awaiting bathroom improvements) . Bar & restaurant disappointing in appearance (staff v good), food also good value for money . Some quite steep slopes & steps around resort ,also steps/stairs in appartment not ideal (kitchen to lounge & bedroom to bathroom e.g.) .Main annoyance was whistling around entrance door due to high winds , mainly at night , not a general issue but one that should be addressed for future , which did spoil overall holiday experience. Outdoor space & furniture v good , no shortage of towels/extra pillows etc. 7/10.

Review No: 11 by Mr Simpson who stayed here on 23/01/2018 Language Flag

Just back from Las Rosas - a lovely location for a relaxing holiday. Food and drink at Las Rosas was good & reasonably priced. The sports bar next door shows all the football & also has good food.

Review No: 12 by Mrs Knight who stayed here on 16/01/2018 Language Flag

Las Rosas is a very well run resort, with a very good swimming pool, in a quiet area of Tenerife. It is situated above Los Gigantes. The only drawback is that some of the units require the use of steps and/ or steep slopes toaccess them. I have just returned from a two week stay and there is an ongoing refurbishment of all units taking place. This did not cause any problems re noise etc. The Reception staff are extremely helpful and will, amonst other things, suggest and book restaurants for you. Two Restaurants well worth a visit are Tipsy Terrace (enertainment most nights) in Los Gigantes and Mama Lucia up the hill from the resort (taxis are reasonable).

Review No: 13 by Mr Knight who stayed here on 14/11/2017 Language Flag

Las Rosas is a nice resort in a good location. The swimming pool is excellent. On the downside, the apartment is somewhat tired and in need of updating. We understand there are plans to update the bathrooms which is somewhat overdue. The kitchen is very small and difficult to use as space is at a premium. Staff are very helpful, and the bar entertainment each night was very enjoyable.

Review No: 14 by Mr & Mrs Page who stayed here on 10/10/2017 Language Flag

Stunning view from the apartment that we stayed in. Very friendly and helpful bar and reception staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our first stay at Wimpen Las Rosas.

Review No: 15 by Mrs Willcox who stayed here on 19/08/2017 Language Flag

Loved it here stayed in villa 7 which was excellent lovely views of the sea, everything was included in the villa beautiful pool children were allowed certain times to take toys etc into pool so it was excellent for children and adults restaurant and bar on site was very good and friendly, good night time entertainment very good restaurants in the area only problem very hilly walked down to los Gigantic and caught taxi up could do with a car

Review No: 16 by Mr & Mrs Roberts who stayed here on 23/05/2017 Language Flag

Wimpen La Rosas is a great complex in which to enjoy a holiday in Tenerife. Staff are welcoming and helpful. Apartments are being updated with bedrooms now all finished. Lounges and kitchens will be updated over the next couple of years. Having said that the one bedroom apartment my wife & I stayed in had everything you could want, with a superb view from the patio and bedroom of the towering cliffs of Los Gigantes. The swimming pool was well maintained with lots of sun beds and parasols, and an attentive life guard. The bar / restaurant staff were friendly and efficient, serving a variety of drinks and meals of a satisfactory standard. Entertainment is provided each night. The small on site shop sells a wide variety of products, whilst reception staff were helpful booking tickets for trips around the island. There is a good sports bar next to the complex, a nearby Lidl and an excellent Italian Pizzeria 'Domu Mia' within five minutes of La Rosas.

Review No: 17 by Mr Mendez who stayed here on 25/04/2017 Language Flag

Very nice resort. The villas themselves are very large and well appointed, the bedrooms have been recently renovated and they have done an excellent job. The terraces are very spacious. The welcome pack was very welcoming and even included washing up liquid and a dishcloth. The resort is well run, clean & tidy. The bar is reasonably priced and the food is of acceptable standard. The entertainment was OK. The resort itself is well laid out and is reasonably level, when you consider how hilly Los Gigantes is. The views were stunning. Overall a very enjoyable Holiday and we would gladly go back to this resort.

Review No: 18 by Mr Thelwell who stayed here on 18/04/2017 Language Flag

Return visit to this resort, had booked a one bedroom villa, but was upgraded to a two bedroom villa. Since our last visit all the bedrooms in the villas have been tastefully re modernised. Had another great week, as usual we were well looked after by the staff at the resort.
Please Wait
Please Wait