Customer reviews for "Club Tahiti"

There are 12 reviews for this property.

Review No: 1 by Mrs Priggen who stayed here on 27/02/2020 Language Flag

We really appreciated the heated pool and jacuzzi pool. The location was perfectly adequate. Disappointed in the poor internet access as even on the terrace it was very intermittent.

Review No: 2 by Ms Salas Sancha who stayed here on 26/12/2019 Language Flag

Nos recibieron muy amablemente facilitandonos la entrada antes de la hora por petición, ya que íbamos como aun bebé. Nos atendieron perfectamente y solucionaron todas nuestras dudas. Incluso nos cambiaron de habitación tras un contratiempo. El director es un excelente profesional y mejor persona si cabe aún. El personal super agradable y atento. No se puede pedir más. El servicio de Spa Masajes muy agradable. Estuvimos como en casa. Mil gracias a todo el equipo.

Review No: 3 by Miss Chatfield who stayed here on 29/08/2019 Language Flag

Very friendly staff with onsite maintenance team who responded immediately to a couple of minor issues. Water pressure can be low first thing if everyone decides to shower at same time. Comfortable beds including excellent sofabed and quality linen. Plenty of sun loungers around the pool that go completely flat. Pool water lovely and warm. We walked in to restaurant area near Spanish Square very evening but a taxi home is only a few euro. Some good Spanish restaurants if you want to get away from the British holiday makers such as La Bohemia and Bocadito. Local Spar that you can easily walk to has all you need and was very modern and clean. You don't need a car if you can walk for 20 minutes as you can get to beaches, shops and restaurants. I agree with Trip Adviser reviews that apartments could do with some refurbishment such as bathrooms if they want to compete with new accommodation however everything was in full working order, bright and clean so really not a problem. Would certainly stay again.

Review No: 4 by Signora Trapani who stayed here on 01/08/2019 Language Flag

Tutto molto bello, tutti gentilissimi, resort molto nuovo e funzionale, peccato che non sia sul mare, ma a 5 minuti a piede dalla spiaggia, comunque tutto molto bello, grazie infinite

Review No: 5 by Mrs Raynes who stayed here on 28/03/2019 Language Flag

Quiet, peaceful location with a short walk to beaches, bars & restaurants. Stayed in a 2 bed property only gripes where - Main Bedroom very small double bed. Both showers very limited supply of hot water. Showers would very quickly run cold , literally after 3/5 minutes - more than 2 people in apartment would end up with cold showers.

Review No: 6 by Mrs Cooke who stayed here on 07/03/2019 Language Flag

We had a lovely week at Club Tahiti, the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Especially the receptionists. We had a 1 bedroom accommodation on the ground floor quite near the entrance. Small cafe/bar was a nice touch. Pity we had a cool windy start to the week or we would have used the pool area more. It was very well kept. It was a pleasant walk to the beach.

Review No: 7 by Dr & Mrs Clow who stayed here on 28/02/2019 Language Flag

Heated swimming outdoor pool is great in winter when cold winds in Lanzarote. Helpfulness of all the staff is the way we had a very good and restful holiday.

Review No: 8 by Mrs Titmarsh who stayed here on 09/08/2018 Language Flag

Everything about the resort was excellent with the two exceptions mentioned below. The pool bar was great - everything freshly cooked and staff very helpful. Shame that everything came with chips though. Jacket potatoes are microwaved. The bed was exceptionally comfortable, as was the sofa bed in the lounge. Settee and chair really soft but supportive - wish I could have them at home! We only had one change of sheets - not enough in a very hot climate. We did find 4 dead cockroaches while we were there, but expect that in the Canaries. I can't really comment on the restaurant or the entertainment as we didn't use them. The local shop is about 15 minutes walk away so not really good for people with walking difficulties. Would I go again - Definitely. On changeover - 9th August - we noticed a humming noise like a generator all day and night. On Saturday 11th August I reported it to reception who apparently knew about the problem "Yes it's the fan in the apartment downstairs. I have asked for it to be looked at". After that conversation (including me saying that I was unable to sleep) I expected a repair or something to be done to correct the fault - unfortunately nothing had been happened by the time we left on the 16th August. Not even an update was given - I don't like complaining so didn't mention it again. I feel that this was totally unacceptable - I was unable to sleep much at all. It is perfectly reasonable for the people downstairs to have the fan on - that is what it is for and what they had paid for. However, it was totally unacceptable that no repair or update was carried out in the 4 working days after I had reported the fault - I did not expect anything to be done at the weekend. A 2nd issue was that on the 2nd week we were not given any hospitality supplies - tea, coffee etc. This had been paid for and really should have been supplied. We had bought a box of tea bags, but an occasional coffee was welcome.

Review No: 9 by Mr Waudby who stayed here on 26/07/2018 Language Flag

Great time as always at tahiti staff so friendly and helpful

Review No: 10 by Mr Cook who stayed here on 10/05/2018 Language Flag

We have been going to Club Tahiti now for the past 9 years. It has a great atmosphere and very friendly. We always say this is our 2nd family. You go there as strangers and come away from there as friends. They are very welcoming and accommodating. If you have food allergies they always cater for that as well.

Review No: 11 by Mr & Mrs Thomas who stayed here on 12/04/2018 Language Flag

A very welcoming resort, where staff are extremely helpful and obliging. The grounds are clean and well managed with an abundance of sun beds....although one of the sun umbrellas was broken for the duration of our stay. The unit (227) was very well maintained and kept clean and tidy...the housekeeping is excellent. Check in and Check out (on a busy day) was speedy and efficient whilst the food served at the pool bar (breakfasts mainly) was excellent. We did not use the restaurant so cannot comment. Not a place for families with young children, I don’t think, but we would certainly stay again.

Review No: 12 by Mrs Hutchinson-Jones who stayed here on 01/02/2018 Language Flag

I cannot praise the staff enough as they were extremely helpful and friendly but in all honestly we would not stay at the resort again as the TV was hopeless, despite the maintenance department trying their best and the units could do with updating, particularly the bathrooms, (the hot water didn't last very long in the main bathroom). The lighting was poor, and the unit just felt a bit grim as a result.
Please Wait
Please Wait