Customer reviews for "Club Tahiti"

There are 20 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Ms Salas Sancha who stayed here on 26/12/2019 Language Flag

Nos recibieron muy amablemente facilitandonos la entrada antes de la hora por petición, ya que íbamos como aun bebé. Nos atendieron perfectamente y solucionaron todas nuestras dudas. Incluso nos cambiaron de habitación tras un contratiempo. El director es un excelente profesional y mejor persona si cabe aún. El personal super agradable y atento. No se puede pedir más. El servicio de Spa Masajes muy agradable. Estuvimos como en casa. Mil gracias a todo el equipo.

Review No: 2 by Miss Chatfield who stayed here on 29/08/2019 Language Flag

Very friendly staff with onsite maintenance team who responded immediately to a couple of minor issues. Water pressure can be low first thing if everyone decides to shower at same time. Comfortable beds including excellent sofabed and quality linen. Plenty of sun loungers around the pool that go completely flat. Pool water lovely and warm. We walked in to restaurant area near Spanish Square very evening but a taxi home is only a few euro. Some good Spanish restaurants if you want to get away from the British holiday makers such as La Bohemia and Bocadito. Local Spar that you can easily walk to has all you need and was very modern and clean. You don't need a car if you can walk for 20 minutes as you can get to beaches, shops and restaurants. I agree with Trip Adviser reviews that apartments could do with some refurbishment such as bathrooms if they want to compete with new accommodation however everything was in full working order, bright and clean so really not a problem. Would certainly stay again.

Review No: 3 by Signora Trapani who stayed here on 01/08/2019 Language Flag

Tutto molto bello, tutti gentilissimi, resort molto nuovo e funzionale, peccato che non sia sul mare, ma a 5 minuti a piede dalla spiaggia, comunque tutto molto bello, grazie infinite

Review No: 4 by Mrs Raynes who stayed here on 28/03/2019 Language Flag

Quiet, peaceful location with a short walk to beaches, bars & restaurants. Stayed in a 2 bed property only gripes where - Main Bedroom very small double bed. Both showers very limited supply of hot water. Showers would very quickly run cold , literally after 3/5 minutes - more than 2 people in apartment would end up with cold showers.

Review No: 5 by Mrs Cooke who stayed here on 07/03/2019 Language Flag

We had a lovely week at Club Tahiti, the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Especially the receptionists. We had a 1 bedroom accommodation on the ground floor quite near the entrance. Small cafe/bar was a nice touch. Pity we had a cool windy start to the week or we would have used the pool area more. It was very well kept. It was a pleasant walk to the beach.

Review No: 6 by Dr & Mrs Clow who stayed here on 28/02/2019 Language Flag

Heated swimming outdoor pool is great in winter when cold winds in Lanzarote. Helpfulness of all the staff is the way we had a very good and restful holiday.

Review No: 7 by Mrs Titmarsh who stayed here on 09/08/2018 Language Flag

Everything about the resort was excellent with the two exceptions mentioned below. The pool bar was great - everything freshly cooked and staff very helpful. Shame that everything came with chips though. Jacket potatoes are microwaved. The bed was exceptionally comfortable, as was the sofa bed in the lounge. Settee and chair really soft but supportive - wish I could have them at home! We only had one change of sheets - not enough in a very hot climate. We did find 4 dead cockroaches while we were there, but expect that in the Canaries. I can't really comment on the restaurant or the entertainment as we didn't use them. The local shop is about 15 minutes walk away so not really good for people with walking difficulties. Would I go again - Definitely. On changeover - 9th August - we noticed a humming noise like a generator all day and night. On Saturday 11th August I reported it to reception who apparently knew about the problem "Yes it's the fan in the apartment downstairs. I have asked for it to be looked at". After that conversation (including me saying that I was unable to sleep) I expected a repair or something to be done to correct the fault - unfortunately nothing had been happened by the time we left on the 16th August. Not even an update was given - I don't like complaining so didn't mention it again. I feel that this was totally unacceptable - I was unable to sleep much at all. It is perfectly reasonable for the people downstairs to have the fan on - that is what it is for and what they had paid for. However, it was totally unacceptable that no repair or update was carried out in the 4 working days after I had reported the fault - I did not expect anything to be done at the weekend. A 2nd issue was that on the 2nd week we were not given any hospitality supplies - tea, coffee etc. This had been paid for and really should have been supplied. We had bought a box of tea bags, but an occasional coffee was welcome.

Review No: 8 by Mr Waudby who stayed here on 26/07/2018 Language Flag

Great time as always at tahiti staff so friendly and helpful

Review No: 9 by Mr Cook who stayed here on 10/05/2018 Language Flag

We have been going to Club Tahiti now for the past 9 years. It has a great atmosphere and very friendly. We always say this is our 2nd family. You go there as strangers and come away from there as friends. They are very welcoming and accommodating. If you have food allergies they always cater for that as well.

Review No: 10 by Mr & Mrs Thomas who stayed here on 12/04/2018 Language Flag

A very welcoming resort, where staff are extremely helpful and obliging. The grounds are clean and well managed with an abundance of sun beds....although one of the sun umbrellas was broken for the duration of our stay. The unit (227) was very well maintained and kept clean and tidy...the housekeeping is excellent. Check in and Check out (on a busy day) was speedy and efficient whilst the food served at the pool bar (breakfasts mainly) was excellent. We did not use the restaurant so cannot comment. Not a place for families with young children, I don’t think, but we would certainly stay again.

Review No: 11 by Mrs Hutchinson-Jones who stayed here on 01/02/2018 Language Flag

I cannot praise the staff enough as they were extremely helpful and friendly but in all honestly we would not stay at the resort again as the TV was hopeless, despite the maintenance department trying their best and the units could do with updating, particularly the bathrooms, (the hot water didn't last very long in the main bathroom). The lighting was poor, and the unit just felt a bit grim as a result.

Review No: 12 by Mr Palethorpe who stayed here on 13/07/2017 Language Flag

Club Tahiti well run timeshare, stall were most helpful and the rooms were cleaned regularly, There s a SPAR supermarket 5 minutes walk and no major hills to negotiate if you take that route to the beach, Water is available at reception so you don't have to carry it from the supermarket. The room was basic and clean no bath only shower cubicle ceiling fans in bedroom and front room. Safe in the room also refundable deposit required in some apartments, television not very good no channels so to speak and no WIFI in the room only at reception and restaurant area's. Looks like the guests at this resort are on the second landing (owners ground floor), via steps and bridge so if you have difficulties walking make sure seasons holidays know about it before you go. Pool area was excellently laid out, but same old story sun loungers were commandeered very quickly first thing. I chose the 5 day restaurant package and found it very reasonably in quality but chips were offered often, I asked for potato's some nights, they also do an offer at the pool bar, if you are going on an excursion it will not be of much use as it opens at 09.00. snacks available during the day, all in all a pleasant stay at this resort

Review No: 13 by Mrs Bagg who stayed here on 25/05/2017 Language Flag

A family friendly, spotlessly clean and comfortable stay at Club Tahiti. We had a great time in Lanzarote and cannot praise Club Tahiti enough for making that a great part of a wonderful experience.

Review No: 14 by Mr Cooke who stayed here on 11/05/2017 Language Flag

Lovely small resort, all units look out onto pool area, only ground or first floor with 2 heated pools and a jacuzzi. Sauna on site free. Excellent staff all round, very friendly and helpful. Pool bar opens throughout day, serves snack meals cooked to order, runs daily quiz, to for football etc. Apartments are spacious and clean ,other guests are friendly,mainly British and the club on site opens 6pm and serves main meals and he nightly entertainment. Utility fee 30 Euro to pay for 1bed, refundable if you attend meeting with guest relations. Resort is set in residential area ,a good 15 minute walk from the front with nothing around it ,taxi 3.50euro to resort centre. Costa Tequise is a compact resort, shops, beaches and bars/restaurants but the beauty is on a night in the Square. All the main restaurants and bars are here, there is a nightly singer in the bandstand in middle of th square, an amazing choice of places to eat and drink and a real buzz about the area, one the best planned evening entertainment ars I have ever been to. Overall great weather ,the resort and the square made it an excellent holiday ,

Review No: 15 by Mr Beale who stayed here on 04/05/2017 Language Flag

Had a lovely week at Club Tahiti. Staff are very welcoming & helpful & the resort is very clean & tidy. Plenty still to see & do on the island but also a wonderful place just to relax - would love to go back again

Review No: 16 by Mr Anderson who stayed here on 27/04/2017 Language Flag

All the staff were so friendly It made for a very happy holiday Would definitely go again

Review No: 17 by Mrs Powell who stayed here on 20/04/2017 Language Flag

We've just enjoyed a very relaxing week at Club Tahiti. The staff were all very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. The resort was beautifully maintained and very quiet and the centre of Costa Teguise was a 15 minute stroll away. Bus services were excellent so we didn't regret not hiring a car.

Review No: 18 by Mr Shaw who stayed here on 20/04/2017 Language Flag

lovely resort staff friendly and helpful. Long walk to beach, but club house on site had entertainment every night. Great holiday over all would return

Review No: 19 by Mrs O'Hara who stayed here on 20/04/2017 Language Flag

We stayed at Club Tahiti, Costa Teguise for a week. It was a bit further out that we initially thought it was going to be but it didn't inhibit us at all. Staff very friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Review No: 20 by Mr Wild who stayed here on 30/03/2017 Language Flag

The resort is ideal for families that want to stay and enjoy the resort all week as it is well managed clean, comfortable and quiet However its location is very much 'out of town' with a long walk to the nearest supermarket and restaurant and a very long walk to all of the 'pleasures' of Costa Teguise. So you have to be either quite fit to 'leg it' around each day or you will need a car just to get about the resort. The Reception staff are obliging and as helpful as you will find, the rooms are comfortable (good beds) and clean (good bathrooms) and even has some British TV stations .......reception fair. The Wi-Fi does not extend to rooms so you have to use the two hot spots at the top and bottom of the resort. The pool was small and used by children in preference to the children's pool, sun bed were available and comfortable. One use of the on site restaurant was sufficient. The staff were good, the food adequate the ambience. supermarket/ motorway café complete with sachet condiments. Better dining accessible in town or even at the nearby Pizza place. Holiday not spoiled by location but we are fairly fit; would not return.
Please Wait
Please Wait